Dana Airline resumes flight operations today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 25 January 2014

Dana Airline resumes flight operations today

According to reports, Dana Airline has successfully passed the operational audit exercise by the NCAA and would start operations as from today Saturday January 25th.

A statement from the airline said following the successful outcome of the operational audit of Dana Air by the Nigerian Civil Aviation Authority (NCAA), the airline is set to recommence full commercial flight operations today.

Announcing the resumption of flight operations in Lagos, the Chief Operating Officer & Accountable Manager, Mr. Yvan Drewinsky, said the lifting of the suspension order is a testament that Dana Air
adheres strictly to prescribed safety standards as dictated by the Nigeria Civil Aviation Regulations (NCARs) and the International Civil  Aviation Organisation (ICAO) standards.

78 comments:

They'v Settled Aviation Minister.. Nothing New!!

Mich said...

Aliko Dangote;No one man should be given all that monopoly.

I tot we ve gotten ova dis

Who cares?

Hmmmm! No comment.

U are on ur own.

I don't see myself nearing this airline in the next 20yrs.Maybe as a corpse yea but not as a living being

wow..i hope they get it right thistime #TecnoN3 #ICS

Finally!

Joe said...

Thank you but me no dey fly. I will pass

Its okay but pls we don't any bad crash this year again #bright bravo#

Amarachukwu said...

Ok ooo

His eminence said...

I dont give a dem till all their fleets are changed with brand new crafts.

Thank God,@least dey wud save us from Arik's madness....smh

Praise God!!!

Congrats to Dana... But it will take me a while to fly them...

R.O.S

Impression said...

ONLY in Nigeria can such happen! After wasting hundreds of lives...

Ok. Me will not board.

Brings sad memories though.

~~Success Has No Limitation~~

Dana won't make it. Not now not Forever.Dana won't make it.Nobdy shuld board that Evill air line.if U like ursef.

If u love yourself. Don't board this Airline.Evill people.

Linda pls post my comment

OSHAUN_AFRIKA said...

here we go again!..May God help us!

Well said bonita...i'd rather walk!!!

Let's hope there isn't anymore disasters

my dear i agree with u, i aint flyin with u gys soon.......popcake

Topebrass said...

Dey wan suck anoda blood again...... G̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊D̲̅ ̶̥̊ pass U̶̲̥̅̊ , U̶̲̥̅̊ na plan don fail

Zenki brown said...

May God be their guide.

If u love your Life, don't Fly Dana.

I pray there wont be crashes anymore, thats all we can really pray for

AnnMarie said...

I pray there won't be crashes any more, that's all we can really pray for

Was expecting it. Money has touched hands.

I've never board a plane before, I don't knw hw d inside luks like, so.. No comment

Na wa O,so after wasting hundreds of lives they found them worthy to fly again. Naija we hail thee...

Aunty Linda please post my comment lol

Hmmmmm 'OTO'!!they are on ther own ooooo

I work in d aviation i.dustry and i can tell u dana is one of d safest.it wss unfortunate they had a crash. We should pray not to have crashes again. I dont work for Dana

ope ooo.thank God theyre back.make i use my money

Hmmmmmm

Did is good news.....at least I'll get to see beautiful hostesses instead of the old things on aero and IRS airlines.

D headline shuld read DANA AIRLINE RESUMES MURDERING OPERATIONS...(•_•)

Aunty linda pls post my comment

Good luck to them...

Nnamdi said...

Tnk God,4 dm....May d good Lord help us @ll

Shuo, see gks minister pikin oh. Abi relative. Ur dad (one ogbighele in gks branch london, I think he's their chairman or something), he's very wicked and immature! Just so u know.

I hope they have change all their over age Aircraft they have?

Hmmmmm! Na them sabi.

lovlyivon said...

Am comint to get ya lindodo so we can fly DANA together.. make d plane con Go crash.#laughinginspainish

Ms cee said...

I just hope they know what they are doing oh...be4 we loose more lives

oni said...

Dana closed shop with our money and they are not saying anything at it. One dana

This airline still has d mind to do business in nigeria......my people the 2015 election propaganda has been activated....beware

May GOD protect HIS children. Amen

Dana air is not own by Dangote pls point of correction

olayinka said...

Tnk God! At least my money with them will not waste. Happy 4 them sha, since Nov.

Serious one chance....

tomiwealth said...

Hope they will refund our money now that they are back to biz

Hmmmm.... DANA again?

Nikkypaker

BARRY said...

They are all same...I nearly gave up when I boarded ArikAir flight W3 517 from Lag to PH on wednesday Evening....every part of that flight vibrates and makes Noice...maybe that's the kind of audit and Operational standared we are talking about here. #GodIsInCharged#

Ar de d only airline operators in Nigeria...odas shud go 4 d screening too...

Na for thier pocket o! Me I go enter ABC..Miss Foxy

I will never fly any Nigeria local aircraft

BurberryBold said...

Dana should Pls start by purchasing brand new aircraft and then great pilots, Co pilots and cabin crew. Pls Neva settle for less, adhere to all aviation rules n guidelines and God will help you. Dana was my favorite, I hope I will be able to still fly Dana

Flying casket! Lord have mercy.

If u love your life abeg no fly Dana oooo

sundayotuns said...

Dana is not the only airline that is not air worthy.Many of the airline in nigeria dont follow safety standards.

Dana airline still remain best flight in nigeria irrespective of what happened. Dana wlc on board my next trip 2 Abuja Dana joooooo

Who cares....I won't fly dana,not even wen am dead

U can say dat again....Arik dey wound wit prices for travel men!

Queen.C. said...

You sound like you actually work for Dana....please tell the world the truth.

Like seriously? Geez not again biko!

olayinka said...

U are right. V tried it severally, and am convinced. Al choose them over Aero anytime anyday.

Wit ur grammar, its a gud tin u haven't 'board' a plane b4.

Dana still remains d best among other airline

My people beware.....election things, blood is. Needed.....fly not dana

Never say never in life! D power of life and death is in ur mouth! Do u remb one movie Bob Manuel acted in yrs ago? Arm robbers made him rape his Mum and he said same thing, guess what, after so many yrs away , he became very wealth and tried 2 re unite with his mum, those words came 2 pass! He died mins b4 his mum walked in! Pls never say never in life! U cld get a well paying oil job and d coy may decide 2 fly u in Dana, will u resign cos u said' I will fly as a corpse' ? I no be staff o! But that movie thot me a huge lesson

IRS no get old faces nah! Fear God! Dem get d best customer care hostess abeg ask ard! Na wa 2 u o!

chychy said...

Am happy for Dana, the bible says except d lord watch over a city d watch man watches in vine. God is our guard & safety bt it is wise for Dana to do d right thing at d right time.Chychy

Welcome back Dana Airline!