one year deal to remain at the club.
A
club spokesman said according to SportsMail: 'Marina Granovskaia and
Bruce Buck met with John and his agent this week and offered him a
one-year contract extension.
'With
it coming so late in the season, this is a big decision for John and
his family and it is something that they are now considering.'
Chelsea manager Guus Hiddink revealed during his press conference on Friday that he had been speaking to the club about Terryinforming them that they needed to 'cherish' their legends.
'I
talk to the people inside every now and then,' Hiddink said. 'I'm
always in favour, generally speaking, that players, ex players – I'm not
talking about John now – have a lot of influence in the culture of a
club.
'When the
players say goodbye to a club they love and come back, in whatever
task, I'm in favour. Maybe that's also for John in the future. I don't
know.'
He
added: 'He is already 21 years in this club. I saw an image of him
recently coming in as a youngster. It's huge, 21 years. That's why they
become legends.
'You must cherish those legends for the future as well.'
16 comments:
Whatever rocks their boat.
GOOD FOR HIM. Another jersey on him will make him look so weird. Just die in Chelsea ma guy
I love john Terry, as such I still value his contributions to the team.
Seen..... #Lindatakenote
Gud for him.
Good for him. Linda take note!
Ok seen
Ok, good for him
E don old joor!
If i mark the script he will fail. Remember me?
Until him die there????
So after all that gragra..him still de consider contract extension...
Good for my captain
Na dem sabi
My Captain my Legend! Congrats
Congrats to J.T