Elderly woman allegedly abandoned by her children in Iyana Ipaja (Photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 3 June 2016

Elderly woman allegedly abandoned by her children in Iyana Ipaja (Photos)

The elderly woman pictured has allegedly been abandoned on the road, for over two weeks in Iyana Ipaja, Lagos State. According to the twitter user who shared the pictures, her children were the ones who left her there. People around somehow managed to get their numbers to call them to pick her up but they allegedly refused to come. Relevant authorities should kindly find a way to help the woman

Photo Credit: Twitter | @Kaygee_Ife24

50 comments:

Haba,how will she take care of herself, eayah so sad

chaiii poor woman

Children are conceived by a woman, born by a woman, raised by a woman and will always be a baby of that woman. I'm surprised about the child who abandons his mother.

***********************************Linda d woman ix demented na !!!!!!!!! Can't u c shex not mentally balanced ????????????

I hope they haven't branded her a witch o

How possible?!

But what must be the reason behide this😮😮😮😮

Alokalam said...

pathetic. Do not desert ur parent at their old age.

May we not give birth to our enemies

OMG!!!
What kind of heartlessness is this for God sake?
Its been long i shed a 'Tear', bt rite now, i can't jst tame the precious salty crystalline fluid from Raining down my pretty cheeks and almost forming an Ocean on the blue tiled floor.

OMG!!!
What kind of heartlessness is this for God sake?
Its been long i shed a 'Tear', bt rite now, i can't jst tame the precious salty crystalline fluid from Raining down my pretty cheeks and almost forming an Ocean on the blue tiled floor.

So sad! She needs attention not this!

Femimexican said...

Too bad

Signs of end time.... how can ur child abandon u??! Hmmmmmm wicked world

It's really sad how some people tend to forget that they'll get old someday. Nobody lives young forever,forget the once popular "forever young" song! I'm afraid her devilish family may take her to an early grave if they come for her,so it's advisable the authorities take her to a good old peoples' home where she will be properly taken care of,there're a handful of them in Lagos here. #Sic

omo yoruba said...

Omase o,kini won ba sheee.iya ni iya nje#omo yoruba lemi o

Bad children!

Eyahhh what did she do dat amount to dis....Is like dey dn't wanna be old ba?

So sad

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

This is heartbreaking to say the least

Rozay said...

What a wicked world.

Rozay said...

What a wicked world.

Too bad! Linda take note!

No problem the law of karma will catch up with those evil children and l assure them that they will suffer worse fate and there will be no one to help them. They should go and mark it down. Am very sure one fake seer has told The their mother is a witch and is responsible for their self inflicted predicament. Who are they to pass this sentence on their mother. God will surely punish those useless children

can she be taken to the old people's home?

This is the most painful new I've read, how can the kids be this wicked??? God please protect her and let the government take her to a safe place immediately. This is sad. I feel really sad, please linda I will like to know the update on her thanks.

No matter whatever she must have done you don't need to abandon your mum just like even if she a witch she's still your mum so please go and pick up your mum and don't God's wrath come upon you people

Only God knows what she must have done to them. Thy should Just try and bundle her to the village, some people adiro mma imelu ebere

oh-G said...

She's so flexible

Eyaa, is she a witch or wizard? They shld forgive her I beg.

Is dis for real what has she done to warrant such inhuman act frm her own kids,even if she is a witch dey should have taken her to church anyway 'WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND Too

How can her children do such to her

Do they want her to die? If they don't pick her up and take care of her, their children will do worse to them, she's even really old and can't fend for herself, how person go born children come still dey suffer? I have a soft spot for old people so this is very annoying, no matter the circumstances, they should at least keep her in a room in one of their houses and cater to her.

Sad but why ?

Maybe she was giving them so much wahala..like urinating on her body etc but dats not enof reason to do this na

Kaygee_ife24 said...

I posted the pictures on twitter, we tried calling 767 but they told us they are coming but all to no avail...I called the woman's children numbers that a good samaritan went to get from Lagos Island where the old woman said she is from, they kept on picking their calls and saying they are coming even till around after 8 this night.Thank God for market men and women who has been of help to her,feeding and drugs..She's dying #kaygee_ife24

Kaygee_ife24 said...

Thanks Linda for posting...I posted the pictures on twitter.The woman is dying, we tried calling 767, they did not come, her children were picking up their calls and they kept on saying they were coming.Thanks to market men and women who have been feeding her, It was even one of them that went to Lagos Island where the old woman said she is from to get the numbers of her children. I left there around after 8 and nothing has been done.

Is this really what you have to say? Even if she is??? Is where she is good for her?? Come on guys no matter what let's not forget the our origin.

When a supposed blessing becomes a curse, the cause should be looked into — why was Mama abandoned?

Even IF ur mama na witch na still ur mama

💋Hey boo said...

You are a disgrace to humanity,if she's mentally unstable so? U wanna tell me that if ur Mom developes mental issue tomorrow u are gonna abandon her! God help this generation.

U are very stupid nd useless, so if u mother is mentally disturbed, u will throw her on da street right?

Olaide Davies. said...

Ami ooo Jesuuuu.

Olaide Davies. said...

This is bad no matter what she might have done she doesn't deserve this. Even the Bible forbids this. I pray she gets help soon

Children who have d have d heart to look the other way on their mother is strong enough to do anything evil

Linda there is one in Apapa GRA she was branded a witch. She sleeps on the floor, her kids do come visiting i heard.

Well said Peter ifeanyichukwu my thought exactly

a country where nothg works,if onlyy there was old pples home.

Omo ashe iru e fun awon omo na amin.

Chizy fowl....u are very stupid so even if she is mentally sick they shud just abandon her lik dt? Guess u will do dsame 2 ya mum!! Community fowl