John Fashanu's daughter speaks on his divorce drama, shares pics of his injuries | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 31 May 2015

John Fashanu's daughter speaks on his divorce drama, shares pics of his injuries

Football legend John Fashanu's daughter, Amal Fashanu, has gotten involved in the divorce drama between her dad and his estranged wife, Abigail Igwe. Defending her dad and slamming Abigail ahead of their divorce hearing tomorrow June 1st, Amal called her step-mum a 'black widow' who had her dad under her spell and physically abused him.

In an interview with UK Mirror, Amal said her father suffered many domestic abuses from Abigail
“She has been dubbed the black widow back home in Nigeria and it is spot on. He was enchanted. While they were together I went from seeing my dad once a month to once a year. He vanished from his children’s lives. When I called to find out how he was and asked him to fly to London to see me, he would just say he couldn’t talk. I could sense Abigail was in the background, controlling him. He has always had that tough-guy image but it was as though she brainwashed him. I know he suffered domestic abuse.
Dad told me she attacked him more than six times, even though he only reported it three times to the police. One attack was with a sword. Another was with a glass. He also told me she’d fritter away £2,500 ‘play money’ he gave her, then ask for more. He was stupid and senseless but he feels huge regret now and is finally happy and free of her.”
Amal (above) who says her father has never stayed long with a woman, blamed his actions on his parents getting divorced when he was much younger. Fashanu was with Amal’s mother, Spanish model Marisol Acuna Duenas, for nine years. He then married another model, Melissa Kassa-Mapsi. They divorced in 2004 after having two sons, Amir and Akim, and daughter Alana.
"Our situation has always been unusual. I call us a ­modern family because from a very early age I have never known Dad to stay with one woman for too long. Maybe it is because his parents split when he was young. Maybe it is because women are his weakness. He loves their company – the affection, the touching, the cooking.”

She also spoke on the first time she met Abigail after her dad married her
"As soon as Dad walked through the door with her I knew something was wrong. He had this big lump under his left eye. It looked bruised, like he had been struck, and there was a scar I could clearly make out. I knew I couldn’t ask him about it with her in the room. He seemed on edge. Abigail seemed very reserved and kept me at arm’s length. I couldn’t see what Dad saw in her. She claims she is 48 but Dad told me she is actually several years older than him. He has stunning women of my age throwing themselves at him, yet he went for her. It was only after I heard they were splitting that he told me the truth about his eye. He said she came at him from behind with a glass and cut him after becoming increasingly jealous. He told me, ‘She was convinced I had been having an affair. All she can think is that I am sleeping with another woman – and it is not true. He would never raise a hand to her though. He is too respectful of women to ever harm them.”
Amal claims her father never cheated on Abigail
"I haven’t asked my dad about those ­rumours, because I honestly don’t want to know. I am traditional and a Catholic. Abigail was obviously good fun in the bedroom, because I can’t think what else she had going for her. But I also know that footballers do those things. He also doesn’t need to sleep with his maid, as Abigail has claimed. He could sleep with anyone, so what on earth would he do that for? It simply isn’t true. He has said Abigail was always around women, though. She has asked him to retract comments that she is a lesbian because she wants to be a pastor.”
The divorce case between Abigail Igwe and John Fashanu comes up tomorrow Monday June 1st. Abigail is allegedly asking for 50 million pounds divorce settlement.

158 comments:

Lol she called him foolish. Lindaobsv

God saved your dad.

Chai! So this man ahapu nwanyi ona aku ya ike tinker kuru pan..chai! Ndo oh...good a thing ur free now ka akudebe gi

Two wring people that should have never married. His daughter needs to shut up before she too finds herself 'enchanted' by this same woman

Ibjnr21 said...

£50,000 million? Thief.....There types are just gold diggers

Father marries son after so many years of staying together(SEE HERE)

The inscription on his T Shirt is ironical cos all i can see is lotta fears in his eyes.

Wen a man marries the wrong woman,the devil leaves him alone because the devil knows he is completely finished.

Chii said...

50 what! This Abigail well,i reserve my comment cnt just conclude.

Your dad is suffering from spirit wife,....lol, He can't have a woman for long or what did u just say? kid STFU pls, u will def believe ur dad.

Hmmmm all these old cargos women won't go and rest.

TEEDEE said...

Hiaaaaaaannnn...ohhhh issoria

Thank God Your Dad His Alive To Tell The Story

50,000 million pounds???? Ole! Thief

Lol....family drama everywhere.

Abeg dey should go settle their family dispute within the family. Linda take note!

Lol...family drama everywhere.

Emmy Globe said...

hmmm,the rate of marriage stories these days is alarming

Wht d heck is dis, 50,000 million pounds divorce settlement??? Indeed she is a gold digger if not she wouldn't result to dis. Wht a shame.

Cicee said...

What's 50,000 million pounds???

This is why a woman should never date a useless man. You find yourself in a Web you never imagined. This man is DANGEROUS and in my opinion mentally unbalanced this story here confirms it. As for u pickin you are naive.

I wonder wht sort of church wil wht her type of person as a pastor. Wht a pity dat our church of dis days wil do anytin for money.

£50 million what? She obviously went into the marriage for money. She should be the one to pay the man for damages, jare! To think that she's the one who beats up the man and his been hiding it, goes a long way to show that she's using charms on the man. Am glad that he's voiced out and will be finally set free from her bondage.

50,000million pounds?! So dat kinda money us somewhere on dis planet earth? What do we even believe?

samnie said...

Na wa o, we don't knw what the true story is tho. God help them

Francis said...

Linda , u don't high ? 50,000 million pounds settlement lol

He looks skinny and sick! Hmmm! Hope it's not what am thinking. Footballers an reckless lives sha

Lindaaaaaa... Haba nau.... The last paragraph thou... 50,000 million pounds????

Does that make sense.....

50 thousand million pounds

You like making a fool of yourself here. The fact that Linda is an Igbo woman doesn't make this blog an Igbo blog.

50 000 million pounds? Haba!sister Linda of God.

Elixir said...

That's what you get when you hop from one woman/man to another...

What? 50millon pounds??? Nawah for all d pains and injury?

Dorapez said...

Enough of the drama please.

50,000million pounds????? She's a big thief.

Venus de milo said...

Amal u are a liar..if you really said all ths..hv u forgotten you told Adaeze u hate ur dad..he really blackmailed ur mum and all..Pls can u guys,Google her mums name and read what john said about her

PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!

U see why Oshomhole's Mum was avoiding A black widow...Yobo watch ur back u in for a long ride...

Young giirl tell ur Papa to zip up. Him own too much. He can't be goin free @ all times. But Abigail,u harsh small oooh. Obiakpor. Lol

Ooh Linda Linda, 50,000 million? Lol, wow.

The pic is nt looking recent. He looks hungry innit

Old pics

Make John Run Oh...Abeg D Court Dissolve D marriage oh Before Somebody Kpai Somebody...

Why didn't she cut your head. Animal. Sleeping with your maid

Nawa o! God go help dem se2 der mata o

Linda, what is fifty thousand million pounds?

Lies lies lies of course you will try to protect your dad. Please save us all this story. A man that cant control his dick. A man that will sleep with his househelps and hawkers in the street. Let this divorce come and go. Oh who took those pictures lol. It must be .........by the way nice pose and John work on your acting skills.Dont forget to give your boys (journalist) more money. Mtcheeeeeew

Na me talk am

Why didn't she cut your head. Animal. Sleeping with your maid

50,000 million pounds

SUPER HERO said...

Family Drama........m

Amal Fashanu and his father should get out of the news pls. This is not a good way to find husband Nigeria. You and your father are disgrace

Kindly re read your stories before you post do that I can stop straining my eyes. What is 50,000 million pounds biko?

Mtchewe wen it ws sweet dy didn't cal us o abegi mi Una pack well jare biko nid gud news rite nw.

Fuck your opinion said...

50k £?; short women have always had wahala. Adaeze should wake up before she ruins her.

Marriage drama

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

If your father is not man enough to fight for himself then let us be.
From your story your father maybe womaniser that's Why a woman will control him.

Your dad is not man enough to talk or fight for himself.

I heard John Fashanu was arrested yesterday for fraud. How can he go to court tomorrow

wilheminna moses... shut up and write in English Langauge. You tribal pig.

50,000 million pounds!!!!Linda are you ok???

One woman has dealt with John Fashanu, Fake sister, fake house girl and daughter. I hail this woman. Abeg make Buhari make her minister for Defence and National a Security adviser.

Amal i dont think ur dad is quite well in the head. Kindly find out whats up b4 blaming the wife. Is he so weak that women beat him up? He is simply put a freeloader enh. The truth hurts. Sorry my dear. I mean look at the great fash looking like hes in a face me i face u. I beg he needs psychological help u hear

As for the sleeping with the maid my dear amal its quite common among men. In fact that part of abigails story i strongly believe.sorry i know ur jeart is breaking but ur dad is not a star. Hes simply a man

Nawa ooo.

Chris said...

See what too much respect for women has done to you... You gave her the chance so I have no pity for you.

Na dem sabi

Linda! How much is she asking for?!?!? 50,000 million pounds?!?!

This girl looks like a man.abeg we have enough women hear.You can't find husband like this.

Gold digger! You want £50mln divorce settlement? Can you imagine this woman!

sorri o Oga

Are u speaking in tongues?.... Lol...

See as John just turn be like haus boy.God

Lie Liar Liaryest. The fear of paying 50,000 euros is de beginning of wisdom. Fasheun cutting urself up. Ur dota 4yankee will always be albi

Does your father have this kind of money and he is defrauding poor footballers

Yobo your mother in law wanna kill person ma

Hmmmmmm, Nollywood drama part 6

Hmmmm, ppl should not use marriage to look for mny,why would u abuse another? I can say marriage is not for everybody. May God help us.

You said your dad a never cheated on Abigail. Yet, you wrote that your dad loves women's company that's why he never stays with one woman. Why are you contradicting yourself?

Like father like daughter. So vulgar .This woman has won. She is not interested in your Father.period. We have listened to your Father s confession crying that he s been left alone on his bed. Shame to him. She should live this woman alone

ogeee said...

No b small tin,marriage issue no b small tin

Damochedxb said...

Any man that loves women must be ready to be strong(physically and spiritual) and have the character of a lion but still be sweet and mild. Cant be too soft else they (the bad ones) will put their fingers in your clear eye....

Amal you are a very young girl, defending your dad is what every child would want to do but I advice you to turn a blind eye to this & save your face. Cause everyone who knows John Fashanu, knows he Is a dubious fellow. & you ( Amal) knows what your dad's true character is & how it has affected you negatively. Keep well away so that people don't see him in you because he is a bad omen.

Joseph Yobo be careful. Hope your wife isn't nothing like her mother.

Amal you a so hungry .you and your dad are selling stories to eat. This lady is not interested in the divorce .she said that you and your dad should do the divorce and send her a copy. How then did she ask for 50m. Meanwhile your poor Dad who sell stories to make money is a dreamer

Dr David Chux.O. said...

I am waiting to hear the usually hypocritical women. To know whether they will condemn her as they would have if he was the one doing the beating. I have said it 90% of all domestic violence in Nigeria is perpetrated by women.

He did the same to your mum. People should google your mum and be sorry for you. Fool

I believe her I've seen her do worse she arranged a fake marriage for a lady who she tot her husband liked to her (Abigail's) fake brother, just to get the girl out of her way, the end was a disaster, they attended the same church. Abigail is evil.

Useless daughter of a useless father...ur yeye father is a dog hence he can't stay with any woman. Man prostitute.

Am idle man is a devil's workshop! Desperate and frustrated John Fashanu knows how he got those cuts. See how he is now looking in this picture. A shadow of himself. Nemesis has surely caught up with him. John, you should go down on your own and let the innocent woman whom you deceived into marrying you be!!! See me see wahala. No be by force now. Amal stop calling Abigail Igwe names. You know your dad very well that he is a disgrace to humanity.

mopelola said...

50 million dolls,omo ole ifo,i dnt mind beeing ur dad's next wife loools

Dihalao said...

50,000million ??????

Her Mother s name is Marisol Acuna Duenas. John fashanu blackmailed her mum too. Anyway like father like daughter.birds of the same ....

Dat woman is a thief

How can your father dream of 50m when you are begging for money everywhere in London

This is a great woman. She has dealth with John and co. You guys have seen your match

Mr 47 said...

Not only £50M, is £500M. U want that much money and u can't work for it... Go to his account n collect it.

I can see that John Fashanu and daughter are from the pit of hell. Fighting the anointed woman of God. May God punish una

Hahahahaha wily infact I hate you no more, this cracked me up big time. My stomach oooo! Jiizz pls can you teach me how to write ibo perfectly like this. Lol

You couldn't see what Dad saw in her. Did you see what he saw in your ugly and haggard mum.?

After listening to your father s confession on U tube, I understood your father is an imbecile

Bad_girl_riri 4 life said...

Linda which one b 50000 million pounds na

vincent ifeanyi said...

Yawn!!!!!!!!!!

If you are using this medium to look for husband, you ve lost it cos we Nigerians cannot marry a girl that insults her senior the way you do. London Prostitute

Amal you are a bastard without home training.they born you throway as they did your father. Family of imbeciles

Marriage & it's numerous drama. I hope my brother when he is ready God will bring a good woman into his life.

His » Mixtape will be dropping 31-12-15 exclusive to LIB.

*Talk shit & get dropped like a bad habit* 

Love you Bro. 

»» Laud ChicK ««

When I listened to john fashanu s secrete confession on Linda Ikeji ,I was convinced Abigail is innocent and is not interested in anything. I wonder what u and your father want from her. The Lord our God will answer you. Pls tell your father to give footballers there money. Abeg. You no de shame. Daughter of a thief.

This shows that all Abigail's stories are all lies. Choi! This kind of woman cannot produce good children. Yobo how are u coping with Amaka d daughter. Hope she is not using knife and cudgels on u oo? When money go down now u will see Amakas real colour.

chinko Berry said...

Gold digger oshi.

50 thousand million pounds ke, na wa o, does bill gates even have that kind of money, please correct your post linda

I Love the way she stood up for her dad. Nice, he groomed her well. Why is Ms.Abigail asking for 50 million? how much is Fashanu worth?Hope Ms. Abigail's son-in-law has a prenup. As for being a lesbian, many Naija women have experimented and are still living double lives...even with grown children. pls you all should clean up your act lets get gist about younguns not old cargoes like these...

Shut up Amal....I know ur father very well, hes a gold digger, and serious butterfly. He likes girls to spend on him nd he can sleep with anything under skirt

Kelevra said...

50,000 million pounds? Lawl

50000 million pounds ke

Daughter is a he and he shows his hand..... Am sick of this

Linda WTF is 50,000 million pounds. I know this is just a blog but that don't mean you shouldn't do it right. Get the right details, always proof read your stuff. Welldone.

Liar Liar,Pants on Fire...This story is false.Take the back seat girl. Am sure your dad put you up to it.

Lol!@wiheminna moses, okwa no ihe ntika kuru pan

AMAL I beg stay out of it. Your dad is a grown ass man and made his choices. I understand sha that you're trying to protect your inheritance.

This girl needs to sit down, her dad obviously has poor judgment and no taste to be jumping from one woman to the next. He's lucky she didn't remove his genitals like some truly extreme women we hear about. He's finally met a fellow lunatic, left for him to deal with it.

New arrivals ladies! Looking for your next signature outfit? We've got you covered!

konga.com/aura-by-titi

aurabytiti.blogspot.com

That doesn't look anything like John.. Looks like a photoshopped image of him. Why is he looking so hungry and malnourished. Well if that's John true true then I might have to believe what am reading.. Adaeze Yobo go and get your mother and clear her name from this mess..

John looks sickly like he has aids or something worse.

Barawo...50million pounds ke? How many yrs of marraige? How many kids? ...Abeg even her daughter will not get that from Ayobola if she decides to divorce him..ole buruku

Wow! The dirt. How horrible when 2 people who used to be in love turn into warring cats and dogs.

the old woman is a thief

Reina said...

Madam aproko. ..take a chill pill na.see u running around in anon guise insulting the poor gal. Mind ur fucking business. Oshi

Reina said...

Keep showing urself like a market woman. Mumu.

Reina said...

Haha hahahaah. Did u just say anointed woman of God?Chineke ekwegh kwala Ihe ojuo.

Reina said...

Oh stfu woman. Crying more than the berieved. ..abi he slept with u too. I'm suspecting u are either a side chick or a baby mama cos u sound really pained. Take am easy o (In osuofia's voice)

This is nonsense . We ll here from this woman first.Cos as far as I m concerned,John said the woman is a very lovely person in his recorded secrete confession on Utube. Anyway the girl is looking for Husband. Amal you have always told me that your father said you should make use of every publicity in the media to get Husband. Pls not this one cos it will cost you the right man. Don't make people run from you.

Fellyella said...

Very funny..

You and your father is covering up something.by making fuss about nothing.Trying to make it look like John has money.we all know he is wretched .leave this woman alone.From your what you wrote,i can clearly see that you and your father are down and he that is down needs fear no fall.

When I listened to your father s recorded confession, I knew he is an imbecile.They born you throway

I want to beat up this man

Chris what do you mean by respect for women, after what he did to Amal s mum. Did Amal s mum beat him too

Amal Ashawo London.It seems you want to relocate to Nigeria.

If your father has 50m, he wount be defrauding footballers

I usually dont comment but, Abigail i dont know about, just that her daughter married yobo but this girl shouldn't even talk lmao! Ä° know her story like story book. So your papa get 50 mill and you going around famzing and sleeping with all footballers in london. She is in every club in london as arrogant as her father. Always using her irrelevant father's name as excuse to enter Vip and meet men. I think she even slept with yobo at some point before he got married or even after. Footballers have used her and dumped her and her father encouraged her cos he wanted her to settle with one. She better shut up there bloody liar looking for every opportunity to enter news in naija as it didn't work for you and your dad using Justin his dead brother that he denied when he was alive to make money. I don't believe this family one bit because I know them too well

Amal get ready to bury your Dad.Cos the way he is stressing 100,000 naira on that recorded confession ,it shows he will collapse and die if this woman actually asked for this amount. Even with your hungry looks on yourf face,you too may collapse

Attack is the best form of defence. John Fash slogan

I have been on this blog for a long while. I never comment, as I'm just a reader here. But this story touched me and I can decipher the game here.

I can tell spiritually that Abigail is a BAD woman and if you have eyes you'll see that not only did she use charms on Fash, she's also a terrible pretender. Most of the comments in her favor under the anonymous tag is written by herself, her friends and ofcourse her daughter who she has raised to be just like her.

Abigail I know you'll read this message. So I'm talking to you directly you evil woman from the pit of hell. Anyone who follows you will end up in eternal flames. You're the devil and you tried to ruin this poor Man because of your greed and lust for vanity.

This message is directed to Adaeze, if you follow your Mother's footstep. You'll end up disgraced and a shame. I will advise Joseph Yobo to leave you now and marry a God fearing lady if he must live a happy life. I see you causing troubles for him after his career has ended and money is limited. You LOVE money. Just like your Mother trained you to, Joseph Yobo email me, I have a message from God for you. If you want to live a long and happy life. Divorce Adaeze or take her for deliverance UNLESS few years down the line you will remember this message and weep in your solitude.

Lastly, Abigail repent and ask God for forgiveness. Because you'll be disgraced you Jezeebel.

Williamsmike19000@yahoo.com

I have been on this blog for a long while. I never comment, as I'm just a reader here. But this story touched me and I can decipher the game here.

I can tell spiritually that Abigail is a BAD woman and if you have eyes you'll see that not only did she use charms on Fash, she's also a terrible pretender. Most of the comments in her favor under the anonymous tag is written by herself, her friends and ofcourse her daughter who she has raised to be just like her.

Abigail I know you'll read this message. So I'm talking to you directly you evil woman from the pit of hell. Anyone who follows you will end up in eternal flames. You're the devil and you tried to ruin this poor Man because of your greed and lust for vanity.

This message is directed to Adaeze, if you follow your Mother's footstep. You'll end up disgraced and a shame. I will advise Joseph Yobo to leave you now and marry a God fearing lady if he must live a happy life. I see you causing troubles for him after his career has ended and money is limited. You LOVE money. Just like your Mother trained you to, Joseph Yobo email me, I have a message from God for you. If you want to live a long and happy life. Divorce Adaeze or take her for deliverance UNLESS few years down the line you will remember this message and weep in your solitude.

Lastly, Abigail repent and ask God for forgiveness. Because you'll be disgraced you Jezeebel.

Williamsmike19000@yahoo.com

linaluv said...

Sorry t

linaluv said...

Sorry to say ur dad is a stupid man nd a great womaniser, good for him he has gotten his match as for Abigail abeg na that money is too much

Leave them, when Linda marry Yoruba man, their Eyes will open

Anonymous cussing out Amal is the same person, you are really frustrated! Anointed woman of God ko anointed woman of devil ni. Abigail is a well known lesbian and a gold digger ... She married John for his mny and fame same way she did everything for her daughter to marry Joseph yobo, Abigail is just a frustrated old hag .!

50million pounds? She is a thief!

Anon 9:45 I can see how angry u get when u wish to understand wat I usually write but can't...am I writing to entertain u? If ur here to read my comment then u must have anoda tin coming, gugbukwaa onwe gi na comment ka anya pia gi there.

That's a funny one there moses. Anon how is she making fool of herself by writing in her language? Are you sure you are okay? The way people want to shut everyother person up onthis blog is alarming. Its her opinion and she felt like writing it in ibo, got that? Now run along and am sure your language must be tivi that's why you are not proud of it.

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

The drama continuesssssssss

Both the woman and John Fashanu get for hand. Leave the daughter out of it.

50 million pounds? Say who die? because say i marry wife? hehe! Orishirishi....

This fool commenting under anonymous is just so bitter with fashanu and his family.Abigail is a gold digger looking for a rich man to finish,good for you bloody lesbian serves you right.how can you be a pastor.pastor in gay church.abeg free john and move on ole