Question of the day: How many of our very young girls are virgins? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 23 February 2013

Question of the day: How many of our very young girls are virgins?

Let me ask you guys a weird question. What percentage of Nigerian girls between 18 and 21 do you think are virgins?

1. Less than 5%
2. Less 20%
3. Less than 50%
4. Other

What do you guys think? And what do you think is the major reason why young girls give it up too easily these days?

463 comments:

1 – 200 of 463   Newer›   Newest»

Less than 50%

None...i fink virgins ar endangered species

Moi Moi said...

Other: About 40%
There are decent girls out there but peer pressure and social economic need drive them over the edge.
Easy assess to the internet and x rated movies is not helping either.

Dat girl is a disgur.

Linda if u tell u me virginity status,I can do d maths based on dat. Rubbish.

Jerome Etim said...

Less than 5%!!
I haven't met a virgin yet! Do dey exist in Nigeria ? #ah

None.... And all their pussy are smelling

less than 5%

Sadly , none.

Not only their not virgin, the pussy is not too wide, looks like one is swimming inside

lol! i'll say 25% per cent of us! cz just 1 in 4 of my friends r virgins!

Answer dquestion too linda. What age did u lose ur virginity too?

bitchplis said...

18-21? Less dan 5%...poverty,little or no parental care,peer-pressure...a 16 year-old neighbour once begged me to sleep wit her cos her friends were making jest of her for being a virgin...can u imagine!

James said...

Major reason: Peer pressure; wanting to be like the Western people.

mccoy said...

abt 10% & for d 'b' part.. The picture says it all

Linda U̶̲̥̅̊ r being partial, U̶̲̥̅̊ should ask d same questn 4 guyz too&let d ladies answer as well.

Certainly less than 5%

Nadia said...

Trying to belong and also maybe experimenting

the major reason is...guys have upgraded their game

I don't believe there is any, not at d rate vibrators are sold on our streets, a sell over 30 vibrators weekly in Lagos, and different women and young girls buy them, and most of the sizes they buy are large and extra large

Less dan 5%,reason being dt dey bliv love equals sex

I don't believe there is any, not at d rate vibrators are sold on our streets, a sell over 30 vibrators weekly in Lagos, and different women and young girls buy them, and most of the sizes they buy are large and extra large

BRIGHTINO said...

Less than 2%. Major reason? The decline in moral values and self-esteem.

linda re u a virgin

I really cnt say bcus i dnt judge by appearance bcus am am virgin and i dress good.i dnt dress half naked.....so everyone is a virgin....sexy dee

teeeeeee said...

I'm 26 and I'm a Vee.... And don't tell me it's lack of opportunity cos I've had too many sef! It's discipline and fear of God. D bible rightly tells us to put our body under subjection, if it were impossible it won't av been suggested in d ist place.it d value ladies especially pple put of God and d marriage institution, greed and selfishness dat make pple do all sort. And guess wat? I can stand 4 @ least 5 of my friends dat dey re Vees. So in a nutshell, it's not written on d forehead cos I so don't look a Vee! I live,laugh,love.... I jus no my limits dat's all

its ratio 1:5....and it will be worse if we dont change.

Sorry,I tot u were a girl.oh well u never knw.

Lindiway less than 5% and ma sisters for sure are among.
there are so many reasons for this ugly trend. one of such major factor is d media,in as much as d media as a tool of development has contributed to d development of our society,its damage to d moral fabrics and our societal norms have been colossal.
Akua otu mkpolo,eke amu eriri= mmeghe alaaa.

The pussy are too wide now adays

Virgins don't exist #hillarycarles#

Sexual abuse... Really u guys didn't think of it. 95% of. Female children raised in nigeria r being molest @ their young age even before puberty.

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

1) Poverty
2) Unemployment
3) Low self esteem

These are the reasons why Nigerian girls give it up too easily.
We have too many girls who aren't educated and don't have money for their upkeep. They are too easily aroused by unnecessary and material things. I can promise a girl a car right this moment and she would open her legs like a KFC entrance.
Education is a huge issue too, most girls aren't educated. Especially the igbo tribe (no pun intended) they give out their daughters out for marriage too early. Thus, losing their virginity at a young age.
Unemployment is also a huge issue. If some girls have jobs and a good salary you wouldn't see them jumping from one office to the other after being turned down by numerous bosses.
And lastly, rape has a huge impact in this too.
If you're a virgin you need to have a strong mind-set. You need to be in control of yourself.

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

I'm gonna say 5% though! Haha, don't bash me ladies! Keep your skirts up! Hahaha

None

Dis is funny cos am 31,attractive and still a virgin..ppl find it kinda hard to comprehend

i think about 5%. Major reason GREED!!!

Olumide Samuel said...

B. Less than 20%. They give it up easily these days coz people don't ascribe too much importance to virginity compared to the olden days. Facts about the largest passenger airplane in the world.

How would I know? Unless I do a vagina check on all of them!

Dos of u guys saying less dan 5% shud fuck d shut up.who disvirgined dem is it not u guys.mtchewwww

simple baby said...

naija i hail...na una go kill am na una go first ask who kill am. so at the rate at which DSTV and bloggers market Rihanna and the likes within Nigeria do you honestly think there would be any virgins left? Big ups Bonario for efficiently completing my comment.

I think a lot ot them are. About 50 per cent of us. But we don't claim to be due to the stigma associated with it. Most peeps believe if you are more than 16 and attend a university then you are not a virgin because of the exposure.
Most of my friends are virgins. Only, they don't act like one.

Rape is the major reason.

Kabuoy said...

I'd say less than 5%... I'm within that age range and I have to agree wiv bonario on the media being one of the major reasons. Peer-pressure, low self-esteem too.

Linda some things I read on ur blog gets me scared sometimes sef. The way people promote and talk about sex is alarming and sometimes I feel like wats wiv this "sex" so media too... Uhmnnn movies, magazines, internet, blogs... And so on...

Buh its not by power not by might but by the spirit of God...

Kabuoy said...

I'd say less than 5%... I'm within that age range and I have to agree wiv bonario on the media being one of the major reasons. Peer-pressure, low self-esteem too.

Linda some things I read on ur blog gets me scared sometimes sef. The way people promote and talk about sex is alarming and sometimes I feel like wats wiv this "sex" so media too... Uhmnnn movies, magazines, internet, blogs... And so on...

Buh its not by power not by might but by the spirit of God...

And get ready for bombarding comments! Lol... Can't wait! :D

flaky said...

Linda i dont think this topic is needed, in d first place at what age did u lose your own virginity? Stale talk.. Every1 wants to be loved dis days sex = love so wat do d ladies do?

Pk said...

I will say 25%..

And at 30+ plus I was a virgin till I made the most terrible mistake of my life last year august!!!!!!!!!!!

Toksyb:I am a virgin #gbam# linda u r not a virgin I am sure and u r not married so wat kind of silly ? R u asking, abeg park well and maintain ur lane.is it only girls that ve to be virgins wat abt d guys!!!! Rubbish

linda,were you a virgin at that age?

Adanna said...

hahaha 25% me n sistas r among dem

And ur name is sexy dee!!!! God is watching you ooo..

Guess who !? :-p said...

I am almost 21 and still a virgin...Lol I was told at the age of 13 not to ever think of sex and I am still obeying...but am certainly not a good girl. I have had 4 boyfriends still but when I seat down to ask myself how I have managed all this while the first thing that comes to my mind is GOD and also I think "Sex is overrated " plus! I TRY TO BE THE ODD ONE OUT OF MY NON-VIRGIN FRIENDS LOL!

Not just Nigeria...

Less than 20% but not lesser than 5%.

And ur name is sexy dee!!!! God is watching you ooo..

I would say less than 25%

1%

I am a virgin and 2 of ma oda frds.av been thinkin of sex lately and am tinkin of havin it soon.d only tin still stpin mi is bcus of d promise i made to ma God and Mom dat is on ma weddin night.....God pls continue 2 b ma strenght

Lllllllllooooollllllllzzzzzzzz!,Most of U r saying "NON".So U ppl mean,Nigeria dnt have Virgins anymore?.Dats a very big lie.Becos some young gals who r still Virgins dnt come out to broadcast themselves now a days,doesn't mean we aint got Virgins in Nigeria.Sheesh!

Well there re pretty enough virgins it is only dat u might have been unlucky to find one.

Less than 2%

daniel said...

Less than 5% and th ones in Nigeria are below 2yrs..

1%

Why will you guys conclude that its less than 5%,have u slept with all of them, I believe there are young girls that dresses good n even look sexy that are virgins....so guys shut ur smelling mouths n how many % of u guys are even virgins?

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

I'm not taking the piss at Prince Charming though! Just took a cue from his name through my lovely bit of improvisation. But Charming, dude you really need to get yourself a job. You could come and wash plates here in Europe! Chao

For me I would say poverty and moral decadence. I once had a rooomate who had d responsibility of feeding, housing and taking care of her parents and siblings and also send herself to school. Howelse can she possibly do dat. Men r also crazy too. Dey wnt help U unless U sleep with them. When I was in my final year, my mother had a broken leg and I cudnt pay my fees or even afford her treatment. My late Father's friend promised 2 give me d money only if I sleep with him and I was a virgin. U can immagine what women go through. Another factor is sexual abuse. Young girls are being abused everyday either by parents, neighbours, friends, or even boyfriends. What else can we do?

folake said...

Cos they lack home training on religious and cultural studies as these two are the basis and reasons tobe virgins.Home training will go ahead to teach them the benefits inherent in guarding their precious gift from God as well as teaching them the consequences of losing it.

browny said...

Is dat girl wearing a cloth, christ in me! Not by dressing sha, 30%

LINDA ABEG NO VIRGIN AGAIN ALL LADIES NA SECOND HANDED USE. ABEG MAKE WE NO DECEIVE OUR SELF AGAIN ONLY D NEW BORN BABE ARE VIRGIN ABEGGY

Between 18and21 less than 5%

Okay I'lld say less than 5%..1stly,Environment is d number one reason 4 dis,2ndly,peers I knw pple would say there z nufn lyk dat buh rly peers rly do hav a great influence on fellow peers,3rdly,parental upbringing and by dat I mean background,nd d 4th reason is to belong dis is d last nd d most important reason coz most of our girl even those 4rm well to do homes still want more and more inoda to meet up wit wateva it is dat is trending.MzKeks

jennietobbie said...

did you.say weird question? That's a NORMAL question, darling; the WEIRD question is this: why do "virgins" and "girls" make a complete sense in a sentence? whatever happened to "virgins" and "boys" or are they given a free pass when it comes to sex. Going further, sex brings the penis and vagina together. why is the penis invisible and the vagina the talk of the town. Now, that's WEIRD!! Stop this!!!!!!!

Less than 5%

i guess that includes u Linda... If u re nt married.

Okay I'lld say less than 5%..1stly,Environment is d number one reason 4 dis,2ndly,peers I knw pple would say there z nufn lyk dat buh rly peers rly do hav a great influence on fellow peers,3rdly,parental upbringing and by dat I mean background,nd d 4th reason is to belong dis is d last nd d most important reason coz most of our girl even those 4rm well to do homes still want more and more inoda to meet up wit wateva it is dat is trending.MzKeks

One in four my ass,either u are lying 2 us or u are being lied to

Dee said...

lemme ask u linda, are u still a virgin? lol cos i'm sure you're included in that 5% so leave nigerians alone.

75%. I dnt blv de all doing it at dat age cos I didn't.

Miss Orgasms said...

please visit http://sharp-dart.blogspot.com/2013/02/why-breakup-can-be-good-for-relationship.html dont forget to drop your comments too :) thanks

are you people kidding me......there are still many virgins in Nigeria abeg............i'm one and i know almost all my friends are.........#proudvirgin

Hey am a virgin...

I got raped @ 17 yrs. Why would u xpect me to be virgin @ 21?

I will say 5%, many loose their V when they are teenagers cos they wana love and b loved by another @ ∂ point, every 1 is doing it, so they b like WTF it doesn't kill. ɪ̣̝̇
bet they all enjoyed & still regret their 1st sex

Am female, 24yrs and still a virgin#never been kissed, fondled or fingered# so I believe there are still virgins but u won't know cos we like to be anonymous and we like to act as if we are not so that we won't be pressured to loose.

ALEX said...

Infact it is 0% sef. Dis one wey babes like to dey fuck well well...

boys no dey follo for virgins,linda pack well mbok!

There are very few of them,less than 5%,its devastating to kno that many of our youngladies des days av got d impression that its archaic to b.a virgin. Cosbof the belief system these days,virginity is no longer a thing of pride...if its more than 5% it means rihana is a virgin. too

AJ said...

All these guys that are talking, who is sleeping with these girls? Cos many guys claim they have never met a virgin... I guess there's a virginity stealer somewhere. FIND HIM!!! Lol.

I'll say, less than 20 percent.

waptype said...

Less than 5% for sure.......trust me on that........

Lol. Ara agbakwala gi there.

Amadi said...

Well, I am a nigerian, I am 21(in fact I will be 22 soon), I am really beautiful and I am still a virgin and I mean no form of penetration whatsoever.This is not because I do not have urges believe me I could be a horny bitch at times but it's because I made a decision years ago to wait and most of my friends are virgins too which makes it easier.I think there are actually more virgins out there than we think but it's not something you come out and say because people tend to see you as old fashioned afterwards so you just put up an act as if.

You again?!?!? You must be out of your mind.

Less dan 5% o,due 2 peer pressure n 4 d luv of material tinz.

tatafo said...

I gave mine at d age of 25 not cos of any form of pressure buh cos I wantd to and until dt time, none of my friends knew cos I kpt it to myslf. I guess it wrkd for me dt waay cos it creatd no room for pressure frm dem.

I am 25 graduated last year, i am still a virgin

Ahn ahn. My Linda oku, is dis why we her here ma? U wan mk fowl yansh open finish. U sef be Vee? Abegi.

GlamNotchApparels said...

Less than 50% , it's basically due to peer pressure and inappropriate exposure to certain things

aries said...

Less than 5% i will say

casticsblog said...

less than 5%,they want to join the band wagon and belong...

Everybody don dey form virgin,at guys wey dey comment,no b u disvirgin the 95

I honestly encourage young girls and women to hold out if they are still intact, I'm 23 and lost mine last year, its one thing to no longer be a virgin and its another to loose ur virginity and hop from one man to another

I am 36, female and still a virgin. Been very horny for a while now though.. Its totally unfunny...

Everybody don dey form virgin,at guys wey dey comment,no b u disvirgin the 95

abuja state of mind said...

Me I am 23 and am a confirmed virgin.3 of my very close friends are also virgins.we can do everything with a guy including giving head,but penetration is a no no!I'm still a virgin coz I hate regrets with a passion and I have not met any man that is worth fucking me.I'd be damned if I let a mofo fuck me!since their are no perfect men(or women),when I find a man I can manage as a husband, then he can have it on the wedding night.Trust me I am no puritan or churcheous sister,just someone with respect for her body!

johnnie said...

The major problem is our economical problem.let's leave it there.

Omorodion MLK junior said...

I would say sadly say it's < 5%. Reasons could be:

1. Poverty rate.
2. Peer pressure from boys/girls, trying to belong to the happening teams.
3. Media/technology e.g Tv,smart phones,movies, Internet,etc.
4. Indecisiveness .
5. Bad parental upbringing.
6. Myth,e.g some young girls believes and have heard that virgins can't find a man or any keep a marriage. So they tend to give in to be liberated from fear and loneliness. So sad as it pierces my heart how they fall victim.

To combat this they need a conc sex education at the early stage .

Plus society needs to stop cateogorising thing, what about the men how many of them are still virgins. Honestly its annoying we are all equals

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Less dan 5%... As a teenager, If u love your boyfriend, u wud want to keep him by proving it,this couple with so many factors... D media, music videos, etc,.... Values keep deteriorating daily.

With d way girls have gone wild dese days?,its definately less dan 5%

Loooool

Trust me,its less than 5%.... it takes a lot to actually keep ur virginity once u attain that age cos of peer pressure and low self esteem.... I was able to keep mine till my 22th birthday and thats cos my is a nurse so she was so strict and always checking to see if i was a virgin until i graduated from the uni....

tho i had lots of boyfriends but bcos of the fear of my mom,it was limited to kissing and smooching but no fingering or sucking my P or even going close to my panties.. then i saw her as an unreasonablle person but now i thank her cos i am 23 and married and my hubby has no dirt on me atal

Let me ask one question o,abeg o shey na d gals dey disvirgin dem selves abi she go jst wake up enta market buy vibrator 2 disvirgin her self,see dem guys shouting 1% dem get one 12 years old wey dem dey eye o

Umu nwoke ndi apari! Na still una go disvirgin us. "Baby u say u luv me bt u can't sleep it me". If dey now ask, u will say virgins don't exist! Nowadays its d virgins and gud girls dt get married late while d bad rotten retired prostitutes hook a man n drag him to d altar!

Simply bellz said...

So how about the guys ??? I guess everyone ( both sexes) give it up early for the fun of it.

Cant judge by appearance cos M̶̲̥̅Æ” dressn is nofin to write home abt bt av never Eva had sex...S̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ i assume daht dressing is Nt a criteria

Less than 20% .. They want to feel `grown up`...

Less than 5% but my gf is a virgin they are out there just that few are virgins

What do u have to back up ur research?believe me there r so many virgin young ladies out there.I am a virgin in my early thirties.looking forward to enjoy sex when am married.tHere are still virgin guys n ladies

It's 'modernization'that is causing all these. When I was in d Uni, I had 3 friends. 3 of us were virgins till age 22, 23. The oldest of us is still a virgin up to this present moment. My twin is also a virgin. I didnt wait till my wedding nyt buh it was my fiance(now my hubby)dat disvirgined me and mind u, I wnt 2 Unilag. Good parental upbringing in d fear of God matters alot, dats wat helped me.

I am a 25 year old Nigerian virgin my self esteem n Ego never let me lose it and I have d most supportive family any girl can ask for so no Man could lure me with money and God saved me from rape when we were robbed once he was faithful and gave me d strength to b faithful in return

They are few virgins around,I tink 25 percent.
Reloaded via talkso

Linda,

You asked a question and then ended it with something about girls giving up so easily these days. It seems that you have already come to your own conclusion, so why bother with an opinion poll.

Anyways, why don't you ask how many of our very young boys are virgins?

I am a 25 year old Nigerian virgin my self esteem n Ego never let me lose it and I have d most supportive family any girl can ask for so no Man could lure me with money and God saved me from rape when we were robbed once he was faithful and gave me d strength to b faithful in return

This is a very sexist post Linda as a woman I am so disappointed in the calibre of your survey...why are men not included...or are you of the ilk that believe it is women that need to be virgins?

Well I was till 2011 n I was 25 then b4 I met I stupid warri guy who deceived me...he tld me he was scared of datin me n dat all d virgin gurlz he dated in d past all broke his heart n so he made up his mind neva2trust any virgin.as a proof dat I was gon b wit him 4eva I slept wit him nt knowin it was all his game planz. tho I stil regret till date.

those of us that lost our virginity at 21 nko?

I would go for 50%. Yeah, true it sickening seeing how ladies of this age range flaunt "what their mama's gave them" but we seriously shudnt take it away frm the descent lot....

Not sure of the percentage, but girls give up their virginity these days for the same reasons you did

Mayowa

Linda honestly, it shud be less than 5% considering the society we live today. And can u tell us Linda, at what age were u disvirgined? Be frank with us and this whole puzzle will be solved. I will take the 1st shot. I am a woman like u Linda and i was disvirgined at 19.
And i challenge every woman commenting and condenming on dis blog to say at what age they were disvirgined-dats if they are not virgins. One love.

Mayb about 5 percent

Virgins are Endangered species.

I beg who is the trashy girl,her own sense of fashion is to expose her butt-crack(the nyash no get fresh meat)*frog. Back to the question:less than 5%.Why: human hair,blackberry.greed

No virgin again oh.....God help us.....

sex is really not a big deal. the issue is the "generosity" a lot of young girls these days have with their vagina. the real question you should be asking is "what is the body count (number of sexual partners had) of 18-21 year-olds in Nigeria". you should do a poll sef, i'm curious.

Linda, What men desire is a virgin who is a whore -Edward Dahlberg. Got the quote from wordquote.com

Well, I can't say boldy.but I knw 8 out my 10 friends are virgin

Francis Ola said...

Little above 5! www.tundeola.blogspot.com

OPC said...

Damn u r freaking disgusting!!!!!!!! What else do u do wid ur time? I'm sure u r jst 18 years of age. Maybe less. Cos a working class guy wudnt hv such luxury of time to always comment on every post! Be productive with your time dude. Pklzzzzzzz.

nikky said...

Lol @ large and extra large

Muheez said...

Less dan 20%...cant sum up d reasons....our pple say na Condition mke crayfish bend

Emdos Supernova said...

U would say less than 20% cos i've dated 5 virgins since 2006 till present.

you are talking abt 18-21, them 15-17 nko? . to be honest girls are lose now

@ dat age?less dan 2p/c....dey try to imitate wat dia friends r doin,else dey look out of place....virgins in naija? Go to maternities.....maybe u will find newborn's..

chika said...

Criously speaking , I'm 19 I ve 3 best friends n we re all virgins.we re called d virgin gals !but personally I dnt feel bad for been a virgin ,I'm exposed but aint just ready for sex ,I ve a lot of male friends n dey respect dat fact !

Ok. Why this picture then? After all it is not like you are asking what %age of our girls are prostitutes.
#exaggeratingthinz ...post my comment o.

To me I think less than 5percent.the major reason to me is that guys of now a days don't believe in virgins any longer and once dey found out a lady is still intact is either they run away or put pressure on the girl to give it to him with promises like I will not leave u and u knw now mumuciously we lady fall into the trap cos our heart is too fragile to let go.dats d reason why I personally think we have less virgins now.

Bonario oo, nawa 4 ur sisters! Shey we sure say no be u nack ur sisters apako wey dem no be virgins again.....lolz

iyecdaii said...

Dis question is a vewi sad one wenever I hear bout it...linda 18 is evn too far u shld strt frm 14...girls r gettin too loose n its out of hand...m 21 n m a proud virgin n I intend stayin so til I get married in few months...I remember all ma male friends hu use to tel me dey cnt blv nygirl is a virgin dt infact dey havnt met ny...even to find a guy dt won't slip with u bfre marriage sef...is like searchin fr water in d dessert...God help us al o

Linda is this you in the pix?

CDF ENTERTAINMENT EMPIRE said...

less than 5%!!!!!!

I A̶̲̥̅♏ 20 and α̲̅ proud VIRGIN,most of my friends aren't though.its tough growing up in our time.

I agree 100% with Brightino. D decay in moral values and Very Low self esteem by the girls of nowadays. They dont have value for themselves anymore. No shame in them. D society is so corrupt too n d great influence of western culture tru their media outlets

I am 26 and a virgin though I'm no virgin mary coz I've done stuffs but pussy's still n tact.My sister also married as a virgin. I'll say less than 30. There are lots of us out there but rare to find.

DISCOVER the 5 flat Belly Nigerian Foods that help weight Loss >>Click Here said...

hmmmmmm lips sealed

@jerom etim u havent met a virgin?shiorr ar u a dog?mbok bruhahaha..guess u not frm Akwa ibon mbok

Less dan 5percent,virgins r nt considered cool,decline in moral values.wenever a guy hears I'm a virgin he distants himself frm me.its kinda sad buh dats d way it is.nobody wants to kip d cookie in d cookie jar

Less than 5%.. And yes we stil hav virgins in nig. Two of ma frnds are stil virgins and dats bcos they don't hav boyfrnds.. So I think ∂ reason for dis ugly trend ÈŠ̝̊̅§ "guys"! Believe it or not. Guys pressure their gfs for sex too much, and evn iron melts under pressure! So linda I think yu shld re-phrase the questn, y do guys love sexx so much?? I met my bf 2yrs ago as ÇŽ̜̣̍ virgin, and now am no longr one... Its so annoying

I totally agree that guys have upgraded their game but girls have cheapened themselves to nithing

meshy said...

I rate 25%. I have meet several virgins that are above 30years so I believe its a matter of discipline.

So why did you put up a picture of a prostitute (or someone dressed like one)? Are you saying a 21 year old is loose because she has lost her virginity? Explain yourself Ms. Ikeji.

I A̶̲̥̅♏ 20 and α̲̅ proud VIRGIN!most of my friends aren't though,its tough growing up in our time.

where you wan see virgin, even from 12, they help themselves. You need to see what is happening in secondary schools, teacher sleeping with students is no news. I rmb my school days, teachers date student openly and sex is guguru and epa.(cheap)
Even the father Abraham of Naija(2face) in one of his interview confirmed he has never met a virgin in his life. therefore, i bliv we cant find 2% virgin around that age gap esp in lagos Nigeria.

i am one and im 24. before you say its lack of opportunity it is really not. i just have standards.

wazobia said...

Dis fool called Prince or slave charmin must u comment?less dan 5%includin my 20yrs nd 22yrs younger sisters.

I A̶̲̥̅♏ 20 and α̲̅ proud VIRGIN!most of my friends aren't though,its tough growing up in our time.

BECAUSE SEX IS BEING SEEN AS ENTERTAINMENT WHICH IT IS NOT. EVEN THIS BLOG IS SUBMITTING TO THIS ABNORM

Some are

playmaker 10 said...

Virgins exist bt they still behave as if they have tasted the forbidden fruit

beeee said...

Well I have 5 friends, and so proud to say we are aLl virgins..our religion forbids premarital sex. I read things like this and we just want to keep this hymen yo!!! Our age range 22-26

Less than 5%...

Topdawg said...

More than 25% are virgin. The reason for the decline in number is because of some posts like the ones we have on your blog....media....embrace of western life....etc

kelegoldmind said...

Lindiway less than 5% and ma sisters for sure are among.
there are so many reasons for this ugly trend. one of such major factor is d media,in as much as d media as a tool of development has contributed to d development of our society,its damage to d moral fabrics and our societal norms have been colossal.
Akua otu mkpolo,eke amu eriri= mmeghe alaaa.

February 23, 2013 at 5:48 PM

"Atua otu mkporo,eke amu eriri = mmehie agwula".

So u remembered this our High School Song those days, anyway U are a baddest boy! ..like your comments thou, ....You are not doing badly!.....Safe!

AGE 18-21 ?? LINDA ARE U A LEARNER ?

are u a virgin? mtcheww

Odulowo Immanuel said...

lol it's werid. Can't say cus have not meet any.

Pls visit my blog. www.odulowo.blogspot.com

Clay said...

Less than 0.4%. Some of the reasons can be classified down to the Media.most esp tv, some bloggs,the musical sector to mention a few. Less parential control- parents of this days hardly monitor their kids. My mum of blessed memory was very very strict almost to a fault which has helped me a long way in life. Parents pls try and monitor ur kids, "The less frnds, the better'. Their class of friends cos peer preasure is also a factor, and again teach them the aspect of contendment cos with dat, no other child will influence them on early sex just bcos someone somwere will give them huge amt of money for shopping and all that.

Odulowo Immanuel said...

playmaker 10 said...

Sure virgins exist but girls try to follow or pretend to have had sex cos of pressure from friends and society of today.may be up to 25% up

I have never seen a virgin * wait o apart from my two little sis oo! Well omo naija babes kilo lo virgin *wink and tongue out*

Dere are many virgins is just dat dey are hard to find dis days

Am going to be 25'and am a virgin plus I have friends my age grade who are also virgins. I believe we are plenty.

There r still virgins out there, u men r too busy lookking St d wrong direction. As for me am still waiting for that one true guy.

i am not a virgin i lost it at 19 and i have high moral values. i still see my self as a virgin because God sees me as one. All you guys commenting i hope you know that virginity is a two way thing. if you arent a virgin even if you are sef u have no right to condemn any girl. Afterall babes dont disvirgin themselves on their own. Double standard men.

p.s im far from bitter. if you are a virgin out there keep it because you want to please God not man.

teeteelahyo said...

Well there r still loads of virgins.... 40%

Any how some still hold tight and I wish them carry go cos nothing go come out of Sex out of marriage except regret and shame if u do really know ur God but if u don't devil will make it look like fun 2U...................Lol am a Victim shaa but thank God for his mercy revise TiLL MaRRiage thou

The ratio is low, but it's ignorant to say there are no virgins, I am a virgin and so are some of my friends. We are here but sadly we are few.

mimsie said...

Less than 25%. I still have a handful of friends that are virgins...and they are 25yrs and above.

What kind of question is that? Honestly i admire you but please don't be asking this question? How many young girls in Nigeria are virgins?
Oya ask this one: ladies how many of you were sexually assaulted when you are kid? Unless they are lying I bet u over seventy percent. You ask that kind of question forgetting the kind of society we live in where pedophiles and rapists move among us and where children are supposed to be quiet especially girls!
You want to know my first sexual experience. Oya: 4 years old at the back of church. Never forget: I was wearing a blue mummy-tie my dress with white lace. As for my virginity it was when some guy who was supposed be looking after me held me down when no else was at home. You know when I threatened to tell he laughed at me and told me no one will believe me? That they will say i seduced him? And I can think of so many similar stories like that.
But I forget this is Nigeria where if you are a woman you get blamed for everything bad that happens to you.
If you like don't post my comment. But I insist that if you can ask such a question then you ask the guys on this blog how many times they have forced themselves on a girl

5:45pm lwkmd @ large and extra large! Dats interesting well am sure by de time de finish using de extra it won't be tyt again. * read my lips* E go be like finger battery for bucket for de guys. *eyes rolling*

A lot of girls are virgins this days.believe me when I go for less than 50%.Gira are nw hardoooo,just they populated dusflowered ones keep making the headline.*winks*

Odulowo Immanuel said...

Less than 5% guess...Poverty being major reason...most of the girls are taken advantage of because of their poverty!

Linda, r u a virgin? why not? multiply the answer by a million. hope it helps your question :)

Anonymous 5:45 PM easy abeg, vibrators do not necessarily have to go into the vagina, so forget size. u think virgins do not wank?

Bona Bona, I ji okwu my brother, Lin, 2.5%, and one of the causes is the decline in Moral and spiritual Values. Neglect/ lack of good attention by parents.

Actuallly I can't judge though.many girls dis days are dressing obscene this days,believe me they still have there box intact.

mz irene said...

Ogbeni bonario eh soon sen yin,how do u no ur sisters are virgins?and every oda girl isn't?never ever judge a book by its cover..all dat stinks isn't trash and all dat glitters isn't gold.some of these young girls actually have to step up and take care of their younger ones,their ailing parents and themselves.blame it on societal ills buh everyone has their story,so unless you've walked a mile in their shoes don't cast stones...life happens to so many people and sometimes its not their choice..buh some other people dat do it for material fings or to save ur relationship cos boify says thatll prove ur love for him oh well,na u sabi cos to each his own...my advice is and always its so much better with the right person,and the rightest person would be the man u get married to..thank you,don't mention.

Here in d north we hv more than 95%..

Less than 50%.........am one and all my close friends are......also I hear surprising stories almost everyday about d very pple I think are not being virgins and 4rm very reliable sources too.....e.g a drunken cheating ex boyfriend complaining abt d chic not given it up.........trust me we re still very much out there.....and yes we re fine girls......its all about knowing what u want and what u don't want.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 463   Newer› Newest»