Pres. Jonathan sends names of 12 ministerial nominees to Senate for clearance | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 21 January 2014

Pres. Jonathan sends names of 12 ministerial nominees to Senate for clearance

President Jonathan today Tuesday Jan. 12th officially presented the names of 12 ministerial nominees to the Senate for screening and approval. Senate president, David Mark, announced the names on the floor of the Senate at the resumed plenary session for the year 2014.

The nominees are:
1. Mr. Boni Haruna from Adamawa State
2. Mrs Akon Etim Eyakenyi from Akwa Ibom State
3. Hon Mohammed Wakil from Borno State
4. Lawrencia Labaran Mallam from Kaduna State
5. Ambassador Aminu Wali from Kano State
6. Hadjia Jamilia Salik from Kano State
7. Senator Musiliu Obanikoro from Lagos State
8. Asabe Asmau Ahmed from Niger State
9. Alh Abduljelili Oyewale Adesiyan from Osun State
10. Dr T. W. Danagogo from Rivers State
 11. Dr. Khaliru Alhassan from Sokoto State
12. General Aliu Gusau Mohammed (rtd.) from Zamfara State

73 comments:

Recycling tinz

I just pray that they a credible people

Clearance or no clearance they already have the job this is just a formality. GHANAGIRL

We don hear...Makê our economy sha improve...na wetin concern us be dat ooo presido

Teacher caught in the act with student in school premises
Here

Teenager Caught Hving Sex In The Bush With A Married Man
Here

Lady Uses Fuel Pump To Satisfy Herself From orgasm
Here

Woman goes to a Public Funeral without Under Wear, see what happened Next…
Here

Peejay said...

Correct me if I'm wrong but is today January 12th?

The date in the body of report is wrong. Today's date is Jan. 21, 2014 and not Tuesday, Jan.12, 2014 as erroneously reported.

Wait o Linda dear! Is today Jan 12th?

Fuck your opinion said...

I can't see my name?

Charles said...

This is a very useless list. How can 8 nominees come from d North? Is this all in d name of 2015? If you like make all d Northerners ur cabinet members, if dnt like u it wnt change dr bliv.

Face dey fear face.the first guy naa witch,abeg make i no dream this face if i do naa disaster.com plu linda ikeji

No Igbo man among....hmmmm..wat z dis man up to????

KONGRATULOBIA TO ALL OF THEM.....

LINDA"S FIANCE...

How come 67% r from northern Nigeria?
Are they qualified?
Has he sacked d aviation one d way he sacked d power minister?
Well, make we dey look

na wa oooo no ibo man there... GEJ! God is watching you ooooo. Where is one Nigeria? SMH for this political country...All in the name of re-election.

why is this list northern and Niger delta based?

AnnMarie said...

Jonathan is putting his people in place for 2015

Igor said...

I hope that these nominees will give his administration the much needed vibrancy.I also learnt that Aliyu Gusau will replace Dasuki as the new NSA

This GEJ pattern of flushing in and out ll not help matter @ all. We need something new. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

hmmmn! dis 1 na hausa full d list wetin dey oga Jona? i smell probe, very soon a 30 member committee will b set up to brobe dis list, I JUST DEY OBSERVE ni o

Racheal said...

GEJ na wa for u, not even a single Igbo man is in this your list, u carry everything give northerners because you want to get their vote, well let's watch and see which people will finally disappoint you.

zino said...

Love me some obanikoro, I c u jare, d 1st man face make me shout blood of God lol

lovlyivon said...

Just 3 slots for d oil producing region Niger delta dis GEJ I dnt no again u thts suppose to hv our back at aso rock uv abandoned us. Come 2015 we no who we go vote 4

Recicle, recicle, recicle!!!

Finally!!!!!

Congrats to T.W Danagogo, hmmm!!! I trust you'll make a difference

No minister from Kogi state.

That first face though......

A lot of Northerners! Hilary Obiorah

awheezeee said...

all of them are still the same old crop of politicians,no new blood or young person.Just old soldiers and retired agberos from the west. Am even surprised that Kashamu is not amongst them. This president is surely a joker. Clueless president

This is a very useless list. How can 8 nominees come from d North? Is this all in d name of 2015? If you like make all d Northerners ur cabinet members, if they dnt like u it wnt change dr bliv.

Dr T. W. Danagogo from Rivers State is blind supporter of GEJ.He has bn supporting on national Television.So this is his reward

Long awaited Ministerial list. Well is better late than never. Nigeria must move forward irrespective of her troubles.

None from the South East. has he captured the area for 2015

All dis useless set of pple again Gej

When they choose me as minister also? These old men shaa, when will youths take over?

Nigerian entertainment news

sundayotuns said...

I see all these ministers as "job for the boys"They are not doing anything in their ministries other collecting salaries and diverting ministries funds

Every state is represented in the cabinet. These r just the people recommended to replace the existing ones. I believe there are easterners in the cabinet. Power and Finance.

Each state is represented in the GEJ cabinet. These were the nominees recommended to replace or fill vacancies. I gos already have sitting ministers. Power and Finance are very powerful ministries.

suleiman said...

@ charles ur sentiment have made u blind to know dat dey r only replacing people sacked from each state! Know wat to say b4 venturing to commenting!

GEJ is a big disgrace for the Easterners.There is no one from Imo,Abia,Enugu,Anambra,Rivers or even Bayelsa.

His southeast votes are secure and most d present southeast ministers will most probably be retained. The nominations mostly cover areas where d political landscape needs to be evened out bcos of recent defections and new political equation

Same old names. I'm tired.

~~Success Has No Limitation~~

Nice one Jallo......best candidate from osun state.God bless Osun State.

@Charles, u r so right, I saw dat too, jst wondering... Hope Jonathan is working wit his senses intact, I jst hope so!

The president is just seeking favour frm the Northerners

Charles abeg tell our president o! He is seeking for favour

The president is just seeking favour frm the Northerners

I dont care about Nigerian politics anymore...

See my future father in law... I so love Babajide Obanikoro..

Gbam

No igbo person ohhhh!

Boni Haruna yes atleast he served us well when he was governor.I pray he continues the good work up there

Tomiwa said...

And after they are "cleared"#hiss,we will find out they didn't go to the schools they claimed to have gone.

Another round of chop chop.obanikoro,I see you are playing your game well.your long list of girlfriends will be very happy.

And your wife will at least have plenty money to spend while you do your usual hunt of girls that should be dating your son.

So the cabinet reshuffle isn't putting into consideration the committees finding on Mrs Stella oduah,

That too has been swept under president Jonathans duvet.ok o

Highly-Favoured said...

GEJ is a clown. Nobody from south east of this list. We shall see!

Amarachukwu said...

Nonsense!!!

while growing up i can remember attending functions at city hall with my grandma... Obanikoro is one of the reason why city hall is a dead zone today.... I say NO Goodluck Jonathan

Yippee..Tnk God my aunt made d list..she'll Def serve well...long live Akwa Ibom..oron nation

Meaning Stella Oduah is not going anywhere cos there's no-one from Anambra to replace her on d list, hmmm.

The hatred is there already,so he didn't know that they are replacing those sacked from their states.

wetin do gbemisola saraki gej don drop am

For a few days now I have been pondering about the ill statements credited to Nigeria by some Western countries on the issue of the prohibition of Same -Sex Marriage in Nigeria. For this reason, I am forced to break the silence. If any country begrugdes Nigeria,to hell with it,if any country cancels Jonathan's state visit to them, to hell also with them.If any country stops bilaterial relationships with us, to hell with them. Nigeria is an independent nation, we are sovereign and our laws are to be made by us without any external interference. Yes,lesbianism,homosexuality,bisexual,etc is a way of life, but should the security personel fold their hands and watch criminality swallow the society? Isn't that a way of life too?. Let's call a spade a spade,crime is crime, immorality is immoraliity.a life not suitable to the society should be banned. Sodom and Gomorah was destroyd because of homosexual acts which means it is not bound in Heaven too. Where have our religious consciousness gone,our sense of reasoning,where have they gone? Is this one of those times the bible talks about when the end time shall come? Perhaps, Daniel 12:4 says "But thou,Daniel,shut up the words,and seal the book,even to the time of the end: many shall run to and fro,and knowledge shall be increased". Is this one of the high intellectual ability men have grown to be. Whoever comes out in the public to castigate this law should bury his face in shame! This is absord. What pleasure does anyone derive from such practice Don't think you are being distinguished,actually,you need a deliverance because the devil has made your body his dwelling place. Gay marriage had never been a thing of discuss, if it had,all of us wouldn't have been here today. Would I be here if my father married Anele,would my mother give birth to me if she married Nkechi. For those who will grow ill feelings about this write up, here is some piece of knowledge for you. Ephesians 5:31. God bess Nigeria!....WORLUTING

Why this fisherman carry Mallam full for here? Tomorrow him go say he no get fish brain..yeye man.

What is wrong with all of una? These nominees are to replace the ones he fired some months ago. Ministers are from all 36 states so if the president shuffles his cabinet, he has to make sure that balance of representation must be there. He fired Kuchi from Niger, now replacing her with another Nigerlite. Fired Shamsudeen Usman from Kano, Pepple from Rivers, etc. Hence his selection from these states. If he had fired Oduah and Okonjo-Iweala et al, then you would have seen ministerial nominees from the South-East.

Nikkei again?!..I was friends with his son Jide in minnesota back in our college days. Na wa o..dis man go come chop more naija money. At this point, I think I will do the same mehn but I will still make a positive difference #rags2riches

@ January 21, 2014 at 9:59 PM; gbemisola bawo?

So amazing, only Hausa people are qualified for ministerial positions. Impressive. And I thought the South had some brains. Wow. I must be living in the unreal world

How u take sabi Jide? U dey him school ?

So no Igbo man there abi very soon now them go say ohanaeze ndi Igbo dey support u Jonathan okay igbo's bear wise up

Ehn na...back in 2000-2005. He really is an alright guy though. He loves toto sha

As usual plateau dey carry last.One excuse minister of water n.... we dn't hv water in my area like forever! Jona honest u don lose my vote n to APC l'd rather take valium 5 if sleep does nt cm then to vote for U.Kleptomeniacs!!!

Heellmmm its not because of Obanikoro you cant go to city hall anymore. Its because it has been privatized by Lagos State, and its costs a fortune to rent the hall out now. So only the affluent go to city Hall now. sorry!!!

The first pic...dat guy should steal enough money to go for complete facial reconstruction.I'm not saying he is ugly ooo.just needs a little 'boost' lol