Football star Lionel Messi's tax fraud trial began yesterday in Spain and the
trial is expected to last till Thursday when the football star will
appear in court.
Messi and his father
Jorge Messi, who manages his financial affairs, are accused of
defrauding the Spanish government of more than €4m (£3m; $4.5m) between
2007 and 2009.
The Police authorities allege that the two used tax havens in Belize and Uruguay to conceal earnings from image rights.
According
to Messi's lawyers, the footballer isn't aware of anything that happens
with his finances and should be cleared of any wrongdoing, but the tax
authorities who want large fines and a prison sentence for the
footballer say that Messi can't claim ignorance with regards to his
financial affairs as his father, Jorge, heads his management team.
20 comments:
Hmmmmmmmmmm
Hmmmmmmmm
A whole messi
Ok oooo
Let's c how it goes
Linda don't take note!
Na him no
Na him no
Hmmmmmm
I see Madrid is behind this, but Messi is not deterred one bit.
He will come out innocent.
Nothing do my Messi jor
**************************eyhaaaaa***********
When u have three much u hardly know what is going on.God pls remember me.
says,Genevieve.
Ronaldo is dis,ronaldo is dat.....no be Messi be dis so,Fraud player of the year! Nonesense
Seen...
The law is blind...
Abegi o! Dey should free my idol biko! Linda take note!
Someone's career is on the line
People Duping People. Get your today's amazing soccer prediction tips.. visit www.fortunatusblog.com
Lol imprison messi dreams that will never come true