'None of our Strike team has been arrested by the Nigerian Military' - Niger Delta Avengers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 31 May 2016

'None of our Strike team has been arrested by the Nigerian Military' - Niger Delta Avengers

Militant Group, Niger Delta Avengers, took to their twitter account today to debunk reports by the Military that some members of their 'Strike team' have been arrested. They also denied having any combat with the military 'yet' and claim to have nothing to do with the death of any soldier as suggested by the Chief of Army Staff, General Tukur Yusuf Buratai. See more of the tweets they shared after the cut.

54 comments:

its a shame to the Nigeria Military if this is true.

PKE

HUMBLE EVE said...

Hhmmmm

Investment opportunity: Invest 6,600 naira and get millions of naira within 2 months.100% risk free. WhatsApp 08076684463 to know how

They're bold! I'll be pained if they're granted amnesty!

Anon said...

We know...They should keep up the lies

Would they agree before.

Tell them!!

Uhuh uhuh.
Children of heaven
Una don see am i said it an some fools want to cut of there fathers head because of it.
NIGERIA ARMY ARE JUST PLAYING NAIRA BET ON NIGERIANS INTELLIGENCY.
ALL THOSE PEOPLE THAT SOLDIERS ARE PARADING ARE ALL INNOCENT THE CLEAR THIS FOREST THE RECOVER A BOMB FACTORY ALL NA WASH WASH.
THEY SHOULD RELEASE THE INNOCENT BOY SHAME TO THEM AND THERE SYCHOPHANTS HERE AN TERRORIST BUHARI.

Of course Nigerian army are bunch of liars..they've been lying since day one

LOL

Hahaha see gobe

They shld release them ooo,it all means dey arrested the wrong ppl.

I thought as much... #Deceivers

We are use to their fake news.

Hmmmmm, that's quite serious?? Could it be the military arrested innocent people, but what about those Suspicious items found on them

Hmmmmmmmm,so who were those guys they paraded as suspects?

We all knew the military must haave arrested some idle youths being bandied around as Avengers.

Ndi Ala! Dey should come out of their hiding places nah. Linda take note!

Omo so terrorist don dae social media......end time tins

drama between the army and the nda.

Get Ready to Die, senseless Faggots

Ok nah, o set e! That's Why Nigeria is sinking everyday,,, lies from Head to Toes, Bokohari na God go Punish u and ur Cohorts

You believed militant/terrorist than the Nigerian military. Smh for u

They should go and release those innocent villagers. Make GOD no purnish their generations. Must this administration lie to win the mind of the people at the expense of the poor masses.

Hana said...

Freeeborn!!!! You make me happy

Which way Nigeria

viggy said...

Lol where na one c Dem catch b4.abeg stop deceiving ur self

Are they askn u for amnesty?? Yoruba fool! Read btw d lines, dem no want ur amnesty, wht they want is a separate state. All of u tink dt all. Want is moni like u n al ur gullible yoruba youths. Alwz tinking frm d anus jst bc u breath, wine n dine frm d anus. Ask 4 amnesty for ur co-fa*gs. Not NDA. #ikensi.

Make this country no scatter o

Real Olufemi said...

this Niger delta boys should try take chill pill now..

Real Olufemi said...

chaiii

It's really disheartening how Nigerians careless about our soldiers who pay the ultimate price just to keep us safe. The youths have lost all sense of right or wrong that's even if they are that discerning.

Hmmmmmm. Dialogue is all we need right now.

Ohga ooh

Emy said...

These are men with balls. These guys don't cock 'n' bull, they cock and pull. NA,if una mind reach, make una advance. otherwise make una remain for SF.
its about 'liver'. NA,una get am?

Hmmmmmm.....#Lindatakenote

Na today? If this scheme is genuine, you will never post it here. You will become a big boy overnight and leave people wondering how you did it.

Mr. Stretch said...

@ chinelo and anonymous I would rather consider your both utterances as very foolish!!! Let's call a spade a spade!

Mr. Stretch said...

You took the words out of my mouth on wholesale!!

javar10 said...

The demand is clear, No northerner is entitle to any oil blocs in N/Delta, Enof is Enof.

Pls dey should release dose innocent pple dey took away. Nigeria military won't kee me o. Dey would av tortured their lives by now. Jesus christ. This isn't fair o

I don't think this NDA boys are hiding oooo, they are using social media and they are updated.

Am surprised the way people turn everything around ethnicity. What's the relationship between someone's comment and tribe. We are our problem. The youths have gotten everything all wrong and blame should be addressed to our leaders and parents. As for the claim by NDA, people now believe they are the ones speaking the truth. I smh for Nigerians. It means we are all ignorant. What do you expect the NDA to say? Can't you deduce from their grammar and write ups that they are not whom they claim to be. If they have a struggle, their are better ways to achieve such. Late Ken sarowiwa didn't do such, yet his legacy and voice was recognised by the international community. Today ogoni land is being cleaned of oil spillage. How can someone say they love their people yet they destroy their source of income and endanger both their families and environment by destroying pipelines. Well let's watch how it plays out. Naija has lost her values.

My brothers, so if your papa no give you share from the proceeds of the farm products on the piece of land he apportioned to you, the best thing na to destroy the farm? So if una make peace later, wetin go come remain for you to chop? A word is enough for the wise.

That is how they lied and deceived GEJ and frustrated his efforts to fight boko haram cos they were sent... God is exposing their evil gradually... God will help us.

Ah!!! It's not hard to gather those exhibits now! That's how police claimed they recovered my friend's stolen after gun battle with the rubbers but my friends husband who was with them throughout tracing his car with the help of telecoms service tracking device said there was no such gun battle when we saw their story giving fake credit to themselves on paper. Since then I knew that all these claims on paper are always lies. Whenever I see them parade people on pape or TV as robbers, I always pity those people cos they must have arrested innocent people to proof to us that they're working. Lies upon lies. God will help us in Jesus' name, amen.

Ehn eh? Make them keep quiet make govt continue to deceive us abi? If God want to use them to expose the lies of this govt/politicians, then i'm in support so that the eyes of those blindly supporting these fake people will be opened wide

Anon 4:26 shake ur head 4 urself...ODE..whats special bout d nonsense Nigerian Military? How many times did they kill Shekau on Social Media? What special have they done instead of being a political institution than defence? U better wake up and realise the Nigeria u live in today

It's better to believe the militants thank the military liers

Please we want peace!!!!! That was how boko haram started! If these group joins with ipob, then division is likely so it is better to make peace now before it becomes too late! A lot of people are suffering and angry so the tension is really high!

Abiodun Kayode said...

The logic behind this is that the @NDAvengers want the Military to release their guys by DISOWNING them. The Nigerian Military is too intelligent for that.

The @NDAvengers are NOT helping the Niger Deltans. They claim they are destroying the Nigerian present economy, but they are ACTUALLY destroying the Niger Deltal FUTURE economy.

Do they know what it will take to clean up and rebuild the areas they are messing up by the bombings? The people that get displaced and left with unproductive environment are NOT the Niger Deltans.

What they are doing in NOT good for BOTH Nigerians in general and Niger Deltans in particular.

I am even suspecting that those people are NOT Niger Deltans.

why are u announcing such great opportunity...you dont like money or you dont have N6600?

bibie said...

Nigerian military koo Nigerian Military nii. Liars!

Biafra or Nigeria go into extinction. We wil blow up anything Nigeria down here. As for livelihood, we have businesses scattered all over, we are not illiterates. Biafra or nothing