#JusticeforBridget - Nigerians react to the murder of the woman over alleged blasphemy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 4 June 2016

#JusticeforBridget - Nigerians react to the murder of the woman over alleged blasphemy

Nigerians on Twitter are demanding for Justice for Bridget Patience - the woman murdered by thugs in Kano state for allegedly insulting Prophet Mohammed. Senate President Bukola Saraki, his Deputy Ike Ekweremadu, Former Minister/Activist, Oby Ezekwesili, Former Chairman of INEC, Prof. Attahiru Jega and others have reacted. See more tweets after the cut...

94 comments:

We want justice for Bridget

Good way to go.. #JusticForBridget!

baba said...

All Hausa pple are one Anty linda

There's nothing like one Nigeria.. This is pure wickedness.. Ndi Igbo bikonu come back home. We're tired of this whole inhumanity to our people. We are all better of divided. When are all going to learn? Is it until the igbos are wiped off from the map of Nigeria?
#FreedomFighter☝️

Goddamnit!!!
honestly, i'm not tryin to be a tribalist son of a b***h. but, this hausa musilm folks a all fuckers mehn...
wht the hell is wrng with dem... asif na dem holy pass.
they would a burn ..... fucking hausa peeps

SCARFACE

Good one mallam oby.
Imaging oooo what kind of religion is this?
Kano is curse i wonder what Christians should be doing in kano a place with pedophile emir, and imam governor.
They will not provide them BECAUSE ALL OF THEM ARE PART OF IT KILLING IS ALLOW IN ISLAM.
WICKED ENTITIES AS IF THEY WILL ALOT A CHRISTIAN PRAY BEHIND THEM.
ALL MUSLIMS SHOULD BE BAN.

Which justice,mtcheew . And Hausa man would walk freely wt knife,axe and cutlass n the police won't stop him or harassed him buh wen an igbo man or a yoruba man is caught wt this weapon it's a different story entirely wah I ponder is if we 're both govern with same constitution or they 're beta than other tribes . I Still don't get the logic behind this.

Matthew said...

we are all sitting on a keg of gun powder. one day it will explode. we have lost our values for human life in the name of religion.

Good one mallam oby.
Imaging oooo what kind of religion is this?
LOOK AT MUSLIMS COMMENT STARTING FROM SARAKI TO ELECTION RIGGER ATTAHIRU JEGA U WILL NO THAT THEY ARE PRETENDING.
Kano is curse i wonder what Christians should be doing in kano a place with pedophile emir, and imam governor.
They will not provide them BECAUSE ALL OF THEM ARE PART OF IT KILLING IS ALLOW IN ISLAM.
WICKED ENTITIES AS IF THEY WILL ALOT A CHRISTIAN PRAY BEHIND THEM.
ALL MUSLIMS SHOULD BE BAN.

Genny's Blog said...

Exactly ooo.justice must be done.

says,Genevieve.

Matthew said...

we are all sitting on a keg of gun powder. one day it will explode. we have lost our values for human life in the name of religion.

Na dis one go put all of dem for trouble if dey try to sweep it under the carpet. Linda take note!

Islam is not a religion of peace but evil.

Its well

This is totally Unacceptable ,we are waiting for them to act

Justice must be done

Meenah_wakil on instagram

Justice must be done

Meenah_wakil on instagram

Let's wait and see the outcome. Its not hard to know the culprits. The only religion that support love is Christianity while Killing is for Islam. Why help your god to fight?That's Lack of adequate knowledge. God have mercy

And what has the emir of Kano Sanusi Lamido got to say about this? Until Islamic scholars ,emirs,Kano state govt and FG condemns this attack, they will still be seen as indirectly supporting this evil
I miss those NYSC camp days where my schoolmates ,both Muslim Wil join my mattress and theirs to pray.Those days when they'll help me with my headgear as I prepare to go to church.Those days when fellow corpers wonder if we're all Muslims or Christians.If I didn't meet such good Muslims, I'd have said all of them are evil

We are waiting for Presidency to speak

Finally! FG Releases List Of Recovered Cash, Assets From Looters

You lost me at NGRSenate will work with the Kano State Government...., 'cause you and I know that isn't happening.

ISLAM WILL NOT STOP KILLINGS AT ALL. THERE IS SO MUCH OF APPROVAL FOR KILLINGS IN THE KORAN. THERE IS A LOT OF FEAR OVER ONCE ISLAM IS MENTIONED. ISLAM WILL ALWAYS KILL ANX THEELN EXPLAIN. THEY USED THE KORAN FOR THE KILLINGS. THEY WONT AGREE THAT THE KORAN IS THE MANUAL FOR KILLING AND YET CONTINUE USING THE KORAN FOR KILLING CHRISTIANS BECAUSE OF HATRED AND SHARE ENVY.

Justice must prevail

Nigeria govt should do something about #justiceforbridget asap

May her soul rest in peace. Amen. But pls correct me if I'm wrong, doznt d bible say give to ceased wat belongs to ceased nd to God wat belongs to him nd also judge not dat u may not be judged...y den wud she "allegedly hav been insulting prophet momammed. Pls we need to learn dat pnts can still b made witawt insults. Again may her soul rest in peace nd my condolences goes awt to d family and friends she left behind

I want the people who killed this woman in jail.They don't deserve to walk around freely enjoying life.Monsters & murderers

SILVOLA said...

PMB will keep mute in a time like this.This has been his way of life.I hope Nigeria will not burn during his regime.If every good Muslim is a potential Jihadist,how then are they practicing a peaceful religion?I hope those that condemn this dastardly and cruel act are doing so from the bottom of their hearts.

Final said...

A crime violent crime committed we await the prosecution of the perpetrators. I think Nigerians on twitter and at home should create a campaign about awaiting the trial of the perpetrators. Oby should not be the only one giving a shit about defenseless women.

HUMBLE EVE said...

Yes, justice must be served.

Investment opportunity: Invest N6,600 and get Laptops/Ipad, brand new car(s), exotic International trips,thousands of dollars, and many mouth watering benefits. It's an Org. that renders humanitarian, Entrepreneurship, & financial empowerment services. It grows her membership base with a referral system i.e. peoples' oriented network. No buying & selling,no renewal, no hawking and it's 100% risk free. Join us as we work pari passu with you to make this achievable within a short space of weeks. WhatsApp 08076684463.

Because of Mohammed wey ordinary people de bear the name... Even the Mohammed sef will not like the killing

I hope justice is done in this issue, Yoruba Muslims are by far more tolerant than their northern counterparts.

Wetin go makè d woman sat blasphemy thing when she know say no her house she dey, na she do wetin make Dem kill am, if she mind her business...she for still dey alive... person no dey talk anyhow these days, little thing means a lot to people.

Na so!!

Who's that MUMU saying Buhari should speak on it

Even if he does what will "Speaking" do?
Who speaking don epp?

Islam still remain a secret cult from the center of hell fire.Mohammed the achitect of all evil.a paedophile,rapist,terrorist etc.Mohammed can be a prophet.he is just a mentally deraged human and confuse entity.

fissynikky said...

I don't know wat dis islamic beliefs is all abt. Church!!! we need to win more souls

fissynikky said...

I don't know wat dis islamic beliefs is all abt. Church!!! we need to win more souls

I cringe just by the mere thought of dis...dey preach unity yet we know nigeria cn neva be united if occurrences like dis ain't treated with utmost concern and urgency....seriously Nigeria is a fucked up nation...pple freelycommit crime against humanity and we re so bothered with wat happened abroad...wen ours here is babaric enough to make a corpse turn inside d grave

I always cry for my people this is why I don't believe in one nigeria they have started killing igbos again all in the name of Prophet Muhammad, igbos let us come as one and leave this Zoo called nigeria for our own good

#justice4Bridget# yes oooo, i concur!

If I hear dat stupid comment Muslim always go abt saying"islam is peace"rubbish.they just find every opportunity to kill

Ogechik said...

Still waiting to see how the government reacts to this unlawful killings.#JusticeforBridget

Ok then

starshine said...

We want justice. #justiceforbridget

Brownpippen said...

Very sad indeed! RIP Bridget. You have bn matryed and shall inherit the kingdom of God! May God forgive the perperators..... So much on my mind to say but let peace reign

It is well

Allah is dog not a God.

Hmnn especially that man holding the axe in the pix, I could not watch the video .that should face the hang man.

Islam is a religion of the doomed!! #justiceforBridget

Is it today Dat Muslim faggotts started killing over fucking blasphemy.

Every Muslim always confirm on social media that the islamic religion does not support killing and murder of fellow humans. This is against what we see in practice. Pls can the islamic doctrines be scrutinized?

Ekenekwa m unu!

menofgod247@gmail.com

Since yesterday Bridget was murdered our president have not make any statement.nawa for our commander in thief of federal Republic of zoo called Nigeria. We are not one people

The same people who are misigynists are the same ones who are homophobic, you are all the same, stop being self righteous. None of you have any value for human life.

#JusticeforBridget

Moslems will always come out to say Islam does not teach violence! Islam is a religion of peace!! The prophet never said we should blah blah!!! but we keep appropriating most barbaric violence to people who claim to be fighting for Islam. Who are we trying to convince. #JusticeForBridget

#JusticeForBridget# #Buharidoyourjob#
Those murderers must be brought 2 book
What a barbaric way of killing

Linda don't take note!

Pearlie said...

OK ooo

Why are Muslims so violent??? Someone please answer????

Why are Muslims so violent??? Somebody please answer?????

Enough is enough! The North should train their illiterates. #JusticeforBridget.

Kay said...

what a barbaric and inhumane act . all in the name of religion.

The perpetrators shud be made to face the law...it is unacceptable!!!

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB

Na so so look look we dey....

Let it not just be to tweet, let them act and if the president dsnt say anything....dat means he is a wicked president...

The perpetrators must not go unpunished.

Peace nwadire said...

That is it,keeping quite only makes things worst

Thank God for social media. Gone r d days when tings like this would happen and no one would even hear.

Talk is cheap. Any justice yet for the Aluu 4? Stupid country!

Martins said...

Welcome to Nigeria in case you just landed and you are reading the news. When things like this happen, I usually kneel down to pray for Nigeria in distress. But when they are not happening at all, I pray the prayer against bribery and corruption. Once more, welcome to Nigeria if you have landed.

OBI LoVe said...

We need to divided now so jesus christ can be worshipped without any fear or humiliation pleeeaasse divide this country

Mr 47 said...

My people perish for lack of Knowledge. Mummy Bridget lack wisdom and she perished. She knows the kind of people she lives with. She should had just ignored the Devil and still preserve her precious life.

Linda 7up said...

Don't be stupid, silence is golden sometimes if you are short of comments.

Linda 7up said...

Don't be stupid Tim, silence is golden whenever you are short of comments. $

Esther Dangana said...

I hope so, thank God for social media.

Sad

Justice for bridget

ABEG I want to ask this question, is it true that Muslim qoran encouraged killing of souls? Is it true that it encouraged the more u kill determines it opportunity of going to heaven? If no, why is it that almost in all d country, Muslims are known for war, bombing and d massacar of human being? If Qur'an says NO! To d killings, then it's now a very big task nd challenge for d good Muslims to preach to d ignorant one nd convince them to know that even God in heaven does not permit that not to talk of accepting human blood as sacrifice. Please join hands to stop those that tarnish d image of the Holy Qur'an.

Point of correction, God in hausa means allah so, dnt invite His wrought ok. Just comment accordingly, im a Christain toon

Yes yoruba muslims i've been with, they are cool, calm, educated nd tolerant but Hausas are butcher's, illiterate that can kill at anytime nd for nothing. I'm a Christian though

Did u also know what her co argument person would have said that warranted her to have said wat she said? Go deeper, make enquiries b4 u goerge bcus ur doing that already

U r a useless, wasted sperm that shld have poured on ur moda's bed but u mistakenly slipped into ur mother's womb. God punish u for this rubbish I have just spewed out of that hole you call mouth. Keep supporting violence indirectly idiot

Pls post my comment

May God forgive you. Come to the North please..

Can u just shut up. If u are so keen to separate the y u still dey naija. Why u no lead the action. Ah just talks from a foolish girl

chommy said...

Muslims I hail una. May her soul rest in peace. Linda observe!

DrUdeh said...

My own is that whenever somebody is killed in whatever name, the Governor and Local Government Chairman who are the chief security officers will be made to pay N20 million to the family deducted at source. If 5 people are killed the Governor pays N100 million. He will work out how to recover the money from the killers and their agents. It will make both the normal or fanatic to think twice, before such action.

wale afolabi said...

May Almighty Allah guide us to his path of Mercy and love and away from destruction and evil. The havoc witness in d north today is the reflection of bad leadership,greed ,selfishness, wickedness,neglect,and ignorance from the bad rulers the region has been subjected to since our independent. The northern leaders has stolen oil from the south/south,coco proceeds from south/west to enrich themselves and have continuously promote almanjiri,beggars, miscreants, disability, vvf,poverty and all the ills to the detriment of the people,and to the sacrifice of their want.Iam proud to b a Yoruba man,God bless Awolowo,God bless zic of Africa.shame to all the elite class from the north.shame,shame.

Justice for Bridget. Haba dem no how many times Hausa plp don abuse jesus? Huh

Stfu.
Someone kills and says he is a muslim and you believe him. One who is capable of killing wouldn't find it hard to lie

Shut the fuck up.
If you cant even spell 'QURAN' how would you know what is it.