29 year old budding entrepreneur dies in fatal bike accident in Lekki | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 October 2015

29 year old budding entrepreneur dies in fatal bike accident in Lekki

29 year old Jamiu Jamiu, an entrepreneur and owner of H2 Chicken, a frozen food outlet, was killed in a bike accident yesterday morning October 29th, His powerbike was hit by a truck along the Igbo Efon RoundAbout near Osapa London, Lekki, killing him instantly.

According a friend of the deceased who spoke with The Nation, Jamiu, a married man with two children, was on his way home after delivering some frozen chicken to a client when he was knocked down by the truck driver.

He was removed from under the truck and died before he could be taken to the hospital.

He was buried last night at the Agege cemetery according to Islamic rites.

The deceased won the Zakat and Sadaqat Foundation (ZSF) Business Plan Competition in August. Expressing shock at his demise, ZSF Executive Director, Imam Abdullah Shuaib described him as a bundle of talent and a mentor to his peers.
“From his business proposal, you can say he knew what he wanted to achieve in life. He was a focused person and he had a passion for providing Halal (lawful) chicken for Muslims. Even other contestants acknowledged him as a man of talents. He came into the competition full of entrepreneurial skills,” he said.

68 comments:

SMURF said...

RIP great mind

Eya!
In peace may his soul continue to rest Amen.

Eya!
In peace may his soul continue to rest Amen.

Chai! RIP

#It WiLL onLY geT beTTer
#It mUsT eNd iN prAiSe

Rip

Sad much

Sad.

What a loss. Rip

May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace

Rest in peace

Death has no respect all all, rip young man.

nawah oo ndo to his family, lose of a dear one if not pleasant at all

Variance Analysis Calculation

RIP bro...so sad. God knows all things.

So painful. RIP

People riding bikes have the saying that " your body is the body/protection for bike... only God can actually protect. Psalm 57:14

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

R.I.P to the dead

www.vabadon.com

We only have a limited time here on earth, Don't spend it living someone else's life.

I don't know him personally, but I feel he achieved so much in his 29 purposeful years on earth.

So this goes out to the late Jamiu Jamiu, May your gentle soul rest in peace, and may your legacy live long enough for your loved ones, and for the hundred of Nigerian youths who have decided to make something of themselves through hardwork and dedication to purpose, regardless of the national shame and hardship our government ( past particularly) have brought to this country.

PS- Time waits for no man, DREAM BIG! STRATEGIZE! and GO DO THAT WHICH YOU HAVE DREAMT OF & STRATEGIZED!!!

may his soul rest in peace and bossom of allah

aproko manager said...

Eyahhhhh

sad sad sad. May his soul rest in peace.

These are the kind of incidents that gives me shock waves down my spine. Why would God allow him to win the Zakat and Sadaqat Foundation (ZSF) Business Plan Competition just the past August only to loose his life from it? RIP bro. Feeling bad right now. May a blessing that would turn into a curse never come our way IJN. Amen.

What a great loss of a promising young chap, may his soul rest in peace give d family d fortitude to bear d loss.

NAWA O, RIP

AUNTY LINDA........

May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Rest his soul

Lanray Lincon said...

I know him personally, he is a very eloquent and talented person. The news of his death met me as a great shock yesterday afternoon. I pray may his gentle soul rest in great peace and may God give his family the fortitude to bear this great loss.

head of state(linda's foe) said...

No offense bro buh we r mere mortals n we dnt Av any authorities whatsoeva to question God.

So sad ,rip to him. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

May God rest his soul

Ebby said...

Vian said...

So sad, RIP.

Moi said...

So what happened to the truck driver? Typical Nigeria he'll probably go free after a few bribes.

Gentletee said...

Oh my God! This is painful. RIP Jamiu!

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

HMMMM...WHAT A LOSS...MAY HIS SOUL RIP

May his soul rest in peace.

May Almighty Allah Grant him Aljanat Firdaus

Ibrahim Subair

Lord pls grant his family d fortitude to bear their loss. RIP to him.

Kai that's so sad

I pray d Lord help and save us frm untimely deaths and tragic accidents.

ebube said...

Rip bro na aye.

So sad, RIP

RIP brotherly

MISSVEE

kudrat said...

inollilah wahinoilahi rojihum ...what a great lost .....dad jafar and jummah ..ure trully a GEM..may Allah subuhanawatallah forgive you and grant you aljanah fridaous....till we met again

So sad may his soul R.I.P

And someone had to cut his life short on earth all bcos of reckless driving.. I feel for his loved ones n family. May God console dem. RIP Jamiu.

May his soul rest in perfect peace...may Ajanna firdaus b his final abode

Eng S.Iunits said...

Inna lillahi wa inna illaihi rojihun...!

Awful. May his soul rest in peace. Amen

gbemi said...

It's not God. Its nigeria and it's poor traffic management. We've lost too many on nigerian roads. I don't know any friend or relative that hasn't being in a road accident. Some make it out...others don't. Sad. Rip.

May his soul rest in peace....

He died while contributing his part to Nation building. The Government has banned frozen chicken due to its unhealthy nature and unethical practise of d smugglers to the country. Here was a young man that took the challenged and was passionate about providing lawful (Halaal) and hygienic substitute for the people and yet he ended on it. This is a wake up call to you and me, what are we also doing to bring about solution to people's need. Something for us to think about.

May Almighty Allah overlook his shortcomings and accept him to paradise. Amin

He died while contributing his part to Nation building. The Government has banned frozen chicken due to its unhealthy nature and unethical practise of d smugglers to the country. Here was a young man that took the challenged and was passionate about providing lawful (Halaal) and hygienic substitute for the people and yet he ended on it. This is a wake up call to you and me, what are we also doing to bring about solution to people's need. Something for us to think about.

May Almighty Allah overlook his shortcomings and accept him to paradise. Amin

yabsy said...

Only God can comfort his family and loved ones.He was going after his daily bread and he was consumed. God , please have mercy on us all.

One min he's alive snd next min tragedy strikes and he's no more. I am just so saddened by this news.

We don't know how much time is left for us on this earth. So we should all strive to live a purpose driven life.

Affecting lives positively in the best way we can.

Living each day like it's our last

And loving with an open heart. No beefs, No malice, No quarrel.

No one knows when their time will be up.

Sleep well bro.

WE DID A SEMINAR TOGEDA WITH LEAP AFRICA BRO....MISS U.

jj as fondly called,he is a business guru and talented. i know him personally,very eloquent.may Allah forgive him his short coming

jj rest in peace

Rest in peace. Jamiu

such is life,unpredictable.R.I.P.