Identity of the woman beheaded in Kano revealed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 3 June 2016

Identity of the woman beheaded in Kano revealed

Lawyer and poet Abdul Mahmud disclosed the identity of the woman who was beheaded in Kano over alleged blasphemy. See the screenshot.

Bridget Patience was beheaded by angry Muslim youths in Wambai market in Kano yesterday evening, June 2, for allegedly making blasphemous comments about Prophet Muhammad.

117 comments:

Stupid religion

What a cold world

Deeper Life Members are too judgemental and outlandish!RIP SIS!

La face said...

Why don't these fools let the mohammed fight himself if he's so mighty?

U are in the midst of Muslims in kano for that matter n u are blasphemy..😕😕😕,,u shouldn't HV,,those people are very wicked😬😬,,I don't like them.

Eeeeeeeeeeeyah! Linda take note!

SouthEastern said...

So pissed off now and feels like going on a rant. Ok seriously the fundamental difference between Islam and Christianity is Jesus died for all of us but Mohammad wants all of us to die for him, but who will make the Muslims realize this basic truth? Hey Muslims hear this Jesus gave his life for us, Muhammad snatched your life for him ..Realize and please get out of your cult. It is taking lives ..not giving life to anybody. Rest in peace dear one. Your killers will never sleep in their remaining days on earth.

Hmmmmmm if Christian are using violent I don't think dia will be dis kind of nonsense dats why I like moses law Ana sikwanu ndo

Oh my! What senseless killing

Dear igbos, when will you learn to bridle your tongue? This is similar to the one who was beheaded years ago for tearing pages of the quran and using it to wipe his ass. For Petes sake!!! Why will you be in an unfamiliar terrain and start provoking the hosts? Those people can be quite hostile. Why provoke them? May her soul RIP and may her soul be accepted by Heaven.

And were was the police when this happened😑, it dosent matter what the woman said, they should've allowed the authorities to deal with the situation, this kind of mob, ISIS & Boko haram just like to give us Muslims a bad name😧

ISLAM again....DODORIMA AFRICA

Eyahhhhhh! Sad

Huuuu,just like that they wasted this humans life,this Muslim people are so wicked,may her soul rip.

Such a bad news..

Linda I need her picture,...although she was wrong to speak against a religion wen she herself lives in d saidd community who hold dat religion in high esteem...it was a dastardly act to behead her.....wat happened to suing her to a recognised law court

oh-G said...

Just like that? And who will be brought to justice for this???

O my God! What kind of barbaric humans and devilish prophet is this? Did prophet mohamed command anyone to kill for him. WHAT A RELIGION!

Ndi Igbo leave the North. There is nothing there for you. When will you learn?

flaky said...

Lord have mercy!. It's high time christians start to fight back.

It's well

Evil ppl with evil president

I hope she gets justice

Eyah

Dr Yvee said...

Na she find trouble..why go to their to preach against the Muslim doctrine in their own territory.she 4 do am in owerri.knowing fully well they are animals

Some thoughts.

mimik said...

When Donald Trump talk about Muslim people will start talking this is exactly what he is fighting. Terrorism.

Useless brainwashed idiots. Cowards. U all will remain slave to ur bastard master Mohammed. God will punish you all for this

That's such a stupid thing to say, people blasphem everyday even against God, but no one kills them.

This muslims are so disgusting. SMH

What a shit religion. SMH. Why are they so demonic though??? I don't get it. SMH

Because they know he's a dog and a rapist. Muhammed is a dog not a God and will never be God.

This all u have to say with ur roting smelling ugly pussy. Ashawo

They will never hear. They are there answering Eze ndi Igbo na Kaduna and so on

Justice? U be mumu

Mhanuel said...

God save us from the hands of the muslim

Who are you to fight for God

This is the reason why I pray for this country to break...how many times has El rufel said things about Jesus Christ who has murdered him or any northerner hopeless country.

I really hate it wen u type dt linda tk note...its annoying....get anoda signature pls

Foolish religion. God go punish dem al

Ebi...#bosschic# said...

U are very stupid...how many times have people claimed to be Jesus all over Nigeria??? Have they bn killed? People tear Bible,have God or even angry Christians killed them? Islam is just a violent religion. Take it or leave it.

Since one can be killed just because he blasphems mohammed who snatched his sons wife,wat if he blasphems against Allah wat will now happen?

Sad

What a stupid comment and insensitive comment.A human being was killed and beheaded like a sallah ram and all u can think of is how judgemental a particular church is.does that justify her murder?

There is no justification for taking a human's life. This horrific act meted out on an innocent woman in the name of "blasphemy" is totally unacceptable... something needs to be done urgently by the authorities to stop this shameless trend.

The deceased was a 74-year-old woman -Mrs. Bridget Patience Agbahime from Orodo town, Mbaitoli LGA in Imo State married to Mr Mike Agbahime -a senior pastor of Deeper Life Bible Church, Brigade Quarters in Kano state. and for the records, she was NEVER BEHEADED. She was beaten to death with dangerous weapons....

Speaking exclusively with National Helm in a phone chat, Mr Mike through his associate (pastor Kem also in Kano) gave point-to-point details of what transpired on that fateful day.

In his words;
Mrs Bridget who sold plastic materials at the popular Kofar Wambai market had wanted to close her shop on Thursday June 2, 2016 by 4.30pm to go for a church programme. Her neighbour simply identified as Dauda who is a Muslim came in front of her shop to wash his hands and feet in preparation for his own prayers.

Mummy as fondly called by her church members told him to leave the front of her shop that she wants to lock the door. The man refused and told her to wait till he finishes with what he's doing. (N.B; Mrs Bridget had been having serious problems with Dauda to the extent that their matter has been reported to the market's association numerously).

So she persisted that he should leave her shop, instead of complying the man started raining abuses on her saying that he would deal with her in the market. After people started gathering around due to the insults and abuses, the man calmed down and left...

The woman thinking all had ended -went to meet her husband who also has a shop in the same market but different location to report as usual. Both her and her husband went to meet the landlord of her shop one Alhaji Mustapha - a prominent trader in the market which has been their advocate -to table the latest issue at hand.

While they were reporting the case to Mustapha in his shop, Dauda and his reinforced gang gathered and started chanting that the woman must die for blaspheming against prophet Mohammed. The Alhaji pleaded with them to come back in a few days time promising to settle the matter but they vehemently refused and started stoning him. The Alhaji ran for his life leaving the Mr Mike and his wife in his shop...

The woman knowing that her end had come -knelt down and started praying before she was beaten and clubbed to death by the mob right in front of her husband. SHE WAS NEVER BEHEADED (this has been confirmed).

Meanwhile, Dauda and his cohorts have been arrested and are currently in Kano State police station.. While Mr Mike has left his base located at Warri road and is currently at an undisclosed hotel in the metropilis over fear of his life.

The main question now is how is that a 74-year-old woman who had lived in Kano for over 40 years and wife to a senior pastor in Deeper Life -blaspheme against prophet Mohammed when she knows better.....

Your so stupid,so running mouth deserve murder

Genny's Blog said...

OMG!she is even from my local government. hmmmm.this people are beast.

says,Genevieve.

People say shit about Jesus Christ but they never killed any one for it,they are just showing us how demonic Islamic is, u can't compare light with darkness the difference is clear. Muslims well one, u guys have done more harm than good in this country, even if she said anything about d fucking Mohamed we all have right of speech.Will never become a Muslim in this life not even my nextlife,I despise it.

Na u be mumu

This people!

Every body has right of speech , foolish Islamic n d foolish Muslims,if that's what it takes to become a Muslim I will never become one in this life not even in my next life,I despise them all,I spit on it.

lee said...

I took my time and read evry ones comment bt qas shockwed at pplz reaction. wia u dia to actually know wat took place?

The same question we have been asking o....

The reason Nigeria won't divide and remain hopeless.... They have boko haram and tomato wahala yet they can't call on Muhammed the dead pedophile to save them. Nonsense!

Glow said...

Am not even sure this innocent woman blaspheme against theirgod. Am sure she was called for a personal grudge between her and a neighbor and the neighbor went and plan this blasphemy issue against her. This woman is not silly, she knows the consequences of blasphemy.

Glow said...

Am not even sure this innocent woman blaspheme against theirgod. Am sure she was called for a personal grudge between her and a neighbor and the neighbor went and plan this blasphemy issue against her. This woman is not silly, she knows the consequences of blasphemy.

Buhari and brothers...after all...no one arrested.

Linda don't you ever give this girl a dime. She don't worth it simple.

Did You just justify this barbaric execution in the name of religion? Shame on you.

Thanks for your comment

Nigeria of today is shocking! A lawless country, we have have police officers!! How can a man in broad daylight on a video chop off a human being 's head? Like serious? I have given up on Nigeria long ago.

Well I won't say much,prophet mohammed PbuH,is a messenger of God,we dnt see him as God the way u people take jesus as God,jesus is also a prophet not God which the Muslims believes in,the Muslims religion does not teach violence but I see no reason why anybody will take advantage of that,so be wise in ur ways and no what to do where to do and how to do it,i still condemned the killing.

Word!!

Since you have generalized it tell your people to come back home. They should stop spreading to the Northern part.

Anonymous June 3,2016 at 10:35 PM. If you are bold enough come out and say this... you will be a dead meat. Have you ever seen a Muslim insulting Jesus Christ? Use your sense. Muslims have made it clear that Blasphemy is death. So leave them alone. Face your religion. If you do not have this hatred in your heart before this incidence you will not be throwing this insults. Your hatred will take you nowhere.

I dont even know why linda posts her comments cause its very boring. Linda take note! Like she doesnt have an inkling of what to say

God bless u Faruk

Muslims will never insult your religion,u guys are overzealous always insulting. And saying nasty things to our beloved prophet

Love the comment

Yh right

@anon 6:36 ur a bastard peasant. Any way watch the suffering that will consume Muslims. Shay Una like to they kill like animals? Just sit down and watch.lost religion. Donald trump is going to bring hell to ur religion. It is written

Gbam!!! Muslims are just not it at all. In a way I feel very sorry for them. Rip to the dead. God please accept her soul for she was killed by confused people

Anon ur evny for igbos will kill u. I pity ur tribe . Igbos will always be 10steps ahead of u because of their actions

U talk like a stalk illiterate

They are not God but human... When u are in Rome u behave like the Romans if you can't you leave

She blasphemed? What did she say exactly against your Mohammed?

You just come out to say someone blasphemed and kill the person because you know there is no law and no order in this country.

God will judge all of you sinners always pretending to be holier than everyone!

Fight back for what? Have the northerners ever passed their boundaries on religious matters in your state before?

What a religion. Very wicked people. Hv warned my kids never to bring a Muslim home because of this. So sad.

And he should also save us from the hands of manner less Christian who keep provoking the northerners

Peace nwadire said...

Wisdom is a principal thing and in all your getting, get understanding,wish she tames her mouth, rip

So sad to see this happening. Thy shall not judge.and no peace for the wicked. But how come we did not see such reaction when 5 pple where beheaded and der heads displayed on the street of porthacourt? U pple are just too sentimental to be called learned.

What's wrong is wrong! But 100000 of trump can't do anything to islam! His predecessors from accient times till date have tried but failed. Sorry trump or whoever u want has failed u.

hope Ernest said...

I was born in dey north and have spend 28 yrs hear , uneducated Muslims are dey worse people u ever pray to meet, dey take everything religion personal , is it not same God Yoruba Muslims worship? , I was almost killed last month cos I told one of dem he can report me to emir I don't care , he called his brothers and dey all started coming with knifes , dat I insultd dey highest person in dre community . I was ready to die dat day.but was also ready to take 7 people with me cos I won't die alone . let dey educated ones talk to dis alamajiris dat Gods are meant to fight dre battles .

Looòool

Gigi said...

You are obviously poorly educated .The basis for an argument isn't fiction or what your small mind thinks. The phrase in the bible they says "my people perish for lack of knowledge" was obviously referring to you .If you have nothing smart and informed to say . Keep it moving please and thank you

Nobody has d right to take another's life. No matter what. The perpetrators of ds heinous crime should be arrested and brought to justice. To put a stop to ds barbaric acts. Morning. Linda

I don't know you Faruk, but you have seriously earned my respect. We need more like you with such understanding and we don't have to be killing ourselves (Christians and Muslims)

So because they said 'blasphemy' in their religion is death makes it right for them to behead anybody that seemingly blasphemes, right?? They also believe that they should always be the ones wielding both religious and political powers, based on their age-old myths, hope you don't see anything wrong with this too. Until we all can voice out our disagreements with ideologies (Islam or Christianity), & subject them to rational scrutiny without fear of molestation, then we are all still slaves. Some men that thought the earth was flat and is the centre of our universe are still controlling us from their graves. Religion is indeed one of the world's major problems.

Define blasphemy? Jungle justice.

Thank you Faruk!

SouthEastern said...

@gigi you are obviously the poorly educated here. Regardless of how you reconcile your Islam as a peaceful religion.it is not. People can be peaceful,but a religion that commands death and destruction of any non believer is a propaganda machine for evil. This is not the dark ages. Year upon year, for hundreds of years, this peaceful religion has killed and destroyed in Mohammeds name. Picking and choosing it's reasons to achieve an Islamic world, based on writings of a long different time... Islam along with its hate needs to be destroyed not changed for even Mohammed himself would not approve of what it has become...

....Amazing, and that is why their member shd be beheaded?

Earned your respect Hauwa because you are a Muslim. MUSLIMS do not believe in love as Mohammed never truly showed love. MOHAMMED was a mere man just like me and you. That's why Muslims think they must fight for him all the time because he is powerless.

You are very stupid for that senseless comment. It could have been any church but your mind has been clouded with silly and meaningless joke. Why in the first place must he pray in front of someone's shop? I don't even need to give you instances cos you are plainly stupid

Islam is evil x100

Those people must die by hanging for killing the woman. What i read is the man was praying in front of her shop

Juliet iwuno try to b reasonable for once...

Wow what now? I live in the UK but I did live in Kaduna for three years when I was in secondary school....Islam is a religion of murderers. My good friend who was a muslim was murdered by his fellow muslim in Dubai for drunkenly flirting with his mates girl friend. I fucking hate them all a bunch of cowards and scum..dirty ass murderfuckers

How i wish all Muslims can reason like you...its so sad how your fellow muslim extremist takes laws into their hands...it is not as if We Christain cannot retaliate,but we leave battles for God to Fight

One Nigeria,religion crisis,better we Separate Christiana cannot peacefully live with Moslems,pls divide and share these one Nigeria is full of corruption and lawlessness.

Juliet cannot be reasonable because she is empty upstairs. There is no way she can make any meaningful contribution so please learn to ignore her

My dear you have said it all

Idiot. What a senseless comment l feel so sorry for you because you will end up worse

Thunder fire you to pieces. Mumu

Foolish man. Shut up if you don't have anything sensible to say

Olaide Davies. said...

God forbid I live in the north. Nothing can make me live the southerners living there are just risking their lives especially the christians .May God continue to protect His own. What a way to die, may God console her family.RIP

Olaide Davies. said...

Don't mind them even me a Yoruba woman cannot live there.

Ruth said...

@Bashir Danlami even if you insult our religion, we must kill u.See the difference?

Jenny says so said...

Let ur beloved prophet fight for himself!!!! N stop all dis psychopathic killings in the name of religion..... Barbarians!!!! She's 74 for God's sake

Jenny says so said...

Dauda must die!!!!

Jenny says so said...

Dauda must die!!!!

lioness said...

Can u jus imagine dis cow saying blasphemy is death....mehnnnn...we nid enuf Donald Trumps around d world so al dem Muslims wil be wiped out....which kind religion be dat sef?Dem swear for Una?...suckin innocent blood al ova d world...make dem go form their own world n kill themselves already...rubbish

.....am BLASPHEMING

Am BLASPHEMING