Idris Elba reacts to reports he's the new James Bond | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 29 December 2014

Idris Elba reacts to reports he's the new James Bond

British actor Idris Elba took to twitter a few days ago to react to reports he will be playing the new James Bond after leaked Sony emails revealed that some of the movie studio’s execs think it will be pretty cool if he's the first black 007. But Idris doesn't think he's handsome enough to play James Bond and tweeted the pic above that showed him looking a little unkempt

56 comments:

MR EDDY said.
Funny man.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

becckyd said...

meaning!

He's cool. Can't take away the pix of him in a see thru trouser in a shower . Massive d'''k showing

Blaq said...

Na him sabi plus His english though

Lolzz, he's funny jor! Why do people think he's the next 007?

Abraham Ndu said...

hmmm

Sure bet he is right.

#Royal Priesthood#

If he no want dem kon choose me now

He look lik my grandpa.

#Royal Priesthood#

D beautu of James Bomd wil b off if a black man tak d role.

#Royal Priesthood#

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

That pic of him really shows an unkempt Idris. But the guy is handsome in real life.

Daralohi said...

He handsome oh,funny guy.

Miss indomie says so.

Ada Africa said...

oh, really?

Please which of the james bond actors....I really can't recall the one that looks like him....and those people that made the joke really need glasses
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

He cute joor,even wif dat!

CHERRY said...

Not news?

Funny man, James Bond indeed....

Lmao....funny dude!!

He is nothing close to James Bond

Who told him he looks like James Bond

He looks more like an old man.

D guy no well at all.

Adealex Oladaniel said...

Lolz... but will be cool to have a black James bond

Lol...crazy guy...with this picture, no one will give him the role

Hmm. I can imagine.

Bimablinks said...

Lol, Madt Guy... Talking Funny

Linda pls block this retard! Someone seems to have given him internet!

he's got a sense of humour
xyz(aittyfinest)

Must u comment thrice with your bad English and senseless statements. Ewu Gambia

He's handsome in his own way. But doesn't look like James Bond and'll never be. They're of different characters

will they let a black dude play 007?

Ugochukwuka said...

I like this guy..... he did well with Luther.... he'll do well as 007 buh Bond is supposed to be scottish tho..... buh on a second thot M was originally a lady and has now been changed to a man Bond could also be black

** commenting live from river ethiope **

Dunno what girls see in this ugly man

LGM said...

Lolz funnyman

Lmaooo.... Funny dude i swear....

You are royally stupid!!! Because of give away you can't read abi.

Very cool. And idris will be perfect!

AQO said...

Hmmm. For him mind.

Black Anchor 2 said...

Funny Dude, LMAO

He appreciates the vote of confidence from people

Iyanma how would they use a black man

"Linda giveaway promo" making peeps to drop comments like its a seasonal movie script! Dolor jonathan & Royal priesthood, na wetin? :( we go run for una?

Jeni_zee said...

It would be cool if he's d first black James Bond, d recent one Daniel Craig isn't all dat cute na, with him strong face

joy Egbunu said...

He,d do well if he,s picked as d 1st black James bond tho! Luv me some Idris Elba!

#ocantcomeandgoandkillmysefjor

joy Egbunu said...

Nothing close to James bond really? What qualities do the previous James bonds have a hat he don't?

joy Egbunu said...

Jst read thru some comments! PPL pls take ur time, be patient, read thru posts carefully, make sure u understand before posting very dumb comments, ahan!

#icantcomeandgoandkillmysefjor

Mr. Idris Elda be serious.you could be the next mr bond.at least you fine pass mr ibu.go for it man

I think he still looks ravishing as ever. Not many people can pull off the unkempt look.

See you wey well na you dey flood this place like sey your papa don pay eternal rent for you and your english me nor understand cux u wan blind my ear and you lack the popular sense to sabi wetin de stowie dey all abt, you jus dey type OPATA like sey na yur Destiny wetin my small brother Efe nor go fit do sef. Bros you need a proper evaluation and an orientation on how to use the internet.
Rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr#Nicki Minaj's voice

Lets not get sentimental here over even entertainin the thoughts that Mr Bond will prolly be cast as a Black Dude. FUCK THAT THOUGHTZ. Been an ardent die hard fan of the movies and can boast of havin all the collection from the 50s to this present day and impatiently waiting for SPECTRE to explode on the scene. This black dude has nothin close to the profile that define Bond son, and no black dude will. If u doubt me, check out all the Bond characters from Sean Connery, Roger Moore, Timothy Dalton, Pierce Brosnan, Daniel Craig n the other tall dude that acted as Bond son in the movie "In her Majesty secret Service" whose name jst eluded my mind. Hell no 4 a Negro 007.

Paul Ofou said...

Black 007?...na it aiit gonna happen...

Funny.

He's Mr well endowed and his deep voice,, yum.. That pic tho, quite irritating but doesn't make me admire him any less.. I'm sure he was just trying to be funny.

*My R1.50c comment*

That is not the story...Idris Elba Responds to Rush Limbaugh's Racial James Bond Comments......Idris Elba took to Twitter to respond to Rush Limbaugh‘s controversial and racial comments about how he shouldn’t be the next James Bond.If you weren’t aware, Rush shared his opinion that Idris shouldn’t be James Bond because he is black earlier in the week.

That is not the story. Idris Elba Responds to Rush Limbaugh's Racial James Bond Comments......Idris Elba took to Twitter to respond to Rush Limbaugh‘s controversial and racial comments about how he shouldn’t be the next James Bond.If you weren’t aware, Rush shared his opinion that Idris shouldn’t be James Bond because he is black earlier in the week.