Danish aid worker and founder of the Children's Aid Education and Development Foundation (ACAEDF) Akwa Ibom, Anja Ringgren Loven, made headlines around the world after rescuing Hope, a little boy branded a witch and and left to starve to death.
Loven took to her official Facebook page to announce that she has been chosen as a role model in British lingerie brand Panache's "Modelled by Role Models" campaign.
"Five months ago I was contacted by the British lingerie brand Panache Lingerie because I had been chosen as a rolemodel who inspires other women in their ”Modelled by Role Models” campaign.Out of 7.000 nominees Panache hand picked a shortlist of 14 women. This was then whittled down to six winners including me! I was so surprised and very proud.
Panache is a company that take great pride in being able to champion intelligent, courageous women as role models. I was chosen for my individual achievements, contribution to society and my courage to be a strong and fearless woman. A woman who empower and influence other women to follow their dreams.
Remember that the strongest actions for a woman is to love herself, be herself and raise your head high among those who never believed in you.
More photos...
24 comments:
Good for her
She's a philanthropist..a woman wit a good heart
God always blesses selfless people
good for her.
Congratulations! Madam
Beautiful woman
http://TheTasksPay.com/?user=139279
There is always a reward in every good work,wishing u all the best and more favor in ur future endeavour, more strength ,love yaaa.
AWWWW SHE DESERVES BETTER
Beautiful lingeries, x
This is what I call well deserved achievement not some random fellas being recognized for doing what pays them regardless of whose lives they'll never touch
That's really nice, I love this Woman
Lovely.
Congrats to her, she deserves all the good things that comes her way. Linda take note!
Congrats to her..
Seen.
Congratulations to her, I pray we also receive inspiration to do good like she did, by God's grace.
See good for ur good
Ilovemywife
Lovelyyyyyyy.
!!THIS VIDEO MAY CONTAIN ADULT CONTENT!! Please +18 Leaked tape of popular male and female kenyan politicians.
awww
See all the positive comments because she's white. If this was a Nigerian, nothing wey una no go use insult am. Fucking hypocrites!!!