Man explains on Facebook why he's pulling out of paying for his step daughter's wedding last minute...was he right? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 October 2015

Man explains on Facebook why he's pulling out of paying for his step daughter's wedding last minute...was he right?

The man shared this on Facebook. Read and tell us if you think he was wrong for this. I'm on his side on this. Read after the cut...

228 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 228 of 228

I agree , in the same vein it is statutorily wrong for him to fund the wedding if the father of the bride is alive,Kappish.

Well such is life... i need the other side of the story to comment.

FruityPresh said...

The wife and daughter actually deserves that. At least they would have explained to him. Before acting on there own

I'd put an ak47 grenadier in all them mouth and shoot with great pleasure

So also girls who support guys become "too old"for guys whothey support and spend for.it might just be dis guy's karma biting him in de ass.btw I need his number jor!

I support him totally. He is no fool, and doesn't deserve the way he was treated.

jessylicious said...

I support him fully ! They truly saw him as an ATM. And the REAL father has no shame. I feel like cursing him out sef. They are ungrateful ! Especially the jobless mum nd irresponsible REAL father.

Bros I support more than I support ma football team@chelsea....100percent support imagen the intercontinental bulshit...u can invite ya frnd in wedin u are payin 4.....a girl u trained bought a car 4.....sir I wil like 2 slap u cos u found out late...cos I bliv dey hav been doin a lot of other things and u bn keeping quite.....just dt this one really got 2 ya.....nice man shaa

I concur wholeheartedly!

Are you a model or Aspiring model, or you have what it takes to be on Nigerian top musical videos and top events in lagos and outside lagos? if yes Add BB 2BCF882B for more info. Please Rebroadcast. Thanks.

Delta brabrabra u are high on somfin cheap.....its not enough until dey make him will evryfin 2 the stupid GF and then kill him......u be fool

Admiral goat.....u just talked like a kid......there is alws ungrateful pple everywhr in the world

So sorry. Please do not believe everything you read on the internet. This story first appeared in 2013 and the wedding was scheduled for August 3rd 2013. It has been revised to make it sound more credible and valid. The veracity of the story even then was not established. It seems like a good story but ..........not sure if it's true and definately not new. Reddit.com carried it in 2013.
African bloggers need to maintain a higher standard of reporting. ...then again, that's why they are bloggers not journalists.
SMH....

Cookie said...

I am absolutely agree with what he did. He was there all the years her father was missing and then he pays for her wedding then her father suddenly appears... mtswww and he couldn't even invite his own guest, shis he got a terrible GF.... Hell yeah they should pay for their wedding now.

Well said but his money is welcome.
Good the guy learned to love himself and not be a doormat.
Its pointless reasons with selfish peeps.

Please ask am. Statutory my foot..

Amen.. Oh!

dami said...

In every way possible, i support what he did. Shey dem write mugu 4 im forehead ni? There is only much a man can take joor

Lol, I love this prayer of urs

I support his action hook-line-and-sinker. Bravo, son of his father.

damn, people get mind oo...

Ur decision was right run for your dear life

omotara said...

I will advise the groom sef not to marry the girl.. if I were the groom and hears that kinda story,i go pick race

Guineacar said...

I support

Great decision.......

Major support for the guy... Nuffsaid

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 228 of 228   Newer› Newest»