His father said he watched in horror as his son was dragged for 30 metres by the Leopard after having sunk its razor sharp jaws into his son's shoulder. He said he ran after the Leopard shouting and yelling for it to put his son down. Fortunately and by God's grace, the leopard dropped the boy allowing his father to pick him up and carry him to safety.
Justin Denny, the boy's father told the local Cape Argus newspaper that his sons were running laps along a low wall unbeknownst to them, the leopard was nearby hunting.
He said:
"He wanted to go back and do another lap. "When he went back to the wall, that is when the leopard attacked." "I ran after the leopard shouting: “No, no, no this can’t be happening.”He added:
"By the grace of God, it dropped him." "I picked him up and rushed him back to the rondavel. A neighbour arrived with his wife who is a nurse." The reserve's management called for a doctor who raced to the boy to give him treatment.
The boy is said to be "quite traumatised" but recovering well at home with his family
The manager of the camp, who asked not to be named confirmed that the leopard was male, he made the determination from the bitemarks on the boy's arm.
Kellan was then taken to a hospital where he received stitches, was given a tetanus injection and administered antibiotics.
Source: Cape Argus newspaper
49 comments:
Linda Gudmorn pls kindly help me in paying my sch fees. God will continue enlarging ur coast. Plsssssss.
Wat a horrible experience
Thank GOD for saving d life of d little boy.
Linda please check your mail 😭
Godtakeover
Hmmmm,how lucky!.
Why are they always playing with animals for crying out loud? Thank God his alive.
Wicked man...
Thank God ooo thought the cat took the lil boy away patapata...Linda headlines sometimes sha 👎
Eeeeeeeeeeeyah! Linda take note!
Oh dear!!! Thank God for his life
Thank God the little boy survived the attack.. He must be a very strong lad
Horrible and scary, thank God for his life
Thank God he is alive
I read in horror until I got to d part"by GOd's grace,pheeew.....but. why play in a game reserve...beats me
OMG! Thank God for saving him
ThankGod it wasn't lion
Thank God
Linda your caption good one, but I thought the leopard eat the whole Boy body, thank God he is safe. We need to watch out, we don't know who is watching us.
Hmm
God saved the small boy for a purpose👍
Very agonising
lucky him....
I am happy for you!
Hmm
God save am.
Thank God he's safe now, wish his a quick recovery...***
#CoffeeMan#
Thank God he survived the ordeal
Choice this boy escaped death by the whiskers
Linda d type of headline u post here some times makes me wondr if I dnt undrstnd english at all bettr watch it plzz. D headline was like as if dman was enjoyin d leopard's attack on his son...
God have mercy!
Don't even want to imagine
Thank God for deliverance
(Linda d Kim K's fan)
If na me leopard##### na both of us u go eat oooo##### nma tatan sibe ni na pikin we call am oooo# no b pet.
Eyahhhhh! So sad
What a horrible experience
Thank God for saving him.
May God be praised.
Thank You Lord for sparing the life of that boy! We Exalt you, oh Lord for this good news!
Thank goodness he survived the attack
All thanks to God
Thank God
Thank God for his life. Fun seekers with dangerous animals, please beware.
Thank God
Did you read what Linda wrote or u read just the head line? Read b4 u comment
wow!
such a miracle...
SCARFACE
Thank God he dint die.but linda ur headlines at tyms.see d way u wrote it as if d man was wicked en justvstood lookin as his son is beinf whisked away
THANK GOD IT RELEASED THE BOY