Adeboye disclosed this when he preached at a special programme organized at the RCCG Camp ground on Lagos-Ibadan expressway last Friday.
"When God called me into full time ministry, I must tell you the truth, I was afraid because things were rough. I knew poverty when I was young but I became a university teacher with the belief that my days of poverty were gone. When God asked me to leave my job to become a full-time pastor, the total income of the church was less than my salary and we were to share it among some 39 people. I was really afraid but God gave me one promise. He said do not worry my son, I will be with you. If you are wondering why my case is different, it is because God told me that He will be with me and He has been faithful to His promise.”
19 comments:
is God's work sir
Let somebody shout hallelujah
I believe you Sir my Daddy in the Lord
God bless you Sir more abundantly
Yes oo dat is our ABBA FATHER ,HE never fails
All we need is patience, determination and follow the will of God everything will definately fall into place.
Glowyshoes's blog
Thank you sir
Stop wasting money on data. Get free browsing cheats on all networks @ Entclass.com
K
OKAY
Yes, faithful is another name of the One that made that promise
hallelujah
Nigga please, you lying as fuck...
hmmm how bout offering n title
Thank God you've moved from poverty to prosperity. Unfortunately, most of your full time pastors are still walloping in abject poverty. Another of my concern is that the money being used to build the new auditorium would have been used to build the best world-class hospital and industry that would have benefited society and your members. May God help us all in doing what is right in the heart of Baba God. I still love you and pray that you do not deviate from the original call of God in your life.
Sure it is evident He is with you.
More anointing Sir, the almighty God will continue to guide.
More Anointing Sir.
It's well... dee
Abeg go siddon. You are no different from the tithes collector multi millionaires who forgot the tithe contributors. Certainly oga you have deviated since.
Your Abba father???
Yes blesyn abba father. Its ur lack of knowledge of the bible.