Lionel Messi's tax fraud trial kicks off in Spain, football star to appear on Thursday | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 1 June 2016

Lionel Messi's tax fraud trial kicks off in Spain, football star to appear on Thursday

Football star Lionel Messi's tax fraud trial began yesterday in Spain and the trial is expected to last till Thursday when the football star will appear in court.

Messi and his father Jorge Messi, who manages his financial affairs, are accused of defrauding the Spanish government of more than €4m (£3m; $4.5m) between 2007 and 2009.

The Police authorities allege that the two used tax havens in Belize and Uruguay to conceal earnings from image rights.

According to Messi's lawyers, the footballer isn't aware of anything that happens with his finances and should be cleared of any wrongdoing, but the tax authorities who want large fines and a prison sentence for the footballer say that Messi can't claim ignorance with regards to his financial affairs as his father, Jorge, heads his management team.

20 comments:

Hmmmmmmmmmm

Hmmmmmmmm
A whole messi
Ok oooo
Let's c how it goes

Linda don't take note!

baba said...

Na him no

baba said...

Na him no

Hmmmmmm

I see Madrid is behind this, but Messi is not deterred one bit.
He will come out innocent.

Nothing do my Messi jor

**************************eyhaaaaa***********

Genny's Blog said...

When u have three much u hardly know what is going on.God pls remember me.

says,Genevieve.

Ronaldo is dis,ronaldo is dat.....no be Messi be dis so,Fraud player of the year! Nonesense

Seen...

Leonard Omotayo (Hormortaryo #Frosh) said...

The law is blind...

Abegi o! Dey should free my idol biko! Linda take note!

Someone's career is on the line

People Duping People. Get your today's amazing soccer prediction tips.. visit www.fortunatusblog.com

Lol imprison messi dreams that will never come true