Photos/Video: Physically Challenged Nigerian blogger who made headlines after her hubby proposed to her gets married | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 17 September 2016

Photos/Video: Physically Challenged Nigerian blogger who made headlines after her hubby proposed to her gets married

Remember Lizzy? The Nigerian blogger whose proposal from her boyfriend of 8 years, Amen, made headlines some years back? Well she had her traditional wedding yesterday and she looked exceptionally beautiful. Lizzy danced joyfully even on her wheelchair.

Here is wishing them happy married life... More photos from her wedding after the cut.

A video posted by @weddingaffairs on

96 comments:

Beautiful... dee

Later some gurls wit offensiv mouth odour will start making noise dat love doesn't exist..it exist nd I somuch believ in it..congrats to dem..may God bless dere union..

Love is a beautiful thing. Congrats to em.

Vwaire said...

Aunty Linda, the use of the word handicap is not nice and very insensitive, there are other nicer words to use to describe her.

Aunty Linda the able bodied fellow, when are u getting urs proposal from that lucky guy before we start to talk of marriage?

Nooooo Linda, Nooooooo.

She didnt make headlines for getting proposed to. She has always been popular and "made headlines" ages ago. She is a blogger and she shares DIYs to ladies, please check her out on instagram.

Congrat to the handicap.
Am sure that the guy didn't come because of her money huh? FREEBORN don't trust All these guys that terrorist buhari scam governmen has frustrated because they are desperate than apc.

Aww congratulations , more blessings in their union.

Congrat to the handicap.
Am sure that the guy didn't come because of her money huh? FREEBORN don't trust All these guys that terrorist buhari scam governmen has frustrated because they are desperate than apc.

Awww bless up 😚😙😚

How dare you call her a handicapped. Of all the titles a handicapped? Total bullshit!

Ness said...

Such a Beauty... ✨

Aww....congrats to her.

Happy married lyf to them.

MEENAH.

OMG, i cried..d video is wonderful..u both will live happily forever with beautiful children.Amen

Ebuka Matt said...

Linda ikeji get ready proposing to you, surprise location

Happy married life to them...their children children shall surround their table Amen

Wow congrats to her

And d ones on both legs are yet to be asked out talking less of being proposed to.. Uwa nkea sef

Hello dear, please review the heading of this post. You don't refer to someone with disability as handicap. It's the worst word ever. Thanks

Remember Linda wey like to post everything. When she go marry sef?

congrats

Handicapped is a terrible word. What you meant to say is that Lizzy is physically challenged. Either way, she will have an excellent quality of life and reach great heights from that wheel chair. She will have children and accomplish great things.

Have you been watching the paraolympics? See Nigeria is soaring with gold medals!

Thank God for her

She's so beautiful! Congrats to them

Exactly. Physically challenged ... not handicapped. God bless their marriage with all His wonderful blessings.

The Rio Paraolympics is an incredible case in point. Nigeria's athletes have excelled despite physical challenges.

Congratulobia!
Happy married life to them.
Wishing them a blissful marriage.

aww HML

Wow! Happy married life

CONGRATS DEAR

GOD SENT said...

wow, Congrats to her..

Wow! handsome and fit husband for that matter. God is good

Wow! She's so beautiful wish she will jt stand up n walk. Congrats.

Wow happy moments and joyful gathering that haters like freeborn don't want to see or hear.you are blessed girl and God will bless with fruit of womb and protect from evil of freeborn and his likes.amen.

Angel said...

Congrats babe! All the best

congrat

Congratulations to her

MAYKEY'S BLOG said...

This so soooooo beautiful, may God bless their union...Amen

Blessed be God; Amen!

Some of you that complained about Linda's post, you are either blind, an illiterate or a nuisance. Is "physically challenged" not better than "person with disability"? Yet she used the former and you complained, and you claim to be alright, I doubt. I say it again, this is the sole reason I barely comment on this blog.

SP_Consulting said...

Congratulations to you and your lucky dude.

Love doesn't exist.

linda never called her handicap and to all those calling her that, shame on u. by the way, wetin be una business when linda will do hers? cant u just be happy for this couple and celebrate them without critisizing someone else? we need to be positively inclined always. stop trolling

Physically challenged is more appropriate

Someone on wheelchair is married even in her state. Whereas people that are physically ok can't get a man. Dis life sha. I hail!

#Somebody must to love me tonyt!

She said physically challenged

baba said...

You do?

Wow...congratulations dearie! true love

Ayo said...

Lol. See me with two legs 😂😂😂

WoW! Congrats to them!

Congrats, dear.
May God restore life to your legs and bless your home in Jesus' name

uniquechic said...

Dat word is harsh Linda u really need to be more sensitive !its not all about making money on ur blog cos she is damn fine much more Dan u!!!

Treasure Concept said...

Congrat

Wow... Congratulations darlings #LoveisaBeautifulThingy

tochukwu afamefuna said...

Congrat dear God wl bless ur home n dis live wl continue in ur marriage IJN

Conjugal bliss to dem. Linda take note!

Masworth said...

Visit www.mayowaalausa.com for your news,relationship discussions,gossips, chat rooms,free advertisement and many more.

The last time I checked handicap is American while disable is British. All these naija people whenever cross international airport their over sabi too much....

Happily ever after.

Thank you for changing the title, cos she is not handicapped.

*********************woooooow... Can't stop wawing *****how many can do dix??????

Chuks Bruno said...

Congrats to both of them, she's a beauty

Must u put physically challenged?! What point are u trying to prove?! We can see she is physically challenged...y cldnt u just say blogger or nurse or sum'n else?!

I'll use the F word on you if you don't stop talking negatively about my Freeborn guy. Yes I will. I always read these comments because of Freeborn and not people like u with unpronouced names. Bad shit or whatever that is.

Freeborn Cameroon admirer

Love u Freeborn. I'll get anyone here who tries to criticise my Freeborn

Freeborn Cameroon admirer

Guy ur the Man, guy ur the man, this is cool, May the God of Mercy, Grace, peace and Love open the heavens and release abundant Blessing upon this union, them go they go they come by Fire.

Victor Kachi said...

So so happy for her.

Stop wasting money on data. Get free browsing cheats on all network @ Entclass.com

Your profile picture looks too cute for some of your comment, I have been observing you

Freeborn,your comment always make me laugh,though some of them are lame but I think I like u

GLOWREEYAH said...

Awwww.so lovely and God is wonderful.its not easy marrying a physically challenged person but the Lord dat brought u guys together shall perfect his good works in ur marriage.

Physically challenged not a nice word to use Linda please be more sensitive.

This video made me cry. May God bless their marriage ;Amin.

Gibson said...

Mumu! Can't you read, she said physically challenged and not handicapped...mstchww

SWILL MARTIN said...

#wrk wrk wrk wrk**in rihanna's voicce hmmmn buh love de shaaa,fada locate my sista.

christee said...

I love her spirit, congrate to her

Eyes of the gods said...

What's all the fuss about"handicapped" what I'm seeing here is physically challenged o or I'm I missing something. Anyways congrats to them...she looks lovely. love will always find you no matter what

Lost d respect I have for u Linda ikeji u re a moron. If u like don't publish my comment.

MumiAdasom said...

There is no pleasing you guys on this blog. You all oversabis should make up your mind. Linda should have used this and not that.

Linda obviously changed it to physically challenged when the heat was too much ni

Oluwabukola said...

Beautiful woman, I pray the almighty he'll you so you can walk. Congrats

#Linda'spal

God bless deir home

Congrats to them

OKORO UPGRADED

Reno said...

Using handicap in this manner is derogatory.You should have used the word physically challenged

Pls can anyone help me with the name of the song in the video. Thanks in advance

Can anyone help me with the name of the song in the video

She Is a real slayer

@ gibson.Handicapped is exactly the headline on the blog

@ Zainab Banire - there is no need to insult others who read headlines and story long before you did. Linda's initial descriptive headline title was "handicapped" BUT she changed it to "physically challenged" after the fact. That is, after the "socially incorrect word" was brought to her attention by her protesting indignant followers.

Zainab, if you actually took the time to read some of the previous comments you ought to have deduced the train of discussion all by yourself. I guess not - you are obviously accustomed to jumping to conclusions and barking up the wrong tree!

Congrats to her!

Unique creations for unique occasion. Cakes, cookies, flavoured popcorns, African dishes, DIY,baking , health & cooking  tips, learning more about your favourite recipes and lot more.
Follow us on Twitter @TreatsSignature
Subscribe to our BBM CHANNEL C00242FCE 

Happy married life ma. God bless your home.

LOL said...

I love this,,,,,Lindaikeji she's almost age and yet no boyfrnd neither girlfrnd nawao!!!! Linda leave ur laptop for 12hours go clubbing deres life out internet..

Whether handicapped, cripple, dissabled etc, all na thesame thing. Naijas too like to argue and talk too much