How did Tonto go from this (in October 2016) to this in (Feb 2017) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 24 February 2017

How did Tonto go from this (in October 2016) to this in (Feb 2017)

In October 2016, Tonto Dikeh took to her instagram page to praise and pray for her husband when he bought her a new car (see left), talking about how deeply she loved him, saying he had changed her life for the better. But just four months later (see right), she's talking about her marriage being based on lies, deceit, scam, filled with pain and she had to treat so many STDs.

Does this mean that a lot of people who claim to be so happy and in love and living the great life and showing it off on social media are just doing it just to make people think they are doing great when it's not really their reality? It's mostly fake?

Churchill wrote this to Tonto in March 2016 on Mothers Day
I don't say it enough.
I don't say it loud enough.
I don't say it with as much passion as I feel.
I don't say it when I always should.
But, here I go...

I married a fantastic woman
I want the world to know
that I LOVE YOU with everything that I am!! You're dependable, wonderful, and full of kindness.
You're one fabulous wife and an amazing mother to our son
A brilliant mother and one of my best friends.
Because of you my life is filled with
smiles, beautiful moments, and true love.
You are a phenomenal woman.
All that you do makes my life more wonderful than you may ever know.
God has given me a woman that has proven to be a beautiful mother,
a wonderful wife,
and an amazing friend.
I'm thankful to God
for you being such a blessing in my life.
Happy Mother's Day Baby.❤️❤️❤️

136 comments:

GOOD FOR THEM...

All that glitters are not gold.. Lovers on social media enemies in the house.... Yeye dey smell.... Next pls...

i am telling u ...i am telling u...i am telling u. Lots of fucked up marriages out der
Signed
LibBadBoy

Yes she can praise him bcos she loves him
She can be treating STD and stil be professing her love 4 him
But tins wil definitely change wen she gets prove of hw de hubby gets de STD
Dia is a lot 2 marriage my people
Free Tonto

The reality has set in. Most men don't show their true selves when they are dating. You date a man that shows himself as a man about town- takes you to restaurants and other nice places. When you marry him it all ends- you discover that he is an arch traditionalist who doesn't eat food that has been in the freezer- so you have to cook fresh soup/food for him daily. He wants to take a title in his village etc - not what he portrayed himself to be initially

Tea said...

You don't know half of it Linda, a lot of people are going through hell in their marriage but keeping a happy face. you probably should ask for anonymous writeups of what people are going through and you would see youself.

I just want them back but if she is not happy then it's better this way

It must be her that infected herself with STD

*hic*
Does this mean that a lot of people who claim to be so happy and in love and living the great life and showing it off on social media are just doing it just to make people think they are doing great when it's not really their reality? It's mostly fake?... THAT WOULD INCLUDE YOU TOO...I GUESS

Olusweets said...

hmmm...
The only sure thing is God o and I pray when I want to marry, I pray I have all the strength to pray to God for direction because that's how you wont be suffering and smiling and enduring and faking it where you are supposed only to enjoy and be a best version of you.
We singles, especially the matured singles ripe for marriage, pls God is the only answer.Experience as we have seen as proven that only LOVE is not enough o if we really want to get married.

When will people learn that flaunting your love on social media has a lot of negative repercussions. The number of casualties are there for everyone to see yet so-called lovers keep making the same mistakes. Let them continue.

Linda you go and marry and leave other people alone. Gosh!

marriage wahala no easy

mark abahi said...

Breaking, jamb 2017 Cbt lesson begin Join us now
read more at www.techzusng.com

Hmmm...it is well. I guess thats why we all shouldnt compare ourselves with people and be real tp ourselves. It all comes down to the saying ' all that glitters is not gold'

Remain strong Tonto, some men are not just worth it,glad she left before she end up with incurable disease,the earlier the better! Dust your shoulders and move on.

Hmm.
Lotta Dirts flyin around like a Shit storm.

But everyone one is aware tonto & some head in the sky ladies need psychiatric evaluation. Such ones are Trophy Wives whom you never take home to mama...Always leave them at the club...

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

That's why i can never compare myself to anyone....all that glitters is never gold.
Never be envious of anyone,cause your life might be way better than theirs.

Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin said...

ALL NA WASH, CHOIII! TOO SAD, FAKE MARRIAGE, FAKE HAPPINESS ALL NA COVERED UP TO BAD.

Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin said...

ALL NA WASH, CHOIII! TOO SAD, FAKE MARRIAGE, FAKE HAPPINESS ALL NA COVERED UP TO BAD.

Any marriage built on lies can't stand

Dr David Chux.O. said...

I am not surprised that this will eventually happen. Tonto accusing Churchill of infecting her with STDs is the new attack by recently divorced women, Toke Makinwa comes to mind readily. The funny thing is somebody as notorious as Tonto sleeping with other women's husband and other men's wives coming out to rubbish a blue blood like Churchill. Churchill made the greatest mistake of bus life marrying that ignoble,cannabis smoking human wretch called Tonto when there were other good looking,hard working ladies who would have made far better wives. And needless to say, Tonto is only reacting the way she is doing because Churchill has completely ignored her childish and foolish tantrums on social media.

Linda marriage is a personal experience,Tonto has experienced hers and it left a sour taste in her mouth.As at the time she wrote those accolades about him she may have felt that way,everybody has their story to tell,am sure you will have yours too in due time.

Well ask your sis Laura,she seems to be basking in euphoria,ask her if shes really happy?its all about personal experiences

It is called social media love. In real life couples fight and its okay. But don't be deceived by what people post.

Oghenetega said...

Hmmmmmmmm...
What caught my attention is the STD part..
Abeg she should leave b4 the Man give her the one that will do more damages to her...

lavie said...

Why do you ask questions you already have answers to? Hiaa, My problem with tonto is that she was and is too loud about everything.All these women coming to insult her is probably going tru same or worse. Oh well, the ability to endure is another thing and yes most people that paint perfect marriages on social media are going through alot, it's only better when there s money oo my sister. Lol on a lighter mood, I manage a community Pharm, it's painful to treat an std repeatedly knowing exactly who it comes from.

Can someone tell Tonto to please stop all these her daily social media stupidity. She should stop boring us with marital issues.

Ebidosia o na ato , darling darling flavor

Std std std.... abegiii

MissVee

Law of karma is very real and this should be a lesson to several other maidens. .MJO may av forgiven her, what about her husband and purity whom she insulted. .

Exactly lin, it's all fake....fake...fake.....fake

MissVee

Ms. Linda, you just hit the nail on the head. Public beware of these public deceit on social media, so many people, relationships, situations have been destroyed wanting to measure up with this show of deceit.

aslifeissues said...

that's what people do, they cover up hoping it will get better.
I pray they come back together, sort out their issues and focus on getting better. Peace

Linda am happy you wrote this. I love you no doubt about that, but I hate how you should off on social media. The brand names you wear and all the rest. Linda pls stop that. do you know you could have still bought a house without showing off and people will still know about it. I know a colleague of yours that touches lives but doesn't make noise about it. pls pls try and stop making noise about whatever you do. thanks.

Yea.... Most married people are miserable... God help us all

Somebody help me drag this two go for corner. Who them lies epp? Karma is a bitch tho

Her and her family are obviously going through a very hard time. Why are you trying to make things worse for them? Putting all their family problems out there for the world to see.

I cannot understand why you're doing this to a woman who's going through a marriage breakup. Were you not the one saying you were fighting for women's rights when Wizkid mentioned your fish crotch? Lucky these people are good people. You do this to the wrong people and they'll set you on fire.

Linda the same way you come out on social media as a saint. Leave these people alone.

My comment is on the amount of likes the two stories gathered. Does that mean many people like it when someone's marriage crashes or what? Please someone in the house should explain.....

political guru said...

Baby linda,i know its stories like this that scares u.but let's our's a try cos i have always tripped for u n ur sister dat just got married

Linda Nwanyioma ask them for us ! Like my mother always say that no marriage is perfect. Tonto Dike ur marriage is your private life. Ask most of the first ladies Nigeria, their husbands has same altitudes too. Go and put your home in order.

MIND YOUR BUSINESS, Lindz

Their cup of tea

My family is happy we good ....if you like use one single relationship to be consoleing yourself Linda

All na wash! Pls Linda live tonto and her family alone.....Linda you have your own problems pls can you share your own problems? Let's tackle it...

The past still hunting Tonto Dike because they say, "Obinrin ti a fi ijo fe iran ni o wo lo", according to a yoruba proverb, a good lesson for other gold diggers out there.

It's well with their marriage

Ninzo Journalist said...

These people can confuse person! But Linda people dey change na! E fit be the same for them! God shame their haters and reconcile them IJN

Linda...All that glitter is not gold

Hmmmm complications every where I refuse to be confuse

GIVE TONTO DIKE SOME SPACE, LET HER REST ABEG .

Chee said...

So this biatch believes in karma....do you remember this
Tonto, on her Twitter page @TONTOLET, tweeted “Nollywood Bridez marry horribly** #SHEBA#…Wen n if I give birth, God plz provide mii wit a husband dat can provide 4uz, Not 1 dat wld send mii bck to actin 2monthz after I born 2Huzzle.
And this
She wrote: “Every1 who comes to ma tl to Rant Abt ur FOOL MJ is a bigger baztard Dan SHE is coz I never cald no Bitch’z Name**F*ck U**

“Bitch Lozt her Name, U gonno Uze mii az A come back???Naaahhhhh go Nurze Ur Witch Bitch** #StayBlessed.”

Idiot tonto, I can never forget how u dated call someone's baby a witch. Mercy is a million times better than You, she proves it time and time again. Mumu I was married for 15mths botch like you.

Chee said...

Tonto, on her Twitter page @TONTOLET, tweeted “Nollywood Bridez marry horribly** #SHEBA#…Wen n if I give birth, God plz provide mii wit a husband dat can provide 4uz, Not 1 dat wld send mii bck to actin 2monthz after I born 2Huzzle.
And this
She wrote: “Every1 who comes to ma tl to Rant Abt ur FOOL MJ is a bigger baztard Dan SHE is coz I never cald no Bitch’z Name**F*ck U**

“Bitch Lozt her Name, U gonno Uze mii az A come back???Naaahhhhh go Nurze Ur Witch Bitch** #StayBlessed.”

Idiot tonto, I can never forget how u dated call someone's baby a witch. Mercy is a million times better than You, she proves it time and time again. Mumu I was married for 15mths botch like you.

Chee said...

And this

What do you expect from a rich guy? Where you there when he was poor? If he is poor or average will you still love? I love the way rich guys treat gold digger,there most a genuine guy that loves you so much before but just because he is not rich,you left him for Churchill.now you want to cage him and have him alone, where you they when he was making the money? You people just rush into movie industry with intention of hooking up with a top shot to get married to.

All na cyber love story!

I feel so sad for Tonto, please if you're her friend she needs all the love and care now. Be strong poko... God got u... And all those judgina saying she slept with people's husband last time I checked I still know some of my virgin friends who are married to the most wayward man u can think of.pleaase ladies take ur relationship off sm

merryfrancee said...

ENVY NO MAN.. NO ONE IS PERFECT.. DONT EVER THINK THAT YOUR CASE IS THE WORST!.. EVERY ONE IS FIGHTING A BATTLE.. KEEP ON KEEPING ON!.. DONT BE THE ONE LOSING IN YOUR BATTLE!.. TONTO YOU ARE BLESSED!!!

The Lifted said...

hmmm! Yes she was in love & hopimg & praying for her man & family to turn out better.Still she wasn't blind enough to remain & continue endangering her life & that of her son.we should applaud her pls.. Also no marriage is perfect, some people showing off might as well be having a really good marriage. weather u show off or do not show off does not guarantee you are in the best marriage! madam Linda abeg leave Tonto alone,stop analysing!

Enter your comment... nice one, Linda I"ve not been reading Freeborn's comments, hope you've not been blocking his comments.

It pisses me off when people come to display their marriage issues on social media, every marriage has issues, but it doesnt get sorted out by social media comments, i believe both parties should respect each other and sort out their differences, no matter what..@tontolet pls walk tall and keep your head up...God bless you

anonymous said...

This is why I don't believe in PDA especially on social media, neither do I take my relationship to any of my social media platforms, I don't have any of my ex or present pictures on my social media pages either, it doesn't mean that I don't care about them, I'm only protecting my privacy from the public eye

A Thin Line Between Love and Hate...

But that's it's.... alot of people ain't really happy they just faking it...

Social media noise maker... dee

People live very fake life on social media especially those who flaunt their husbands or bf, some single ladies would do anything for money just to flaunt designer clothes, bags and shoes on instagram in the name of "slaying". The one's in school don't mind shopping with their school fees To flaunt, even guys are not left out. Don't believe everything you see on social media, some cry themselves to sleep every night, some can't even pay their rent or eat 3 square meals

kisbykay (Travelling Agency) said...

They want us to believe in their fantasized(social media lies) instead of reality. Making you think you have not landed meanwhile, your life is more peaceful and lovely than theirs.

Dear Tonto, karma will only bite you and those who dated married men and those still dating them. You slept with countless married men, now that karma has served you, we no go hear word, you are lucky he didn't give aids.no b only king Kong, goliath ni

TheRealAkon said...

Linda, Tonto is an habitual liar who is unfazed & deluded by her lies. Mr King Kong will expose her big time. I shall be following this story with great interest. See yeye de smell. Women no get shame again!

Asin...i also don't get all these drama...i was really happy Fr tonto wen she gt married..nau all dese..celebrities won't keep their private lives from media...any little thing so fast to upload..let's see wahz nxt

Adunni said...

The guy is just unfortunate to have had someone like Tonto in his life

Kenneth Ugo said...

I think Tonto is just an ungrateful fellow jor

Console yourself Linda. Old haff come

Muyiwa said...

Madam Tonto oh! The spirit of this man will not forgive you. You are just one person that should not have existed. Rubbish

All these publicity hungry people sha. Churchill, God Bless your hustle and business sir

Gambia juju at work! Rosy is a smart desperate Harllot. Her mama is running all over Gambia for her daughters success through Churchill. Beauty my foot! (Halfcast) I pray this girl will not destroy Churchill before she runs back to Gambia after completing her mission. Desperado!.she has bewitched Churchill. She's is in control like remote.mama kunle pls pray.kunle should not be another samson Rosy is evil and a crafty pretending homewreker and liar. WATCHOUT!

Usain said...

I keep on saying it. Marriage is not for everyone. This Tonto is a perfect example

Confused people. They have made marriage look like a child's play house where you go in and come out when you like. Matured people agree to marry, you don't have to marry because others are. The ones that suffer most in this case are the kids. Trust me, it can never be the same as the child grows up.

It was all for the 'Gram. Fake life.

Dear Linda,
this means that she swallowed a lot and still tried to make it work. showering your husband kind words cause the gift he presented to you doesn't mean everything is smooth. she loved him and it hurts when someone u love hurts you.

WOMANENOUGH said...

A good no of our celebrities live a fake life. A life full of lies. They do things just to measure up with others not knowing that life s deeper than that. The success of ur marriage starts when u keep it out of the media.

Usman said...

No comment but there is plenty comment

Usman said...

No comment but there is plenty comment

liz swt 16 said...

Linda bin beefin Tonto since 1900 pls madam let d poor girl b, shez goin thru a lot ryt now, jst for d sake of God.

Linda it's really all lies. Honestly. But she brought it on herself. There is power on the tongue. She said all nolly wood actresses don't marry well. She even said igbo men don't treat their wives well, and she won't be caught dead marrying one. I can remember an irritated igbo guy even answered her then. She now insulted mercy and her hubby and called mercy's daughter a witch.

She may have matured now but those actions are still there, glaring for the world to see. And they still haunt her. You insulted your colleague who went back to work on her own will months after birth, well you now have a husband who beat your obesity out of you in 3 months. How about that for karma? Show off some more.

#LordSandra said...

You are right Linda. So many people on social media live a fake life. They claim to be happy and they actually aren't. Don't be deceived

Such is life

Okowright Balaxy said...

We are in a government of change, Buhari visited her marriage.

Linda my dear, God help this trend.

Word!! Ur Head is there...

Na WA o, no marriage is perfect, men can't be satisfied with Wat they have, they"ve ben caused to cheat...if a man isn't treating u well, Pls leave him or u die in d marriage. Marriage no be by force! Tiwa savage Marriage na one story on its own. We can't die cos we want our marriage to last.

Stop broadcasting ur private life in social media.

Successful marriages still exists.....tonto this called Karma and it lives within us.yound girls should stop spreading their legs for married men.dont u think their wives cry at night,pray n fast all cos of u?if u plant yam,u will harvest yam.SHIKINA!

it's true. all that glitters is not gold. even you, linda, are you really and completely happy after posing all your treasures on instagram. does that really make you happy?

Pls, Can someone tell Linda to get Married.... Na her grandmama go chop all the numbered paper she is making? oge adirozi for heroo... if unknown corpse is been carried around, it will be like a wood is carried around but if Ur loved one is been carried around as a dead shit, U will realize say death is Real. Linda Ikeji, abeg, go marry, Pray, visit All the Jujus U know to hook an ugly guy like U..to spend Ur little time that remains here in the land of the living. At least, Tonto had a son, Where is Urs? Who knows even if U are fertile coz am thinking that U and Kalahari desert have one thing in common-Infertility.

Linda which kind question you de ask?marraige is sweet my dear,very sweet

The more reason one should tap into God's blessings and not man.

There is difference between social media life and real life... Pipo fake to be happy... Even someone been beaten by her man still calls him d best man on social media

Leave Linda alone, itz her life and her money. She can do whatever she wants to do with it. And this is equally her blog. Why are u so pained.

Amen to that sis

Africa magic indeed!she got a loud wimp mouth

While i support you in everything u said and itz true karma has met up with tonto, however,from what i have seen over the years, i would have to agree with tonto on the igbo men part. Igbo men feel they own you once you marry them and expect you to treat them like gods, your opinion dont count and if you check cases of domestic violence against women in Nigeria, you would see majority of such was done by igbo men. Am an igbo lady as well, so am not being tribalistic or anyfn. Itz just my opinion and what i have come to realise.

soul child said...

Anon 11:14 you are so intent on pushing your opinion down our throats that you had to send it 7 times. Haba, take a chill pill😐

soul child said...

Anon 11:14 you are so intent on pushing your opinion down our throats that you had to send it 7 times. Haba, take a chill pill😐

Some people are just plain stupid. Annonymous@10:43, u are just stupid and daft. I owe u no apology for saying it because u don't deserve any. Stupidity is in ur DNA. U had the effrontery to accuse linda of bringing Tonto's marriage woes in the open when tonto has been the person tweeting about it publicly. When did Twitter and other social media become private? Anyway, no need to waste further time on you as I have the doubt that your daftness would allow u to comprehend the enormity of the stupidity you just exhibited here. Pathetic!!

Chyke
City: Unknown

So sorry for Tonto. I feel for you because I am woman too. The pains of having to get infected, over and over again and to be cheated on is a lot to take in. Sorry for this your ship that is going to be sinking soon. I wish you the best dear beautiful actress.

Rejoice said...

Comment loading.......

Yes marriage na die.. We hope ur sis is not packaging us in d same manner

biomatti said...

'your ship that is going to be sinking soon'. Write in english pls

Betty said...

Your guess is as good as mine. Many lives fake lives, especially on social media. Pretending to be what they are not. But, it is only a matter of time before karma comes biting their fake behind. People should be real and the truth be told no one really cares about what anyone one post on their walls, they just like it to make you happy and feel good about yourself, that's all.

Real truth

Thank God she cud see tru the lies that it won't take her anywhere. Marriage is meant to be enjoyed not endured. Don't get me wrong! If the lies and deceit outweighs the truth, you've done all and no change in sight, just walk if you can't take it again. It's better you're alive to fight than end up in a body bag. I admire her courage to speak up. Stop crucifying her.

That's social media reality for you, all na game.

One of my best friends???

I married late, seeing all these going on in marriages, I'm beginning to feel that I'm in heaven, because my husband treats,me very well. But I prayed for more than ten years before I got married. I got married at the age of 36, and we live in the US happily, except for little squabbles that doesn't last more than 2hrs. I don't even let our quarrels last long because I start making funny jokes immediately after any argument. People get surprised that such a tall 6ft2 black man, a lawyer by profession in the US, follows me to the market, comes home at close of work, never goes any where without me accompanying him. Cooks sometimes, helps me with house chores all the time, buys me gifts every once in a while. But one thing I don't do is to flaunt my marriage on social media, although I have facebook and instagram, I have just a couple of my husband's pictures there. But no pictures of our lovey-dovey, aka PDA. I'm writing this as anonymous that's why, if not,nobody else knows how I live in my home except people close to me. I pray for my family a lot because I know we live in a dangerous world. I don't keep close friends, but everybody is my friend. I don't have a bestie that I tell everything, no! The time I will use to flaunt my 'perfect family' in social media, I use it to pray for my home. Single people, I am advising you all to devote more time in prayers, for God to locate your husbands for you. Stop chasing shadows, God is the greatest match maker. We look for beauty, we look for wealth, but these things are temporal, but what God looks for to give us is eternal. Just give God a chance to choose for you, you'll not regret it. It may delay, but it will be worth the wait.

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS just like you Linda (Does this mean that a lot of people who claim to be so happy and in love and living the great life and showing it off on social media are just doing it just to make people think they are doing great when it's not really their reality? It's mostly fake?)

What is wrong if he takes title in his village?

All is well that ends well. Yet, keep in mind American culture and society is different from Naija's, as well as, some of the expectations of & from spouses to keep the home running. Now, when both of you return/retire to Naija and he's still "faithful", then you can truly boast of having found the real McCoy. Good luck.....NMTA

Blue blood, indeed. Come, shebi Church-rat Olalekan is now related to Queen Elizabeth abi Prince Charles innit. Abegi, swerve joor. NMTA

Olusweets said...

Anon24-Feb@10.14

Preach, PreacH,PREACH...You are a wise woman.You have said it all, GOD is the solution to all marital problems whether we accept it or not.
GOD will continue to give you wisdom.

Olusweets said...

Anon24-Feb@10.14

Preach, PreacH,PREACH...You are a wise woman.You have said it all, GOD is the solution to all marital problems whether we accept it or not.God will continue to give you wisdom and your marriage will be forever because you have the foundation in Christ, fear not!

@biomatti...you need to read in English please

When your marriage is based on what you see and feel alone, then you're not actually married. You're just creating room for demons to celebrate.