Check out photos from late Muhammad Ali's visit to Nigeria in 1964 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 4 June 2016

Check out photos from late Muhammad Ali's visit to Nigeria in 1964

Nigerians swarm round American World Heavyweight boxing champion Muhammad Ali as he sat atop his car during the drive to the hotel after arriving at the airport in Lagos, Nigeria on June 1, 1964. Ali who was on tour of West Africa, led the crowd in cheering himself as "King of the world". See more photos after the cut...

Credit : AP Photos (Picture 1)

49 comments:

I make medicine sick, I'm bad! RIP Ali #Legend

E fit be my popsy wear dt sexy shorts there oh.. #thinkingaloud

neo said...

Lovely!

Rare indeed.

Not a fan of boxing..but when it comes to slapping count me involved

Na only white and black them they wear?

Abi na the camera?

Eyaa,such a cool handsome man,rip.

Seen.
What a great history.
see how happy people are.
HE DON JOIN TERRORIST AND PEDOPHILE MOHAMMED IN HELL.

Rip to his soul! The greatest!

Oh oh. Flash back. May his soul rest in peace

Hembafan said...

Haba! Anita! Is this a serious question? Or a joke?

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

Keep resting D Greatest

The best

He was loved by many though.

RIP. But his legends lives on and he would and has affected more lives positively than a fool who commented without thinking (as always) and doesn't know what will happen to him saying offensive things about the 'greatest'.
He was a muslim who was better than most card carrying christians ( i am a christian myself)

Anita keep showing ursef

Aww

Mumu u no see 1964? Jobless house wife

He was such a handsome young man.. May his soul rest in peace..amen.

Mr 47 said...

The traditional outfit though, Smile

Awwwwww! Dis life is just a pot of beans. Linda take note!

Amen!, As a Christian myself, I whole heartedly agree.

I believe Anita was born when black and white camera had gone the dinosaur way...extinct...late 80s or early 90s

Linda where were u then?😀😀😂😂

And who made you assistant general to God or keeper of the book of life, to know who's in heaven or hell. Your soul is lost to bitterness

Kc said...

Life is one hell of a journey
RIP Muhammad Ali

You're a bastardised fool for making a very stupid comment like this.

Ur legacy lives on boxing legend. Rest on Ali

May his soul rest in peace!

Wow!

Dis is wonderful and dis is d first time knowing dat he visited Nigeria. Rip to him.

Rip

I wanna shout f u n ur whole f generation but I'll be civil. 2 wrongs no make right.

diana said...

Wow rip

Chuks Bruno said...

G.O.A.T rip

Ali of all people,rest in peace

Thank you for this write up. Don't mind that schmuck that comments eatlier

RIP GOAT

RIP, champion of the world.

Buy Recharge cards here any time any day for the same price

RIP, ALI, WE ARE GONNA MISS YOU

Emeka Onuoha said...

That was CASSIUS CLAY. Only later did he change his name to Mohammed Ali more for political reasons than for a religious one.

RIP MUHAMMED ALI..... #Lindatakenote

Fool....Nobody cares about you and what sport you're a big fan of you narcisssist....Ali was larger than boxing....it was his charisma, his humane and profound essence, and most especially his fight for justice outside the boxing ring that made him the greatest.....Go and search for his speech to a Harvard graduating class on youtube and educate yourself by his words of wisdom and intelligience.

*Linda's Future Hubby*

sean said...

R.I.P Ali (Fly like a butterfly, sting like a bee)

I'm so bad, I make medicine sick- Mohammed Ali

His ancestors were Yorubas

I tink am seeing baby pic of yomi fash in d pic