Diamond Bank Centenary Challenge | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 January 2014

Diamond Bank Centenary Challenge

2014 marks Nigeria’s Centenary Celebration (100 years), when the North and South where amalgamated. Whether you are from the North, South, East or West – there is something about being a true Nigerian - is it the language, music, culture or food.

In celebration of Nigeria’s Centenary anniversary, Diamond Bank Plc is hosting a writing competition. We want to know “What Makes You a True Nigerian?" 

The competition will take place between Wednesday, 22nd January to Friday, 7th February, 2014.

In 100 words, we want you to tell us why you think you are true Nigerian. You also get a chance to win fantastic prizes – including iPad Mini and cash prizes. The contest will run on Diamond Bank’s online platforms. To participate in the competition, click here http://bit.ly/1ennZAa

31 comments:

agoms said...

Lin lin pls give us the link na

Akeem Rotimi said...

Wow! Thankss LinLin 4 d info

Okay oooo

And anybody is allowed to participate? Hilary Obiorah

AnnMarie said...

Hmmm. issorite

Mab said...

ok kool, but there is no link or the bank's website, issorai we can always google it

Very good....Linda thanks for the info

What makes me a true nigeria is that, i always scream 'up nepa' when dey brought the light......

I think we all will be needing a link

Chris Brizzy said...

That's Chris BriZzy's bank...I am gonna give it a shot.

Inyavic said...

No link?

Good info....i love Diamond Bank forever!!!

vivian obey said...

Interesting

Thumbs up,am in,pls wat's d link

jane said...

Venue for the competition please..if any

Thumbs up,really cool,am In.pls wat's d link

The price is small jor just an ipad mini na him person go crack brain for. GHANAGIRL

Am not interested. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Rexcee said...

Ese o, e mela dalu nwannem nwanyi

Me nor gbadu this amalgamation at all.Every where i go find work,if na yoruba,hausa or igbo person be HR he/she go first employ their tribe first.Promotion and salary nko?na by tribe too.That british journalist wey amalgamate us for leave us the way we be before na!
*strongandangryface*

Amarachukwu said...

Thanks for the info but the prizes are not quite inviting,to me ooooo

pls linda the link

Yea its currently on but as a contact centre agent of d bank I can't take part in it but its vet real

Wow! Nice & straight forward topic to write. So interesting, u knw... @SHoK

Hmmmmmmm!!! Tempting but too busy for that. Lolz.

Here is the email to send your writeup.
diamondgames@diamondbank.com

Many inhabitants of this land are still trying to figure out what Nigeria is talk less of calling themselves Nigerians.

joshua said...

Thanks babe

joshua said...

Nice. info

St. Alolo's Library said...

Haba Linda, please help us. Where did they say we can post our essays. I have been to the www.diamondbanking.blogspot.com and they say it doesn't exist. Haba