You won’t believe why this bride’s wedding photos have gone viral | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 June 2016

You won’t believe why this bride’s wedding photos have gone viral

Nakyia Whitty's wedding photos went viral online after she posted photos of herself and her bridesmaids all wearing their natural hair on her big day.

Last week Nakyia, 27, shared photos from her big day on Instagram but never expected the positive reaction she received from other users from around the world who quickly fell in love with their natural hair..
Nakyia said on Instagram: “I have had people share with me how they are or were afraid to wear their natural hair out and I’ve given them some sort of boost to want to wear their God given tresses.
“I would just like to say that I honestly was just getting married with who and what I love and appreciate in mind for MY photo album. MY memories. MY big day.”

“In no way was I ever thinking I would be seen by or touch so many, but in light of believing that God makes no mistakes, I want to let everyone know how blessed I feel to be a blessing to so many.

“Whether it be by wedding inspiration, self esteem boosts, or if I’ve handed off a little courage to wear your natural tresses and own it, or even if you just felt like I made the #blackgirlmagic stick sparkle a little brighter, I am genuinely and humbly honoured.”

35 comments:

hmmm

Awww... Heads full of hairs... I love this! #Hairgoal

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

How is wat dey re carrying "a natural hair?" Confused

Beautiful women...... beautiful photos

OBA'S BLOG said...

It really unique. Bk was here!!

Beautiful!!!but is dat their natural hair,I will love to plait mine like this.

I noticed they all have the same height too

Sweet looking ladies.

*********************Natural hair ???????????? Dax a fat lie linda !!!!!!!!!!!!

When Queen of the coast comes troubling your marriage you ll start complaining.

**************************y are dey carry dar grown man like fire wood ?????????? Wey dem tie together !????????? Ugly pose

When Queen of the coast comes troubling your marriage you will be running from church to church.

Me I like....naija girl go die instead to try this kind hair...Brazilian hair don finish?

Are u sure those are natural hair? And why are they hijacking the groom? Mbok ooooo

That's cool

I love natural hair on ladies.

BEAUTIFUL....nice one but amaa still wear my weaves tho"

QUITE UNIQUE AND INTERESTING

Chei! See hair

Awwwww...soo beautiful

Lovely gown the bride has on

Eyes of the gods said...

Beautiful! Linda take note!

JAGABAN said...

By the time u buy fuel here everyday at our price,u will know whether u will bother about your natural head or natural hair,as for me,i don't even feel my head anymore

Goldmine said...

The man looks like a sheep being carried to the slaughter. They look good though.

Nice 1

javar10 said...

Unique. I love everything natural about women.

Nifemi Omon said...

Dey dnt look ordinary.

Genny's Blog said...

Beautiful!

Is it just me, or do they look like midgets?

nugger said...

Queen of the coast don find a n!gga

Bitcoin miner said...

Afro ladies

My sister, thank U for that question.