Former PDP chairman Bamanga Tukur appointed Chairman Railway Corporation | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 21 January 2014

Former PDP chairman Bamanga Tukur appointed Chairman Railway Corporation

Immediate past chairman of the People's Democratic Party, PDP, Bamanga Tukur has been appointed Chairman Board of the Nigerian Railway Corporation by President Jonathan.

His appointment was contained in a statement released by Special Assistant (Media) to the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Sam Nwaobasi.

Alhaji Bamaga last week resigned as chairman of PDP. He was replaced with the former Governor of Bauchi State, Adamu Muazu.

124 comments:

Ok, now that this baba has been sacked can we all give him a break!

Hmmmm dey jst had 2 gv him a post so d@ heads won't strt rolln lol I jst luv dis country

Eyin le mo jhur..abegi go slp at home mr man...I thought u said u wnt 2 rest ni...u wey fat b4...use stress kill ursef ooo.

Teacher caught in the act with student in school premises
Here

Teenager Caught Hving Sex In The Bush With A Married Man
Here

Lady Uses Fuel Pump To Satisfy Herself From orgasm
Here

Woman goes to a Public Funeral without Under Wear, see what happened Next…
Here

The New PDP chairman is a criminal. Onye oshi!! May God help mr Jona.

Your comment will be visible after I give OBAMA SLAP

Now we know the reason behind his resignation, to get a federal appointment

Fuck your opinion said...

Good one. Noffin lost.

so he resigned to be appointed. politics

Madd at Mainstream said...

We cannot blame Jonathan. He has to appease the gods

Chaaiiiii!!! OMG!!!!! this man is never grateful to God at all, very Greedy.At his age he needed to just be with his grand and great grand kids happily ..and to keeping praying and seeking for God's forgiveness of his past.So , so BAD!!!!!

Madd at Mainstream said...

You cannot blame Jonathan, He has to appease the gods

He made good his promise of giving this old man another job. Its quite unfortunate that people like this old man see themselves as leaders of tomorrow coz a clueless man at the top made it possible.

This old man has No Shame at all in his body ..still eddy hustle when he suppose dey villa ..tueh

awheezeee said...

He should be made chairman of motor park boys in ibadan....oloshi ..#Lobatan

Hahahaha...lol. where d railway oooo. Lmao. This is what we call ' at all at all naim bad pass'. Lol. At least e go dey c something chop.

Connection is the only way. sharp sharp baba don grab another job......

AM.PersonOne said...

Wow! Is this like a compensation or what? How about the former Chairman board of Nigerian railway, guess he already has another appointment. I don't seems to know if this is duty promotion or rotation.

This is just to compensate him....Jonathan be busy playing some childish games. Railway board wey dey work abi wey no dey work?? Mcheeew. RHEETA

Nigerian is really funny, na the same people,

AnnMarie said...

Ahn ahn, what's with all the changes? its their business sha

Naija youths where una dey, your future in the hands of Jonathan. No more youth to appt. This old man. Na anti gay bill all of you moron dey dance for. You should start dancing for this one too

Yeye. Useles appointment. This old man self.

Na wa o. What does this man know about railway and train services. May God help us in this country.

9ja and politics. Na wa oh. They will never cease to amaze me.

Mmmmh!!!

Dis man sha, isn't he old enough 2 go n relax his brain? What d hell is he still looking for. Chai.

From one sinking ship to another. What the hell happens in the NRC? Hilary Obiorah

Rich getting richer **assholes

This appointment is a travesty and a shame! He should go into retirement there is nothing he has to offer anymore we have more young and vibrant engineers out there that will push that very vital sector further, except this was just to compensate him and grease palms as usual...SMH!

o la lacious. A Big congrat... Chairman na chairman. I beg mak den give me one too jaree

Or he should be appointed chairman of Old retired politicians association! Gej knws how 2 mak his dumb look mre dumb!

Mich said...

How are you gonna appoint a man this old chairman,Board of Nigerian Railway Corporation?
Here's a corporation that has been in shambles for donkey years and just when its about to get rejuvenated,you appoint an old man as chairman?
Does Bamanga Tukur be pacified with an appointment because he was removed from his previous position as party chairman?
Hasn't he reached his bloody retirement age?
Bunch of thieving nitwits.

U dull sha,choi!

Igor said...

I know GEJ will not let one of his rabid supporters to go 'empty handed'.Congrats Mr Tukur.

Razzy said...

Youths are always deprived of their rights in this old must rule country we find ourselves.

Has his son been cleared of the subsidy scam yet?

~~Success Has No Limitation~~

This man has been in govt since 1979,his greed has no rival...feeding fat off 9ja for close to 40yrs.

He is not an honarable gentleman. He is over 80 years old and still fighting for positions in Nigeria. He is greedy!

recycled government

He still there oooo,Corruption.

we sang we would be the leaders of tomorrow..its been almost 25 years now and all these old idiots wont die off or better still let the younger generation or at least capable hands do meaningful job in nigeria!! the share and divide loots in nigeria asif its there private property!!

Recycling things..

Which railway? #scoffs#

This Old man ura gwuru na-anya has refused to rest for young blood to come on board!Naija i hail thee shaa ooo

Did you read the news at all?

See unbelievable photos at >> Nigerian entertainment news (strange fish)

Bamanga Tukur was d Governor of old gongola state in 1980; dat's 34yrs ago, later appointed PDP chairman & now chairman NRC. Wen are dis old pipu gonna die To pave way 4younger ones?

BTW this man left the pdp in a state of limbo. So what becomes of Nigerian railway now? I'm scared.

~~Success Has No Limitation~~

Railway dey nija?. Mtweee

Razzy said...

I am very proud to b a nigerian,buh what am not proud of is the way our fathers,grandfathers,great grandfathers in politics are cheating and making lives difficult for the youths to fulfil their dreams. I think what we youths should be doing nw is to find how all of us can unite from all over the nation and plan for ourselves since these old for nothing men don't have anything to offer us.

These are our leaders are insane

Corrupt politicians

SO JONAH MEAN SAY NO ANY YOUNG BLOOD FIT TAKE UP THAT POSSITION.... THAT PERSON WEY BEEN THEY MANAGE THE RAILWAY, WEY THEM POST AM PUT..... ALL MY LIFE I DON DEY HERE SAY WE BE FUTURES OF TOMORROW BUT THE SAME PEOPLE WEY THEY SING AM FOR US NO WAN SLEEP LEAVE THE PLACE FOR US... NAIJA WHICH WAY...

One problem with GEJ is that when he does something good, he will use something wrong to cap it. God help us Nigerians. Let them keep recycling.

halliday said...

Dis old man it haff do 4 u and appointments kwanu abi young pipo no de nija again??

See d way u all re abusing ur fathers @ home what a shame

Noelle said...

I'm saddened by what is happening in Nigeria. We have young, fresh, and capable youths that can occupy that position. Too bad!!!!!!!!!!!!

TukurMustEats.com = corruption

Rihanna shocking photos

Which railway? D street to street railway

Olabode said...

What does he know about modern railway technology. And also at his old age. Where are the educated and knowledgeable younger men and women?

Maman xara said...

I tell u naija no dey carry last, dis man is too old o, wetin hin want for politics chai, his likes in oder country re in retirement home, how corruption no go plenty, pls give d space to youths.

yusuf said...

Rotation of appointment

Micheal Segun said...

1 day closes...anoda openz

slim bawse said...

Recycling old men, who's thinking has been buttered blue bandly with greed for money. May be na thru railway route dem wan use transport d money 4 2015

#Recycle

Somebody. said...

I am Somebody.

d rich wil always become richer....arant rubish

Naija Movies Nollywood said...

I jus they pity myself why God come land me for this country. Trending corruption

Nigerian entetainment news

nekkyville said...

Jonathan!!Jonathan dis our president sha..has no focus.if dese our so-calld leaders dnt give way by dieing we d leaders of 2mw won't come up..an 80year old man who shud be playin wit his grandchildren...dis our country won't move forward

Whatever happened to Nigerian youth! GEJ is busy reshuffling his cabinet with old cargoes.I saw Jonathan as one true leader who will champion the cause of the youth.alas am wrong!

jona no get liver chei im dey fear all this ppl sha #westino#

U can say that again Bonario. For crying out loud this man should go and rest before he'll collasp one day. This is so disgusting. Mtcheeeeeeeeeew

Ochuko Tonukari said...

Jonathan is sick, very sick!!!

When I was in primary skul,our teacher told us that we are the leaders of 2moro.then Babangida was the president while buhari was the former president and Bamanga tukur a minister then.25 years later these men are still in power with no intention of resigning.all thep political appointee now are former this former that.my question is...its either our teacher lied to us or the future is yet to come.God is watching.

jobs in nigeria said...

Honestly, what are these people still looking for in the corridors of power? We need fresh minds and ideas!

Now I understand the politics. They will just be recycling old men dat are within dir click so as to cover their tracks. Is well. God dey.

julius said...

He's still there na. pdp thing continues. Abeg make all these old cargos retire jor

read interesting gist

We just recycle d same old tired set of politicians who has nothing again to offer. Can't we have new hands in our parastatals or agencies. He resigned just because Jona has promised him another portfolio. We dey watch o! Naija politics.

When will the youths take over?.. Is Nigeria really getting better?

Highly-Favoured said...

These people are clowns. See grandpa that should be at home taking care of his grand children is still clinging to power.

emsqure said...

must a very tired hands like this be taking to revive a government that has been jinxed for too long? can we bring on board very young, smart and energetic nigerian? when will this people ever quit the stage for nigerian youth? hmmmmmmmmmm.

amakaw said...

Our fathers dont want to retire. never! God sees you o

JJ said...

Sad day for Nigeria. The same recycled old hand. This man was Chairman of the Nigerian Ports Authority in the late 70s, early 80s when my dad was there. Hr ran the place the ground with his Hausa brothers, who neither went to school nor knew anything about port management. They forced my old into early retirement because he wanted to replace him with his Hausa brother. Now, they have appointed him kill off the Railway Corp.

Sad day for Nigeria.

Amarachukwu said...

This man shld go n rest nah.

chairman railway, we dont have a well functioning railway so what the hell will this fucking old man do. Nigeria very rubbish country. I cry for us the youth.

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Can u imagine? I love it more dan u

Imagine! Someone that just left one office has been given another when millions of graduates roam the street looking for jobs.. Is it that my teachers lied when they said we are the leaders of tomorrow? Lord have mercy #Mr Lucky

ebunma said...

Chop chop government I hail o......

ebunma said...

Chop chop government I hail o......

Jona, this is not fair. Is this the better assignment you promised?

Fathers ke?! Grandpas?

nawa,na only this old men dey for Naija?Mtchewwww

Does Nigeria have any Railway lines or Corporation? Is it to regulate the market sellers who pent their shops on railway lines?

Lady K said...

For how long will we keep re cycling all these half deads?

Ibadan abi otueke

Anonymouse!!! said...

We just keep recycling the same old nonsense. I can't believe it. Can he even explain the parts of a train? Someone that ran a political party to the ground is now heading a system that is already on the ground. Which way Nigeria?

Granny wetin u want find in dis generation? Go rest jare ur mates in oda countries have retired since.

Foot steps of Bode George. Will later Embezzle millions of govt funds. Go to jail nd cum out celebrated

And the senile and old continue to rule Nigeria. In their younger days they brought nothing but imported rice and grief. Now they will build a railway system before they meet their creator??? What a travesty. We need and have young vibrant leaders for goodness sake. Nothing is a birthright.

Na wah oh. Wat d hell took him so long 2 resign 4rm d position? He was waitin 4 G7 2move to apc b4 he'd agree 2resign. Smh. I tot d seat was his birth right and he said he wasn't goin 2resign? So wat point is he provin by resignin nw? Mr bamanga tukur pls jus leave politics alone ders ntin left 4 u 2accomplish or see.

kai! the nigerian govt. is messed up. may God almighty help us.

Dr Jay said...

While I agree that Tukur is an old man, it appears many are ignorant about the railway rehabilitation. It's important to recognise the work that Sijuwade and his ppl are doing. Lagos to Kano has 3 trains a week. They opened up railroad from Apapa ports, so one can ship something to naija and carry it by rail to the north. Ph to maiduguri is being worked on. Google and see the work status. It's one thing abi only thing the gej has even attempted to do.

Someone who almost destroyed PDP, now Chairman of Nigerian Railway Corporation (NRC). What else does he have to offer this country? R.I.P NRC!

You all have been given the antigay bill to make you happy.some even sais that's the best thing ever and jonathan is the best president ever!SO SHUT THE FU*K UP about every other rubbish you get from these polithieficians.let's live in the hell we created for ourselves!

Chris Brizzy said...

Sentiments! How could somebody that turned a 'family' into a war zone be given another family to man...How old is he even? Was there no chairman before his unceremonious exit from that war zone...

whizzev said...

hmmmmmmmmmmmmm!

Zenki brown said...

Jonathan, so its resignation letter for Appointment letter!!! What can this man do again? †ђξ old men re now †ђξ future ☀f tomoro in Nigeria.

WAT DOES MAN HAS TO OFFER AGN AT HIS AGE? CNT PPL JS RESPECT THEIR AGE WEN ITS TYM 2 RETIRE? CHAIRMAN RAILWAY CORPORATION! WEN D ONLY THING 4 HIM DRE IS D MONEY.@ HIS AGE Y CNT HE REFUSE IT & STEP DOWN HONORABLY TO SPEND TYM WITH HIS FAMILY? MUST ALL DS OLD MEN DIE ON D SEAT OF POWER? ND U MR PRESIDENT,WIT SUCH MAN DRE,WAT ON EARTH DO U THINK HE WILL OFFER TO NIGERIANS,EVEN TO UR ADMINISTRATION. IMAGINE HAVING A GOOD RAILWAY SYSTEM DT RUNS FROM THE NORTH TO D SOUTH SOUTH,NO1 WL VE 2 PASS TRU D DANGERS OF LAGOS-IBADAN & LAGOS-BENIN ROAD. BT WIT DS MEN LIK DS DRE,DRES NO SUCH VISION. NA ONLY VISION 4 MONEY & OLD AGE GO BE D ORDER OF D DAY.

out of 150million nigerian,na only dis man fit occupy dat post.okay ooo,our able president we understand ur language,keep it up.

Are my suppose to congratulate this man??? What will a man of his age do in an office? Very soon we go dey carry some for wheel chair go work. No wonder our dear country is not moving forward. Still the same pple in power before I was born and now I am getting old they are still ruling. Hmmmmmmmmmm!!!

It sickens me to the stomach how our president gives appointments to old men who should be retired and have absolutely nothing to offer Nigerians wen der are young men in Nigeria pls how will the young grow?and wen will old men in this country really go to rest and allow younger once the opportunity of serving der beloved country.....
Mehn I just tire for Nigerian president how does he think I have said severally we are watching him and our votes will count and speak come 2015

Well am not surprised we r running gerontocracy (govt by d old pple) not democracy so wat do u expect? #dazzlingAk#

mike neji said...

It baffles me the way our leaders reason.How could Mr president appoint tukur the chairman of NRC when we have millions of vibrant and much more capable hands around.We keep hearing the same old name(s) since 1960.The youths are been asked to go into agriculture while the old men who are supposed to have gone home for retirement sits at the center to rape the economy of this nation with reckless abandon.Shame to the Nigerian leaders.

He shld go n rest, GEJ culdnt get young blood 2 appoint smh ...... Dis country sucks*

That is from glory to glory well it's Gud

emsqure said...

This man took our past, took our present and now annexed our future, what a pity for nigerian youth.

This is so SAD when there a young, vibrant and dynamic people born in the 70s and 80s to put the Nigerian Railway back on track but JONA as usual go not look beyond his nose. God help us as a nation. NO MORE THE WASTED GENERATION.

What happens to young able bodied and fast reasoning men and women? pls JONA go and park properly.

I wipe for this Country, for crying out laud this MAN is over 80 years OLD!!!!so when will he retire? I really don't understand this government under GEJ!

Lisa said...

Politics in Nigeria is such a joke and instead of you guys over there doing something, everyone sits and comments as though that is going to help or change matters.

emmanuel collins said...

wonders will never end in Nigeria; what will this old man that can not even read his resignation latter will offer to us in the railway sector that has already been in a bad state? that we have a younger generation to sit and as the chairman with? when will it be our turn to lead this country as a youth? God will always forgive our leaders and i pray he gives us the grace to endure the rubbish from our leaders.

Jona just doing all this for his own interest and for his party not for the masses.......Team Revolution

HEHEHEHE! It is well

Swaggs isimemen said...

Dis man should leave nigeria jor what? GEJ let all d old cago go he's 2 old we don't need them again we need youth 2 rule dis nation

In most forward-looking countries the world over, the railway system is a most important, reliable and preferred form of transport and carriage of land cargo from the seaports/airports into the various inland destinations. But in Nigeria the railway system is comatose having been deliberately ruined by the numerous truck, trailer, and tanker owners that are in direct competition with the Nigerian railways. Therefore one cannot but be astounded as to what loogic lies behind Bamanga Tukur's appointment as Chairman of Nigeria railways. Does he not own numerous trailers and ankers that are in direct competition with the so-called Nigerian railways. How then can he be expected to develop the Nigerian railways to the detriment of his own transport and cargo haulage business. His appointment is just a "Come and chop" appointment and it is not in the national interest. This is not what Nigeria needs at this time or ever.