Graphic: Family of 7 burnt to death today in Asante Mampong, Ghana | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 3 June 2016

Graphic: Family of 7 burnt to death today in Asante Mampong, Ghana

Seven people including a man, his four children and two visitors lost their lives when fire engulfed a flat at house number W.297 at Worakese, a surburb of Asante Mampong, Ghana, in the early hours of today, June 3.
They were sadly  trapped by burglar proof and neighbours could not even enter and rescue them, Adom TV reports. The cause of the fire was not immediately known. According to the landlady, Madam Elizabeth Amoah, at about 12:30am in the early hours of today, they heard people shouting that one of the flats in the house was on fire.

She said they woke up and saw that the three-bedroom flat occupied by the deceased, Mr Isaac Botwe, an Estate Officer at Obuasi, his four children and two of his guests was on fire.

They called the Fire Service from Mampong and Ejura but before they could bring the fire down, the occupants have been burnt beyond recognition. Their bodies has been deposited at Mampong District hospital mortuary for autopsy.

More photos...

Source: Adom TV/Modern Ghana

42 comments:

RIP.....that's bad😔😔😔

Wildflower wuz ere

Nothing could be as painful as death through immolation. May their souls rip

My heart z broken.

chai. may their souls rest in peace. so sad

so sad. rip

omashe; its so unfortunate

Subhanallah😪😪😪 may their soul RIP

Sylvia said...

God forbid bad thing.... Visitors!!!! May I not be at a wrong place at anytime oooo... Rip

Jesus Christ!

Rip...

Lord hv mercy ,very sad RIP to dem all

JESUS!!!!

Omg!! RIP to them

So sad!

😱😱😱😱😱😔😔😔😔😔

*******************************OMG************dix ix disheartening ??????????? 7 ????????????? Oh No !!!!!!!!! May dey all c God !!!!!!!!

This is really sad,RIP

Oh no

Rip to the dead

Mtcheew, this is so bad

omo yoruba said...

Jesu

May their gentle souls rest in perfect peace.

So sad

Femimexican said...

So saddening, what a cruel way 2 exit d World.R.I.P

OMG!!! Vry painful death!! Rest in peace to them

Lord hav mercy

Rip

Too bad! May their souls RIP. Linda take note!

iamjavademon said...

Very sad. But seriously has anyone noticed any common denominator in all these fire incidents? Let me help you out, its burglary proof, they will always trap you in a burning building. Most houses in Nigeria are built in such a way that if the living room and the kitchen is on fire, there is no escape from your bedrooms. I don't have burglary proofs on my window, if there is a fire, i will just jump out of my window. A word is enough for the wise, i bought a dog as security instead.

Such a painful death may their souls rest in peace

Mr Salz said...

Lord, while I do not mock these deceased, I pray that such an incident would never happen to any of us in Jesus' name. Amen. I pray God comfort their family.

My God u know d best I pray 4 dis one may there soul rest in perfect peace in Jesus name I pray amen

Oh my God! Have mercy.
May their souls Rip

This is so sad. May their souls RIP.

RIP to them

Lord have marcy and accpted them in kingdom Amen.

What a great lost.May there souls be received by God.

What a great lost.May there souls be receive by God.

What a great lost.May there souls be received by God.

May their souls rest in perfect peace. is in evitable may God Almighty Allah protect us.