Couple who met on an ESPN comment section online get married | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 31 October 2015

Couple who met on an ESPN comment section online get married

Kate Queram was also an avid commenter on ESPN’s Big Ten blog. She didn’t live in a basement, but they were both huge Michigan fans. Not to mention, they were both University of Michigan alums.
Despite the similarities, Kate and Brandon never knew each other before meeting in the comment section and becoming known as the “Blog Couple” to all the other commenters out there.

According to ESPN, Kate tells them that Brandon was the only one to not accuse her of being “a middle-aged man in a basement somewhere.”
“If she was a middle-aged man, she was a middle-aged man who could make me laugh all the time,” Brandon admits. “I figured I’d take my chances.”

They talked online for about six months before Brandon hopped in his car and drove 12 hours from Ann Arbor, Michigan to Wilmington, North Carolina to see her. His friend, Tom Brady (not the football star), joked that Brandon drove all that way because he was “anxious to find out if she was indeed a middle-aged man” or not.

Kate opened her door to find Brandon visibly shaking on her doorstep from the nerves, but it was a “very cute” shaking as Kate describes it.
“Definitely worth it,” he remembers.
Things moved very quickly for Brandon and Kate. After meeting in person for the first time, they made it a point to visit every three or four weeks over the summer. They both admit that they realized their relationship was the real deal very early on, which is why Brandon found a job in North Carolina that “was good for his career.”
Although his brother, Ryan, will tell you that Brandon really took the job to be closer to Kate.
“It was love at first type,” as Kate’s friend describes it.
From there, the rest is, well, a win. On October 24, 2015, Kate and Brandon married. They carefully chose a date when Michigan’s football team would have a bye week.

They call their love story the best there ever was, but what’s really great about it is that Brandon and Kate “genuinely bring out the best in one another.”

50 comments:

Niceee

Happy married life to them

Congrats to them.... Linda meet someone online na

Wow, that's cool

#It WiLL onLy gEt beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd In PrAisE

Maybe one will happen on lib soon.
Any lib couple?

But so many ppl don't just believe that's somethn cool can ever come out from online dating...yet we continue to read sweet stories about how couples met αи∂ married. Wishn them d very best

#It WiLL onLy gEt beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd In PrAisE

Awwww

Any LIB wedding bell?
@Onyx Godwin
@Bonrio Nnags
@Wilhemina Moses
@Christy Benjamin
@Juliet Iwuno
@Davido driver
@Bonita Bislam
Y'll step in here and tell us if there is anything we need to know...

<< LIB Addict >>

wow they met on a blog, in the comment section.
more reason many of you should stop being bitter on here, grab the boo now before it's too late.

WOOW GOOD TO SEE

AUNTY LINDA........

aproko manager said...

Good for dem

I wish dem well
Buh i can't get married tru online dating
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Awwwww congrats to dem!

Gentletee said...

Online dating works! Congrats to them.

damilare said...

Nigerian girl kidnap when she visit her fb boyfriend

Smiles...What a beautiful luv story. It melts every vestige of doubt left in me

Bonario will get a wife soon on LIB

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

Congrats to them

OKORO UPGRADED

seyi crown said...

Good for them

Seyilicious

Awwwwwww, I love love stories......beautiful couple!!!

Happy married life to them. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Awwwwww, a big congrats to them. Linda take note!

Hmm try this in LIB's comment section you go loss!

Cute couple. They're lucky it wasn't a catfish.

Baddest Puta said...

So sweet I was imagining it in my head. I need a blog boo too

Good for them

Barbie said...

Abi o

Wish them all the best.

HML and congrats to them...

Wow that's so lovely.

U see your life Jovita Anthony, you should take a cue from this couple, I have been asking you for your contact so that we can fastrack things. U dey dull.

Wooow,dats lovely n sound swt!

Tola Balogun said...

But be careful. Some people are not truthful.

if my youngest brother isn't married , I would start thinking of bringing him to this blog to hook up with N gene Olivia. first time am commenting on this blog. but I follow up the comments, her comments are usually inspiring

Whoahhh dat's gud,it can happen here too lolz whr are thuo......

...not complete cos AbokiTheWarriBoy is not on ur list and MIA.

Peace nwadire said...

Arrrrrrrrrrh sweet. Hml

Oya,oya: Amaka Ngenegbo, Juliet Iwuno and Royal Priesthood are u sure something isn't going on with lib guys behind d scene? Lols

Endless love is all i care

Marthaisioma7@gmail.com

Wow, that's an amazeing story, HML to the both of them

Lol...Well said Bonario

So sweet

let's hook up @Olivia

fresh roses said...

Yes..i n my hubby met in a 2go chat room.4 years ago.lol.. love at first sext. He also drove 5 hours to see me in abuja.till waxin stronger.

Fine couple

Rickymobile.wapka.mobi