Gunman kills lover, 7 family members in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 19 February 2013

Gunman kills lover, 7 family members in Lagos

Found this on Vanguardngr.com
It was a bloody weekend at Igando area of Lagos State, when a suspected kidnapper said to be operating in Delta State, attacked the Lagos home of his girlfriend, killing her and seven others.
Vanguard gathered that the alleged kidnapper, identified simply as Henry, who is currently on the run, stormed the home of his girlfriend known as Sandra, around 10 p.m on Saturday, with an Ak-47 rifle and opened fire on all the occupants of the apartment, leaving Sandra, her elder sister, with two of her elder sister’s children dead.
Sandra’s twin sister and one of her elder sister’s daughter, however, survived.
Two of Sandra's dead sisters are pictured above. See the rest of the story after the cut...

Henry was also said to have proceeded to the home of another of Sandra’s elder sisters, living in the area, where he reportedly killed the woman and her three children.

The news of the killing quickly threw the area into disarray, as residents hurriedly shut their doors to avoid being hit by the rampaging kidnapper.

Policemen from all formations in the state were said to have raced down to Igando in search of the kidnapper who they said drove in a Sport Utility Van, SUV, to the scene.

Sources told Vanguard that an occupant of the building where Sandra was killed, reported at the Igando Police Station that robbers were operating in their building.

But when the police got to  the scene, the gunman had left, but they discovered the lifeless bodies of Sandra, her elder sister and her children, while Sandra’s twin sister who sustained  bullet wound told the police who their attacker was.

According to a source, who pleaded anonymity: “Sandra’s twin sister told us that the attacker was her late twin sister’s boyfriend who is familiar with everyone in their family but nobody knew he was a kidnapper.

“She told us that her late sister used to visit the boyfriend, Henry, at his base in Delta State and in one of such visits two weeks ago, some heavily armed men stormed Henry’s apartment manhandling Sandra in the process.

She added that the armed men reportedly told Sandra that her lover absconded with their share of the ransom paid to them for one of their  kidnapping exploits, threatening to wipe out all his (Henry’s) family members if he did not pay them their money.

Thereafter, Sandra contacted her family members in Lagos, informing them of what had happened to her and they rushed to Delta State and brought her to Lagos for proper treatments. But while she was receiving the treatment, Henry, feeling betrayed, stormed their Lagos home. She told us that the moment Henry entered their apartment, her sister’s children welcomed him without knowing that he was out to kill them.

78 comments:

Oya, defenders of former Aviation Minister, proceed! What did she do to her husband? She nagged him to multiple murder abi? Since y'all are flies on the wall, take the stage. Nonsense

Tragedy,speechless

Jeez! How sad! Something is really behind all this. Know who you want to call "lover" well so you don't get life unplugged from you as a result of his/her unhinged eccentricities.

Irony of Life

Rocksteady said...

wetin enter this guy now...nobody know!!

LMAO!! IRoko TV Staff in Lagos Doing the Popular Harlem Shake (Too Funny)!! [Video]

hinnymi said...

Whao! I'm confused...was thinking another jealous lover before but d latter part of d story got me confused

Gawwwwd! What a colossal damage,I pray he's apprehended and made to face the full wrath of law.

United no1 fan said...

Na wa oooh
man inhumanity to man
wat did ha family do to u?
Hope dey get him soonest
nd to al dose okpo gals out dere dat date guys witout findin out wat dey do for a living dis is a lesson for u al

The devil is on the prowl in our land. God help us.

Honestly, I'm tired of everything. People watch lots of horror movies nowadays and they act it out in real life...

Hmmmm.... I didn't hear of this news despite stayin very close 2 igando...

johnnie said...

Bad pikin,bad waka.Shame to Sandra family.I hope police and get a hold of that bastard Henry.If he is not a coward,why is he running.Bastard.

Chidozie Mario said...

This is crazy, I hope he gets apprehended.
Ten Reasons Why Men Cheat

I pray he z caught n roasted alive.ekwensu ka o bu..

Yemily.

Nilla said...

Haa! What is this na!

Na wah oooo!Some people have hearts o.

Na wa ooo!

Sad!

Jixox

@Bonario ur life depends here!!! I hv neva seen such a jobless dude *whew. Even if its abt Pant and bra u wil comment....

kissinem said...

Too bad.. Dis world is now xoxo scary. May their souls rest in peace. I pray d Henry guy b found soonest

HanHan...dis is one too many..Y is evil becoming d sole heart of man?..may thr souls

sarafina said...

Wonders shall never cease

Queen Bee said...

Quite unfortunate.
But ladies that date such criminals get mind o'!

OMG what a waited life

BOF said...

Na tinz happen for movie or wot?? The guy must be a very gud actor den! Anyway, RIP to souls lost.

Utonwa said...

Now tell me what the children have to do with the so called betrayal?
This fool will kneel down and pray and God will forgive him...
Is now a crime to protect one of your own. Was the devilish Henry expecting that Sandra's family leave him in Delta to die??

Utonwa said...

Linda,please just dig out this guy's full name and his pix....FBI UNDER-CORVER######

Which kain wahala be dis?Nigerians are becoming like South Africans with all these gun battles everywhere please we have enough issues as it is.This guy should be tried and sentenced accordingly.

Duh she just found out he is a criminal and got killed for daring to pull out of the rship. Men and double life sef

It is well. Order our steps O! Lord. May we always be @ d rite place,@ d rite time wiv d rite pple. Amen.

Fearless! said...

May their Souls RIP.
We need to be wise,there are a lot of crazy people out there!
So sad

Na only him?? Prince Charming nko? I always shake my head at the two of them... And whoever curses me, don't worry, you will have kids whose greatest achievement is to be an unrepentant commenter on blogs......

Sorry to say dis but I have a feeling the deceased and the family (maybe) may have known d Henry was a kidnapper for him to have been that close to them, how come she didn't involve the police when she was first attacked in his home,I say dis cos my mum has been kidnapped before by dese devils nd frm the info these people have insiders (women and children)who work for them perfectly, the evil that men do lives after them, so sad he wasn't apprehended.

Fellow Nigerians, what is happening to us nigerians? Or what is Nigeria turning into? It is high time our so called leaders act on these issues. Things happening in Nigeria signifies that people do not fear the law any more. Well, it can be argued that there is no law in existence since all that needs done to get away with atrocities is to bribe law enforcement workers and have ones way, but what about the fear of God the creator of heaven and earth.

Leaders or no leaders, lets act. Sometime ago. Some students were brutally killed accused of being armed robbers. That was wrong cuzz no Nigerian will face armed robbers if a real armed robber is seen operating. Wrong Jungle Justice was done to those young men then. What brought this on? In the blog, it was mentioned that people that lived in the area locked themselves in. But in the case of those university students, neighbours came out and meted so called justice out to innocent young men and brutally took their lives. Had those boys were armed robbers no one will face them. May God deliver Niger.

Christians, Muslims and traditionalists, we need to all come together and pray to God via all channels for God to have mercy on Nigeria and sort us out. In the process God should appoint a leader to lead us and get rid of all this theives.... Amen

His own family shud be wiped out,dat way,he wud undastnd better and it shud be b4 his eyes,rubbish

She knew her bf was a kidnapper and she couldn't report to the police. Whao.....rest in peace. Discover the Secret to losing weight and burning tummy fat

maybe she didn't knw him 2 be a criminal and when she knew,she may want 2 step back and expose d guy of which d guy was no longer safe,what a wicked Henry,there's no hiding place 4 u,u'll be caught in Jesus name

Pls what r u saying, pls read d write up again.

Hmmmmmm

moi said...

Abeg wetin be ur own? Na u dey feed am? Jobless dude wey fit afford d internet fee on his fone. Abegi quiet dere!!! U wey dey comment anon who kno weda na sef na per sec per sec u dey comment. Rubbish!!!

The President said...

@anon 9.10 If you have something personal against Bonario,why don't you face him and quit being a coward hiding under the cover of anonymous? Why does he bother people so much?why can't you mind your own business???is he complaining to you? A story was published here about gruesome murder and the best you could do was point out Bonario's comment?you're must be a saddist. If there's anyone whose life depends on LIB it's YOU! You even notice whose comments're more than any other. Get a life hater! I can't stand when people try to tell others how to live their lives,taking panadol for another person's headache. Who made you judge? GOSH!!!!!!!!!we HAVE to stop this deadly habit,enough already!

Lolz

This igando is becoming a danger zone in lagos!.. Na wa o!.. What kind of beast is dt!.. Some times I wish dt there is a sentence more painful than death!.. God pls, 4give there sins and accept their souls!

136 way to die...may the souls of d innocent kids RIP. So sad

Etochi

I spoke abt seeing a mans I'd b4 dating him,and asking d right questions. My present bf was shocked 2 see me @ his office b4 we started dating.I told him I came 2 surprise him,n dat was a lie,I kame 2 b sure who he was.@ least d whole office knws him. Girls be careful oh. N of recent men spend heavily,so deir woman won't ask questions. So dnt aww baby wen he throws a car @ u,ask ask n ask again.

How is bona lyf suppose t b ur bizness...go get a lyf and stop living oda pples lyf...continue accumulation hate in ur hrt till u r diagnosed of hatehrttrilogised infection(i guess u wl b d inventor and 1st carrier of ds disease)...ndi ochongana oku

Miss Jade said... Wow! all des in Lagos, Nigeria?
Lord have Mercy!

teeteelahyo said...

Sheeesh anon11:30, what are u saying? What language is this? Smh. Mans? Kame? Wonderful....

Tragedy. But what did the family members did? Am short of words because this story is pathetic.

What a wicked generation. God help us.

Wicked generation. End time.

Shut up! Arrrgh U too talk!... I dnt understand how pple try to cure an ailment with its cause... Can't u address d guys problem without raining insults on him an pls pls pls, nobody is a celebrity here or will get worldwide popularity by just commenting on LIB. §o pls wts d competition for? I particularly njoy reading Bonario's comments and for those of u dt don't like it, well frankly derx nothing u can do about it... All i can say to u bonario is pay no mind to idle chatter and nothing will come of it... U are wiser dan most pple here prove it and stop bashing pple with other pseudo user names

Ms valerie

May dia soul rest n peacw

Bonario i know u live at abuja... :) lemme take u to go see a movie at SB cinema's on saturday... 6pm i ll b wearing pink n i ll b at delizio at d 2nd floor...

Nancy

First bonario n his 3310, prince charming came stole his shine, take heart such is life, ma b truly u re not polished. Am tired of bad news gawwwd. Prince charming's baby Mama.

to u johnnie and others that are accusing the poor gurl for dating criminal, u all must be a learner. How could she have known the guy is a kidnapper and still went ahead to date him? havent u see a serious armed robber pretending and disguising as a born again christain and doing all sort of bad things to innocent church members and giving information about their family to his gang.............just pray that none of urs fall victim and pls dont come here and judge anybody, what about the innocent children the bastard kill?

God forbid evil!!!!!!!!!!!!!

simple baby said...

COPYCAT KILLER obviously influenced by Oscar Pistorious and Christopher Dorner. Shame on this coward.RIP the innocent.

hey Bonario you better watch for Nancy anon 12:49 PM asking u for a date on a serial murder news page.

Ever heard of Nancy Hazle "The Lonely Hearts Killer"

Ekene Akah said...

Nkea ka 'ndi iti' na akpo ''mixing with the WRONG crowd''.all for the sake of love okwa ya? azigbakwa! may they RIP

@ tee tee,re u a lesson teacher or an enlish teacher. Plis short d f up.

A nation dat adores criminals with no idea on how to stop criminals. Everybody embraces evil cos of money! Beautiful women reward evil with massive sex in exchange for money!

Every sunday u dress up and be dancing like monkeys in the church,yet in ur rabid mind u actually believe God is deceieved?

U steal money,make money thru blood rituals,cut off human body parts and then u think by buying exotic cars and grt gifts in ur church,God will look d other way? Nigerians u r fooling urselves.

U will be judged for all ur actions in this world! Trust me!

LINDA!LINDA!!LINDA!!! HOW MANY TIMES DID I CALL YOU?YOU ARE VERY PARTIAL.DON'T TELL ME ME HAVE NOT HEARED OR READ ABOUT A WOMAN WHO BURNT HER HUSBAND TO DEATH FOR SPENDING MORE TIME WITH THE SECOND WIFE.WHY HAVE YOU NOT REPORTED IT? EVIL IS EVILL WHETHER COMMITTED BY MAN OR WOMAN.WOMEN ARE NO ANGELS,OKAY?
ANDY.

I take God beg una..shine ur eyes. Pray like ur life depends on it. Before going into a relationship leading to marriage, talk to God. Boys are not smiling. We have so many thieves and kidnappers in Naija and guess what? They are somebody's girlfriend. Check urself, if u don't understand what ur friend is doing for a living--waka.

I pray for the day I will check the media and no bad news. God help us all.

Visit my christian blog. www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com

nero said...

this is really getting pretty bad every day...i hope the security operatives hear dis.well, we are actually closing the gap to eternity, be kiafl

Why are u talking like a fool? Don't u know how to read? She informed her family to come and rescue her when she found out he was a kidnapper. I've always wondered why people get insulted on dis blo, now I know why. Some people need to learn how to read, and then understand what was read, before commenting on issues you know nothing about.

Discover secrets to obtain wisdom, not only to loose weight.

Bonario be careful, that Nancy looks dangerous...

If she/they had turned him in, they may have survived his idiocy

May their souls rest in peace

pls nancy or Watever u call urself bonario is a married man wit kids. So u go hang ur boots smwhere else before his wife pours acid on u. Be warned .

kawasaki said...

Bona is my booski

Parents, ur girls will have 'boyfriends'. Encourage them to bring him home so as to know a bit about them. Communicate with ur children, so that they are not afried to confide in u.

Looolz my broda nkwucha aburo ujo, am still weighing d offer,but may go with Otedola's camera,to avoid anoda Cynthia ish.

Lol. I just love dis Bonario. Keep doing ur thing n don't mind d haters. Happy bday sweety!

Loose that Belly Fat now Click Here said...

such is life

This happened in my hood,i was in the house this incident took place shortly before th killer came,i will say God saved me dat saturday nite and also my friend's family who i went to visit.the hous is located at Egan area of igando.i went there the next day and i saw blood stains on the ground coming out from the room the women and her children were murdered.....i am thanking God for not allowing me to witness such a scene,the trauma,i wouldnt be able to bear.

God pls let this guy be caught, he at least will say his own story and conclude by himself.

***WTF****just comment..and don't write a hand-out! Haba..