Meet the 2016 Miss Nigeria USA, she beat other contestants...with no hair! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 1 June 2016

Meet the 2016 Miss Nigeria USA, she beat other contestants...with no hair!

Miss Ekiti Lola Abeni Adeoye beat 18 other contestants to emerge winner of the 2016 Miss Nigeria USA. The pageant took place on May 28 at the Symphony Space Theater in Manhattan. Lola, with no hair, beat other stunning ladies with 'good hair'..:-). Congrats to her. See more photos after the cut...

About Lola....
Lola Abeni Adeoye is a 2014 alumna of the School of Communications, Howard University. Immediately following graduation, Lola entered Howard University School of Law, where she's currently a 3rd year JD/MBA student. 

At Law School, Lola has the pleasure of serving as the President of the Sports and Entertainment Law Students Association and Graduate Student Assembly Secretary. She has had the pleasure of taking several intellectual property related courses which has solidified her interest in becoming an Entertainment Attorney. This past semester, she was honored to be a Student Attorney in the Intellectual Property and Trademark Clinic at the Howard Law Clinical Center, which gave her the experience needed to be selected as an intern in Viacom's Business and Legal Affairs Department for BET Networks this summer. Outside Law School, Lola loves to serve her community through various avenues, including her church home Graceland Bible Faith and her beloved sorority, Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

As Miss Nigeria USA 2016, Lola's year of service will focus on her platform- Suicide and Depression Awareness and Prevention; an issue dear to her heart.

69 comments:

She is beautiful.
Love you linda

Ego Igwe said...

One of criteria for beauty pageant is pretty face. This one here...

Wow... #Grace congratulations doll, xo

Congratulation dear. We are proud of you

Nawao! That means the Nigerian girls in the US are all atutupoyoyo, for this aunty gwegwegwe to emerge winner.

End time wonders.
Hmmm i see Juju as the brain behind this.
She bang the sponsors well more than other.
How can some body like this win some thing like this even with no hair?
Na YORUBA JUJU.

@ linda, no hair or low cut? i can still see hair on her head..

Congratulations 2 her
Her luck don shine be dat

Linda don't take note!

Ugly gal

Nice one!Congrats girl it's to prove to we ladies that it's not all about brazilian hair....hairless hair matters a lot lolz

Not all about beauty, the brain plays a major role too.

Congrats to her

Lol ,even the other contestant don't have "good hair",cause the hair they're wearing is fake

Congrats to her! but she's ugly

Beautiful

Big congrats to her

shez highly favoured and blessed.

Too wor wor abeg....@@@BiaBia 😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑

Congrats baby gal so hapi for her

Genny's Blog said...

U see,with no hair she beat others with Brazilian hair,beauty is not everything. Congrats to her.

says,Genevieve.

Lola with no hair😂😂😂😂😂 this Linda too yeye aswear

Hmmm I don't understand ooo

******************************with no hair ????????? Skin @ dat !!!!!!!!!!!! What kinda stupid stunt ix dat ?????????????? Abeg go fix somthing for dar bald head !!!!!!!!!!!!ur hair ix ur beauty !!!!!!!!!!! Or better still grow n don't wear artificials if u dey form originality !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! C as she dey like Oke mmiri mara !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Pls I don't like !!!!!!!!!!! No Congrats !!!!!!!!!!!!! Yes I hate

The most intelligent of the lot,very articulate,with good diction.Brain empowerment should also count for something.Congratulations ...

Congratulations to her

olisa said...

This girl is too ugly, what happened?

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

Congrats 2 em

JOYOUS BABE,Linda Ikeji first Cousin said...

congrats, to her.

Congrats dear! Linda take note!

Linda you dey luk for trouble abi...

SO UGLY ALL OF THEM... BUT SHE IS THE UGLIEST AND SHE WON NAWA O... UPON THE AMERICA THEY LIVE THEY RE SO UNATTRACTIVE SMH........

MumiAdasom said...

How can they leave other pretty girls to crown this one Biko? She is not good looking. For Gods sake this is supposed to be a beauty queen.

Mehn, The contestants though!

She won-wor.

Beauty and brain

neo said...

I think she got the Brain.

Chinedu said...

She's beautiful

None of them is pretty

MISS EKITI!!!FAYOSE PIPU!LOOOOOL!!!

our girls back home seem to look more beautiful than the lots i see in these fotos

Wait o!. Is that "Anambara"? Abi "Anambra"?

If she get hair she for nor win, and if the rest girl were all with no hair she for nor win, I rest my case, nothing fine about that gal

Wayo!!!Na so we ugly reach....she don 4k d chief judge....ndi ala see face

PRINCE MORGAN said...

Jesus Christ!!!! This girl is too ugly

The "aunty gwegwe" has more brains and beauty than any of your family would ever have. U want to compare her to all the brainless girls you set carry up andan

Abeg who snap these pics, cum make their faces be like ojuju calabar

@freeborn zina (meaning a child gotten from adultery) , am surprise u did not mention pmb toda, smelling hegoad .

Wallahi fah ( Osama's daughter ).

She's very ugly

mysterious said...

I think the people that hosted this want to insult Nigerians anyways congrats gal u rock

Koffee Brown said...

All of these miserable people commenting. I don't get it

Show your own and face and let's see.

Who is this person! I can tell from the way you talk that you are VERY UGLY PERSON INSIDE OUT!

Let's compare your face to hers. Someone you haven't met and do not know, ask God for forgiveness

Do you know her and what do you consider beautiful

If that's your mentality everyone a beautiful person/lady achieves some success then may be you do the same thing more so not all countries are like Nigeria where you have to sleep with everyone to get to the top.you need to go learn integrity!

And so are you, moreau too cos of your ugly comment

God would punish you for that statement you just said... She's very beatiful omgggg

See how the person is typing like a failure

Merit I was about to say the same thing, how many dicks did she have to ride to win this thing cuz she is ugly, her face, damn, there are people with no hair that look really pretty, not her tho.

Njo

Mummy K said...

Abeg ohh..it's not Anambara oo..it's Anambra..

We knew this will not sit well with the people in Nigeria. Weave, skin bleach, excessive makeup has scattered your heads.

I am going to let you on secret. If your lady remove that weave, you will run into the Bush. She has no hairline, it's long gone.

She got no beauty, but she has a beautiful God she serve. With God all things are possible. Even the most ugliest person can win the miss universe with God on her side. This is a message to you all . Get close to God. Congratulations Oluwafunmilola abeni Adeoye . I love you.

Hahaha It takes one to know one, I guess that's what you do as well;ride dicks to make it. :)

Somebody shd flog the makeup artist of the runner up by the right(in red). Is that sh*t under her eyes highlight or what?!

And you are UGLIER!!!

It is more than the beauty or the contest. Did your hear about her platform, which is to work with the Nigerian government to create and expand the awareness about depression which people like yourself suffers from.