Father watches as Leopard attacks and drags his 6 year old son away | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 8 May 2016

Father watches as Leopard attacks and drags his 6 year old son away

A six year old boy, Kellan Denny, who was playing with his eight year old brother at Kruger National Park, a South African game reserve, was snatched up by a Leopard and carried away while their father watched.

His father said he watched in horror as his son was dragged for 30 metres by the Leopard after having sunk its razor sharp jaws into his son's shoulder. He said he ran after the Leopard shouting and yelling for it to put his son down. Fortunately and by God's grace, the leopard dropped the boy allowing his father to pick him up and carry him to safety.

Justin Denny, the boy's father told the local Cape Argus newspaper that his sons were running laps along a low wall unbeknownst to them, the leopard was nearby hunting.

He said:
"He wanted to go back and do another lap. "When he went back to the wall, that is when the leopard attacked." "I ran after the leopard shouting: “No, no, no this can’t be happening.”
He added:
"By the grace of God, it dropped him." "I picked him up and rushed him back to the rondavel. A neighbour arrived with his wife who is a nurse." The reserve's management called for a doctor who raced to the boy to give him treatment.

The boy is said to be "quite traumatised" but recovering well at home with his family

The manager of the camp, who asked not to be named confirmed that the leopard was male, he made the determination from the bitemarks on the boy's arm.

Kellan was then taken to a hospital where he received stitches, was given a tetanus injection and administered antibiotics.

Source: Cape Argus newspaper

49 comments:

Linda Gudmorn pls kindly help me in paying my sch fees. God will continue enlarging ur coast. Plsssssss.

Wat a horrible experience

Thank GOD for saving d life of d little boy.

Tee said...

Linda please check your mail 😭

baba said...

Godtakeover

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

Hmmmm,how lucky!.

Why are they always playing with animals for crying out loud? Thank God his alive.

Wicked man...

Thank God ooo thought the cat took the lil boy away patapata...Linda headlines sometimes sha 👎

Eeeeeeeeeeeyah! Linda take note!

Oh dear!!! Thank God for his life

Thank God the little boy survived the attack.. He must be a very strong lad

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

Horrible and scary, thank God for his life

Thank God he is alive

I read in horror until I got to d part"by GOd's grace,pheeew.....but. why play in a game reserve...beats me

La face said...

OMG! Thank God for saving him

ThankGod it wasn't lion

Thank God

Linda your caption good one, but I thought the leopard eat the whole Boy body, thank God he is safe. We need to watch out, we don't know who is watching us.

Hmm

God saved the small boy for a purpose👍

Very agonising

lucky him....

I am happy for you!

Hmm

God save am.

Thank God he's safe now, wish his a quick recovery...***

#CoffeeMan#

Thank God he survived the ordeal

Choice this boy escaped death by the whiskers

Linda d type of headline u post here some times makes me wondr if I dnt undrstnd english at all bettr watch it plzz. D headline was like as if dman was enjoyin d leopard's attack on his son...

Graciejay said...

God have mercy!

Don't even want to imagine

KC said...

Thank God for deliverance

(Linda d Kim K's fan)

If na me leopard##### na both of us u go eat oooo##### nma tatan sibe ni na pikin we call am oooo# no b pet.

Eyahhhhh! So sad

What a horrible experience

mimik said...

Thank God for saving him.

May God be praised.

Thank You Lord for sparing the life of that boy! We Exalt you, oh Lord for this good news!

Thank goodness he survived the attack

All thanks to God

Thank God

Thank God for his life. Fun seekers with dangerous animals, please beware.

Thank God

Did you read what Linda wrote or u read just the head line? Read b4 u comment

wow!
such a miracle...

SCARFACE

Yetty k said...

Thank God he dint die.but linda ur headlines at tyms.see d way u wrote it as if d man was wicked en justvstood lookin as his son is beinf whisked away

THANK GOD IT RELEASED THE BOY