Question of the day: How many of our very young girls are virgins? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 23 February 2013

Question of the day: How many of our very young girls are virgins?

Let me ask you guys a weird question. What percentage of Nigerian girls between 18 and 21 do you think are virgins?

1. Less than 5%
2. Less 20%
3. Less than 50%
4. Other

What do you guys think? And what do you think is the major reason why young girls give it up too easily these days?

463 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 463 of 463

Linda the question should be "how many boys/men would let girls/women be without not asking for sex???? please ask that one...... my friend has broken up with so many guys because they ask her for sex but she finally gave up the cookie and the first time she did she was almost preggy yes o she said no more but will all know once you go down that road except you have JESUS living in you its never possible

emarketstrategy said...

Lol... So mean,

It show's you've bin hanging with filty girls all ur life. Real girls don't smell down there! Until you find 1 ur thinkin won't change, So sorry!

emarketstrategy said...

And.... Smelly is the word not smelling!

I am 25 and still a virgin.. My best friend is too.. But if you see us you won't know! Cos we dress to kill, we love, we live,we behave normal. A lot of virgins out there o!In my university, most of my roommates were too. Its has to do with principles and determination. They don't write virginity on the forehead! These days virgin blend in. To aviod peerpressure.

well, i will say 25%, though i've been lucky in my life time. of every 3 girls i date i get 1 virgin. and i married 1.

How do you know he's been commenting on every post if u haven't been going through them? As for these self righteous condemning hypocrites, are u virgins yourselves and if u are, is it by choice or default because no one wants you ?

U came out frm 1. And ur generation wld definitely com out frm 1 of doz u classify smelly. Hw abt dat

MIMISAID said...

i am nigerian 23yrs and still a virgin..and one of my friend also is one...fyi we pretty young LADIES ..just dnt see any reason y i cant get married a virgin !..

Okay, so many virgins here. My question is: At what age was your breast sucked for the first time?

Virgins can Neva be endangered, just dat our generation do and show off. In my locality we've got lots of then about80%, bt in some places they hv less than 4%

Okay, what was that girl wearing with her horrible looking butt crack showing? My goodness.

To your question Lindy Lindy - less than 5%

2 Morafuckers...

African Sweetheart said...

Nasty 1st pic

http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

Chidozie Mario said...

There are still virgins (both girls and guys). If you're not one, stop discouraging those who are.
The 25-Year Old Virgin: Part I

Toto do wide finish. I think there is any, particularly in Mafoluku

There are certainly more female virgins than u think Linda! I am 32, very beautiful and still very much a virgin. Although most of my male collegaues and friends would find that hard to belive coz am also sociable. But the question I think Linda should be how many men are willing to stay in a r/ship with a woman determined to keep her virginity? No woman disvirgins herself; it is the men who disvirgin women and most times at a very young age through rape and incest. So if the number of female virgins are dropping by the second in Nigeria, the men should pls do some soul searching and try to keep their pants on!

U ar right.

pls dere are still virgins out dere,virgins hav type naw,dey are som gals dah claims to be virgin cuz dey hav not hard sexual intercourse.hmmn hav even been fingered ,done heads,fondled ,smootch.buh me i see a virgin as som1 dah has not had intercourse and also not fingered,not had blow jobs.and am a proud virgin,am not keeping cuz of d man i wud marry buh 4 my dignity as a lady and 4 my self,i wud definately kee.p it till am married

Guess u need the right guy, except For lack of none otherwise at your age? Try me pls!

The chemistry & mystery of sex re overwhelming. Sex topics re more patronized along wit sexy movies. We live in sex crazy world where people trade d fear of God 4 pleasure. Until we allow God in our sexual lives, more virgins will break

Less than 5% my cousin told me she lost hers cos it made her feel immature n was so happy loosing its even hard to see a 14yrs old virgin this day but its mostly because of poverty cos these girls need menstrual pads,new lingeries,make up,hairdos,clothes,school fees,3 square meal,mobile phone,pocket money n more!!!! And sadly their parent can't afford it,if I were a gurl too,I'd fuck for money sometimes,cos girls need constant care!!!! There was a time I fucked a gurl I later realise that she's a hoe in the hood and was just my nephew's age(not up to 18) it was nothing to smile abt cos ppl were sharing stories how they had their share even two old broses said they had thiers(seprately)n she said one cudnt do it like the other,but her parents r too broke to cater for all her need even her elder sister got knocked up before 18!! #maddingcrush

the men will come here and chat crap nw. The question should be, how many women hve men single handedly disvirgined and hw mny men are virgins. does it make logical sense to go and disvirgin someone and then come here and say, girls vaginas are wide? put ur freakin dick inside ur trousers and leave girls alone. Tired of all this mtchew!and no one should come and say its girls that cause it cos even the decently dressed females get rapped by usless touts like wth then u want a wife as a virgin, electricity shock u there olodo

worst part is that after freaking fucking you the guy will turn around and say 'oh i rlly did not knw you were telling the truth when you said you were a virgin'! Well now u knw mate and u have spoilt it!

Ya u r 26 nd pls r u married.being a virgin does not necessarily mean u av gud behaviour dat guys r lukin 4

I pray.say virgin dey dis Nigeria...if dere is a virgin which my mama,grand-mama,great-grand-mama re still virgins

10%....

i bliv there ar stil virgins in our kantry

Unique said...

Guyz are talking abt ladies virginity wif dat dere big stinking mouth.....how many guyz are virgin?or aren't u d one de-flowering d young girls.......ptweeeu!

Tel ur seif the truth u masturbate 2 keep it , u will only allow a guy 2 touch u and u will not allow 2 enter who is fool who my dear virginty means a girl dat who do not kiss,romance and masturbate check ur self .

I. Lost my wen i was. 24 and it was no easy pls o imade the same promise 2 God but now wat happen if u wan 2 keep till ur wedding nite don't be desprate else u make de worse mistake of ur life

Celebrity World said...

Virgin is what nigeria parents lost believing in the most of now children and this making some of parents cry on them girls but now every things get more and more worst by copy white men steps.now some of girls and ladies make worst finally by wearing half body cloth,but to me we still have that 5% of virgin

I will be 26 this year, I am PROUDLY a vee and can vouch for two of my friends(age mates) that are vee's. So long suckers!!!!

Celebrity World said...

Guys pls stop curruptions by disvirgin girls around this is totally bad act for you to do so is too bad and urgly situation for next generation to learn on the same act !!!!!

Guys hw many of u are too. Stop pointin fingers wen u know say u no holy pass

I totally agree. Rape is a huge factor.

Linda this a pretty difficult questions.......morals is a thing of the past

ENJOY 20 FREE SMS DAILY TO ANY NETWORK

Linda you too like Jamb Questions

www.naijaopenmouth.com

Virgins, i cant even remember the meaning of that word. I have only met one virgin in my entire active career (believe me my resume is quite impressive) and that was during my undergraduate days in 1987 when ladies have morales and value their body.

less than 5%, is no more fashionable
to the girls themselves, and it crazy

Sexy dee abii...u are deceiving urself

A.D said...

Dear prince jobless and others who haven't met any virgins yet, maybe it's cos u ain't looking in the right place, I'm a virgin, 22 this year and I'm proud to say that I and ma two best friends are virgins, being a virgin these days is almost forbidden and stigmatized, I know there are actually virgins out there, but even society has made them reject their status and say they aren't virgins, I hear of stories everyday where girls lose their virginity and the guys end up shocked afterwards cos they never believed her cos......well she didn't seem like one. There are virgins out there and I'm proudly one.

Anyways na una sabi o! It is good to keep your verginity if you can. Child molestation turns some children into something else.
I am a victim, i promised to keep mine until i was sure and ready but my uncle decided to help me with it.
And threatened to poison me if i told anyone.
Na life be dat?

Question of the day.let us all ask linda when she lost her virginity

i dnt think dere is,nt even 1

dere is non

I'll say about 10%".........

I'll say just about 10% of Nigerian gals within dat age range
are still virgins

Linda, the question should also be posed how many of our men aged between 18 - 21 are virgins?

1. Less than 5%
2. Less 20%
3. Less than 50%
4. Other

Because I know that girls don't dis-virgin themselves.

Less than 1%

Titanium said...

I can't say for sure Linda, it's not written on the forehead. However I do agree that our moral standards are way lower than they used to be during my parent's time cos people don't place much pride on being and staying a virgin and I'll majorly blame the media for that. Everything you see these days seem to sell sex, from music, to musical videos, to movies and even toothpaste adverts,everything.
I am 31, very attractive and a virgin and so are a couple of my friends of about the same age. For us, it's about honoring God with our bodies and having a healthy self respect for ourselves.

less than 5% cos the media(ie d pics u've posted today alone),internet n peer pressure isnt helpin matters...maks says so

The way out said...

there are stil virgins o , and i am one proud one at age 37yrs

The way out said...

When I told my young cousin years back that I was waiting for Mr. Right before having sex, she laughed and said 'My Sis, stop dulling yourself'
Then I met guys who won't have anything to do with me because I was a virgin. At some point, I felt I had a problem, but I waited considering God factor.
I got married at 29 going 30, I had my share of break ups just because of sex issues, but when he that is meant to be came, he waited. On my wedding night, he blessed God and I quote him 'God with all my escapades, you still gave me a virgin, thank you o! For me, that was fulfilling. Sorry Linda for leaving a link here. Here on my blog: www.dwayout.blogspot.com; My view on the joy of waiting.

leo4life said...

A lady gives men BJ and she claims to be a virgin..... How comfortable! Dont forget we also have secondary virgins by way of virgin stitches and all...This world don finsh!

Chidozie .V.O said...

I make bold to say just a few a very few,less than 10% of our own very own young girls.

The main reason for this is that people's value for the fear of God has been eroded by societal exposures and peer group pressure.

From Christianity to Islam,Immorality is abhorred and capable of destroying the human soul.It even disconnects one from God's touch.

None...i fink virgins are endangered species... i support Abiola...Mcdean

the Virgins are becoming extinct. Inferiority complex. dats d ish

Sharap joh! U jst dey blab

I would say 40% . I am a witness.Grew up in PH,graduated fron Uniport(of all school )and got married soon after at 22. Lost my virginity to my hubby on our wedding night. So proud of it and my hubby is too.There are virgins out there 2 of my frend were and we kind of encourage each other not to give in to peer pressure. How would you know there are no virgin out there have you slept with all the girls ?.May be the ones you meet aint, that doesnt mean all the girls in Nija are wayward .Note..we made it a secret though ..we didnt go around announcing it and we dressed sassy like most girls would .Really that wa the only way to reduce the pressure . No guy would ever have guessed i was a virgin and then again you can know until you are there and only one lucky man got there ..

No one can be sure of it. I'm a virgin and I know 10 of my friends are virgins too but we don't go about advertising it. If everyone knows you're a virgin, they would make jest of you so only your fellow virgin friends know you're a virgin

ITS TRUE I GUESS TS PEER PRESURE

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 463 of 463   Newer› Newest»