Photo: Man kills son in Ebonyi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 29 December 2014

Photo: Man kills son in Ebonyi

The Ebonyi State Police Command yesterday Sunday Dec. 28th confirmed the arrest of a 45yr old man named Nwofu Igbo, who allegedly killed his son in Nwofe Community in Izzi LGA.

Government Area of the state. The Police Public Relations officer (PPRO) of the command, ASP Chris Anyanwu, said in Abakaliki that the matter was being investigated by the police.
“The police is prepared to get to the root of the problem that led to the killing of the boy,’’ Anyanwu said. He said that the suspect had confessed to the killing of his 16-year-old son who returned from Lagos to celebrate the Christmas with his family members.

An eyewitness told the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) on condition of anonymity in Abakaliki that Igbo killed the son due to a squabble between him (Igbo) and the deceased’s mother. “The suspect has, after a quarrel with his wife (mother of the deceased), banished her for reasons best known to him.

Source: NAN

139 comments:

General said...

Babaric

The police should ensure that the murderer face the full wrath of the law.

***ECHOMASS***

You just killed your son for no reason bcos for me fighting with his mother nothing isn't mean to kill d guy

OMG!WOMAN said...

This things are getting out of hand. What's wrong with the world.

Stupidity!!!

O ga ooo.

Nokia - Microsoft Lumia

mamma mia luv said...

Hia ok oh.
Rip to da dead

*Hiss* Beats my imagination how killing has become this easy.

Cannibals

It is well

It so hilarious!

#Royal Priesthood#

Men dat can not control their anger r not worth b called men.

#Royal Priesthood#

In fact, should b called half men since dey r irresponsible and can not manage their homes.

#Royal Priesthood#

Lili, pls giv us full story b4 we start jumping into conclusion.

#Royal Priesthood#

Sometimes i see such news I just wonder if there's an atom of truth in it,how can a man kill his own baby hmmmm impossicant
King of BoyZ

Sometimes i see such news I just wonder if there's an atom of truth in it,how can a man kill his own baby hmmmm impossicant
King of BoyZ

Phew! What a pity.
He must face the full wrath of the law.

Strange

This is wickedness @the highest order, I hope the man is mentally stable.

Is your spouse a room mate or marriage mate?find out @ www.blessinghammed.com

So sad and it isn't gf for parents to involve their children in any of their quarels. May the deceased soul rest in perfect peace.

Ngstello said...

Evil man....

Let the law take its course.

Nonso Okoh via SAMSUNG GALAXY SMART PHONE.

May the sin of our parents not befall us ooo. God help us all.

VERULE -D man must be a wicked /devilish man!

hmmm unforgiven heart

evil men dis is a crime of the highest oder killing ur own blood for wat so eva reason

Devil at work

Hmm, some people act in ways I find it hard to understand, kill your own son? Na wa ooo

Nawa o

So much evils lurking in †ђξ heart of some ppl. Banished d wife now killed †ђξ son....αи∂ finally landed his ass in jail.... Wish him sorrowful stay there. He will rot in jail... Old fool

Endtime......

Wicked man. Really callous. #Onyinyemu_by_T_Dazzlin

This is wickedness

Temmy said...

This devil himself, God will punish him

joy jin nwasoka said...

This ebonyians, their becoming something else day by day......too bad...

Ugochukwuka said...

Endtime things..... may his soul RIP

** commenting live from river ethiope **

This kind of news is no more new. I think it's one of those end time things.

Bad omen! Let police investigate the root of this.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

That's very sad.

That's horrible,law should prevail.

that urhobo chick said...

Oturugbeke,wetin eye no go see,wetin ear no go hear.

The hands with handcuff does not look like nwa Abas' hand.. Looks more like a poshs'. My point that.. That abakiliki man should suffer death by hanging. Final

Nawa ooo that man is so heartless

God knows that I hate Ebonyi people and I can't even marry from there.wicked peopLe

Na WA for this kine world we dey o.....papa kill pikin...God forbid bad tin!

Amaka.u.l said...

Na wa oo.ds one na wickedness oo n also transfer of aggression.

Blaq said...

This is ise aye

Wateva reason,u av no rite to kill ur son.u wee rot in jail murderer

OBINNA JAMES said...

Why are some people like this? mainly EBONYI people likes killing others. May his soul rest in peace, amen. and i believe justice must be done.

Evil spreading day by day 'smh' what spirit is really entering people this days to kill their own child OMG!!! He should face the law, RIP to the dead #onelovefromSnow#

Abakiliki and murder . Very bizzare set of people. Always bitter

Then man sentenced to death after killing son shikena. Omolara.martins@yahoo.com

John Philemon said...

Can u Imagine, Rot in kiri kiri Jail

The perfect world is a world without Religion

For God sake...he is already an adult, why give birth if u know u can't be a dad,they shld pls roast his balls alive .....RIP to the dead

But u never can tell....the boy might turn out to be a nuisance someday

Tbam said...

The evil men commits! End of the year atrocities God save us all

Chai what's going on oh

No reason.......not too good#Gmooore'sTaLk

This world is full of animals called human being. He must be punished!!!!

Linda
Lindaa
Lindaaaaa
How many times did I called u?
Post my comments

Omolara.martins@yahoo.com

Beast , rot in jail

J Wilson said...

Wow, and d son is d innocent punching bag. May he receive his due judgement

Wicked people!!!!

Nawa..

Wicked man. You will die too.

EVIL....Hw can U take a life,,, let alone dat of ur blood......pple re just too evil

There's dis kind mentality ebonyi have that I don't know how to explain it. So sad.
FACEOFLIB.

“Life is like photography. You need the
negatives to develop.” - Unknown

Her Excellency said...

Too many killing dese days, may d gud Lord guard n guide us frm in-house wickedness IJN

Na wa

What is not happening in this country?

3 Things That Make People Cry

3 Things Christian Churches Can Do to Fight Ebola

Recovering The Lost Art Of Personal Evangelism -Mark 16:15-20

Bellah said...

The heart of Man is Wicked!!!

Possessed man

An unfortunate incident, if only one knows the time, hour or place. It will only make sense to me if he has a mental condition.

Na wao. God help us, dis si tragedy. Ugo-Gold

Chaai

Eboyians are so hostile

There women are trouble makers
There men are deadly
Their children sef na anoda tori for anoda time
Y are they like ds?

Sorry Ma for the loss of ur son

Ur husband should be punished

Chaai

Eboyians are so hostile

There women are trouble makers
There men are deadly
Their children sef na anoda tori for anoda time
Y are they like ds?

Sorry Ma for the loss of ur son

Ur husband should be punished

Just a few days before new year... How sad...

FRUITILICIOUS said...

Parents killing children, children killing parents...Lord have mercy

Hmmmmm,it is well.May God help Children

God have mercy

GOD help us. Why would he kill his son?I cant possibly think of the reason.

Golda Awosika said...

God save us frm al ds inhumane acts

Faith Makky said...

Ok..... Na wey him don kill his son,make him chop d body...., Mtcheeew psycho

Nawaoooo,wot ryt does he HV 2 tk laws into his hands

chocolate said...

Na wa oh

What has this life turn into

psycho alert

Wonders shall not end RIP to him JC

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

Stupid man... He will rot in jail

Don't sign up to the programme of parenthood if you're not ready or worthy of that....this man is fucked for life for shedding the blood of his own kind
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

This world is turning into something else ooo....How can a man who struggled to get a woman pregnant,have a son and later use his own hand to kill him...thank God say man no be God sha...

Malaysiame said...

Evil man killing ur own son?? RIP boy.

Henry and Friends said...

The rate of serial killing in Nigeria is getting out of hand. The government needs to set up effective measures to tackle this issue.

This type of bizarre stories is always common in Abakaliki. I don't know why.

Na wa oh!

MR EDDY said.
Not again
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

Its really bad to know that things like this still happen!

So bad

Very bad

Jail term looming

But y???

A wicked world

I'm still wondering who gave men the right to kill

Now he will face the full weight of the law hrtless man

Cruel man!

Why do u ve to kill Ur own son, Igbo with their vexing spirit.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY #

Oh chiiiiim.

Lawd have mercy 🙏

ChincoBee said...

Things dey happen ooooo

Evil man is what you are.Make sure u rot in jail.UWA DI OMIMI AMA NDI ANA EZE.

Cursed state...if only d young boi knew wat is fate wil b wen he gats home... RIP to da dead

Dada Omolara said...

What have we not heard in this life...God help us

Today is my birthday ... God abeg bless ur pikin

Na there way,Ebonyi people are the boko Haram of the east.

Crazy world

Hmn. His own child? The boy's only crime was going home for the festive period. God forbid.

Sad...may his soul RIP

ukbliss said...

Lord have mercy

Evil man. R.I.P

Izzi pple are very aggressive. Why did he hav to kill the poor boy?

The mother will suffer for the loss most

MR EDDY said.
Omg.. U are too old for all these na

More death and evil every day

Devil at work

Didn't realised you had so much white men in Ebonyi.. From that pics of cuffed hands
UK Tog

This man is simple a beast in human form. Why did the boy return in the first place whilst his mother was barnished

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Father brough son to earth,after a while he sent him back.He must face the wrath of the law.No man has the right to take his or someone life

..👏BIG BROTHER SAYS SO..👏

Lord have* Mercy.

MR EDDY said.
What's so hilarious about this? Ehn royal madman.

MR EDDY said.
Sharap. U give her any story keep for u? Silly head

We are waiting...

For sure!@oma judith

how in the world do you kill your own son!