Miss Ekiti Lola Abeni Adeoye beat 18 other contestants to emerge winner of the 2016 Miss Nigeria USA. The pageant took place on May 28 at the Symphony Space Theater in Manhattan. Lola, with no hair, beat other stunning ladies with 'good hair'..:-). Congrats to her. See more photos after the cut...
About Lola....
Lola Abeni Adeoye is a 2014 alumna of the School of Communications, Howard University. Immediately following graduation, Lola entered Howard University School of Law, where she's currently a 3rd year JD/MBA student.
At
Law School, Lola has the pleasure of serving as the President of the
Sports and Entertainment Law Students Association and Graduate Student
Assembly Secretary. She has had the pleasure of taking several
intellectual property related courses which has solidified her interest
in becoming an Entertainment Attorney. This past semester, she was
honored to be a Student Attorney in the Intellectual Property and
Trademark Clinic at the Howard Law Clinical Center, which gave her the
experience needed to be selected as an intern in Viacom's Business and
Legal Affairs Department for BET Networks this summer. Outside Law
School, Lola loves to serve her community through various avenues,
including her church home Graceland Bible Faith and her beloved
sorority, Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.
As
Miss Nigeria USA 2016, Lola's year of service will focus on her
platform- Suicide and Depression Awareness and Prevention; an issue dear
to her heart.
69 comments:
She is beautiful.
Love you linda
One of criteria for beauty pageant is pretty face. This one here...
Wow... #Grace congratulations doll, xo
Congratulation dear. We are proud of you
Nawao! That means the Nigerian girls in the US are all atutupoyoyo, for this aunty gwegwegwe to emerge winner.
End time wonders.
Hmmm i see Juju as the brain behind this.
She bang the sponsors well more than other.
How can some body like this win some thing like this even with no hair?
Na YORUBA JUJU.
@ linda, no hair or low cut? i can still see hair on her head..
Congratulations 2 her
Her luck don shine be dat
Linda don't take note!
Ugly gal
Nice one!Congrats girl it's to prove to we ladies that it's not all about brazilian hair....hairless hair matters a lot lolz
Not all about beauty, the brain plays a major role too.
Congrats to her
Lol ,even the other contestant don't have "good hair",cause the hair they're wearing is fake
Congrats to her! but she's ugly
Beautiful
Big congrats to her
shez highly favoured and blessed.
Too wor wor abeg....@@@BiaBia 😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑
Congrats baby gal so hapi for her
U see,with no hair she beat others with Brazilian hair,beauty is not everything. Congrats to her.
says,Genevieve.
Lola with no hair😂😂😂😂😂 this Linda too yeye aswear
Hmmm I don't understand ooo
******************************with no hair ????????? Skin @ dat !!!!!!!!!!!! What kinda stupid stunt ix dat ?????????????? Abeg go fix somthing for dar bald head !!!!!!!!!!!!ur hair ix ur beauty !!!!!!!!!!! Or better still grow n don't wear artificials if u dey form originality !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! C as she dey like Oke mmiri mara !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Pls I don't like !!!!!!!!!!! No Congrats !!!!!!!!!!!!! Yes I hate
The most intelligent of the lot,very articulate,with good diction.Brain empowerment should also count for something.Congratulations ...
Congratulations to her
This girl is too ugly, what happened?
Congrats 2 em
congrats, to her.
Congrats dear! Linda take note!
Linda you dey luk for trouble abi...
SO UGLY ALL OF THEM... BUT SHE IS THE UGLIEST AND SHE WON NAWA O... UPON THE AMERICA THEY LIVE THEY RE SO UNATTRACTIVE SMH........
How can they leave other pretty girls to crown this one Biko? She is not good looking. For Gods sake this is supposed to be a beauty queen.
Mehn, The contestants though!
She won-wor.
Beauty and brain
I think she got the Brain.
She's beautiful
None of them is pretty
MISS EKITI!!!FAYOSE PIPU!LOOOOOL!!!
our girls back home seem to look more beautiful than the lots i see in these fotos
Wait o!. Is that "Anambara"? Abi "Anambra"?
If she get hair she for nor win, and if the rest girl were all with no hair she for nor win, I rest my case, nothing fine about that gal
Wayo!!!Na so we ugly reach....she don 4k d chief judge....ndi ala see face
Jesus Christ!!!! This girl is too ugly
The "aunty gwegwe" has more brains and beauty than any of your family would ever have. U want to compare her to all the brainless girls you set carry up andan
Abeg who snap these pics, cum make their faces be like ojuju calabar
@freeborn zina (meaning a child gotten from adultery) , am surprise u did not mention pmb toda, smelling hegoad .
Wallahi fah ( Osama's daughter ).
She's very ugly
I think the people that hosted this want to insult Nigerians anyways congrats gal u rock
All of these miserable people commenting. I don't get it
Show your own and face and let's see.
Who is this person! I can tell from the way you talk that you are VERY UGLY PERSON INSIDE OUT!
Let's compare your face to hers. Someone you haven't met and do not know, ask God for forgiveness
Do you know her and what do you consider beautiful
If that's your mentality everyone a beautiful person/lady achieves some success then may be you do the same thing more so not all countries are like Nigeria where you have to sleep with everyone to get to the top.you need to go learn integrity!
And so are you, moreau too cos of your ugly comment
God would punish you for that statement you just said... She's very beatiful omgggg
See how the person is typing like a failure
Merit I was about to say the same thing, how many dicks did she have to ride to win this thing cuz she is ugly, her face, damn, there are people with no hair that look really pretty, not her tho.
Njo
Abeg ohh..it's not Anambara oo..it's Anambra..
We knew this will not sit well with the people in Nigeria. Weave, skin bleach, excessive makeup has scattered your heads.
I am going to let you on secret. If your lady remove that weave, you will run into the Bush. She has no hairline, it's long gone.
She got no beauty, but she has a beautiful God she serve. With God all things are possible. Even the most ugliest person can win the miss universe with God on her side. This is a message to you all . Get close to God. Congratulations Oluwafunmilola abeni Adeoye . I love you.
Hahaha It takes one to know one, I guess that's what you do as well;ride dicks to make it. :)
Somebody shd flog the makeup artist of the runner up by the right(in red). Is that sh*t under her eyes highlight or what?!
And you are UGLIER!!!
It is more than the beauty or the contest. Did your hear about her platform, which is to work with the Nigerian government to create and expand the awareness about depression which people like yourself suffers from.