Presidency debunks report of President Buhari being ill, says he is as fit as a fiddle | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 4 June 2016

Presidency debunks report of President Buhari being ill, says he is as fit as a fiddle

Earlier today, online media platform, Premium Times, reported exclusively that President Buhari had taken ill and was being treated at the state house hospital (Read here).

The Special Assistant to President Buhari on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina, has debunked the report. In an interview with The Cable, Femi Adesina, said the report was not true and that President Buhari is as fit as a fiddle.

He said President Buhari only yesterday received Anglican bishops who paid him a courtesy visit at the state house Abuja yesterday June 3rd
"Didn’t you see pictures of him receiving Anglican bishops yesterday (Friday)? Did he look sick? The president is as fit as a fiddle. Anyone who says he is sick is telling lies. That is a figment of the person’s imagination. Just yesterday he received the primate of the Anglican Communion and arch bishops at the presidential villa. He also received former President Olusegun Obasanjo (pictured). He is hale and hearty. The imagination of whoever says that is on overdrive.”he said
Asked why President Buhari had in recent times delegated functions to Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Adesina said
"The presidency is one. The president has a right to delegate duties to his deputy, who is the vice-president, and that is what he has done.”he said

46 comments:

which one we go here kwanu...

OMG..SEE FEMALE STUDENT OPENS HER LEGS IN CLASSROOM

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

I reserve my comment

Well dats wat BABA said during Yaradua's time. He even placed a call. "UMARU ARE U DEAD"....remember? Lol
Signed
#LibBadBoy

And he haven't said anytin abt de murder of Mrs Bridget
Buhari God is watching u oooo

Linda don't take note!

This was the same strategy they used during the time of Yar'adua before it was confirmed he's critical abi dead.....

Not surprise.
Hmm you would have use a better picture than this shameless pictures of so called bishops.
I no that they will come out to deny it but the truth is that terrorist buhari is sick they should allow the old man to take his medicine.
ONLY TIME WILL TELLS NORTHERN GOVERNORS DEFEND YARADUA THE SAME WAY THEY ARE DEFENDING BUHARI BUT WHEN TIME COMES THEY WHOLE THING BLOW AS AIR.
BUHARI SHOULD STEP DOWN OO.

Linda na until you marry wey you go release all our comments on time?

Not surprise.
Hmm you would have use a better picture than this shameless pictures of so called bishops.
I no that they will come out to deny it but the truth is that terrorist buhari is sick they should allow the old man to take his medicine.
ONLY TIME WILL TELLS NORTHERN GOVERNORS DEFEND YARADUA THE SAME WAY THEY ARE DEFENDING BUHARI BUT WHEN TIME COMES THEY WHOLE THING BLOW AS AIR.
BUHARI SHOULD STEP DOWN OO.

Keep denying...that was how una hide Yaradua sickness before he died. Do you know how many people lay curses on this notorious president everyday out of the frustration and pains he has put individuals and families into? and you expect him to still be healthy? Naaaaaa...unless you are stupid. MY GOD IS ALIVE!

He's is I'll as dead. He will die soon by the Grace of God. The blood of innocent Christians he sucked with his boys bokoharam is hunting him. He must die.

I pray...

Everyone can be sick.....But not Buhari....becos he is immune to sickness.
Nigerians be making every tin big

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB

Their business. The last time I checked, sickness is not a crime.

Genny's Blog said...

Ohk heard !

Says,Genevieve.

We hear

We don hear o. Time shall tell

Peace nwadire said...

Lmao!

And why didnt you pick ur calls nor return it when a call was placed to you, if i may ask even if he was truly sick what's the big deal is he no longer a humanbeing. The trouble with nigeria is more than enough to weigh him down, so forget about all this cock and bull story...

I hope he's telling the truth

Lets believe for now, that's what Yaradua said.

Issokey, time shall tell.

Better, cause i dont want him to be sick. He has to be fit to fulfil all his campaign promises

keep on lying.....

Good to hear this...it is my prayer/wish to see him fit...#onMYway...

Notin is ever good for you. Always condemning everything. No manners at all, no respect for elders and no constructive criticism. I wonder how miserable ur life is, with all dis baseless comments u always publish

Don't worry, na till he die there na then you go stop denying... He will soon go completely DEAF & DUMB.. Hehehe!

Say no said...

Revere it so when your dad dead you can use it ok and very good for you

Good

Say no said...

Yes you are right and the was Umaru but this time don't be surprise that it might be your father this time because I no that the present economic he only feed once now so be waiting for that call ok

Say no said...

You are mad as AK47 gun you have not ask linda and you start saying dog shit with you yash

Charles said...

This guy sef. Sad guy, go n help yourself

Wholesale quality chiffon tops and latex waist trainer available. 07037110564 said...

Na una sabi o

Say no said...

You sounded more like ashaow because that is what you are oloshio no more corruption so if your prostituting business not given yea da type mani yea use to have fuck room yea staying then leave and give up u life or go get mechanical jab docking slot

I hope this story is right

Say no said...

Buhari is now 73 and still looking good and well your father just 29 years dead old yet he looks more ugly like obasanjo and even to compare your father and obasanjo he is still Hans to your papa..........you this small yahoo yahoo boy you Bette go and use that your ugly and most dead father for money ritual no sorry it won't work because your papa eat fufu too much and I no what I will do I will tell that man you are using their house wireless to brows they should change their password because Buhari said every corruption most change....,hahahaha

It is well with him. I know people wish him dead but God pass all of dem. Linda take note!

Say no said...

Stupid and frustrated things always makes days of fools like you....,,seeing the post I no that you will come up to say how your lost parent raised you up with milk and fat meat that is why you think like what you ate.....stern try to be useful to your family and embrace your who you are as a fool what have you contributed in your family lives or your household?because the last time I checked you are no more with that girl who takes care of you and you stopped going to club because the money you are spending is not coming from her again now BUHARI government will kill you Omo oroshio

Say no said...

Amen oooooooo but before he die he will systematically use the economic to kill all your family and even you will be the last to die because your will have to cry for the death of all your generation because you called death upon them so wait and see from today death will start to rain in your family and your duty is to cry so always drink water because you will soonest cry all out bastard

Say no said...

After God bless you will everything you need your phone you use to write this comment will turn to samsung Galaxy note12 stay bless bro

Say no said...

Who gave this cap to you ?you are sick and that is why you are always with the cap on your head but trust me your father will die before buhari bet and linda will do the broadcast for free for you ok son of a living about to die father

I know that they will deny it. Let him die so that we have peace, and food. He is a threat to national security and peace.

Gud for him

All these rumour mongers, ehn!

Pls keep us well informed on the health of our president so that it wont be like that of yaradua even when he was seriously ill and down, they were telling us that he was healthy