Seven Gay Men Arrested In Bauchi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 25 January 2014

Seven Gay Men Arrested In Bauchi

According to a report by Channels TV, seven men appeared in court in Bauchi on Wednesday, Jan. 22, on charges of being involved in same-sex relationships.
The case drew thousands of protesters to the court, who threw stones at the men as they were being transported back to prison after the trial, as security forces fired into the air to disperse the angry crowd.
The men were arrested by the Bauchi State Sharia Commission for allegedly engaging in homosexual activities, acts that contravene the Islamic laws which the state had been operating under since 2001.
The men were named as Shehu Adamu, Yusuf Adamu, Aliyu Dalhatu, Abdulmalik Tanko, Usman Sabo and Hazif Sabo Abubakar and Ibrahim Marafa. Continue...

It was the first case since President Goodluck Jonathan signed a bill that criminalises same-sex relationships, defying Western pressure over gay rights and provoking criticism from the United States.

The bill, which contains penalties of up to 14 years in prison and bans gay marriage, same-sex “amorous relationships” and membership of gay rights groups, was passed by the National Assembly last May but Jonathan had delayed signing it into law until early January.

At Thursday’s trial, the prosecuting lawyer said the case was a direct result of the recently-passed law.

“This is further to the law against homosexuals which was signed by the President. It has to be implemented. People caught breaking this law must be prosecuted accordingly,” said Danlami Ayuba.

The trial was adjourned to January 27.

138 comments:

Ghen ghen ...dem don start

Please keep arresting the idiots,fools,thank You Mr President for this law

E b like say na muslims like d tin pass oh,so far dey are d ones being fished out.

Fiat justicia ruat cealum.

They must be the scapegoat for every one to lean. Law is always a law. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Mich said...

Gay practices is been prevalent in the North since forever...they are called "Dan Daudus" and its gonna take a whole lot more than this to curb the practice.
Goodluck just scored his best political point yet with the anti-gay bill.
WWJD?
LGBT!
*listening to Mackelmore's Same Love*

Hope they have video proof and convictions won't be based on "hearsay"?

Mich said...

Gay practices is been prevalent in the North since forever...they are called "Dan Daudus" and its gonna take a whole lot more than this to curb the practice.
Goodluck just scored his best political point yet with the anti-gay bill.
WWJD?
LGBT!
*listening to Mackelmore's Same Love*

sodom and gomorrah

Like that is our problem

Kelkas said...

Omo c Gobe

This is just the beginning gay beware #bright bravo#

sunday otuns said...

can these people who arrested these gays claim they have never violate islamic law before?

Na wa oh!

Tamuno said...

Its really not funny@all. So, all the things wey God put for woman body wey sweet finish,some men say dem no want.

Stupid, cruel, hypocritical, futile, barbaric law. One of the most disgraceful pieces of legislation in Nigerian history. Martin Luther King said there is a moral responsibility to disobey an unjust law. This law is unspeakably unjust.

dy shud jes collect dia d**ks and balls gv em 2 ppl hu nid em nd kal et a day

Oya fat ugly nigerians start insulting gays.

GEJ keep filling up our prisons with innocent people

This is so stupid. Stella oduah what happened to her,all you nigerians are in support how stupid can you people be.

otis said...

Wetin b dis 14 years na death dem suppose dey chop abeg

This is a barbaric nation.

That's very very good

diamondblinqZ said...

Hmm...

So when our prisons are full of gay people what will be next for nigerians. We would be God's people abi

For everyone to lean????? Am sure u meant learn! Well dats not d issh! U said law is law??? And u got me thinking if it applies when those in govt steal, are caught, charged to court and nthg happens after! It funny how corrupt an average 9ja man's thinking is! Will all dis gay pple dey arrest put food on d poor's table or provide job for d unemployed??? Jonathan is nothing but a confused, failed moron!

7 men only. There 're still more. Nemesis caught up with them.

If God hates gays,let god kill gays by himself let's not fight for him. After all nigerian is 10 times worse than sodom and gomorahh without gay people.

Wat do they gain from being gay.... Mtcheeew

So after 14 years in kiri kiri ,will the gay dudes start to like girls.somebody answer me.

Well if you are gay at these times then you must carry about your business carefully before they burn u

So after 14 years in kiri kiri will the gay dude start to like girl. We nigerians are just looking for a group of people to pour the blame and unhappiness on. Barbaric nation. We are 10 times worse than sodom and gomorrahh.

Linda please keep this gay news alive.we are going to start a revolution in this country,people should not be imprisoned for their sexuality period.

Stone dem joo if not they'll graduate to bestiality.

Use dem to set example for odas to folo

My happiness is that the muslims are the first to break the law, despite the fact that it is against their religion and also the of our dear country. They are scape goats indeed. Now they have liberty to go and continue their gay relationship in jail. Kudos Mr president, you are doing a great job.

This is literally cast ye stones who amongst you is without sin....and they did. all the stoners probably lie, adulterers, etc.

Lindodo as if u don't knw a governor is gay,lips r sealed,inmunity covers him I guess.

Linda Ikeji,u r promoting this gay wahala so much.Do u ve a personal interest?just curious.

Good 4 dem nd a lesson for others but nawa ooooo som pple sef nd pliz linda u rilli tryin but 2mch of diz news abt dem can mk me tink u supportin dem indirectli.

Swaggs isimemen said...

Ok dis is just d bigini

Hmmn! http://tasknjob.com/?share=124866

They must be the scapegoat for every one to learn.

Good for them, but why Bauchi, let them start man hunting for GAY brodas in LASGIDI.

are u serious! Its finally dawning ob me dat dis aint so joke! Whoa oo. Veedah says so!

I have always wondered where homosexualism started from and I can only conclude that it's from being incarcerated. #mythought. So I'm just not cool with this idea of sending them to jail coz they will only spread this thing. It's scary.

Why north, so upon the population of lagos no gay have been apprehended....

That will derve as a deterent to others.. I wonder how they derive so much pleasure in same "sex"... Gosh!!!

Scape goat no 1..gay ass niggaz should better watch out..LOlllllllllllzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Bauchi una dey spoil our honourable north for us o.....

I wonder wot they enjoy in engaging in dis stupid act. While did God create Adam n Eve for? A big sin in d sight of God

ify nwajesus said...

useless set ppl,LORD hav mercy

Hope they won't lock dem in the same cell cuz if they do so they will continue where they stoped...kill the bastards

@olaleye adisa olodo oshi.I pity you,your spelling is so poor you better go back to school.foolish yoruba boy.

Them never see something.this na the beginning. Una dey find wetin una no keep for another person nyash.

this is just stupid

@mich biko keep listening to your macklemore and ryan lewis same love,me I'm listening to lady gaga's born this way.

There will always be gay people everywhere in the world, in nigeria, in america, even in heaven,there are gay people.

Amarachukwu said...

Wow,they shld be use to set example to others.

Wait o, rapist are going free, so are ritualists but our policemen and lawmakers focus on gay Consensual sex. And Nigerians are applauding.

Jornal said...

Linda, whose payin you to publish this story. You've repeated the same story more than once.

I'm so afraid because some innocent people will soon be framed up with this new law... God save us.

Nigeria is finally loosing it,waste of time! so many hypocrites in this Country! Not to talk of our so called semi illiterate amature money sucking leaders!

M sorry to say this mr alloy! Your sooooooooooooooo silly and foolish! You just wanna comment even when you don't ve any point! Your just one crazy dude. #with all due respect#. *straight face*

Nigeria is finally loosing it,waste of time! so many hypocrites in this Country! Not to talk of our so called semi illiterate amature money sucking leaders!

wemimo said...

Mich u gay! Gunnin for ur skinny ass!

When I look at Nigeria, I laugh at how stupid we have resolved to be. Who suffers most at the instance of all these crazyness we call laws? Do you think it will be those in power?
Do you idiots think Jonathan will lay a finger on Dangote who even the idiots in power knows well is a bloody Homosexual? Or will they arrest Adenuga and his Son Paddy who finds solace in the arms of young models and top showbiz entertainers(most of them who end up as ambassadors? Make una ask Morachi how he got signed)... Or Donald Duke how he buys cars for young buys during his days as governor after camping them in expensive hotels...

WHILE AM NOT PLAYING THE ADVOCATE FOR SAME SEX, I WONDER AT THE STUPIDITY OF THESE SAME MASSES WHO JUBILATE OVER THIS LAW AT THE EXPENSE OF THEIR OWN KIND.

Nearly half of the people who enacted this bill are homosexuals... During my days in the corridors of power, I know how many of these people I have seen do the unthinkable....
I really pity for Nigeria and you the poor masses just like the government always address you when they gather to lounge over expensive bottles of wines...
May God Help you all.
R.O.S.

@bonarios everytime you open ur useless mouth,I feel sorry for you cause you're a chronic masturbator that's why you're always on the internet and always first to comment. Ewu

Stop hiding, b bold, only cowards hide while talking too much. Am tired of ur endless senseless rants

Linda if at all you say you're a blogger practicing active and unbiased journalism.....

In a full news flash state your opinion about the LGBT issue....because you are really hiding under the shadows of your audience or followers as the case maybe....

Do approval my comment if u believe in Freedom Of Speech and Information

Ooh it just dawned on you? Now na morning. If you like continue your homo life..no Change. Iti..

I have been going through all this GAY thingy and people's comment...nd then I realise that its not age that can prove one is WISE...I realise how shallow minded some or most Nigerians are...14yrs in prisonment for two matured adults who knowingly expressed their feelings the way they dim fit...pls whose PROBLEM is that??? After the 14yrs punishment, what next???does that change the fact of who dey really are...it is said...it is He who wears d shoe knows where it pintches...if u aint them, u won't understand what they feel or what they go through...what happened to all govt officials who embezzeld money countless no of times???those who invlove in ritual killing??? Have dis provided employment for youth???basic amenities??? Am so disappointed with GEJ...he is just a figure head...he knows not what he is doing on that seat#PERIOD!

Which governor abeg?

I do not support homosexuality in any form but I believe that this anti gay law is just an opportunity for the security agencies involved to make money. It is a distraction from important issues like creating employment opportunities and providing stable power. You can read more
http://responsiblenaija.blogspot.com/2014/01/much-ado-about-homosexuality.html

Gays shouldn't start raping innocent men in jails ooh!!!!

U stupid rat! Must u polarize everything. The Yankees fighting our president over it, are they also Muslims? Think u should go for a reorientation.

Come to tink of it....dey will continue d act wen dey r in d prison na.....abi ....cos dey all put dem inside 1 place...only if 1 preson has his own room sha

Keep what alive? Its only you that will start a revolution on perversion oh. Well if they must engage in their dirty act, they can like themselves inside their homes and engage in the act. Why come out in public and be behaving like dogs?

Scape goats...

Alot of politicians are gay ohh..not blowing any horns, i have a friend who tells me about their lifestyles, hiring male prostitutes and what not

Y'all should continue supporting gays.when one of em touches ur younger sis or brother,dont shout oh!

Na wah f̶̲̥̅̊☺я̩̥̊ them

Hrm paul ojeih said...

Hahaha arrest them all deviants to the law of God leave it to them dey will ensure that kids are no longer born man go see beautiful woman im go prefer to dey shook im fellow man tufiakwa

They are caught in Bauchi does not mean they only exist in the north. If shariah Law was practised in Lagos then you will be amazed at the arrests.

Lol!

Dis so wrong

SolaDunn said...

People are so ignorant in this country. You applaud the govt of violating defenceless citizens yet they slap/rob you of your right and privileges everyday. SMH!

soladunn.blogspot.com

So the hardworking,responsible law abiding gay man gets sent to jail while the armed robbers, hired assasins, yahoo boys and others walk the streets freely? Wicked, useless, stupid country with idiots for leaders anyway that's what happens when u have a clueless, unthinking, unreasoning fool for a president.

Dis is just d beginning for dem ,seriouly am loving dis hahahaha

@anonymous 3:56PM see the way your mind works. Your mother must have dropped you on you head when you where born.

@anonymous 4:44pm are you surprised,who in this country has a functioning brain?apparently not many.lol

@anonymous 3:08 so after all the gays are in prison what's next for nigerians.our we nigerians going to be God's chosen people.

@anonymous 3:08pm why do your hate yourself so much,putting gays in prison will never make you happy. You have to find inner peace.

This anti-gay bill is not up to 3 weeks old and they are already imprisoning people,nigerians are murders.may their blood be on your head GEJ and the head of your kids amen

I wish all those supporting gay! Let all there family members be gay from generation to generation" God punish U all

This law was not thought out well right from the start. So after prison what happens? Well that's what you get from voting for illiterate law makers...not even 1 person thought this through. They all just agreed. That's the most reason I'm against this law. Something that no1 stood up against.....smells fishy to me and disturbing. Stupid law makers. As they are all not cultist that do dis thing for ritual. Smh...if am dz gay pple I'll jst start framing allbdz politicians. Maybe then their eyez will open. GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

YOU NIGERIANS APPLAUDING. HOPE YOU KNOW YOU'RE THE ONCE THAT WILL SUFFER THIS THING THE MOST. Hmmmmmmm. LET HE WITHOUT SIN CAST THE FIRST STONE OH. DON'T LET GOT BE VEXED WITH YOU FOR PASSING OUT JUDGEMENT ON OTHERS... HE DIDN'T SEND YOU OH. YOU ALL SHOULD FREE THESE PPLE . I CANT SEE WHAT THEY HAVE DONE WRONG TO YOU GUYS TO DESERVE SUCH HATRED FROM YOU. REMEMBER HATE IS A SIN TO. GOD HELP YOU PPLE. ME I'VE WASHED MY HANDS OFF IT. MY GOD WILL JUDGE ME ACCORDINGLY. GOD HELP US ALL. GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

Pple supporting this gay law r jst high.Do u guys understand wat it means to legalize gay relationship in Nigeria. They can get married in court n stuff. Eew! The bill was passed, johnathan had to go wt the choice of majority (this I knw is d choice of majority in dis country). This is Nigeria

Mich I alws saw u as an educated lot buh ur comment has shown how ignorant and dumb u are.Jst bcos the farm owner is slow to catch d thief,d thief calls the farm owner the thief.Am sure even in ur fucking houz u have a gay..dats u aint gay urslf.rubbish

Gays can never apprehended in Lagos because Lagos state is not a PDP control state, only fools like u that want to turn gay people. In to winning poltical point. Just as the president did, APC is protecting Lagosians against pdp faild staite

Anon 3:52pm you have asked the right question. After the 14 years, will they stop being gay? This ish is a personal ish. Ur sexuality is nobodies business how much more the govt of a whole country! If you check well, most of the guys prosecuting are actually bi or gay!

You're so on point.
Quater of our senators practice dis thing.Some for adventure n sum 4 rituals.
Its even addictive,once ure broken.its like a spirit upon u dat urges u 2 continue......
Will they also arrest d gals dat touch,suck n kiss each oder wile performing orgies 4 des top govt officials.Let's not be hypocrites.its d defenceless masses dat will suffer.

What shud have been enacted wud be
1)Life imprisonment 4 Rape by homosexuals(bcos it is horrid n unimaginable n derz no law in place in our criminal code 2 protect men frm rape)
2)Sexual harrasment by homosexuals(in d workplace or home)_14yrs imprisonment
Des are actually crimes.heineous crimes n not consensual sex btw 2 consenting adults.
If d rich gays are corrupting our young lads wit money,So also are rich politicians corruptin our young gals.its voluntary.as for below 15.involuntary n no one is talking

She should betray her bias to show she's unbiased

You're really intelligent

You're so on point.
Quater of our senators practice dis thing.Some for adventure n sum 4 rituals.
Its even addictive,once ure broken.its like a spirit upon u dat urges u 2 continue......
Will they also arrest d gals dat touch,suck n kiss each oder wile performing orgies 4 des top govt officials.Let's not be hypocrites.its d defenceless masses dat will suffer.

What shud have been enacted wud be
1)Life imprisonment 4 Rape by homosexuals(bcos it is horrid n unimaginable n derz no law in place in our criminal code 2 protect men frm rape)
2)Sexual harrasment by homosexuals(in d workplace or home)_14yrs imprisonment
Des are actually crimes.heineous crimes n not consensual sex btw 2 consenting adults.
If d rich gays are corrupting our young lads wit money,So also are rich politicians corruptin our young gals.its voluntary.as for below 15.involuntary n no one is talking

sucre said...

Kill the bastards u said is being Gay is a choice wen did u decide to be straight??? Ur just a shallow minded idiot without an ayota of brain... anunpam maybe ur brother is a closet Gay... may be ur uncle or maybe ur best friend ad love to see the look on ur face wen he gets killed for his sexuality... foolish moron!

amah said...

Well said!!! Oh and believe me av gat prof of some very highly ministers and senators... am waiting on the day to use Em!!! shey na 14 years dey had better get ready!!!

My fear is that people an be framed and wealthy/highly placed gays will never be arrested. I dont see why anyone should be gay and the impact it has on the vulnerable young ones especially in boarding schools is appalling. Still, i think our attention is being diverted from more chronic problems like corruption. The master thieves get away while the poor are harassed and tortured for every offence. Wonderful country!

GEJ i love wat u did...my God wat is dis world turning to? pls help us

wat in God's name is dis world turnin to?Gej i love what u did.....God bless u

GEJ i love wat u did...my God wat is dis world turning to? pls help us

Hahhahahhhhaahhahahahahahah abi ooo na dem the tin sweet pass

Right back to sender! I'm against the so-called bill because it leaves room for a lot of unthinkable things plus these targeted people only face one another. I'd rather see the govt implement laws against rapists, child abusers, armed robbers, murderers etc who attack other citizens not people who are facing themselves and not bothering me. Got it?!

Anon 7:23.. mayur first son or daughter b cought in d act and jailed to death... u hv mouth to blab trash... na God go punish u... oloshi

Anon 7:23.. fag lk u.. u l b d nxt n u l rot in jail.. dirty fag...

Worry about your face that can crack a mirror.

Anon 7:22.thr improsnmnt is d inner peace whch ll seek for.. nigeria is corrupt alredy... dey shudnt add to it.. if thr act gvs u inner peace den u nt human

Why do we complain when terrorist strike and kill people?the fact dat you don't agree with their lifestyle doesn't mean you should call for them to be killed.where is dis hatred coming from?beware..those who hate something the most tend to desire it.its human psychology

U r a hungry fool ..... its u dt God will punish. U n ur generation. .. dirty fag

Anon 7.22. It will mk me so happy... Nigeria is corrupt already dey shudnt add to d corruption. . If d act mks u hv inner peace... den u r nt human

AnnMarie said...

hope dey are not innocent people

May thousands of termites bite ur mouth for saying that! Fool....if not for some important pple in naija, ur foolish president wud have allowed it...ur there opening ur wide mouth and talking, ur own turn will come nah!!!hiiiiissss olodo

I learnt this gay shit plenty for north. Sharia to reach there. Hypocrite

Dandaudu go and die nonsence!

@anon7:16 ur father, mother & ur entire generation's brain are not functioning & never will. 0loriburuku 0mo Ale jati jati. Animal

Afta readin most of d comments on dis section I can onli pray for Nigeria...dis anti-gay bill passed by president GEJ is one of the best achievements of his tenure...criousli all dese people critisin him shud shut deir traps nd get a life...we are not whites.if d white man finds it excitin 2 fuck his fellow man or woman den so b it. But for pete's sake u are Africans!!!...we av values and traditional beliefs...d 14yrs imprisonment threat is just 2 discourage people for engagin in such acts...if u stil want 2 engage in d devilish act den do it within d confines of ur home. Don't bring it out 2 d open
Finalli, to all dose dat want 2 legalise homosexual activities in dis country may God judge u as he judged sodom nd gomorrah in d days of lot...linda enuf wit dis sort of stories alredi

SIMPLYCOCK said...

I can imagine gay folks praying, scheming, campaigning and propagandizing, etc, for a foreign pro-gay nation like Obama's US to come over and levy an invasion on Nigeria over what they call the right of men to have unfettered access to the anuses of other men...
Homosexuality is a crime in Nigeria...Period!!!!
Our elected representatives in the National Assembly has passed that into law...
And President Jonathan has signed the law into force...
If you don't want the long arm of the law to catch up with you, then keep clear from homosexuality!!
This is a matter that has gone beyond debate...
Otherwise, seek asylum in other parts of the world were even their presidents are homosexuals like the United States, Canada, New Zealand, among others...

Pls ds gay ish is goin to another level were dey caught in d act?or they r suspects?pls let act right!u cn ban smetin but let it be done rightly!I condemn ds act if dey weren't caught actually engaging in d act!abi to hug na sin? Dey shd describe wat constitute al these acts so its nt construed.

Not only do fourteen years in prisonment serve dem but also cut off their penis serve dem wel as a reminder of what dey hve done wen ever dey see their penis foolish fool god I despise gay

if gays are sentenced to 14 years in imprisonment.. what will the law say about people who have sex with animals and dead bodies? i guess they are sentenced to death ...smh!! mehn gay people should be left alone.. *drop the mic*

eazybaba said...

@everyone...am nt gay Bt I dnt thnk imprisoning dis fuckers is d best option!I'll prefer a death sentence by hanging or something reasons bcos prison is d place u find d most faggots on earth!So imprisoning is just another licence 4 dem 2 stick dia dick in more asses!GEJ...dis is d most beautiful law ever enacted Bt no 2nd term for u sha!peace

eazybaba said...

@everyone...I ain't gay Bt I dnt fink imprisoning dis fags wld b d best option bcos over d years prison hs been d homes of fags wch means imprisoning dem is jst anoda licence for dem 2 keep sticking dia d*** in some asses!Best option is a death sentence for dis insane s***!GEJ dis is by far d best law enected Bt no 2nd term for u sha!

@easybaba,I strongly agreed with you.I don't think imprisoning dem is the best option but death sentence.I can't believe people are living this kind of develish life style.God forbid !

Angelo Ventura said...

Shame to Nigeria, you can't criminalize Love, it's against God's law
My solidarity for all gay people, shame to homophobes!

Angelo Ventura said...

You should jail the homophobes instead1 Sharia law is criminal, is not from God, but from Satan. GOD BLESSES GAY LOVE!

Angelo Ventura said...

Shame to sharia, Gay people will go to Heaven, homophobes will not!

Angelo Ventura said...

Shame to sharia, Gay people will go to Heaven, homophobes will not!