Robbery attack on Eko bridge this evening (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 October 2015

Robbery attack on Eko bridge this evening (photos)

Yet another robbery attack on Eko bridge inwards Costain around 9:45pm tonight. Hoodlums stopped several cars with cutlasses and guns and robbed from car to car on the bridge. Phones, bags, and money were taken from motorists. Some were injured. What the heck is going on in Lagos? These robberies are getting too much. Our dear Lagos government, please help us before people start losing their lives...

139 comments:

Ah!

Ambode is sleepi on duty

This is now something serious.

Dont worry linda, I'd kill one or two asap. I have my pistol and I carry it at night

Ambo o, a ti fe e de. D guy is still lounging

Government officials most take fast action, shegu barayi!

Juliet Iwobi said...

wow Lesbianism scandal hits Kogi university, sex video goes viral (Download)

bummyla said...

What Is This Rubbish! Lagos State Government! Please Do Something! http://www.bummyla.com

Too much,Ambode should do something,is that the picture of those robbers. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

SMURF said...

This is very sad, they know no one is watching so they rob anyhow.

Ambode,u r a bastard.

WizzyEsq said...

LILI change taking place o.that is what is happening

#JUSTICE NOT REVENGE

Na wa o. Whats happening?

Really sad!

I don tell people tay tay say dt ambode guy na social prefect fit am, cos he no go fit handle any serious position.

All we need is "3 helicopters" all will be good! It's time to revive vigilante group! Everyone carry your own weapons and fight back!

Please how do I post events and pictures here on Linda Ikeji blog, any info please, inbox me, on otibaba147@yahoo.com
Thankd

its the price you pay for electing an incompetent governor

U can say that again... he's at The Lagos Boat Club atm.. u should see him... Mscheeeew.

Clueless Governor. Please act fast

Hian!!! Ambode act fast ooo

Dis is not getting funny any longer, Lagos state govt needs to do something abt dis ASAP.

Ambode if u can't rule Lagos with strict hands den resign, learn from Fashola

Ambode if u can't rule Lagos with strict hands den resign, learn from Fashola instead of crucifying him.

PARENTAL ADVISORY

After election it always like DAT,

D weapons shared is put to use

Eko ni gbaje

Some scary shit..... These are the people that actually deserve straight out lynching when caught.

Ambode is working !

Ambo o ambo robbery sheshe bere nio ambo o! Sorry eko sheshe bere i wan talk! Its nt funny @ all but lets say the truth ambode is not worth to be a governor! We are nt feeling the n**g*r

Wtf tho? Are we still in a country or prison? No freedom of anytin, u can't even leave your home in peace anymore *deep sigh*

How I wish fashola was running again and won..

In developed countries, Ambode would have stepped down. Is the situation beyond the lagos govt? Why did they purchase helicopters? LOL. A miscreants with cutlass on foot; lagos as big as it is and you want to chase them with 3 helicopters?

This is very bad...d government should do something

Since the state government didn't have alternative measure in the place for this kind of situation. My advice is that Lagos Boys should have a Cutlass each in the car whenever time catch up with some group let us divided there meat for Dog to feel or. Burn them down. Afterall this LAG belong to everyone know matter the colour you're. Ambo mean for one didn't enjoy your government at all just pray that the next 4yrs. Should have a good story to tell.

Yawaaaa......

Why are you complaining? Didn't you vote Him in? When it's 2019 you'll still take 2500 naira and cheap sentiments

Security! always a challenge...especially as our agencies are more reactive than precautionary.. God keep us safe!

hrm paul ojeih said...

Eko oni baje o ambo ambo. Ambo atide ambo oya jeusoke

Baddest Puta said...

The man is sipping on codeine

tamara said...

This Ambode is just a useless mofo..

Priceless said...

Ambode deserves to be a local govt chairman and not a governor, i said it right from the campaign that he has mumu face. Now u all can see. mtcheeeew. God help us.
These days i prefer to suffer the inconvenience and enter bus whenever i know i will close late, coz they dnt get to attack bus passengers. This makes driving late or very early equals to hbq.
God will help us

Wel, I can say am nt surprise at wht is goin on currently. Am sure 2 som extent, dis is as a result of d way govt has been disruptin ppu frm dia means of livelihood. Thos usin trucks 4 collectin waste al 4 "survival" r bein arrested bcos govt intrducd lawma. Several ppu av gone bankrupt cos KAI on several occasns seized dia good (& dey sell dem 2 odas unofficially 2 enrich dia pocket), okada was band & many destroyed (dey bought dem wit money remember), I can go on & on. I don't av prob wit govt takin thos decisn cos 2 b sincere thos riders r reckless most time (nt lik any1 avin prob wit it matters 2 dem) and it wud av been a step in d right direction if dey created alternativs 4 dis ppu I.e, dey shudn't sell on d road (abeg how many of dem get millions 2 rent d ultra modern shops govt claim 2 build 4 dem? Am sure most of dia ware sef no reach 200k) so how will dey fend 4 dia family? Tak care of responsibilities?. Okada riders shudn't operate on some road (which is a very good idea 2 some extent) but pls, wht alternativ jobs did u create 4 dem? Ohk, dat aside, d few streets & roads dey r 2 operate, our so called law enforcement agent stil arrest & harass dem unjustly even tho dey av govt permissn 2 ride on thos roads. Do u kno most okada man now has police officer dey r 2 settle whether weekly or monthly (am not so sure) & d few tht don't av r at d risk of being arrested unreasonably (dey ask dem of d name "d officer in charge of dia bike name" and if u av one u tell dem d name & if its tru, u r free 2 go but if u don't "OYO).

Nw tell me, wit al d frustration dis ppu r goin tru, u didn't c dis comin? Cos I saw it comin big tim & always tell thos close 2 me "dis wil push ppu into robbery & oda illegal acts" & unless govt does sometin & real fast, no amt of helecopter will solve dis prob, dey might stop robbing on d road & go 2 houses and we all know those heartless fools (robbers) has no regards for human life, dey r animals.

Robbery wasn't this rampant when govt hadn't impose dis laws dey didn't make provisn 4 aternativ 2 & our leaders needs 2 stop doin dis, u ban goods when d locally produced ones r of d worst quality but stil yet u don't expect smuggling, u don't pay staffs salary & u expect dem 2 com 2 wrk & early and nt find alternativ means of sustenance, nt 2 tak bribes (seriously, who r we kiddin?), u demolish dia stores, rebuild it & put million naira price on it (so a petty trade or pepper seller can afford tht abi?).

We want a modernize economy/country but pls, paralel change ova no go wrk ooo, it wil only create more prob and dia is need 2 focus on tinz tht matter & wil add value 2 our lives e.g create JOBS!, good road, etc (We wil notice tht & am sure it won't lead 2 robbery). if d cost (negative) of doing somtin is greater than d benefit, why do it...........

The government should please act fast before it turns into some jobless people's hobby. That's not a good image for lasgidi. May God help us all.

Dis is getting scary ooooo!!!

Na wa o before i left nija 4 years ago i was a victim of robbery at this same spot and till today its still happening terrible

Since this Ambode came in I haven't seen any of his work, during fashola time there was nothing like this again cos there's patrol everywhere. Oh fashola I miss you h mmmmm

Now this isn't funny anymore. The government should make haste in curbing this problem before it gets out of hand. Government officials are protected by their securities and move in a convoy so they don't know it feels.

seyi crown said...

U are more than correct, discuss this job issue with my mum too, no jobs yet u stop most people from means of getting their daily bread. Following develop countries step but Rome is not built in a day

Seyilicious

I just wrote about ithe lagos atracks on my blog check it out www.nanacoker.com

I just wrote about the rampant attacks on my blog. Read more stories at nanacoker.com

If this happened during the last dispensation, everyone including the state government will shout the federal government is in charge of the police and not doing anything about it. Right now I am yet to hear any talk about what the federal government's nigerian police and its inspector general are doing.

hops say ambode the read this news so

What is the f**king police commissioner doing?

MR Ambode, I love you because you are incompetent and couldn't be bothered. APC, Change!!!

For every woman that drives, please lock your handbag in the boot of your car and have your mobile phone in your pocket or anywhere out of sight in the car. But you must have a "dummy bag" in the car with you in case robbers strike. They won't believe you don't have a bag. In this "dummy bag" have a cheap phone and an old wallet if you have one with like N100 in it. God forbid you get robbed, the robbers will end up with the dummy bag.

May God guide and protect us all.

The hip, cool and trendy street-style from Day 3 of Lagos Fashion and Design Week (See Photos) http://www.bishopikedi.com/2015/10/the-hip-cool-and-trendy-street-style.html

Ambode Ambode Ambode how many times I call you? Lagos is getting dirty, thieves avery where. I regret voting for you

Please can we not remove him from that position already? We have no confidence in him no more. Biko Hw we go fit comot this man

Chike Nnamani said...

Na wao, instead of gun let's try anoda option like. Bio-Weapon: How Ebola and AIDS were created To Destroy Mankind.http://chikennamani.blogspot.com.ng/2015/10/bio-weapon-how-ebola-and-aids-were.html

"Only be strong and very courageous; be careful to do according to all the law which Moses My servant commanded you; do not turn from it to the right or to the left, so that you may have success wherever you go." Everything is working for me, nothing is working against me in JESUS name

Soon Ambode would find a lasten solution

It is well

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

Ammunitions given by obanikoro and GEJ in their desperation to take Lagos state all cost of course. See the result? All the dollars dished to them is finished and they are hungry again. Unfortunately no election for the next four years so get ready especially Xmas period. Baba Suwe Ambode and God father Tinubu you better wake up from your slumber , inugo? Your royal highness can you remember you said we don't kno processes gone through before Ambode was chosen hmmmmm? Pls pull his ears it's like he is dozing, not just to be donating money that can be used to fight crime in his domain to North East. I don't why somebody cannot remove the log in his eyes befor removing the speck in another's eyes. Shioooooor

APC change we are seeing d changes

God bless u

Ambode Na social prefect! Clueless governor

FYI during GEJ time not Fashola because Nigeria police is fed. Apc change

Apc change

Not Ambode please it's Federal APC change

Sai Bokohari

True talk apc change

Ambode is a good man. Bastard should go to Federal Bokohari because our police is Federal

Helicopter your governor says is the answer.

Chyke said...

He's doing press up at golden tulip hotel in the name of smart lagos. The same costain axis and there's a police barracks/station there.

Chai

#It WiLL onLy gEt beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd In PrAisE

I pray APC will nt loose d next election bcos dis Ambode has done nothing but to travel round nd sacking people from their respective work.

The Governor should try and do something ASAP the robbery is becoming 2 much b4 it get out of hand

Haba! It was never like dis. Ambode please wake up already. Linda take note!

RichyGame said...

Choi. I was driving in the vicinity at that period. Thank God for little His mercies.

APC in power. This is just the beginning. They don't care about your feelings.Do you know how many people have lost jobs due to bad state of the economy? Who cares.

At this point cid should be plying the road regular so they can sport the boys, this has nothing to do with ambode, is there no commissioner of police in lagos, is it not is duty to provide security, except they want the boys to rob as reward for their election support.

Dis Lagos traffic robbery is getting worse than the boko haram thing ooo. ...

dharmmy said...

The man na snooze button..hin dey sleep

From all indication, where the robbery take place is just along the bridge and ojota, if as a civilian I get a team of 100 person with hand pistol the boys will never return there again

dharmmy said...

Some idiotic fans will come and say rubbish now, let's watch. I wasted my vote on him, stupidly wanting continuity. Many people voted for him becos of fashola. It's obvious there won't be 2nd term for him... "continue".... in Dame patience voice......

This is the consequence of bad governance. He is just a figure head.

Nurudeen said...

God bless fashola. Ambode is such an incompetent fool, just less than 6 months in office all fashola legacies and policies are washing away . 2019 is getting closer we will kick him out. Oversize head.

mzbumkas said...

Government really has to do something about this robbery thing, this lady robbed is my sister, they took away her phones and money, It was D good samaritan man standing beside her that drove her home last night, Thank God she wasn't injured!

Nurudeen said...

God bless fashola. Ambode is such an incompetent fool, just less than 6 months in office all fashola legacies and policies are washing away . 2019 is getting closer we will kick him out. Oversize head.

Nurudeen said...

Yeah

Who tells u that is not happening during Tinibu government. traffic robbery is uncontrollable virus in Lagos

Ambooo o, Ambo!!!

Is now necessary to own a license gun.
Lagos security is driving backward since May 29.
Lagosians help your self...look for any legal security gadgets you can afford to protect your families and yourselves .

Have u forgotten, Ambode is on his way with the helicopters

Ambode is working. He arrested two traffic offenders dis month.

When the Igbos were camping against Abode, they were threatened with drowning. Now Lagos is drowning. I have never seen such an incompetent leader in Lagos. Lagos is not Osuna or Ogunquit. It's Lagos!! I was on my way home from work last night when this happened. It was scary. Looked like a movie. People where being hit with short cutlass. God saved me but I still can't get the pictures out of my head. Round of applause to 'change'

My dear ,my boyfriend had a stung gun in d car,I had one in my bag but about 4 of the boys overpowered each car with big cutlasses knives and guns.if u attack one den d others will react u shld know dat ..this was high way robbery not just one person.i almost fainted and haven't gotten over it yet. Even after collecting everything they still gave my boyfriend a big blow his eyes red and mouth bleeding

They attacked commercial vehicles too,even brt

The government should not sleep on this o

OKORO UPGRADED

Bitter truth is that our leaders from buhari down to the local chairman of taskforce in a street are all selfish! This country have no plan for the suffering poor masses,most of this social vices are preventable when the youths are positively engaged,they only need youth during election,and after election they will start appointing people above 60 years who are close to their grave

He still wan give kogi,ogun, osun and Ondo 50million so no time for lagosians. Let the robbery continue wen hez done with his money distribution den their plan of helicopter that willl carry bread frm ogba to island will commence... dee

AMBODE!!!!! If you cannot do the job...kindly step down and let a more competent person take over. Lagos has gone to shit since this guy assumed office. How hard would it be to station armed personnel in traffic hotspots??????? Instead you are buying helicopter. This isn't fucking rocket science!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! FUCK!

What is this Ambode of a guy doing????? Tinubu must be a mad man for selecting this cat and the people that voted for him are even more stupid.

Thankyou ur dey there. U see that tribalism is still stopping us from developing in Nigeria. Jk would have answered our cries. We the youth should take charge now if we want to make a better Nigeria in the future. The older ones are destroying this country for us. I is not fair, we should take charge now or we would keep seeing only the old folks children living better. Aren't we lagosian? Don't we pay tax? Fashola was go to fix this dump but was not allowed to do so. We need to take a stand. This is getting to much , where is that idatic Oba that is claiming ambode ? Yoruba youth came and started following him. Youth be wise , the older ones are greedy and dey do not wish us well. Let us move past tribalism and fix Lagos. Houses are empty on the island people are leaving this dump, because of tribalism no Lagos is not moving. Youth youth youth! No our hand e dey

Now I know Igbo people are special. They voted for the person to move the state coward jk. He would have done a lovely job. But tribalism sure will destroy us all. Any where u see an Igbo man in any part of the would its safe to stay. I am a lagosian and I thank the igbos for what they have turn Lagos into and for the other people who have not contributed any thing to my ancestral land shame on u , shaaaaaame on apc. You guy are good for nothing shaaaame! Now u are complaining.bear with it for the next 4years because ambo no send u. Na tinubu still be governor. I weep for my lagos

Ambo still dey for high seas: yet to arrive! We hope he docks before the end of his tenure otherwise he and his Godfada go waka. We dey sidon look!

Thank you Lord. Eyes are beginning to open

All this with certainly be a thing of the passed.let be patient with the govt.solution is on the way before long. Http://job4living.com/?ref=236761

Lagos governments are not working

# Fashola for Minister of Lagos Affairs

Gabby said...

Honestly speaking Ambode is confused, instead of him to build on the achievements of BRF when he took power just like BRF did to BAT,he chose to be busy discrediting and dismantling all the structures BRF put in place which worked for him when he was in charge.
The result of that stupid actions of Ambode against BRF is what we are reaping now and if care is not taken and someone doing something fast, Lagos will slip into anarchy. God forbid. Somebody should please help Ambode out because he's now confused he does not know what to do.

This is getting really serious day by day....Ambode biko wake up from ur slumber

I support let's start an #impeachambode move on twitter

Ambode is a clueless governor, with his mumu face.

FruityPresh said...

This is where Ambode should show him self.

Ambo na for change!!!

Ohk! wht is goin on currently is really bad & needs urgent attention. On d oda hand, PDP fans di e di e se gbo. Careless if pdp or Apc person rules but I won't b surprise if PDP ppu r d ones stiring dis up....

JK, u sure say no b u send dis post? U Campaignin ahead of d nxt electn? D only ting a don't lik abt u is u usin tribalism to acquire votes and u caused a heck of ish wit it abeg... Sell urself & let us kno all u can offer + I actually lik u 2 attain power bt got disgusted @ ur "Igbo" rampage. Dey r in lagos 2 mak money & build big houses in dia village, how many of dem (igbo shop owners) pays tax? All dey do is get shop, buy dia ware & sell of lasgidi residents, tak d profit 2 dia village & re-invest d rest on ware again... So stop dis Igbo developin Lagos shit. All and evry tribe in lasgidi contributes 2 it dev every blessed day. & lik a said b4 hope igbo ppu no go dey go claim #naWeDevelopObodoOyinbo ooo as dem don dey read history abroad #IgboVillage tinz... Power hungry ppu...

U just had to bring pdp into this...is it Gej that has stopped police from patrolling like they were doing during Fashola?if u were the last night u won't spill out this rubbish.

Am sure that was exactly Wat u did,u took 2500naira to sell ur vote ,if not u wldnt think everyone did d same .
Some people sha don't know how to talk msheeww

Hummmmmmmm.....quite unfortunate.

Ambode, pls swallow your pride and consult your brother now that he is still within reach, before he relocates to Abuja

I was in the traffic at dat time.....I ran for my life.,..all thanks to fashola in dat same traffic, if not they would have robbed everybody successfully

I narrowly escaped them again yesterday. I had a horrible experience on that same spot just last week. They won't even ask u to wind down, u will just hear smash on ur screen. My advice to everyone is this, keep very important documents at home please. Put your bag in the trunk and have a dummy bag u can quickly give them if they meet you. Have useless documents in the bag eg magazines, an old wallet and a cheap phone. Let your main phone be out of sight. they will get angry if they don't see what to take. Again let your car be free of items here n there so they won't be encouraged to search further. Above all Pray and activate the ministry of Angels to watch over you while you are on the road. I believe Ambode will wake up soon

na wa oo.this one is getting out of hand oo..please ooo Ambode do something before it's too late.

Ambooo o ambo...lol nonsense. Lagosians will chop cane...hahahahaha. U av politicized ur lives and ur peace. Ambo has now bo...

Lolz! Make una pack come abuja! Lagos.... #Madtown

U r fool useless igbo man

Na wah oo. Ambode should act fast.

Am here to join the league,ambode is such a stupid man,thank God I didn't participate in the governorship election,I went to yaba today and ambode vehicle passed with over 20 convoys(including lasma and ambulance) is that what he's there for,I will soon buy my car(learner) am scared already to drive eko bridge and I work on island.ambode,you better take ur governorship position seriously or else,God wrath will befall you. #angry lagosian

The robberies also occur at the Agboju/Mazamaza axis on the expressway when there is traffic. The hoodlums come out in their numbers banging on windows shouting, we wan eat, give us your valuables. Ambode must do something urgently. Jimoh road in Agboju also needs to be fixed. The end of that street is very bad. Ambo do something pamurege

I wonder how much longer this clueless Governor Ambode will allow these traffic robberies to take place? The best thing he can do for Lagos state right now is to resign....