Oscar Pistorius gives his account of the night he shot dead his GF | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 19 February 2013

Oscar Pistorius gives his account of the night he shot dead his GF

Oscar Pistorius appeared in court today and gave his account of what happened at his home the night he shot his girlfriend dead. As far as I'm concerned, it's BS. See it below
He claimed he had been on the balcony of his house when he heard noises from the bathroom. Believing Reeva Steenkamp was asleep in bed, he grabbed his gun and shouted a warning before firing four shots through the door. It was only then, Pistorius claims that he realised Miss Steenkamp was not in bed.
'I kicked the door open,' he said  'I tried to help her but she died in my arms.'
You shouted a warning and she didn't respond? I'm beginning to believe this man is a cold blooded killer. His explanation makes no sense. Is the bathroom not in the bedroom? And to walk from the balcony to the bed where he kept his gun, wouldn't he have noticed his girlfriend was not in bed? Unbelievable! See his full statement after the cut...

I have been informed I have been accused of murder – I deny the accusation. Nothing can be further from the truth that I planned the murder of my girlfriend.
On 13 Feb Reeva would have gone out with her friends, me with mine. She wanted to stay at home. I was watching TV. My legs were off. She was doing yoga. At the end of the evening we got into bed.
I’m accutely aware of people gaining entries to homes to commit crime, I’ve received death threats. I sleep with my 9mm under my bed. I woke up to close the sliding door and heard a noise in the bathroom.
'I was scared and didn’t switch on the light. I got my gun and moved towards the bathroom. I screamed at the intruder because I did not have my legs on I felt vulnerable. I fired shots through the bathroom door and told Reeva to call police.
'I walked back to the bed and realised Reeva was not in bed. Its then it dawned on me it could be her in there.
'I kicked the door open. Called paramedics and complex security. I tried to carry her downstairs for help.I tried to help her but she died in my arms.
'With the benefit of hindsight I realise that Reeva went to the bathroom when I went to close the balcony door.'
'I make this affadavit of my own free will and have not been influenced. Contents is true and correct.
I am an international sports star, I will not evade my trial. After the shooting I did not flee the scene. I remained until the police arrived.

The prosecutors don't believe his story
The applicant armed himself, attached his prosthesis, walked seven metres to the bathroom and shot the deceased while she was in the toilet. He shot four times...There's no possible explanation to support his report that he thought it was a burglar,' The prosecutor said. 'If I arm myself, walk a distance and murder a person, that is premeditated. 'The door is closed. There is no doubt. I walk seven metres and I kill. The motive is 'I want to kill'. That's it,' he added. 'This deceased was in a 1.4 by 1.14 metre little room. She could go nowhere.'
Oscar will appear in court again tomorrow. Meanwhile  Reeva's funeral service held today

147 comments:

This man should just come out and admit he's a cold blooded killer. His statements don't add up one bit. This is just so sad!

See GISTville's monthly roundup of Celebrities Wardrobe Malfunctions

Nigerian celebrities give tribute to late Goldie Harvey

Nawa ooo, God go save us sha

Django untamed said...

It's sad but I think he will be gone for a long long time.

Awwwww.....I feel bad for Reeva...

Full of balony!! Plain Bilgewater! I agree with you Linda, it makes no sense actually, can't start to go over his contradicting statements, the law would take its full course.

Django untamed said...

It's sad but I think he will be gone for a long long time.

Gozie said...

"I woke up to close the sliding door and heard a noise in the bathroom.'I was scared and didn’t switch on the light. I got my gun and moved towards the bathroom. I screamed at the intruder because I did not have my legs on I felt vulnerable" and he didnt think of waking "Reeva to call police" before shooting????!!!! Incredible account..... Speechless...
This is worst than cold blooded murder

Chiquitita said...

How come the baseball bat, found with blood all over it, was not mentioned in either story? The defense team is probably still working on another story to dismiss it as evidence... God deliver us from hot tempered people

miss kdd said...

I dnt even knw which to believe again ,abeg lindis help me here.dis world sha!

The guy is a freaking liar,how can you explain that you went to your bedroom to get your legs and a gun and did not notice your girlfriends absence

The guy is a freaking liar,how can he explain that he walked or crawled to his bedroom,attached his leg and took his gun and did not notice his girlfriend was not on the bed?na wa o

and you have just lifted this like you wrote it dont worry dailymail will soon catch you..

why Oscar,why must it be you ?
Overwhelmed by emotion this question kept ringing in ma head. So dis is it,dis is d end of an era. hmmmmm
The intent of his action is quite obvious,and justice is not a human face,so it must be done though heavens fall. Why Oscar,why must it be u Oscar???

Samkay12 said...

A bit early to make those accusations Linda.

His story does make some sense. It was the same thing i thought when I first heard the story (maybe he thought it was a burglar).

Question. Why would a nationally revered sane sportsperson willingly kill someone who he seemingly had no problems with??

Given the state of SA, it isn't surprising the way he reacted to thinking there was an intruder.

I won't say he is innocent but there is absolutely nothing in the past that anyone can use to prove he had any motive for killing his lady..

Story, story...story! This guy deserves an 'oscar' for this story. Like seriously, why would anybody believe this cock and bull smh.

his narrative looks incomplete. Did he mention the part were he wore back his legs to kick the door open? confusing

This is very sad sha... May she RIP

He hadn't fixed his legs so how did he kick the door open. Don't know Wat to think the poor girl is dead.court and all is medicine after death

He is a Bloody liar and a bloody killer. Let him face the music

This is looking more like murder everyday, if i suspect a burglar the right thing to do is check on the person am with at least to see if she is safe instead of shooting indiscriminately and again if there was a warning shot as claim i believe the girl will naturally scream in response. we can only hope for more evidence and let justice take it course. king

Linda did you forget the part where the prosecutors said he also cracked her head open with a baseball bat before he shot her 4 times?...I guess his eyes were closed when he was swinging the bat and he didn't see the long hair.From hero to zero.

You are scared but you leave your balcony open? Hmmmm. I see a weak defense at best. You shoot with even giving suspect time to surrender? You carry a gun to even close the balcony. I smell jail time

it`s high time you told the truth..... your story does n`t look true not more of sounding true

I TOUT HE SED HE DDNT VE HIS LEGS ON N THAT HE FELT VULNERABLE N DATS Y HE SHOT AT THE BATHROOM DOOR, OW COME HE KICKED THE DOOR DOWN WEN HE FOUND OUT SHE WASNT IN BED???????? NA WA O.

@nkemlaura said...

Bloody liar muo.....its only him and God that knows what transpired. To even tink I admired his strenght and zeal before now. Let justice take its full cause.

You have no right to judge him, you are beginning to sound like a gender chauvinist. Poor you

Hmm! No be small case o

davidorff said...

that is total BS. how can someone hear noises in the house where he is with someone else and wouldnt check if it the other person with him making the noise before he assumes it is a burglar....please...that is total BS. please let the Law do accordingly. forget his international repute.

Shebi Linda you were showing us a useless cartoon drawing which shows he shot her first in the room ........ HISS, you guys should stop speculating and wait for the facts . If his version is correct then see how that MAXIMUS looks like a fool ...

Provoke or not , never an excuse to shoot someone. Maximus you are a mother , so is that what u r teaching your children..Linda if you like no post since you are licking MaxiMUMU ass

This story doesn't add up at all. Knowing very well that u re not alone in de house shld be a good reason to inform ur partner when you heard a sound in de bathroom, even b4 going 4 ur gun. I guess he's depressed. This is common with handicap pple. Just plead guilty.

pweetylisa said...

Real BS! Damn killer!

Sorry but he is lying...you have someone staying with you, before you start shooting you check to see where they are. Sorry but I don't buy his story

story that touch!

Okezie Kingsley said...

Hmmm! using Material Implication, logically it is true that he tot that it was an intruder, on the other hand false that he didn't notice his girlfriend's absence on the bed, invariable there is no love, given that there was love, when he tot there was an intruder in the house, wot he would have done is call out his girlfriend, to be sure she is safe and by so doing he would have found out that it was all a mirage, but selfishly he shot at the illusory intruder claiming self defense, if am to be the Judge, giving all these premises, I will conclude that it was a premeditated killing. He waited for her to go in there before killing her having tot out a lie which he thinks will cover up his lies and being a star he feels the world will believe him, me I don't, thank you Linda.

Its now obvious that 'Rambo' knowingly murdered his girlfriend. So the world is supposed to believe this his shady tale? Abeg!

http://theglamfile.blogspot.com

Dear Linda, he is the accused and at this point after having pleaded "not guilty" it doesn't matter what he says. The onus is on the prosecution to present their case with their own facts and evidence and not on his defence. I know for a fact that he killed that girl in a murderous rage and i wish they can successfully prove this beyond reasonable doubt otherwise we'll be looking at another OJ Simpson trial.

No consience. Chei.

This guy is a pathetic liar. Total rubbish! More like- he threatened her and she locked herself in the bathroom and he went after her and shoot through the door.

That's a lie from the pit of hell!

you never know. Its not in your place to judge. You are a blogger not a judge. Dont forget that.

How many burglars enter a home with the intent to steal and stop to use the toilet? Strange. Either the man is paranoid or he wanted his girlfriend dead.

It is B.S Linda because I'm sure we all know you were there.

Dammy said...

Point 1 ("I keep my 9mm under the bed")
Point 2 ("I got my gun nd reached towards the bathroom")
point 3 (he had to move from the balcony to His bed without legs)

From the above points, he said he thought his girlfriend was in bed and he still had to get his gunfrom under the same bed he thought his girlfriend was sleeping on. Meaning he would have had to move her if he thought she was truly there..
The last point is he would have had at least 20 seconds to notice his girlfriend wasn't in bed cos he didn't have his blades on and he had to move from the balcony to the bedside..
This is definitely a premeditated murder

S̶̲̥̅̊W̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊T̶̲̥̅̊S̶̲̥̅̊ H̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊N̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ S̶̲̥̅̊U̶̲̥̅̊G̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅̊R̶̲̥̅̊ said...

Hmmm......only Gôd̶̲̥̅̊ knws best, datz all ɪ̣̝̇ can §♠Ƴ!

Btw....his name sef kinda synoymous wit PISTOL-GUN!

Check ÈŠ̝̊†̥ out na -PISTORIOUS! He's so PISTORIOUS; He's GUNNIFIED!

Hian na wa ooo! E be â„“i̶̲̥̅ke §ay the guy sef â„“i̶̲̥̅ke gun well well!

Joymax said...

Oyinbo people no sabi lie o, I trust my naija guy.
His lawyer is crap, he should quit the business.
Even my 5 year old nephew wouldn't fall for that crappy story.

Nothing confusing, he is lying through his teeth. What is the 'intruder' doing in his bathroom? Stealing shampoo? This case has no legs to stand on!

Girls learn from this,don't date super stars,they are into one drug or the other..

Xxx said...

Lol his name is Oscar

Hmmn, what did he think a burglar would be doing in his bathroom.

Hey Linda pls the case is in court, he is going to be tried by experts, so pls give the guy a chance. Its like you"ve already convicted him in ur court which is very wrong.Lets all fold our arms and see how things turn out i feel you went too far by coming on your blog and calling him a "cold blooded killer" story sound funny to you but come one lets all hope we don't fall victim of circumstance.....rest my case ma...lol

Missterious said...

Superliar! I'm sure d SA jury r not morons, they can see beyond this well fabricated story, hw does anyone shoot an intruder through a shut bathroom door 4x ahan kilode?! BS story abeg

Does this guy think i'm Booboo the fool to believe his fucked up lies? damn this fucking loser! his ass is going down for this heinous crime. You know what dude? if you can't do the time, don't do the crime. I pray you grow legs in jail to run from them gay guys because they are poke your smelling ass seriously with hatred.

If indeed he thought there was an intruder, the first thing to do was to let her girlfriend know. There was no evidence of forced entry. There was an arguement, he threatened to kill her, hid herself in the bathroom and he shoot her thruogh the door..more like this.

Really confusing.....

Mumof1 said...

It was said that Reevas skull was mashed up (possibly with the b.ball bat) how did all that happen? Lock him up asap!!

Can you let the court do its job Linda???

Their's no other truth apart from the fact that the man deliberately killed his girlfriend,his story sucks and irritating. Its very unfortunate that the blade runner is a criminal and a murderer.

THIS IS VERY IMPORTANT! THE LORD HAS REVEALED IN A VISION THAT THE NIGERIAN ECONOMY WILL CRASH WITH DISASTROUS CONSEQUENCES AROUND JULY/AUGUST 2013. THE LORD REVEALED THAT THE ONLY WAY TO AVERT THIS IS FOR ALL FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS,BANKS AND OIL COMPANIES IN ALL STATES OF NIGERIA TO SET ASIDE A DAY OF PHILANTHROPY WHEN THEY SHOULD MAKE SUBSTANTIAL DONATIONS TO THE HELPLESS, NEEDY AND DOWNTRODDEN MEMBERS OF OUR SOCIETY, SUCH AS ORPHANS, WIDOWS, MOTHERLESS BABIES, THE HOMELESS, INDIGENTS, BEGGARS E.T.C PLEASE THIS IS NOT A FALSE ALARM AND THIS IS NOT IN ANY WAY BENEFIT THIS WRITER. IT IS A REVELATION FROM THE LORD. FOR THE DISCERNING, THE CLOUDS ARE ALREADY GATHERING. PLEASE LINDA KINDLY POST THIS MESSAGE. A WORD IS ENOUGH FOR THE WISE. ANYONE READING THIS WHO WORKS IN ANY OF THESE SECTORS SHOULD KINDLY NOTIFY THEIR MANAGEMENT. OUR OWN JOB IS TO DELIVER THE MESSAGE WHICH WE HAVE DONE.

Chacha said...

A part of me wants to bliv dis Oscar guy but the other part of me is pulling my ears and asking; Are u a learner???

You caught your wife in bed with another man and she tells you that she slipped and fell on his manhood!!and u actually gonna believe that?? Please wake up!! there's no sense in oscar's story. Period!!!

Bonario Bonario!! New year, new picture!

Stfu!!!...... Like serioulsy?.. Haven't u heard of pple who just wake up and deside to unleash the anger in them...

Ekene Akah said...

akuko mbe na agu.but he is innocent until proven guilty.

Hian! Omo ake!!!..you think say we dey take weed wey u dey come dey lie for us ni?..Jealous rage.!!..She loved you,dats y she was wif u..,no matter d msg that came in on her I-pad..Low self esteem sucks!!.

Jeffiejay said...

BS! You dey with woman inside house. If you hear voices in the bath of course you should naturally assume it's her. How can you say you thought 'twas a burglar? BS! You know how many other times you was home with Reeva and you'd have heard voices in the kitchen or upstairs? Why didn't you just think 'twas some burglar all those times. You do not make any sense Mr! SIT!

Hmmm, sad

@ Tunde laidi...free linda abeg!Do you still need anyone to Tell you O.J Simpson isn't guilty of Murder after all these years?..The jury do comprise of humans like you & I,and he may or may not walk free..There are no experts!!!..I rest my case Sir.!#smiles#.

Hahahhahha! Yes oooo! Dat part... Wearing his legs back lol!!! Kai dis dude de lie well well ooo!! Rest in peace girlfriend.

jaybeegeorge.blogspot.com said...

His statement is baseless, poor girl! see pictures of Oscar Pistorius GF's burial held today on jaybeegeorge.blogspot.com

joms said...

My dear God bless u! Why would a burglar enter your bathroom and even be making noise, wen he can easily attack you and steal whatever he likes? How can u quickly assume its a burglar inside your bathroom without even checking ur gf to be sure its not her. Oh boy, ur story doesn't mk much sense sorry!

tara said...

Linda, its d court's duty to judge, not yours

Prince Charming my LIB English Teacher,ur student is loyal sir,LoL, I just learnt another word today from u. "Bilgewater"- Pretentious talk.

Wow. A poor liar. If u had calld a warnin,she wud v screamd na me. U had tym 2 put on ur legs,get ur gun n walk a distance but not enuff 2 check on ur girl.just sayin...

Marcel Duplexis said...

I couldn't agree with you more. He should man up and take responsibility for his actions. His story is rife with inconsistencies. If there was an intruder in my house and my girlfriend was in bed, the first thing I'll do is to look for a way to make her feel safe, before I begin to confront the 'intruder'. I'll make sure she gets out of harms way first before I put up my 'Rambo' airs. Why didn't he call the police or the complex security when he felt that there was an intruder around? Why didn't he wait for a response from the intruder before firing off those fatal shots? Why didn't he feel 'vulnerable' when he went to pick up his gun and prosthetics? Men, there are so many illogical 'whys'. I just hope this doesn't all end up the OJ Simpson way.

Strange but true,pistolrious. Pistol notorious,what a name. Be obviously killed her,case dismissed

The first bullet according Ï„̅☺ d cops hit her hips. I'm pretty sure she must have shouted in pains when it hit her. And Oscar can't say he doesnt recognise his girlfriend's voice. So my opinion is, sad as it is Oscar killed her. Period.

uwillcgossip said...

I have choosen not take post the about him on my blog because the story doesn't make sense at all...

Look linnda,I'm disappointed that u are absolutely judgemental and draggnn everyone with u on dis with ur biased post,there is no picture of d crime scene(the bedroom and d bathroom nd balcony for us to actually make correct judgement) there is no accurate measurments or wateva,and u are here talkn nonsense dat u don't know about.
Stop for a second and think of if d guy is actually innocent.hiss

Burglars now hide in the bathroom? Anyway, the details of the messages on her iPad will be telling. If he killed her because she was cheating on him, what a sick psychopath. To think that going to watch the Paralympics mainly for him, just makes me so sick now. I cannot see him getting out of this.

kyke l said...

y re people still listenin 2 wat dis guy as 2 say he is a monster nd should spend his last misreable years in jail were his mates re . . . . wat in d world he shot her more dan 1ce nd his stil claimin not 2 ave known if dis guy is set free u can be rest assured dat a killer is on d parole he must be a mad man

Find something better to decieve us with mr pistol

She quoted the statement and also used different font to differentiate from her writeup.

something else happen that night not the story he told,,maybe there was a third party or maybe he is trying to cover someone but nevertheless he sounds like a murder..

The Pursuit of Greatness said...

its wrong to judge people, or make conclusions for that matter. Everyone is saying the man must be guilty. But things are not always what they seem. For me until every resonable doubt has been erased, it is wrong to label him "a cold blooded killer". Oscar may just be telling the truth

So I guess after he shot her( and he wasn't wearing his blades) he carried her on his stumps down d stairs...incredible!

The Pursuit of Greatness said...

It is wrong to call someone "a cold blooded killer", when the person is yet to be found guilty. Oscar may have done it; i.e killed her intentionally, or it could have been an accident.
But until he is found guilty i think its wrong to label him a killer.
Things are not always what they seem.
The man just be telling the truth

Exactly! He also talked about feeling vulnerable cos he hadn't his legs on, which must have been his excuse for arming himself with the gun and shooting. How then did he "kick" the door open?

Adele said...

Really? Really? Really??? SMH!!!! I am annoyed, incensed at this BS that is Oscar Pistorius' statement. Infact I am now fully convinced that he is a cold blooded murderous liar! You and your gf are alone at home. You hear a sound coming from the bathroom and immediately think it is an intruder? Your gf no dey go toilet? Even if she was sleeping, dem no dey wake up go piss for SA? You cried out and she didn't answer you??? You didn't put on the light too? How? How did you expect to see the intruder? Or him get night x-ray vision too? Think am now!!! If you really thought it was an intruder, shouldn't instinct have told you to ensure that your gf was safe first if you truly cared about her before going to confront the intruder? Seriously this is some serious bull crap mahn! If it wasn't the "magnificent saintly" Oscar Pistorius y'all know you would be calling for the man's head by now not trying to justify or reason with this story. Pistorius has a mean temper streak. I noticed it when he threw that tantrum after losing the Olympic race (400m I think it was) to that other blade runner.

Who r u refering to?

this story of oscar pistorius is hard to believe, how can u wake up to close the balcony door without switching on the light? (1) how did he see tru to the balcony,(2) he should have used what he used as light to go to the balcony to see the bed too before taking is 9mmm gun under his pilow, where he should have noticed reeva wasn't on bed. (3) when he called out for the intruder, didnt reeva answered? (4) was it in the midst of darkness, he shots? anything he like he can say now but am sure the jail is calling out for him. Entire career he walkd for thrown into d ocean, back to square zero, that is if he is not sentence to death as well. He wasted reeva's life

Tunde u dey alright!! Dat guy is guilty has fuck lol and which kin yeye international superstar cos u run onetime for olympics carry last u be star lol and if it was an intrude d fool kn dey watch csi newyork or maiami wen u carry gun d first tin is to shout reeva u alright!! Den second step is to tell d intruder ave got a gun come out with ur hands above ur head or I will shoot den bf shootin wake ur gf to go downstairs and call d police so she go comot for arms way at least u go wan prove to ur gf say u be bad guy na lol den shoot one warnin shot den d rest is history so oscar ur lies don't deserve an oscar at all lol u fuck up lol( calabar girl say so mbok lol

So this killer wants to tell me his not aware that people wake up to use the bathroom sometimes.. Is that what this monster is saying?

Labenzy said...

Not much of drugs is not good. He might not have the intention to kill her, but the steroid in the system push him to behave that way......

That's d point dumb ass..his name is oscar. Must u repeat it? We all know that

Gbenusoun, keep it simple this guy, that make you real and comprehensive. Must you open dictionary everytime to drop comment. Mcheeeew

Linda pls allow the courts decide.you are not God,don't judge pls

Beep said...

THERE IS STILL NO MOTIVE!

Stop labeling him a murderer.

Mistake or intentionally, she's dead.and its very sad. Burglar or family, his aim was to kill.Convicted or not, it doesn't fill the void in the hearts of family and friends.he must have been on some hard drugs that clouded his mind and threw him into a rage as rightly speculated. I doubt that he will walk free though. I pray her family find comfort soon in anyway they can.

somebody should tell this guy to just tell the truth and face the consequences. period

Wow! Bonario my love looking so dapper! Hope u had a lovely birthday, would have sent my wishes but didn't want to depart from d compulsory mourning (albeit painful one)dear Linda subjected us to. I love u dearly, keep doing ur thing!

biso said...

Hmmmm,God be the judge,am so confused here, what a pity, this is so pathethic.only him nd God knows wat transpired in there,but if he is truly innocent has he claims,he wuld definately not suffer in vain. May any of us never find ourselves in this kind of position ijn.

What I heard on news sha o was.. He said after he fired the shots and realized his gf wasn't in bed he tried to kick the bathroom door but wasn't with his legs so he used the baseball bat to smash the door... But I still think he killed the poor girl intentionally.

U r obviously a failed and frustrated rival blogger but thanks for d warning sha

@kdd blive oscar he is innocent.D daughter of jezebel confused him

@kdd blive oscar he is innocent.D daughter of jezebel confused him #freeOscar

HE KEEPS HIS GUN UNDER HIS PILLOW, HE WENT FOR THE GUN WITHOUT REALIZING HIS GF WASNT ON BED. cool story bro.
angel Mike

I wouldn't crucify the guy yet. Murder cases have a way of being the exact opposite of what it rationally looks like. While his story has loopholes I must point out that the truth usually does. Having said thus I believe until proven otherwise that oscar might be guilty.

The bigger question is, if he is so in fear of his life, and SA is such a terribly insafe place, why is he on his balcony at such late hours? Wouldn't he feel safer locked up in his house? It couldn't be because he was hot, he has air conditioning. So once again for those who stil believe this socipath and his burglar theory, why is he on his balcony so late in such an unsafe country?

Nawa o... this our supposed role models sef. First it was Lance, now na Oscar.

Nawa o. This our supposed role model sef. First na Lance, now na Oscar

Heartless beast go to hell for you have no right to take what you can not give

Angel Ricardo said...

More like a Pulitzer.

Ah ah Linda, u sef have become Agatha Cristy ke. It is gud

mccoy said...

Prince C, balony ko balcony ni, Okpo! U wont do better things with ur time, keep reading ur dictionary in reverse just to impress LIBer's. FYI its "balonEy" thank me later!

Troublemaker said...

His story seems "unlikely" but he could be telling the truth... there are times in our lives when "unlikely" events happen and no amount of explanations can convince people otherwise. Unfortunately for Pistorius his "unlikely" event led to murder... Truly don't want to ever be in his shoes

Thank you! D number one person u should be protecting. Is that not what love is? To be there for the one you love and protect them from harm.

His first thought would have been......"Damn! I hear noises where's my gf hope she's safe" and not "Damn! I hear noises where's my gun"

The death of Reeva is such a sad event, however, it baffles me that a lot of people have been so hasty to conclude that Oscar is guilty, worst of such people is Linda. Linda has explained to us the scenario meaning she was most likely there on that sad day. If she is so convinced Oscar murdered his girlfriend, and with the vast information she has, judging from her description of his bedroom, why not just take a flight to J'burg and testify. I am not in support of any act of murder but then we need to prove beyond any reasonable doubt in cases of offences that carries capital punishment. Aunty Linda, abeg, stop your analysis and let the prosecution do thier jobs instead of creating bais with your writings. If Oscar is innocent, then I pray God will deliver him, otherwise may he face the full wrath of his actions.

Nonya said...

Bastard killer. You know you did it. Face the damn music you lying Piece of Shit!

Story, story, story. Anyway, he has to say something to defend his plea of NOT GUILTY.

Ritual killing. He'll be making a lot of money from book deals for life.

He's a mad man.

Lawrencia said...

Very guilty!!!

Loose that Belly Fat now Click Here said...

sad

"Innocent until proven guilty in a court of law" always. Regardless of a preponderance of "supposed evidence" you Ms. Ikeji who can steer public opinion should know better that to publicly state you believe the man is a killer. You went to the US on a tour of some sort. Did you learn anything? Oftentimes people get "lynched" in the court of "public opinion" and then turn out to be innocent. I am not saying that Oscar P. is innocent and l am not saying he is guilty. The reality is we DO NOT know yet. Where you there in his bedroom? Food for thought blogger-lady.

@McCoy: Thanks for the correction, the "E" was out in mine. My bad. My mistake.
PS: If you know your Lexis well, you would know that you need not read your dictionary up and down to comment, it just comes naturally ok? Do you practise before eating? Except you are a teenager just learning English language. About getting something to do, its you who needs that, I seem to be very important to you.

Str8FrmDaHips said...

My 2 cents..dude had a serious inferiority complex..despite all that he has been blessed with considering his disability..not by force to go out with a Stunner

1.He knocked her out cold with a Cricket Bat
2.Still on a high of sorts..he knew he was going to Prison..why not finish it off.
3.She manages to get to the Bathroom..locks the door
4.Aims accurately twice
5.Fires off another volley to finish the Job
6.You ever heard a criminal confess to a crime??..they all bloody innocent
7.MURDERER..knew he wouldn't get the death penalty but satisified he killed her!!..so no one else could have her.

The real truth will unfold when the trial starts.. I trust the SAPS. This few court appearances are jst bail hearings.. I personally think he killed her out of rage resulting frm jealousy; a supposed rugby player sent her an sms tht very 14th. Oscar might hv been suspecting and planning what to do abt this other guy and thus, found himself here#premeditated murder.. I pray he doesn't get bail.

Lawrencia said...

Take a chill pill, sabi pass.

There are many English Langauge teachers here, but ''If I misfire and you laugh, I don't care, na the beginning of craze be that''. Kpo kpo kposa!!! I have Lagbaja to thank for that. English na una mama and papa language?

brown cupid said...

It's sad dis is happening but things might just not be the way it seems.yes,y'all have die-hard case study of proof of murder,but u weren't der.his description has a bit of sense.when one is super scared,u can't think straight.he was vulnerable.d psychology of an amputee or any disabled shows their volatile tendency coupled with d insecurities of threat phone calls hez had,he cd jst act without thinking and not composed enuf to know he had to confirm some facts b4 pulling d trigger.while shootin relentlessly,his tots myt b,"wat d hell,am killin dis person b4 am harmed 1st".I just can't condemn dis guy until he is found guilty.maybe,just maybe he myt b tellin d truth.so y'all stop flexing ur "call to bar" skills here.no1 should condemn,not even u linda!dis life is a mystery o,never judge!don't u guys watch thriller dramas 4 a start,to c how accusation of som1 of an innocent intent incidence,get twisted?afta Una go say Una don watch 24-all seasons!CSI-all seasons!lol.biko,hold on until he is found guilty.

AfroBizNews.Blogspot.com said...

Lier. He is not even good at it. I am not convinced at all.

SEE HOW YOUTUBE WENT FROM STARTUP TO THE WORLD'S LARGEST VIDEO-SHARING SITE at AfroBizNews.blogspot.com:
http://afrobiznews.blogspot.com/2013/02/how-youtube-went-from-startup-to-worlds.html

even wen peopl kil in self defence,dey must prove dey wer 1st attacked!so kilin a supposd burglar b4 even sightin d person might nt pas 4 self defenc.i fil 4 al involvd in ds case

Liar liar legs on fire. He will so fry God save us from WICKED men like FEMI FANI-KAYODE and Oscar Pistorious

Liar liar legs on fire. He will sooooooooooooooo fry God save us from WICKED men like FEMI FANI-KAYODE and Oscar Pistorious

He is a cold blooded killer, claiming he didnt know it was her is a fat lie. if he shot her the first tym, before she ran into the bathroom,he should have heard her scream. no one gets shot and runs without making a noise. this man did it on purpose jor!

I feel he is guilty bt i will jst wait nd c hw it al ends. D wicked neva go unpunished. Lady B

Dont Judge madam

Obvious lies...maybe he is such a doofus that he didnt realise Reeva wasnt in the bed..but Reeva wouldve realised that LIARBOY wasnt in the bed when she got up to go to the toilet & at least called him or something.Esecially she wouldve noticed balcony doors open at that time. Also how long does it take to get a fan from the balcony? what was fan doing on balcony? this guy has money why doesnt he have aircon? or a Dyson fan that doesnt have to be moved to the balcony. Guy is a liar, if he loved Reeva as much as hes making out, then first instincts to protect the one you love when intruders in house is to go to the one you love to protect them.
When theres an argument women usually go to bathroom, especially if theyre crying (even in Hollywood movies) whilst there obviously they go to the toilet because of nervousness (empty bladder). Can someone tell me if its normal that toilet door has a lock with a key? usually isnt it just a sliding bolt type lock on the inside? btw balcony is quite far from toilet, if he was busy dragging in a fan, how the hell did he hear noises in toilet? & what noises? toilet flushing? water from taps? DOES HE THINK WE ARE STUPID? WORLD IS FULL OF LIARS & MURDERERS :( if US presidents can lie & kill then anyone can.

I lost 4 members of my family, we didnt cry in public, we were in shock, dazed, even 2 -3 weeks after their deaths. This lying SOB balling his eyes out. This guy has crocodile tears. Another point, he didnt once go to Reeva to ask her like 'Reeva' 'quick! get dressed, theres some intruders in the house'. Think about it, if theres intruders in the house OR any sort of danger like fire or whatever, dont you think you would go to Reeva straight away? and if intruders decide to rape anyone you can be 100% sure its the female that would be raped.

If he shouted 'Reeva call the police theres intruders' surely she wouldve replied 'Oscar, I cant Im in the toilet' anyways by the time he dragged in the fan & got a gun (without prosthetics in middle of pitch black darkness) if Reeva just went to relieve herself she wouldve been on her way out of the bathroom.
If youre with limited mobility do you go lifting objects like fans in pitch dark where you could have an accident/ accidentally drop fan on your partner who is in bed. You wouldnt do something stupid like switch on the lights?

I hope forensics do data recovery on cellphones etc.

Prosecution must prepare meticulously to combat the sly, cunning, deceitful nature of the defence.

Can autopsy tell accurately at what time bladder was emptied? because when a person dies their bladder & bowels empty naturally.

Now Pistorius trying to turn tables & put blame on Botha...
Botha 'attempted' murder case however Pistorius on the other hand has 'actually' murdered a person.
Pistorius trying to take action & claim wrongful arrest etc when he did kill someone & he was arrested for it.
He is paying top liars oops I mean lawyers.. means he has ability to bribe/ buy his way out..for this reason (amongst many) he should not be granted bail.

His lawyers will try many tricks to get case thrown out.

There doesnt seem to be much justice in this life but in the hereafter there is.

Pistorius must have rabbit vision, not only he went to balcony for a fan in pitch black darkness, he also reached under bed for his gun in darkness, the same bed he said he thought Reeva was still (so silently) sleeping in, where he couldve shot Reeva by accident whilst reaching for his gun, (already previous incident with gun acccidentally going off under table in restaurant..so no lesson learned, gun could go off under bed, at least you would warn person sleeping in bed about the fact that youre reaching for gun & burglars (he didnt wake Reeva? there couldve been a group of burglars downstairs ect.

This guy must be the dumbest guy around. Not aware of his surroundings & no concern for safety of others.

So are we to believe Reeva went to the bathroom area & didnt switch on the lights either in the passage way or bathroom area at all? the bathroom area doesnt look like theres a door there, so light from toilet & bathroom wouldve travelled to bedroom area, so it wouldnt be pitch black darkness in bedroom like Pistorius is stating.

Reeva is quoted as saying 'I absolutely adore Oscar' - 'I respect and admire him so much'.

Why didnt she say 'I love him sooo much' ? or even 'I love him to bits'? where was the word 'love'?.

Pistorius you gonna get plenty cockmeat sandwich in prison!

Ah ahn Bona bobo, Oscar na ya broda.?

julz said...

oh well... this man could be innocent yhu know?...

Who left the bathroom window open? it couldnt have been Oscar because he knows theres too many criminals around & he knows theres ladders outside left by workmen (why didnt he get workmen to lock ladders up somewhere in the first instance?)

Pistorius didnt go to the bathroom during the night at all? if the bathroom window was open when Reeva went to the toilet, then why would she open the bathroom window? when she was only going to use the toilet? the toilet room has its own window.

Pistorius kept a gun for the reason of security against intruders, yet he knew that there were no burglar bars on the windows but did not think it was necessary to put in burglar bars asap/when first moving in to the house??

At people who state theres people judging here... judgement/ opinion/questions are based on statement from Pistorius.