Photos: The Mbadiwe garage | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 January 2014

Photos: The Mbadiwe garage

Here are some of the cars in the garage of auto-freak Greg Mbadiwe, one of the sons of late front-line politician and two-time minister, Dr Ozumba Mbadiwe. Greg Mbadiwe was one-time Nigeria's ambassador to the Republic of Congo. See more photos after the cut...

100 comments:

One would think someone with so many exquisite cars will be living in a better looking house?

Less talk money speaks #bright bravo#

Love cars too and private jets,but I care about now is making money

Upwardly mobile tinz.
my own is on the way remember na who first buy car,buy old model.

Yh,when I passed the front of the house,I tot it was a car dealer shop till I learnt it was Mbadiwe's son's property. We shall get there some day...

hmmm Linda that tittle hard oh "auto-freak Greg Mbadiwe"

Hmm every type of flashy n exotic cars dey there but truly hw has this rich ppl affected the poor ones on the street tho, I dnt care if u have billions yet so many ppl can afford 1 square meal a day damn vanity upon vanity nwanne chee Uche na okwu a m kwuru

Tnk God for them

Gentletee said...

Obviously a car freak!

Dammie Richie said...

I swear there's money in this country just that some people are embezzeling it...don't mind me, if I get there too...I'll embezzle mine...just vote for me as the chairman of central bank..I swear I'll give you guys share if you do *wink*

Nice collections....buh can he drive two at the same time?!

Na deir moni dey tlk naaaa ....God pls bless us d@ dnt hv

Mtcheww, how is that news

One thing is certain, when we die, we go with nothing. I don't know why some people are extreamly rice and other very poor

What is with the competition! Guys grow up!

first time i am acutally commenting on your blog ,but i have acutually noticed a show of properties of individuals who we all know got thier wealth through the coffers of the government , realy wanna know what you are promoting.

i know you wont post this comment though but i know you would read it.

No wonder pple wanna die for politics..zamnnnn

Biko r they 4 sale?abi wat?na wa o!did we jst excort some pple in2 dis world?hmmm

What is he doing with all these cars, african sha. Rubbish.

O ga!

Linda, the thing de do you for garage this time around.

Janelicious said...

car show off time

Again look at me look at me. Disgusting human beings

ßįļľkụ́mâ said...

ihe uwa.............earthly thingz..... *takes cover ooo*

Dayuuuuum I can count some of the most expensive cars on earth! That's some collection!

Linda I beg I dnt understand dis pix,wetin b my own wt d Garage,se mk we comont bra ni?

Oka... We've seen that. Nxt pls

Sister Linda,you're right he's a freak....damn....Frankly,I admire his passion for cars,I have one myself,but this is something

Wat a wasteful life. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Two time Ambassador to just Comgo and he made all that money! Nigerian public officials ehn. Linda whats with you and show off news these days?!

DIVABEE said...

It is well oh.. This is just one person's garage...

Make sure your heavenly garage is filled up this way.

Ol's Network said...

Is olrai, we will get there too. in fact we have gotten there.

Mystic Falls said...

Nice whips..but its so unfortunate you can't drive them all at the same time lols just kidding* I would have done the same thing if I had the oppurtunity.

and people are suffering o, One man has all these cars, biko linda, give me his address make i go talk to am on the vanities of life. SMH

Well done ooo.... U dnt kw hw to steal.... Let my tym com..... Naija go hear am...

Issorit na our oil money be all these so,papa pass to pikin.all these politicians dey settle down loot for their generations to come.e good ooo.na una time.make poor man go die abi?

Chaiii.....God pls bless me ooo

seems blogs are just to flaunt wealth these days...

gud 4 him. Mr_ melvin- say so

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Money speaks.

When Money meets Wealth, Bullshit keep Quiet.

obiLondon said...

Thats the guy who had the franchise to import wahl clippers to Africa. They almost singlehandedly revolutionised mens hair grooming back in the 80s.

Money speakin speakin,any idea waitin waitin #in9ce'svoice
#MzEmeraldSayso

TIMBER AND CALIBER

Amarachukwu said...

Enjoy becos is your turn.

Dende said...

You've been so voted,kindly resume on the 27th of jan 2014 for creation of chairman's office and your inauguration.

Do not fair.

Good for him

Igor said...

Don't mind the loafer.He squandered his father's wealth,only to be rehabilitated by Ohakim.It is just a question of time before he returns to status quo.

make dem carry go heaven when dem die. vanity oshi

Lol that is what I thought too..the inside is same as outside

Dummy! Ask the gods what linda is promoting..you sound like you'r Pained...Go drink up a Gallon of palm oil,Cantankerous being

Hehhehe. People that can buy cars. Nice garage.

bia linda is it dt dey pay you cos i imagine how you go about the pix, issorai sha let me keep hustling my own is on the way

Omoh this one na car stand ooooo.

Despite all these cars u gat...pple still driving cars, rubbish

AnnMarie said...

Oh boy, see machines

Anon @5.19. Gallon of palm oil: too much cholesterol.

You knw d current trend of displaying wealth and unexplainable affluence via social media these days is alarming.one can only wonder what hope d less opportuned can afford to have at this point, where all these see is the indiscretion of men and women who had been elected in the past to protect and pave way for our future development. There is no Peace for the wicked, unjust and un righteous, who have traded the trust of the people for gold that d moth will surely eat some day. Reckoning is coming soon to d door steps of every past, present and future villians. SMH! Shaking Ma Head! O! Nijah! Which way forward now.....

tboi said...

i guess many people really don't know how to read between the lines, not that i'm accurate myself most times. but i would say linda is posting all this to inform and educate you morons what's happening, what has happened. e.t.c. blah blah blah. 2m'''' eyes still on you pretty lady.

tboi said...

i guess many people really don't know how to read between the lines, not that i'm accurate myself most times. but i would say linda is posting all this to inform and educate you morons what's happening, what has happened. e.t.c. blah blah blah. 2m'''' eyes still on you pretty lady.

Sure!

one would think with all his money he'll get a better electrician to wire his house, ode!till fire guts all dese yo cars. brainless moni miss road

Igor you are the kind of people that go around slandering peoples name. Wats wrong with Nigerians he is wealthy . Can ohakim rehabilitate him to dis extent. An advice if u dnt have info shut up. You sound more like a hater than a factual person. Appreciate dnt hate.

Emmy oly said...

Haha Bonario de confuse urself, u better buy wen odas r buyin

Poor man's quote.

so, why the show? What's the point? Thought he has some education? Nonsense!!!

Nimota said...

Modern fashy cars but old, old house!

When will u guyz stop beefin other nd pray for yours to come....

Bonario,are you a coza member?

Crystal B said...

With all the cars displayed, see their old broken, plastic 2-in 1 chair they are still using, is it that they can't afford good chairs. I believe one leg of the chair is broken then they had to overlap the chair *sigh*.. And the meter card displayed on the wall in such manner? I thought they should have a power house by now... Money truely can't buy class......#walksaway

linda get your info right all the cars dont belong to Greg , Ozumba left three sons,they all live in the same compound their father left , some of the cars belong to the other two brothers .

he wont take any with him when he finally leaves this world....
it is inevitable, we didn't bring anything and we wont take anything.

Linda this new style of blogging showing off the rich ppl wealth..this could lead some people to fustration and do some indecent things to make money...this is really not cool..am not hating but this could drive people to do all sorts to make money...you should think about this too..

BOOTYLICIOUS said...

HOW MANY CARS DOES OBAMA OR THE PRESIDENT OF GERMANY HAVE? this is mental poverty at its peak. and yet some people cant afford 3 square meals. #sigh

dr. van bay said...

Eye service.

@jenny king...see your UGLY HEAD... Moron

Everyone has got one or two. Things that makes him happy. Maybe cars does for him. #justsaying# *Cagey*

Omas992 said...

''It is the preoccupation with possessions more than anything else that prevents us from living freely and nobly''
-Bertrand Russel
''Vanity of vanities says the Preacher, vanity of vanities! All is vanity''.
-Ecclesiastes 1:2

Nigeria is country where people worship wealth and power rather love and humility. People take photographs of their possessions, send it to you and it is posted. So what message are you sending?
Nigeria is a country badly governed, that is the reason for the high level of poverty. Many of the wealth Nigerians flaunt here were acquired by dubious means and by corrupt government patronage. Favouritism, nepotism and tribalism is the order of the day. It is hard to get things done on merit. There is the army of the unemployed. The other day people were falling over themselves just to get N20,000 from you.
Pastor Ajanaku died the other day, not one of his many luxurious cars was buried with him. What is the lesson here? At the end our material acquisition will be left to the vagaries of nature.

''I observed everything going on under the sun, and really, it is all meaningless- like chasing the wind''.
-Ecclesiastes 1:14

@tboi, everyone sees things differently. You don't have the RIGHT to call anyone moron. Learn to be polite!

Mischievous said...

Linda, gradually, your blog is turning to OVATION without the 'momodu'. Lol.

Naija pple keep celebrating this thieves and their offsprings. They have stolen our future and we r applauding them. Good job Linda

Linda i know say you no go post this comment but try answer me by yourself!

Now my question be say whats the message , are you saying make we go join politics , steal and buy exotic cars, houses etc...

I no say na style you dey use expose them ..... you be correct woman jare but we wan see those who work hard to make their riches too.

Are we actually working on thesame terms..(Legal means)?

This jennying Ekemezie iS annoyn. She v0mits b4 talkn. Neva makes senSe.empty skul

Well said

A Porsche, rolls royce,lotus nd a bentley...d oy question z y did he pack d Prado jeep at d rare end?...(•_•)

A Porsche, rolls royce,lotus nd a bentley...d only question z y did he pack d Prado jeep at d rare end?...(•_•)

He has interest in cars, so every1 also know their likes, stop hating, so u can also get der one day

Bullshit talk

zibaintl said...

linda wetin u want make we use d cars do?....all this dumb so called rich people(political thieves n rogues)children wit empty brains.wat has he done for d poor in his village.no man dat has worked for d money he has use it for such tins.

olatunji said...

And what hustle is that ?

Ode! No be only rice, na beans sef! Apply spell check to your laptop or phone jor

Linda, please tell the Ozurumba's to sow one there cars into my life ooooo,i wouldn mind at all. Linda abeg make sure say u go pass my message ooo no fall my hand.

They live off Adeola Odeku, not far from The. Bulls highrise, that's why they live in an old house...expensive neighbourhood. Any attempt to refurbish that house, would go to hundreds of millions of naira and the 3 guys has to agree to design of a new house.

Last to comment

U ain't last

Mbadiwe money