Photos of beauty queen saying 'thank you' to her mum will melt your heart | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 October 2015

Photos of beauty queen saying 'thank you' to her mum will melt your heart

Khanittha 'Mint' Phaesang won the much coveted Miss Uncensored News Thailand and her first port of call was home, to go thank her mother for everything she had done for her. She was pictured kneeling near a row of wheelie bins in front of her mother.

The incredible picture shows Mint, 17, after she returned to her home in Amin, Thailand, decked out in her pageant gear which included a sparkling tiara and silk sash, along with impressively high golden heels and touching her mum's legs as she got on her knees by the rubbish which her mum makes a living from collecting and recycling.

In Mint's culture, kneeling in gratitude is the highest form of respect, and Mint said that she was never ashamed of working with her mum, who raised her alone, in the rubbish .

Khanittha said : "What I have today is because of my mother. She and I make a living by doing honest work, so there is no reason why I should feel inferior."

Thanks to the win, Mint has lined up work as a model for advertisements and acting, but she says her mum is unchanged by her success.
"The family will continue to be scavengers. My mother will still go and sort garbage and is not willing to let me help."

82 comments:

I am in tears

Humility αи∂ appreciation!

#It WiLL onLY geT beTTer
#It mUsT eNd iN prAiSe

SMURF said...

Thanks to all mothers who took care of their childs

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww! This right here just didn't end with melting my heart but my soul and body spirit inclusive is melting away so fast like a candle in an oven! Recognizing that charity begins at home is a great foundation to growth and great level in life!

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww! This right here just didn't end with melting my heart but my soul and body spirit inclusive is melting away so fast like a candle in an oven! Recognizing that charity begins at home is a great foundation to growth and greater level in life!

aproko manager said...

Humble girl

I've seen this a long time ago

I'm SURE the "wanna be ladies " aren't just reading but learning... read 1pet 5:4-7

Nigerian girls won't do that rather they'll 1st spend a night in the hotel with the sugar daddy or pageantry promoters that made it possible for her to win. Living fake lifes...

She is beautiful.

Eeyah! Beautiful inside out

DIVINE said...

so touching

Na so your mama love suffer head? Anyways she can tell bera

APPRECIATE WHR U COME FROM

YOUR MOTHER WILL ALWAYS BE YOUR MOTHER

MEENAH_WAKIL ON INSTAGRAM

APPRECIATE WHR U COME FROM

YOUR MOTHER WILL ALWAYS BE YOUR MOTHER

MEENAH_WAKIL ON INSTAGRAM

awww! so heart rendering.
over here, the first thing they will do is to change their names.

Aww....precious moment!!

Eya

Eya

Lol she's lucky to get the good genes passed down to her ..She owes God & her mum for her victory.Kneeling down is just a tip of the gratitude

Awwwwww, dis is really beautiful. Linda take note!

She is so beautiful as fuck... My kinder though no doubt.....

Ndi anyi ka mma! Never forget your roots

awwwwwwww ..... but the mom shud let go and enjoy the fruits of her labour

Awww! How humble. bless her soul for such humility.

amakandidi said...

wow its good to be proud of what you do for an honest living. God bless you girl for your honesty some girls would denies their mother even where thy come from.

God bless you good daughter for respecting your mother,your days will be long. God bless you mother for your sacrifice and raising her well,you will reap much for your labor.

Esther said...

WOOOOOOOW...this is incredible. I hope we learn from this. A lot of us are just so not proud of our origins. I know, we can be ashamed of where we come from once we garner exposure but we can consciously remember home.

So touching. She's indeed a Queen even in her Heart.

i got goose bumps reading this, mums are unarguably the best, they'll go over the cliff for their babies #mumsrock#

Variance Analysis Calculation

Amazing....dis girl will definitely be a great success in the nearest future.

Trust naija babes to do the opposite.. They will rather say their mum is a business woman

Sensible girl. Nigerians will say better pikin.

Kogi Media said...

That's humbly touching.
But, mum, the end of scavenge work has come, please drop it and enjoy with your daughter.

...Correct me if I'm right...

This is awesome. i hope people will emulate that...

what a humble and beautiful heart.

This is awesome. i hope people will emulate this...Linda more of this

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

Awwww......So touching

www.vabadon.com

She's so humble dts Y she was favoured

seyi crown said...

Wow she shows she a good girl rise by one of the best mum.....

Seyilicious

The Creator's Muse said...

Amazeballs!

It is called being humble.Linda take note.

Well brought up girl.

Christmas is around d corner, why not present your loved one with a cake. Add us on 2be081f6 to place your order. Thanks

If to say na naija babe ....they will disowned there parent bcus they are not rich.

What humility? What gratitude? Why would God not bless her? She remembered her root. She remembered the one who gave her life and raised her and gave all the features and attributes that won her the crown. May God continue to make you a living model for all ladies in the world. A real queen you are and may your fame spread world wide and still win you more laurels. Even God is moved to bless you more, for to honour your mother is to honour God who put her in charge of you. May you have a good husband who will treasure you. And may your days be long and may your own children honour you.

Mr J said...

We should all scavenge, it apparently can build character.... #pricelessLesson

Yinx said...

U r very stupid to stupor

Lmao. Stop eet na

judith said...

OMG,So Speechless what a humble lady

Wish her all the best in life.

judith said...

OMG,So Speechless what a humble lady

Wish her all the best in life.

Oh dear!!!! Humility @ its peak......

Vian said...

Wow!!!

Tears indeed!

BECKYS WORLD EVENTS /NAIJA BAKERS BLOG said...

Am telling you, got me teary. One should never be ashamed of one's past and family.

Visit my blog for recipes, baking techniques nd Co. beckysworldevent.blogspot.com

Wow this is the highest level of humility, God will keep taking her higher

Flawless beauty wit lovely character. May d lord abundantly bless and I wishher all d best.

KWEEN said...

She is a wise child. A mother is a gift that isn't given twice. So we ought to worship our mothers and appreciate them while we can.

Yoruba wey like to form fake humility and fake "mother- pikin" love Never once tried such...*every lie and fake things would be fully exposed*
*dis is true humility by this particular girl and mother,Thank you finest for showing this to the whole world...*

Responsible girl, so touching,

So humble,this shows that she was well trained. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Beautiful woman

Wow...good up bringing, I'm really touched.

Your types are rare, may God bless Ur reign.

If u can accord so much respect unto ur earthly mother,hw then the virgin mother of God....nice1 tho wife material

I see humility, gratitude, homely, respect and simplicity,

Are you? Buhahaha!

Lukman said...

Hmmmmmm!

Like, it's really irritating. YOUR BRAIN IS DEAD!

NneGal aka Linda post my Comments hahahaa said...

Lmao @ "Stupid to Stupor "

NneGal aka Linda post my Comments hahahaa said...

Lmao @ "Stupid to Stupor "

ebony said...

Childs? Like seriously?

Am impressed... Some will be ashamed of their mum

Hmmm next please. My heart is still intact it didn't melt. If she is really humble as she claims she won't have snapped pictures of her acts of so called humility and post them on the Internet. Humility is sth that comes naturally, u do it without even knowing it.

God bless her

So humble!

This is what u get when u raise your child well. God pls help me raise mine.

Waoooh,so touching.
.thanks to all mothers.and thanks to my mother who made it possible where I am today.i love you mummy.

What a good daughter