Photo: Mercy Johnson Okojie, Purity and Mother-in-law | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 20 February 2013

Photo: Mercy Johnson Okojie, Purity and Mother-in-law

Mercy Johnson's mother-in-law, Madam Okojie, joined her in the US recently to help with little Purity. Mercy has already booked a thanksgiving service at Christ Embassy for sometime in March. She will be back in Nigeria before the end of this month.

109 comments:

Myne said...

That's so sweet!

Romance meets Life

Mercy! You are blessed.

browny said...

Am happy for her, mercy j will be glad t hav u bk...

Welcoming them back in advance

This is good. Wish her a happy moment. LIKE this Facebook page-Flat belly weight loss tips for Nigeria

Welcoming them back in advance

service not mass

Be a happy mother all the rest of ur life is what I wish u M;JOnhson as still get married not like all those Miss LeZibians

It is a thanksgiving service not mass.

See Mercy short fingers! Hmm dat purity no fineoo!

pweetylisa said...

W8 o, is it d woman's mom or d hubby's mom dt is supposd 2 com visit after child delivry?

Is it not the brides mother dat will go for omugo?

I'm so happy 4 her.

Omo, this baby sha *smh*.

slimy said...

G̲̅♥♡ÆŒ̲ †̥☺ hear. Mercy pls cum n start acting. â„“ rilly nid new films.

Jayboi said...

Meanwhile mercy's mansion @ thomas estate is d bomb!

DAMSELMOI said...

Mercy mercy now a mother. Love u gal

ARIANNA said...

I just like the fact that Mercy is always comfortable with her natural nails. Some celebs even fix nails to labor room

Queen Bee said...

So where is Mercy's mother dat she's not there for the help' ?
Abi US is not good for her *rme*

congrats mercy,pls stop the habit of eating your nails,please

gud 2 no, i wish dem d best

BIA LINDA NO NEWS

awwww! very lovely.

Thanksgiving mass ke...now I know linda Ikeji is a catholic, hence your prompt to diss pastors on your blog all the time. They don't call it mass in ce. Church service is the better word.

Neni said...

Awww...Purity looks just like her mum.

http://nenisnaija.blogspot.com/2013/02/food-notes-simple-and-healthy-smoothie.html

Wishing her the best and journey mercies home.

Hapi motherhood dearie

THATMOGBEMOMENT said...

Emmmmmmm @ mercy Johnson pls,give me the pleasure of just photoshoping your face off ur body and replacing it with a beautiful face.....will ya!!.....your body is banging,but that face of yours....hmmmmmmm......enough said!!

cool

Cause of Esiri's Death Read here

A happy family!

http://theglamfile.blogspot.com

Fearless! said...

Purity?!!! Please don't tell me that's the little angel's name.
Mercy,Why?!!!
Sobs

A thing of Joy

aunty linda, we do not hold 'mass' in Christ Embassy. It is called service - Thanksgiving service

Congrat dearie

Linda haba thanksgiving mass? Is christ embassy a catholic church. ah ah! U'll annoy some catholics oh! infact am angry oya change it to thanksgiving service abeg.

we thank God for life!hmmmm see dark colour for purity and mama purity...wish u all d best

I love mercy Johnson!!! Wonderful actress!!! *muah*

Linda so what should we do about this?

Why on earth will you name your child purity? That's so unfair to the child what will you do when she's being ridiculed in school

Congratulation M J am so happy for u.

Mercy Ime aluuu!!! Ur mama no dey can somebody tell me why mercy johnson is so ashamed of her own mother,just asking ????

Lyndah Okorodudu. said...

Wow!!!! Dis is sweet! Am just hapi for mercy J.O

Point of correction linda in Çhrist Embassy we don't hold mass we hold Church Service and we do thanksgiving.

Ehn! So wat?is she d first dat went to give birth abroad?abeg abeg abeg,linda dis is gettg ridiculous,hw much is she payg u dat u keep rubbing dis gist on our faces each time,lara george gave birth abroad too,she didn't make noise abt it,

linlin Christ Embassy does not say mass, any way Grandma has a lot to be thankful for!

They look so cute together.

lol, nice news love u mercy nd little purity cant wait to attend ur child dedication party.

jaja said...

Dis pikin no get Papa ni? Na Only mama we dey see now mother in law sef Don join still no pic of Papa.

Jes mercy is hot,so hapi 4 her.

miss ahura said...

Awwww mercy darlin,God bless ur child.

QUEEN CHIOMA EZENWA said...

Waaaaa,am sooooooooo much happy for my Darl mercy.luv sweety....mua

mercy take it easy with the face "toning"...dont u own a mirror,i dont know why dark skinned girls are doin this to themselves

How to Lose Weight Fast! See How I lose 2-3kg per Week in Nigeria Obeying 1 Simple Rule! Click Here said...

safe trip to them

Mercy mercy me!you re soooo easy to love!even ur haters hate to love u cos they do! All those "winches" praying that their guy won't ve a mum when they marry cos they ve too much to hide or are badly behaved domestically,pls learn from this!she even looks like her mum inlaw!keep up the humility mercy!Am happy u re an Esan wife!Obulu my sister!Love u loads and Love ur movies!signed:wide eyed.

Amanda Reginald said...

Ds MJ mothr in law resemble Mrs Etuk for Tinsel (Sunom's mother)

Mj u r bless

fumzee said...

Congrts mercy

emarketstrategy said...

Abegi... What's hot about this pic now!

Anyway, now we know who that baby luk like 'purewater' abi what did they name her, mama Owie'edo pataki!

bubu Endowed said...

Wots ur biz if she's using toning cream?over sabi house wife.Mercy u are so beautiful.God bless u and purity.

U mean the massive nose right?

wow!mercy,u are d best.

I no no d kind name wey b dis I Ç°U̶̲̥̅̊§Ï„̲̅ hope dis cute blackky baby remains pure til her wedding day if not she has M̶̲̅ε̲̣̣̣ to ans to, point of in4 I hav a cute baby boy na yellow baby, so if yellow É‘̤̥̈̊п̥̥̲̣̣̣d̶̲̥̅̊ black meet na chocolate U̶̲̥̅̊ go get abi? I know dis baby wil b prettier dan her mum, pikin no dey wohwoh for dis generatn if U̶̲̥̅̊ get small change. Happy motherhood MJ

Mercy don Wor Wor see her breast droopping like rose flower. See as she dey black like Aboki wife.
Nor dey show ur pikin face until she grow abeg! Truth is bitter.

Did it occur to some of you that mercys mom may not be in good health or even passed on? Ah ah! Please use ur common sense...asking "what about mercys mother?" As if mercy has not thought of bringing her own mother to the US. Some people are just annoying.

iphie said...

All these people talking rubbish about the guy's mum coming to help her in US instead of her mum, none of you asked if her mum is still alive or if the mum was able to get a US visa, or maybe you think its beans to get US visa.please whether mum or mum in law, they are the same. We should just remember some of us will have only boys so dont expect to go visiting your son too, when your daughter in law puts to bed.

So what if her mom doesn't have a US visa or can't go for whatever reason? Some people are just so ignorant.
Help is help whether from her mom or mom in law. It doesn't matter especially abroad!

Omugo? Neither mercy or her husband are Igbo, so what are y'all talking about? Anyway...

Linda, how many times have i told you about these dirty looking low quality pictures?
Please start getting quality photos.

Tomi said...

U need Jesus, she no fine buh see her making headlines. Ur sorry anonymous ass needs to grow up. I think u ar a pharisee descendant, u wld av stoned Jesus in his days. Oniranu......

How is dt ur headache? Oshisko

Another face wld av been wrong for her destiny, dts why u aint God, he loves variety. If u cnt create d face and d body and give it life, den pls shut up like u shd have

Would you shut up and stop jumping into conclusion,about something you don't know about,do you know if her mother is not feeling fine or something?una go just dey open una dirty mouth dey talk any how.

Oga face ur life and mind ur biz,wetin you wan take the papa do abi u b gay?everybody know say mercy na married woman so nor just bring confusion here.

My dear I tire oooooo,some people can like to run their frustrated mouth any how sha.

Tonto fine pass this house maid naa! Mtcheeeeeeeew!

jayboi said...

Esewi, wetind u dey do here?

I wonder mercy,purity,mercy na wah o

I'm tired of u madam myne,u look matured to me,don't u hv things to do @ home?dnt be omotola Jolade now who abandons her home front for paparazzi,u seem to comment on everything(guess u missed out ur youthful stage of enjoying the social scene)lol

Hubby's mum

Dis pikin be ₰ikε̲̣̣̣̥ juju oo

mercy dear,am happy for u.some ladies outhere wil nt allow their mother in law to join them.ur good,nice,beautiful,wondaful ad nice.

Ode who said Mass...... Go n wash ur eyes wit pammy

Let's see your own child pls

I love u Mercy,the haters are insignificant.You are blessed and different and I love your humble nature,with your educative posts on your fb wall.

Oge Nsimah said...

The publicity is becoming unbearable ... Seriously am not a hater but I think MJ is ova doing it ... She should keep this innocent child out of the media for once everyday purity dis purity that and the baby self shm! .see Paul okoye hw many times have u seen him or d wife posting Aliona pix ... See beyonce is it not just few dayz she offical release Ivy pix whatz up with this mercy jonhson .. Ok! I gave brith to my tripplet there cute boyz nd a chick dat looks like their father and I didn't send it 2 linda 2 post ... Mercy Johnson don't let me vest oooh

Anonymous 8.33,monkey no fine but him mama like am so. When will u stp hating?

No worry. She's just a baby. She'll definitely grow up beautiful, just watch and see. U Know as ur own baby go be?

Thank you jare!

Then go and fight God on her behalf! Oloshi!!!

Asaa said...

Please spare Linda! Once a catholic, always a catholic! i easily say mass too cos I was born Catholic now married to an Anglican.

All you haters saying Mercy no fine, purity no fine, wetin concern you? are you married? have you been able to conceive? when you do, then we can talk! Shut your mouth pls!

Mothers-in-law also go for omugwo too! Mine was with me for a month! i think it's a new thing! Besides it's their grandchild too and it@s always a thing of joy!

Maybe Mercy's mum is not available or maybe she is late! please wish them well! Stop hating!

I love your carefree and humble nature Mercy!

Repent. You cannever have good things, if you can't celebrate it in others.

Nzewine said...

That's good

D purity look like her granni

mercy am happy for you sha

THATMOGBEMOMENT said...

Thanks y'll,am HONOURED 4 noticing me!!!!!!.........heehehhehehehehehehehehehe

Leave her alone! Maybe Linda's blog is a place she likes to spend her free time or maybe she works from home. Just shut up please

blacky??? Really?? Why do Nigerians think this way? Sad

What's wrong with being black? Self hate us a disease
Nigerians are the only Africans i know that make color a big deal. LOVE YOURSELF

Tracy Baby said...

Awwww!cute baby.Mj safe trip back home.*muah* ~Tracy says so

She's a successful author and blogs full time. She also works from home. So shut up punk head!!!

jaja said...

Ode mumu like you. So by your own logic you be gay too as you dey follow the woman pic everytime.
Is it not part of African culture to ask after the baby every member of the family especially when one keeps getting left out.

congrats Mercy for ur beautiful lil baby and for a good mother in law. For those making nasty comments about beauty of a little child-how many children have you created? How many have you given birth to and can you determine what happens between being pregnant and delivery. Be careful what you lot wish for! As for her nails; she has found someone who adores her irrespective of how she look. Artifical girls keep on and at a time,you'll run out of ideas of how to impress a man & that moment, lets see how many of them will stick with you lot!

Anonymous6:31am u r nothing bt a saddist r u sad cos she commented b4 u. Imagine hw empty ur brain is av u nt seen ppl who r same age or level wt u dt r very busy wt dia lives? I hope dis Blog ll nt turn 2 a place were ppl talk 2 odas any hw they like? So u too r soo jobless dt u notice hW many time one comments. Such r nt 4 shallow minds lik u. I'm married wt kids nd I av a very gud biz dt can tak ur of 2000 of ur types nd I also av time 4 my family nd bloggs too. So by d time u marry nd av kids pls turn 2 a saddist or a local champion u hear' everybody can't b like u

Shut up! Who knows u? If u like "vest" na! Can ur anger boil yam? Idiot!

she's achieved alot in life. so hate if u want to...better still hang urselves...its her bby she can decided 2 show off anytym she wants to....really i dunno wen pipol will start minding der businesses..i love nd respect dis girl eh..

pple ar so funny here, instead of purity somebody said purewater,laugh! I wish her well

Oponu, folly is hardly mistakable, so get that into ur.... See jst shut up ah aah. Msheeeew

This is so beautiful keep it up my mercy luv u so muc