The Darey Concert: Paying Millions For The Presence Of A Porn Star | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 19 February 2013

The Darey Concert: Paying Millions For The Presence Of A Porn Star

Kim is not a porn star. She had sex with her boyfriend of four years and unfortunately for her it was filmed, that doesn't make her a porn star. But I'm really annoyed that she collected so much money to come to Nigeria and only made a 20 second appearance on stage...so any article written against her concerning this concert, I will gladly publish. Here's one from Wale Odunsi.
The Darey Concert: Paying Millions For The Presence Of A Porn Star - By Wale Odunsi
Okay, I hardly comment on entertainment and showbiz news. I prefer to stay on the national issues/political terrain which are my jurisdiction. However, I could not hold back the temptation to do a piece on Darey’s ‘Love Like A Movie’ concert.
No doubt, the LLAM held in Lagos was superb; star-studded, proper management, lights, sounds et al. In fact not a few have adjudged the show the best of its type in recent years. The ovation and positive review was not unexpected considering the artiste involved. Dude is good-looking, knows his onions, greatly talented and business oriented.
See the rest after the cut...

About a week to the D-day, news went viral that renowned Reality TV girl, Kim Kardashian, will be in the country as a co-host of the event. At 8:20pm of Saturday, February 16, 2013, she flew in.
Trust Nigerian blogs, before her arrival, no other news existed. Even major news tabloids caught the bug. At least for three straight days, it was Kim this, Kim that.
I have no beef about that. I am certain the organizers splashed plenty six or seven figures that sorta hype. And for the publicists, heavens once again beamed a wide grin at them; they must have smiled to the banks, perhaps their closets, depending on where they keep their monies.
After every every, Kanye West's heartrob and baby-mama to be, left the shores of Naija just when the concert was about to start. Initially I thought she developed flu and had to quickly jet out. Soon after, I learnt she was actually invited to do what I like to tag ‘Cameo’ (a short appearance by a popular figure in a music video).
At the Eko Hotels venue, the Kim simply posed for pictures with some of our local and a few international champions who clearly were star-struck; you could see it in their eyes and on their foreheads. I even spotted the wife of former Cross River governor, Onari Duke with her.
LLAM number one guest was kind enough to open the show, spending a total forty seconds on stage. That was it…Chikena! In all, she was there for three-quarter of sixty minutes. By 10:20pm Sunday night, she was aboard a plane back home.
The major (if not only) flaw of that outing was the presence of Kim. If it is true that she was paid hundreds of thousands of Benjamins (aka US Dollars), it would indeed be appalling.  We are talking about someone who shot her way to the limelight via the now infamous sex-tape which anyone can still download on the internet for free! So for the sake of money, we’ve sent our morals, decency and integrity on vacation.
Just few weeks ago, Miss Kardashian-West was paid $200,000 for a trip to Ivory Coast. She then proceeded to donate a meager $2,000 to a local orphanage, an amount less than one percent of her total financial terms (including flight, hotel and security charge).
Obviously Darey and his team wanted a name that would pull the crowd out of their homes. Question: Was that the best they could come up with? Whatever happened to female celebs known for their and hard work and larger than life persona:  Alicia Keys, India Arie, Adele among many others.
As a humanitarian, it is sheer stupidity to think that a clique forming big boys would dole out all that money for below-an-hour attendance of an actress whose only movie to her credit is a pornographic motion picture. It would have made more sense if she stayed throughout the event, to at least justify the huge amount spend on her appearance.
Charles Novia rightly noted and I wish to re-echo his statement: There was absolutely no need for Kim Kardashian at Darey’s concert.
@WaleOdunsi

206 comments:

1 – 200 of 206   Newer›   Newest»
James said...

She knew what she was doing when she filmed it. The love some of you have for Kim KarTRASHian blinds you to the truth. A porn star is a person who appears in a pornographic film. A sex tape is a pornographic film. So what's your point? If she had any dignity, she'd have looked for a way to dissociate herself from the tape but it's the reason she's famous.

Good grief Linda, your gullibility has become hilarious to say the least. Kim KarTRASHian is a porn star and you not thinking so won't change it. You should do what she did if you don't think she's one. Rubbish.

She is a pornstar,dat video was shot on purpose,watch it and confirm

Linda - She is in fact a porn star. Her sex video was recorded with her consent, and she made millions of dollars off its eventual sale.

Very successful porn star!

QUEEN CHIOMA EZENWA said...

I think ur right...

santino said...

This is nothing compared to the fact that she gets 10 grand for every tweet she makes...whether retarded or sensible .Thats the world we live were the rich spend money shamelessly knowing their fellow humans suffer. Nigeria is a ridiculous country...

Yeah, I totally agree that Kim ain't no porn star but let's face it, if you watch that Kim K and Ray J's sex tape you would know it wasn't no accident, it was a well planned ploy for some audience and popularity, that sex tape brought her out to the limelight.
Lastly, yeah yeah, we all know Kim K came to Nigeria just for the singular goal of to pull a large crowd to the event for the organisers, Simple!!

Don't agree with d term 'pornstar'...buh I totally think her invitation was unecessary. The show was better off without her. The article is harsh buh true on so many levels..

Nonya said...

I had to point this out: Kim K might not be a pornstar and had sex with her 'boyfriend' on camera. However, she agreed to the sale of the tape to Vivid (a porn company) and got the lion-share of the proceeds. Infact, it is speculated that the 'tape' was made to 'introduce' her to the world of entertainment. Afterall, her former bff Paris Hilton used the same method to become a 'celebrity'. Truth be said, this lady has no claim to fame. She is famous for nothing more than a tape she intentionally sold to a Vivid. Mind you, she never sued the company....Things that make you go hmmmmm..SMH

Nonya said...
Chinedu said...

summary please...

He's criticing like if had been him he would have done it differently, all of them are the same... With money every other opinion is no opinion to the so called rich.

But we the poor can only be lamenting..

GOD IS WATCHING

I absolutely agree with linda here,she's not a porn star.she only had sex with her bf and it was filmed.it was not released till she became a star,but just as u said wale,there was no need for kim to be at d concert but would u blame kim for coming after she was paid to make an appearance which is exactly what she does for a living!making appearances at shows.
If she used her brains to make people pay her to make 20 second appearances y should she be castigated over it?
Am not a big fan of her but everyday when I hear people critisize her,the more my curiousity grew about her!most of the girls in d world do what she does only that they are not stars so any wrong thing she does,we scream blue murder over it and we keep forgetting she's also a human being with blood running through her,she's no diffrent from d girl next door except she smart enough to have loads of benjamins in her pockets and living life most girls wish they could live.if they say she has no morals then 95 percent of the girls on earth too have no morals cos at some point in their lives they have done it or in deir innermost hearts they wish to live her life.
Let's stop critising her all in the name we wanna be heard or make our names known.
No disrespect to any of the writers.just my view.
Thank you

Myne said...

If all Darey wanted was publicity, then he got it. After all, we're still talking about the concert.

BTW, Kim K has now acted in a Tyler Perry Movie, soon to be out :)

May the Nigerian God continue to bless both her's and Darey's hustle...

Linda, why are you hating?? Is it your Money?? Or is it Kim's fault she is sort after?? Nigerians sometimes baffles me. Kim is without guilt as far as I'm concerned. So LInda, abeg stop the beef. Its not her fault she's wonderfully made. Btw, I'm not a fan of Kim.

Sooooo true and to be honest I don't blame Kim K, I blame d organisers. Why pay a huge sum of money to someone that has little or nothing to do at your show

Erm linda point of correction she knew dt d tape was going to be released and she is making money off of it... I don't like kim K but i won't knock her hustle... Dey hired her n she did her job its no fault of hers but darey's and d Nigerian mentality dt dia dirty money can buy anything. I have no idea why darey's management could not book nicki minaj, keri hilson or even kelly rowland! It had to be kim... And in her typical bourgeois(i use d term lightly since we ® referring to kim) character she snubbed dem all. Also lind u are to blame for this as well, same way u ve been posting kim k news on ur blog as though shez d only celeb dt exists (obviously to garner hits) its also d same way darey has used her infamous publicity which he clearly didn't need to sell tickets... U ve absolutely no right to judge linda! This is all ur fault!!!

Ms valerie

Enough of the porn stuff,she's human atleast,this's something she actually did with her boyfriend years back which most if not evrybody does...so wat the heck,yes its true money was wasted for nothing spectacular but that's our mentality here so we deal with it.

My take exactly...inviting Alicia key would have made more sense..

Nkaylicious said...

Nigerians can criticize sha! So what? Abeg.. go rest jor!

Oh please shut up! Bla bla bla! Cuz of leaked sex tape, she is a porn star! Abeg naija peeps can exger8 things! Ahh! Keep beefing d babe oh, she making money for herself. N she so good bcos she is been paid so much for appearances. The question is, how many of u can be paid for aPpearances. Back in the days, blogging seemed silly, u linda u worked hard n stood out! U can't say u r perfect n haven't made mistakes in the past! Kimn is hard working, bcos if it was just about the sex tape n no brain or talent like u all say, she wld b no where today. After all she isn't d only one in hollywood. She dsnt chase these jobs, they offer her good cash! Mstchew! Linda, quit all these kim k rant, n give us proper gist! Thanks.

Lmao @ some of our local and international champions.

LWTMB...this guy dey vex o. but if that much money was paid, it ain cool at all.

Linda pulizzz if u a celeb like her u would do same stop getting mad unecessarily

Actually, Kim knew she was being recorded for the sex tape. She and her boyfriend, Ray J, recorded the events intentionally.

LOL!see painment!chai..I know how y'all feel but let's jst move on already.no need crying over spilled milk.its not like she will return the cash anyways.oya...moving on...linda u too.

It's like Linda hasn't seen the sex tape. She filmed herself. It's not like she was "unfortunately" filmed. They filmed themselves. And they sold it to the public. The Kathrashians of course.

Correction it was obviously filmed with her consent and i'm sure the leak wasn't unfortunate.abeg linda!

meena said...

Correction,it was obvioisly filmed with her consent.and i'm sure thw leak wasn't accidental.no bad publicity righ'...

Agreed.

It's not unfortunately either. But rather fortunately, because that was what made the Kathrashians get signed on to do KUWTK in the first place. The sex tape was what gave them fame and is the only reason Kim is richer than her other siblings. She gets paid when people buy the tape to watch, you know. She smiles to the bank from the sex tape income.

True talk bt she acts in drop dead diva season4.tho nt a serious part

Beep said...

PATHETIC WASTE BUT The fool is Dare not Kim.
Shame on him. How can you as a Nigerian waste vasts amount of money of such nonsense.

Everyone knows she just shows up, smiles for pictures and goes. She isn't going to stay to party! Especially as she is pregnant!!!!

Onyinye Chukwu said...

He felt he needed to bring her seeing as how she has a large fan base in nigeria. It worked too cos I know of people who went there just to see her.

meena said...

It wasn't filmed by mistake.and apparently the leak wasn't accidental.we all know der's no bad publicity

teemah beent said...

And for all published by u by d "oh so so sad event",am gonna follow u up and say shut up Linda,no one absolutely no one forced u to go watch d event. And hey neither Kim nor Darey promised u dat she was gonna stay tru out the event.So buckle up and take it like a big gal.

meena said...

It wasn't filmed by mistake.and apparently the leak wasn't accidental.we all know der's no bad publicity

Ahh no wonder you are always idolizing her linda hahahaha at unfortunately.. NO!!! Linda it was purposefully for fame oo!! Her and her mama film am so she could become famous!! And she did indeed become famous! In the original video she went to the extent of him peeing on her oo eeww nasty whore!

YES I WILL SAY THIS AGAIN AGAIN AND AGAIN!KIM K IS A WHORE EVEN JOAN RIVERS SAID IT ONCE ON FASHION POLICE THAT KIM K'S P***Y IS SO WIDE THAT SHE AS A WHOLE BEING CAN ENTER,SHE IS JUST BEING SACRASTIC I KNOW...BT DATS WHO SHE IS,QUEEN OF ALL ASHYS,INTERNATIONAL ASHY,EVERYONE KNOWS THAT,THAT'S WHY NO FAMOUS WHITE GUY CAN MARRY HER IN NOLLYWOOD.AS 50CENTS TOLD KANYE"I THOT U CLD DO BETTER"ONLY D BLACK ATTENTION SEEKER WHICH I DON'T SEE D RELATIONSHIP LASTING SEF.MTSHEEEEEEEW I DON'T EVEN CARE ABT HER MONEY,COS I'M VERY CONTENTED(POST MA COMMENTS LINDA)

Na wa oooooooooo...This Kim K's issue is sure getting out hand.Haba!
If we are to be honest with ourselves,most of us would do the same and won't think twice about it.
The people that went for the concert are not complaining and if at all some do,nobody forced them to.
Abeg enough of the insults,nobody holy pass!

Kim left because of Saturday's abduction of foreigners in Bauchi. Her embassy touched with her immediately, and she got scared...

Linda,y u dey vex...IS IT YOUR MONEY?

Cheks said...

Linda, please be quiet, i can see that sticking up for Kim is your way of famzing but chill. She may not be a porn actress but she is a porn star. 1. She willingly had herself filmed during sex. 2. She willingly agreed to sell the sex tape as pornography , which "is the explicit portrayal of sexual subject matter for the purpose of sexual gratification." 3. Until she decides to stop making money of that tape she still is a pornstar. and a $2000 donation to an orphanage, she can give them $2 for all i care but the fact that she didnt hesitate to let the public know and everyone knows that her family brings in millions...smh.

I totally agree with the dude, darey realy messed up by payin dt kinda money. Trust me, there was no need bringing kim at all.

Very well said...I agree with u

That Girl said...

Kim is a 'porn-artist' !
Linda, it's like u haven't watchd dat tape .
At d beginning of d clip, she was like. "Hello everybody..." ,meaning dat she knew d tape was going 2 be released. Go figure!

pls oh....give me the link to where i can get the tape ooooo....its urgent pls, by the way, i cant find it on youtube

why wont all dz busy bodies leave kim k alone,do they knw her arrangement with Darey,why are they taking panadol 4 anoda pesin headache,is Darey complaining to anybody?idle busybodies,umu anumanu.

Linda Ikeji, you publish via this blog in the capacity of a gatekeeper so please be responsible and stop talking trash, was she stoned when it was being filmed? And if so is she still under the influence so much so that she can't get some sort of court order to yank the video off the net? You folks and your colonial mentality worshipping anything from accross the seas. To think that this mongrel in question is an Armenian hybrid. Smh

The average nigerian makes less than two dollars a day and here r d same nigerians paying this trashy midget half a million dollars to hang around for a few minutes?

Abormination! That must be blood money! Cos any person who worked hard 4 dat money won't give to a disgusting hoe like kim!!

Gbam!!!!

Django untamed said...

I'm no fan of Kim K,but calling her a porn star is way too much.I don't know why some of us enjoy misrepresenting facts. All over the globe,Kim K is not known to be a porn star. Agreed,she made a sex tape,but the porn star title is way out of line. If someone makes a private video singing and it goes viral,does that make the person a music star?
If she is a porn star, then we have a lot of them in Naija because there are a lot of 'unreleased tapes' in the country.I doubt if the writer of the article has even seen the tape she made with Ray J.

10k dollars for every tweet when she is endorsing a product o.its not like they jst give her 10k for tweeting abt her personal ish.u jst made it look like she earns 10k wenever she tweets.its like dt only wen she is endorsing a product via twitter!sheeesh!

DISCOVER the SECRET of losing weight and Burning Tommy FAT cLICK HERE said...

u can imagaine????

Many of u will do anything to live the Life she leds. She gets paid $10k for each tweet she posts, she gets paid to endorse products, she gets paid to make appearances in events and she recently got $50m by E!to continue playing herself for 2 more seasons in her show. Nd again, she's having a baby for the Greatest hip Hop Producer alive! Y'All wanna live her life so just screw the superficial talk nd be honest with urselfs. She's long moved on and forgotten she visited Naija. We should do the same.

Thank u too.kim k is not my favorite pesn,but take it or leave it,that girl is a good business woman!its enough to accord her some respect.and I think having a good brain for bizness without going to college should be 'talent' enuf!a lot of y'all study biz admin in school n still can't start up a pure water bizness.#nuffsaid

Please y is it paining dem..did darey beg dem for money...NO....she's not a musician or a comedian...he brought her cos he knee half of d pips in 9ija loves her...pls let d matter rest....stupid haters...Dare u did well...send ur money hw u like jare

Linda, I don't know where wale odunsi called Kim K a porn star. She has a sex tape, a pornographic video, out there for all of us to download. (Maybe you have one hidden somewhere, thats why you are defending her)

For one, that amount was enough to bring any iconic female to do the same thing she did. It is sad sha, but it only proves the backwardness of the mindset and thought process of most Nigerians including you, Gbemi, Darey and his team.

FYI you are the leaders of this generation (even if you do not hold political positions) and what you all are showcasing (including you Linda) worries me deeply. There is no future for this country if it is people like you and the folks responsible for this crap that lead this generation

Sensible comment!and pple attacked tyler perry n threatened to boycott the movie but he stood his grounds!the man knows wat he is doing!a lot of pple re obsessed with kimberley kardashian!we love to love her,we love to hate her,we want her life,we wish we cld make cash like she does without working so hard!pornstar or not,that girl has millions of chics and pink guys looking up to her and billions of men lusting after her!she is here to stay until proven odawise!tyler perry is not stupid...and so is darey!give it a rest already nigerians

Gbam!! I totally agree. That video would be classed and sold in porn section.

Nigeria and misplaced priority. Wetin conscience Darey come bring Kim k for Cameo for that kin money.
Shoo... Children dey street oh.
Hope he made his money back.

Pls,Kim did her work and she was paid for it,you people should go look for what you are good at,and get paid for,and stop hating.

I'm surprised that this is coming from you Ma'am!chaaaaai!God bless pornography u mean!which her hustle,abeg go attend to ur husbnd n kids,if u hvnt any then go for evening prayers pls,can u imagine dat!mtsheeeeew

U pple don't get it don't u?pple wldnt ve come out like that had it been it were nicki minaj,alicia keys,india arie,kelly rowland etc.they re celebs but they re not as popular as kim kardashian!rihanna n beyonce wld ve pulled that kinda crowd quite alright but the next best person was kim.she is a pr goldmine!jonathan cheban even confirmed it!nicki minaj n kelly rowland n even alicia keys aint got nuthn on kim k celebritywise!u think am lying,pls do ur survey.let's jst face the harsh truth..she might not be a saint,but God has blessed that chick.shikena

*IN HOLLYWOOD I MEANT*

Very predictable for Nigerians to be in denial.The truth is the event did reek of true colonial mentality as Fela Kuti always said. Yes the critics might have been a little harsh and off color but make no mistake, the larger context of the point was not missed at all at least by those not in denial. What a joke. Thats why these foreigners feel they can come in for less than 24hrs and get paid half a million dollars. Because these dummy so called big boys and big girls want to feel among. They figure hey these dummies are so eager to brown nose so why not. Listen you have to crawl before you walk dummies. Your priorities are so all over the place. You’re a walking ball of irony its sad. Look yourself in the mirror and try to challenge the status quo from time to time.The truth is bitter but it has to be said

My dear,she doesn't plead or go about looking for men!they come after her.she is jst not into whites.she cldnt live with one for more than 72days!she likes it black without sugar.fyi,typing in caps is so rude!hian

theLASTMAN said...

culled from my post on notjustok in the interest of National Enlightenment:

Naija na very confusing place, bringing Kim k down here was a bunch of BS $500k for 1hr? That's a world record. Even ex-US President Bill Clinton doesn't earn that on speaking appearances, neither does Warren Buffet. I don't blame the organisers cos everyone knows we think of foreign stars as one of us, something they would rather die than reciprocate...someone needs to educate everybody on the concept of CAPITAL FLIGHT and NATIONAL PRIDE. It is EVERYTHING. I don't blame Kim K either, who would turn that offer down really??? Its a mug's game.

WE want to insist on being SUPERCONSUMERS and support it with naive arguments. The main reason is the unmitigated proliferation of foreign media and culture in this country. BLOGGERS being no less guilty than the traditional media apparatus...No control whatsoever. Do you know current U.K law makes it a criminal offense to employ anyone from outside the E.U for a highly profile Job if you cannot prove beyond reasonable doubt that there was an exhaustive search for a person who could perform that role locally? Wonder why?

We are trying to develop a fresh generation of Nigerians who do sensible things based on logic and self subsistent consumption. FACT: ALMOST EVERYTHING THAT MAKES AN AVERAGE NIGERIAN HAPPY/COMFORTABLE IS IMPORTED!!! now look around you...should it be so?

Omotola Jalade Ekeinde is a notable brand too. How come she can't bank dollars in America based on that or her reality show? Why is it such a hard task for us to market our brands abroad? WHY? Get this, not a cent of Kim's $500k will be spent in naija. Its been sent to yankee to circulate there and boost their economy. Kim K looked utterly disgusted like there was an Ebola scare even in that show that earned her the fastest paycheck of her entire life and una dey here dey argue on her behalf...go and check the whole world...NOBODY not even in yankee will give Kim K half a million US for an appearance...but any valueless overpriced commodity can be sold in Nigeria

Until the day Nigerians realise their place in the world and how the majority of the world feels about us and our "entertainment" we will start making adjustments to who we idolize. Basically put it this way, for everytime you watch and support a foreign personality, you are putting money in their pocket in indirectly. For instance people in America don't care about NIGERIAN IDOL but we watch AMERICAN IDOL from Naija and even text favourites. That's just one scenario

ANONYMOUS 6:54PM...GBAMEST!!! AND ALL THOSE SAYING SHE'S A PORNSTAR, USE YOUR BRAIN, THEY FILEMD IT FOR THEIR OWN VIEWING PLEASURE, TAPING SEX IS NOT NEW, COUPLES DO IT TO HAVE FUN, HERS JUST GOT LEAKED, SHE INDEED TRIED TO SUE BUT DAMAGE WAS ALREADY DONE SO SHE SETTLED OUT OF COURT. WETIN SHE WAN DO? KILL HERSELF? THE ANNOYING PART OF IT ALL IS THAT 98% OF THE PEOPLE CONDEMNING HER WOULD GLADLY LIVE HER LIFE IF GIVEN THE CHANCE.....*SMH* AWON AYE SHAA! BLOODY PRETENDERS, QUICK TO POINT FINGERS WHEN YOU KNOW DEEP DOWN...

Alicia keys is a celeb quite alright!but she doesn't pull crowd like kim kardashian!she makes good music n all dt but wen it comes to having fans,she has got nothing on kim k!go and ask!

She actually sued the company n dey settled out of court...
Do ur research well

ANONYMOUS 7:34PM! YOU BIGOT!! I SWEAR INTERNET SHOULDN'T BE FOR EVERYBODY. ARMENIAN HYBRID? SO WHAT? RACIST PRICK! YOU THINK YOU KNOW BUT YOUR HEAD IS OBVIOUSLY VACUUMED...MSCHEW! I'M SURE NA PEOPLE LIKE U DEY QUICK JUMP WHEN THEY INSULY AFRICANS, YET U FIND IT SO EASY TO DO! *SMH*

Yes she was aware that the tape was made……was it her intention to have the video leaked, that I don't no. Did she get famous for it, yes, she capitalised on a bad situation.

Deal with it……

Did the fact that Kim was supposed to attend the concert get at 40% of the attendees out of there houses? yes…….

Kim was there for 40seconds so what? If she was there for the whole show and sat throughout, that would be an issue too right? She is a reality star, paid to make appearances, which she did…..She is not a singer, actor or a performer…….Move on and deal with it. FYI Kim gets paid every time you mention her name……See who is making here richer….

kaychi said...

As far as it wasn't government funds they used to pay her, na dem sabi.

U guys should shut the fuck up jare!u all are hypocrites!!!
Be there beefing while she's geTting paid.....

JustPorsh said...

The best thing to do is to flog the Darey dude 24 strokes of the cane n stop bashing Kim.
Shey she wud av bin on her own when he went to her with d offer.
O gini kwanu?
Let sleeping dogs lie!

http://www.justporsh.blogspot.com

veron said...

D world itself n its citizens r controversial. Even though d show was superb wivout ha presence. It is worhty to note ha 30 seconds presence dragged peeps outta deir homes to d show in d first place. So d aim was achieved. Sales tinz!

#Gbam!!O ma se o!
We talking money here y'all talking nonsense......
MsctewwW

you guys can say all you want it doesnt change anything, all stars are paid for making appearances, many stars get paid more for making shorter appearances, so y'll should get a life become successful instead of blabbing rubbish

Who's Kim k pls?

Nawa for Naija people o this is btw her and Darey. If Darey is ok with the arraingement then so be it. Biko let her be.

Point of correction that Kim k porn tape is no longer available for public view. However, i don't think she is as bad as you guys in Nigeria think! She dated this guy did not cheat on him, video taped their sexual activities and stored it on her laptop which eventually was hacked. My question is this to you guys criticizing her.How many Nigerian girls are faithful to their boyfriends,lover etc. A lot of you girls sleep around with different guys in a day not to talk of d runs and sugar daddies you have sex with all in the bid for money.Count yourself lucky that someone has not decided to hack into ur personal life and open all your nasty deeds.At least d babe does not sleep around and she is not a RUNS GIRL OR ARISTO CHICK SHE MAKES CLEAN MONEY FROM ALL YOU GUYS TRYING TO GET A GLIMPSE OF HER!!!!

deccentlife.blogspot.com said...

It's a serious matter ooooo....

http://deccentlife.blogspot.com/2013/02/the-drama-of-darey-concert-and-kim.html#links

watch this movie feat Kim

http://www.tube8.com/amateur/kim-kardashian-superstar-sex-tape-with-ray-j/759541/

KIM FEAT 2BABA

http://www.tube8.com/amateur/kim-kardashian-superstar-sex-tape-with-ray-j/759541/

I just pray that no woman posts on this thread. HOW do you stand by and trash a woman like yourself? This is a man's world and we need to stick together not pull one another apart.

So she date a guy for 4 year and they had sex (video) and that makes her a port star? Well then, you guys are in the wrong business.

http://www.celebritynetworth.com/richest-celebrities/models/kim-kardashian-net-worth/

Ppl syn y nt nicki minaj..she l stil d show now. U guys probly won't b sayn darey's show but singin her praises by now. Keri hilson.. Last tym she came, remember wat apnd?.. He just needed a buzz..thts wt es gettn.see it worked! But errmm, justout of my caring mind..did e mke d money bk frm tht show or this aftermath s gon bring moni.

Kim Kardashian - porn star or no - is not the problem. Whoever paid her is the problem

But lemme ask " where dat Darey guy get the money from?

Linda and all these jobless people that are crying more than the bereaved. Kim publicly posted on twitter that she was coming to co host the red carpet and not the main event. How is she a whore, like you all don't have sex. The only person that has a right to complain if at all and won't complain because he got the intended benefit is Darey.

You say Kim is good for nothing, all of you will do anything to have one of the most watched TV shows in the world and to have over 18million followers in the world making her the 8th most followed person alive on twitter. You all better get to work and stop crying over some else's spilled milk.

Linda, publish as a real post and educate people and don't spread untrue stories. Stop misrepresenting.

LINDA SHE'S NOT A PORN STAR YOU SAY? WHAT DO YOU CALL SOMEONE WHO TRADES SEXUAL VIDEOS OF THEMSELVES FOR MONEY?
PLEASE VISIT http://www.pornhub.com/view_video.php?viewkey=2125162372 TO CLARIFY

KIMMIE EARNS MONEY PER VIEWS OF THAT VIDEO

Nigerians are freaking gullible...I AM A KIM FAN ...BUT even I and the Americans...know that KIM did that tape and gave her cnsent for the release........she used to be a stylist and worked with paris hilton they were sort of 'bffs' paris did it....and then Kim followed suit...ever wondered why her and Paris are n more friends? and Paris Hilton cant stand her?....KIM makes money from the viewing of her tape from the pornographic company vivid...hence the reason she never SUED them...KIM Kardashians Father was a powerful American lawyer before he died.....if she wanted she would have gotten the best lawyers with her connection but no she didnt.....also she posed NUDE...for playboy ..and anyne that does playboy are refereed to sometimes as cheap/porn...I like her business skill...but please let her worshippers stop denying the blatant truth....KIM PLANNED THE TAPE WITH RAY J.....HENCE WHY SHE SAID 'HELLO EVERYONE' AT THE BEGINNING

Linda is rite,she's not a pornstar..am sure most of u wuld have done worst if u had d chance..u guys shld kip beefing her under d hot sun in nigeria while she's in her own country making nd spending more money... Am sure all of u beefing her are praying to be as pretty as she is...she's blessed nd lucky

If u guys tink darey was wrong den go attack him nd leave kim alone...if u had a chance of bin a celeb u wuld av done d same..

browny said...

All d Virgin answer present both female an male? Pls u people should leave dat gl alone! Aaaaah....

Noise noise .noise all dis make her porpular more . Wetin una for do if she no come at all some seconds no do una. Some said she no get talent ok tell me what she is using if someone no get tallent and she was able to dupe lagos state government darey alade and d stupid people dat left dia homes to go look I beg wetin she get if not tallent

Well said!

U guys re hypocrites!!! Sextape and pornostar re dey dsame tin? Fools.

Jesus said if u haven't sinned cast the first stone.

Serious true talk

All na wash!! If u want money from smth that belongs to u, won't u suE or do smthelse to achieve that? That is wat kim did!! She did that vid with intention of making some money from it with d help of her mother. And she's d one that leaked it.

Fool...sextape dt was licked is not thesame as pornstar.

Paris hilton has a sextape n several others too.

She's a very successful business woman.

Wale Odunsi is a dunce for this

Na dem saka,kim's comin 2 Naija does not chg d price of rice in d mkt. Abeg make all of una park well.AMMY

I love you!!!!!! You took the words right outta my mouth! Tell em!

Too much hate talk... Mama is making her millions and ogbeni Wale, aunty linda nd em rest of u be hating.. Chei!! Wasted effort!

what the heck... pls and so if Kim came to host the show so? that's dareys business strategy and it worked for him, we don't have to learn any thing from Kim its a show for goodness sake... even if Darey brought Beyonce what is she going to teach us or what are Nigerians going to learn from Beyonce... the show wasn't a school or an academic or political or economic lecture or whatever... plsss.. its a show so he can bring who ever pleases him and would make him profit..its called-- BUSINESS.. tell ur leaders to feed Nigerians and fix Nigeria not Darey..

U re d fool that should shut the F**k up and listen. Brokeass idiot.

lmaooo and Alicia keys the hardworking husband snatcher is better than Kim K?
Darey had a great show planned but lets face it, how many people would have gone out to see it? He needed that Extra factor and right now Kim K is 'it'. End of Story.

Thk u darl

Thk u!

LOL

Ha!
You were there!!!
Shocked we dint see you in there

Dare, i used 2 hv respect 4 u cos of d quality
of ur music but i didn't know dat ur brain is so porous n u hv such inferiority complex, what a pity!

She is still getting paid for the sex tape online, and she released the tape herself. Now Linda could you please define pornstar again. Please take a seat.

Oh! Shut up
What the F**k do u know

Haters,leave the poor girl alone!!!!for those saying she got no talent......u,try and make money without talent and see if u will feed for a day..as for her porn movie, u and I can fall a victim of that so brace ur self and think if u were to be her.....let Kim K be...she has done what she knows how to do best and made her cool cash, so deal with it and shut ur traps.....go think of how to make ur self better and stop beefing..thwarts...lmao.

If the news going around that N80 000000 was
paid to Kim Kardashin for a 45min show then Dare
and useless people who brought her to Nigeria are
Very Stupid.

I usually don't give replies but I must say this:
Kim K who came into the limelight through PORNOGRAPHY is allegedly given $500,000 to show her **** sucking face at a very successful musician like Dare's concert..this is just wrong and disgusting.
In other words what u r telling our women is that they should do anything that brings the camera to them right? I have NO respect for Kim K; she can't dance, act, sing...nothing she can only display vanity and show how abysmal her morals are.
What happened to bring Beyonce, Adele, A-Joile, mary J blige and other important and more hard-working women who have shown that they are more than genitals and a body that can get destroyed with just one silly accident.
This generation is failing...it's a shame. May God help us..

Buh wait! Am I d only who hasn't seen kim sex video wit ray j.I hav searched and searched online no show :(

Let's look at it this way. Please Libers forgive if I offend you. Linda makes so much money from blogging yet is blogging a talent?? Then we her readers come ere often some daily, does she force us to come here. So if kim didn't force you and dare didn't either pls give it a rest

Greenmomma

Annon 2013 @8:30 u r so daft and uninformed! Whata drone! If u watched d tape which I know u did not,u will see that it was Kim who introduced what she was abt to do with her ex at d beginning of the taping.
And the both of them decided to make it public for monetary gains.
Hate when dumb black ppl comment on Lib!!

Abeg na me dis TORI pain pass. Haba! Half a million dollars for wat I wil call BREEZING... CHAI!!!. E dey pain me ooo.

Hahah help me tell her oo n ray even peed on her eeewwww

Google that shit

some of you are really retarded, kim is not a porn star she had a sex tape fine but come to think of it most if not all of u commenting on her sex tape have done most of what was on that tape, the fact that you dnt have it on camera doesnt make u more righteous so please spare us the bullshit. its not her fault she is popular cos of her sex tape its cos of critics like you that she is popular cos she is not the only one that has had a sex tape soo stop calling her a pornstar. secondly Darey isnt complaining about the amount he paid her and we were all well informed that she was only hosting the red carpet so please y are u all drinking panadol on some1 elses headache abeg get a life Mr Odunsi and stop hating on a business oriented babe........if u want popularity go and do ur own sex tape biko

I believe darey did what he felt was the best he could do for the success of his concert.how was he to know that his concert would have been a huge success with kim k.kim k was just a contigency plan in the situation where the concert turns out to be a flop. Anybody would have acted or thought in the same direction,even if kim k isn't the first option.no matter how we badmouth kim k,she's still making her money and jetting around the world...our words or comments can't hurt her or even depress her for a min.PERIOD

lalabunch said...

Woh! Y'll shld stfu!!! Is it ur mny?! Gosh I hate Nigerians, dey never mind their fucking bizness...senseless gorillaz!

I laugh , porn star rite ? Well if u have sex under your table or on tape sin nah sin y judge u all 2 that r hvn sex ur no different from Kim didirins. Linda I Hv no words for u if u like dont post this maybe ur a virgin

kbouy said...

Not taken away anything from the show which purely a business venture. i think Nigerians glorify a lot of vanities. we tend to reduce ourselves to people of misplaced priorities. there is no place in the world where KIm K could have been paid that amount of money in this recessed economy except Nigeria. we have lot our reason for value. we tend to have a mind set of neocolonialism. we absolve everything white. we blame our government for all our woes but it has shown that almost every Nigerians exhibits sense of recklessness. we throw money to everything without thinking. what a waste.

Alexis said...

I can't believe am reading al dese trash frm pple that claim to be decent....let us not forget that Kim is a daughter to an entertainment lawyer...a huge lawyer for that in LA. Kim was so famous before her sex tape leaked....are you guys seriously writing all dese? Kim was already posher before the sex tape and the incident of that sex tape can happen to anyone...We gals do some nasty stuff wen in love.

Linda, if you wr paid 100k to appear in that show..won't you collect? Kim is the most famous celeb in the whole world...to me dt money was even small for her. Not minding the risk of coming to Nigeria wit boko haram nd co. she will still settle her private securities frm that money or you guys didn't notice she came with them?

Maximum Swag said...

Everyone has Flaws okay. Kim didnt want to make the sex tape. Ray j forced her bcuz she kept saying am shy, am shy in the tape. So why is everyone saying she iz a pornstar? As if u people dont do worst things. Am sure 65% of nigerians also have sex tapes. And the point is Darey knew that she wont spend more than 24 hours, bcuz it is a contract. So stop blaming kim. Okay.

kbouy said...

Not taken away anything from the show which purely a business venture. i think Nigerians glorify a lot of vanities. we tend to reduce ourselves to people of misplaced priorities. there is no place in the world where KIm K could have been paid that amount of money for that cameo appearance in this recessed economy except Nigeria. we have lot our reason for value. we tend to have a mind set of neocolonialism. we absolve everything white. we blame our government for all our woes but it has shown that almost every Nigerians exhibits sense of recklessness. we throw money to everything without thinking. what a waste.

JETHRO TAIOR said...

that country is a f**k......so dopey....i cant just blv ds....and there are alot lil kids,pple dying for food and place to live in that stupid damm country.No food.No security,No light,No shelter WTF...i dnt fink it can be better ever man....i hate that fucking country.......

*USING SPOON TO POUR WATER IN OCEAN*

USELESS PEOPLE..TRUST ME WE! YOU GON BURN ALL'FU ONE BY ONE....

Una ∂E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ here ∂E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ rant, dare and kim are smiling to the bank, una don chop?

kbouy said...

Not taken away anything from the show which purely a business venture. i think Nigerians glorify a lot of vanities. we tend to reduce ourselves to people of misplaced priorities. there is no place in the world where KIm K could have been paid that amount of money for a cameo appearance in this recessed economy except Nigeria. we have lot our reason for value. we tend to have a mind set of neocolonialism. we absolve everything white. we blame our government for all our woes but it has shown that almost every Nigerians exhibits sense of recklessness. we throw money to everything without thinking. what a waste.

Una don chop?

If dem say make una come donate money for people wey get cancer or kidney disease una no go drop one kobo, but una get money to go watch porn star. Una case ∂E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ heaven court, SMH!

Will all these attributes make her to enter heaven, if ‎​Ʊ people die now, where una go go heaven or hell. Una don forget Goldie so fast. Make una repent O°˚˚˚.

its simple...she is not a porn star our Nigeria people with there mentality...you know how many of our celebrities sleeps with politicians just to make money and we have never called them porn stars.....she was paid 500k for what she knows how to do best....if you have such talent give me a shot and let see....linda no mind them....they don't know what it is to make 1million..porn ko porn ni....i tire....

Queen Bee said...

Porn star or not,there is a sex tape of her making waves on the internet which doesn't portray a good image!
What amazes me rather,is our level of hypocrisy in naija.here they are praising ,paying huge sums and almost idolising someone with such reputation,but If our very own (eg Cossy) only exposes herself on her page,everyone will almost crucify her raining curses on her,about 800comments alone on linda's blog!for those coming here to defend Kim,I am sure y'all joined in crucifying cossy cos there was no single positive comment on this blog that day!now its Kim,u all are singing a different song.maybe some pple have a natural complex when it comes to foreign' tings or if they think its being civilised,then no one should condemn cossy and Tonto Again ever!

this is a clear case of inferiority complex.....nigerians are a huge disgrace for this...

AY PUMPIN said...

porn star ke...how many nigerians in there four month prenancy makes such an amount of money...abeg....if you are claiming holy...you better use nokia 3310....pnasonic 1984 tv....panasonia 1984 radio...and stay away from the world..as long as you sleep with someone thats not your husband or wife you are in the same category....simple...

Bla bla bla. So sad some people speak in favour of a glorified prostitute. *mtchewww.

Rubbish

I dont believe shes a porn star..it was just one sex videos so she cant be one...you people should think

I concur wit james! She did the sex tape on purpose! So nothing "unfortunately" there Linda. Apart from her reality tv host E-news, nobody takes her serious in the U.S! Who cares about trash?! Looooooool funny ass Nigerians idolizing her! As far as the U.S elite is concerned, she can't be touched wit a 100meters pole. Designers won't cloth her, she buys off f rack..lol. Only pple losing steam e.g Kanye, Oprah will hug her cos of media attention.. Dare u wasted moni on trash, mumu star struck nigerians queued to take photos with her..omg! Hahahahaha

Kashrulez said...

Actually not the only movie she has acted in...saw her in one movie like that(cnt rmemba d name tho) a kyna super heroes parody-comedy movie...talkin abt talent,she jst pocketed $500k 4 nothin...does Kanye earn dat 4rm makin 'cameos' ? Dat's her talent...makin something 4rm nothin wit nothin...y'al beta ask her d secret

Pls how can I watch the video, be it original or edited version. Am yet to see d video ooo #covers face#

Wale Odunsi...your article makes no sense! Are you pissed off cos she only made a 40 seconds appearance or that she was invited. You lost all the intelligent people that read your piece...

Lmao at Armenian Hybrid whose father came into the U.S as a refugee then studied and became a lawyer. Nobody knew him until the oj Simpson murder case. I laugh for Nigerians and their color enslavery.. Do u pple know how poor Armenia is as a conutry?

Well said

Well said!

u dont know which side u are on madam Myne. You are on every blog rapping ops. Abeg go siddon.

mccoy said...

Anon 9:41pm, u r actually THE FOOL, OMG could u sink any lower? I can image satan laughing hysterically whenever he tunes into your life..God help you

Well said

Lmao at Armenian Hybrid whose father came into the U.S as a refugee then studied and became a lawyer. Nobody knew him until the oj Simpson murder case. I laugh for Nigerians and their color enslavery.. Do u pple know how poor Armenia is as a conutry?

TWITS said...

true talk..considering the time she spent, her presence was totally unnecessary. some people have money to "misinvest".

Diversity Blog said...
davina said...

U all suprise me do u think darey's pay can take care of kim. Can darey pay kim if she had billed him. 4 crying out loud sextape n pornstar are nt d same. Abeg make una leave d babe alone.

Did anyone ever consider if Kim even knew what she was in Nigeria for or I'd Darey even know the terms of co-host. What would be the legal aspect of it all http://africamusiclaw.com/2013/02/did-a-pregnant-kim-kardashian-darey-art-alade-engage-in-deceptive-false-advertising-for-the-love-like-a-movie-concert.html

Kim Kardashian has zero talent and anyone who can not see that its sad she got fame for her sex tape fact! She gets money for nothing while there is a girl with talent out there working hard for her big break. The world is becoming something else thank God that young girls have real women to look up like Oprah and Mitchelle Obama educated, strong and independent women

person dey make money, una dey call her porn star, una no dey go strop club whr babes that are finer than kim open it all? y'all should take a chill pill and go look for means to make money.

Linda I cant believe you are letting people trash a woman like this...and you are leading the pack. Why didn't They negotiate better, why shouldn't she accept the offer, If you all hate her so much why did you go looking for her sex tape? Oh yes! Or did it just pop up on your computer? I am not a fan of Km K but it's wrong to keep putting women down for a crime committed in their youth... He that is without sin let him cast the first stone...Linda, pls stop using your blog to spill hate...

Nico said...

Not from Nigeria but from Africa and this makes me sick. You "mumus" are arguing over whether she is a porn star or not and forgetting the main issue. Hunger, inequality, boko haram, corruption and you paid a foreigner to make a cameo (if in fact that) appearance $500,00. I don't care if she was a born again bible yielding beauty or a whoring Armenian temptress. $500,000 come the fuck on.

Rubbish

Chidozie Mario said...

Kim might not be a porn star, but she is not a model either.
Dealing With A Difficult Mother-in-Law

Whoever Wale is, and all of ya calling Kim names are simply "attention junkies". On the other hand what is wrong in bringing someone to a show for a cameo appearance. The aim has been achieved; to get a large audience and get ya'll talking about the show for a long long while. Which of us won't want to get paid to make a cameo appearance? Unfortunately, most of ya'll complaining haven't been able to carve a niche for yourselves so ya'll invisible to the world. How holy are ya'll to criticize someone's pathway to success? I make sextapes with my honey n it feels good. If it leaks and I get paid; and still get to be able to turn all that negativity in my life to some sort of money spinning biz, and ppl complain about that, then I will gratefully put up transformers on every street for ya'll to hug. Do ya thang. Kim has the right to make money how she deems fit and from any part of the world just as poor folks have the right to eat; its a fundamental right and non supersedes the other. Stop talking raspy shit, stop hating!!! If na ur sister,u for son give testimony for church say oyibo call am to make cameo from where she take hammer. Hypocrites!!! Na God don bless Kim K so. If you have a problem with that, then someone is gonna have a problem with ur own blessings. That's Karma!!!

U guys are funny,Kim was paid N1,755,555 per minute for 45mins which comes to a total of N79,000,000. How many of you guys earn that,I would love to know. If that ain't TALENT,I don't know what is.

Yomslaw said...

Vexment!!!

Mr Man said...

Wale Odunsi... Shut up if you dont have details...

Which one is 45mins / secs appearance? If you were at the show; then you should have gotten more details than the junk you are writing in here... My friend, go and get your details right first... I was at the show and i snopped around better dan you...

What i discovered was that there was a pre event before the main show started sef... And through out then, Kim did the fashion police tingy with darey! The pre event occassion held for approx. 1 hour sef.

I discovered this on the same day of the concert and you didnt; instead you come and start publishing untrue stories... Your story will soon be put to shame, When this people decide to release footages of what kim and darey achieved at that event...

Comments and Criticizms would be appreciated. I would also be happy to answer questions to the best of what i know and saw concerning this event!!!

Even charles novia sef can't deny that he wanted to see Kim K

Mr James I humbly shake your hand you nailed it. Two pple having sex and filming it what are they called?since you cashed in on the money made from that particular sextape that makes you a pornstar aka a WHORE.

Anon 9:45pm and all the other anons etc who don't know the meaning of a sextape,it simply means u had sex and filmed it with ur phone or canon camera. While a pornstar is someone in her right senses who gets filmed having sex and gets paid for it and that was her call to fame coz the tape went viral and so its paris hilton.

i beg i beg i beg !!!she was paid to pull in more crowd and she achieved that purpose!if adele or alicia keys was the one invited ,most of you talking would not even hv attended or mentioned the show thats the truth.!!!and stop judging honestly,the holier than thou attitude of most pple concerning dis woman is becoming very annoying.darey jare i cant wait for the next one but give it two years ,so that pple will hunger for it well before!! miss linda u never post my comments !lets see if u do dis time.cheers!

Wale of Life said...

fools saying she is making money off d sex tape should get their facts right! And what if she appears for 20mins? Do u know what Darey negotiated? Biznes is biznes! Howmany of u loosers even went sef?

'Depeju Aarinola Kasali said...

Wale odunsi....Get a life and stop hating! You want to be a star, go work it out with your brain

BASH ali said...

ODUNSI! ODUNSI!! *clap clap clap*

Foolish and Senseless Post! Aunty Kim made a 45minutes appearance ke? Haba now?

Lets not be making up stories for the sake of getting attention to our businesses. Now that you have put this out; its totally wrong.

WHY DID YOU NOT JUST FIND OUT DETAILS BEFORE POSTING THIS?

You wanna be the 1st to say something abi? Your mouth is scratching you abi?

I say the truth from what i saw; i saw kim walk through the red carpet and posed for pics. No interviews were granted at this point. She then walked into the hall just opposite the convention centre. I dont know what was happening at that hall but i spotted artists from darey's record label in that hall as well.
For a moment, i thought it was another event happening there, but looking closely i had a second thought.
An hour and few minutes later, i noticed people evacuating that hall and moved into the convention centre. (Even Darey)
This confirmed it! Darey must have arranged another event inside of that hall.
Whatever happened there i guess is still a surprise yet to come, but i dont have the details as i did not go in. And finally i saw Kim open the main show at about 8pm for your so called 45secs and she stepped off stage.

My short explanation has much more details than the long offensive post you putting on in here.

Sad how Nigerians run so fast to hug untrue stories!

Wale Odunsi, Kindly take note!

sydney said...

money or no money, porn star or coincidental porn star,i just tink WE NIGERIANS r just plain stupid!!!

millions r dying of hunger and shelter, and we r giving out thousands of dollars for someone to SMILE?????!!! wil America pay GENEVIEVE to attend the Grammy@'s!!

wat a pity!!!

U need for the harsh words mr.absolutely unnecessary. We are in d 21st century,couples can get spontaneous n wanna try several things...no harm done.its thier problem n sex life...somehw someone got clumsy n it ended up on d worldwide web. Can't understand hw tht make her a porn star...if she didn't get famous for her action ...would hv being a different story altogether.pls let focus in what's upseting us here...n not get sidetracked with name tags tht makes no sense. Also b nice to the blog host...everyone is entitled to thier opinion n if U hv to dissagree pls do so kindly.

nigerians, nigerians,nigerians,
i wonder the kind of morals we advocate as a nation and as a people,if you have seen the sextape in question, you will know that it was made to be released, her mom is fingered as the one who released it,also she was dating nick cannon when she made the tape with Ray j which led to their break up,quick question anyone, why does she date only stars and athletes,on record, she has slept with one of tito jacksons kid's,bow-wow,nick cannon, ray j,reggie bush,and is still legally married to humphries, while carrying Kanye"s baby(kanye ,you fall my hand)no hate, but this lady is not someone i would like my daughter to emulate.and if you take a dime from anyone for the viewing of you in a sex act,and that is your claim to fame,then my dear you are a porn star.no different from those who do it regularly for a living,i am knocking anybody hustle,just calling a spade a spade.

I am not a kim k fan. Never will be. Truth is most naija babes have cut the kim bug, every 1 wants to be famous without real talents, hence d acting n video vixens. They splash fotos of themselves online, d likes of linda splash it on her blog, we all talk bout the foto, a governor or rich sees the fot, he says get me dat babe. He fuks her, buys her big moto, she splashes d fot, linda pastes on her blog, we see again we comment. Its a circle of stupidity that is working effectively. Darey got some big men to bring kim k, paid big moni, its dier moneylet dem spend as they please. We can talk from now till kingdom come, we all suffer from misplaces priorities, na d degree differ. Gbam!

Rayban Abacha said...

THE TITLE OF THIS POST IS VERY OFFENSIVE...

Linda, havent you had SEX before? Idiot Odunsi sef nko?

Why call her a PORN STAR? For what? The guy was her boyfriend, they decided to get a video of their moments and it LEAKED!!!

Who is the daft person that typed out the sentence; 'PORN STAR'.

God forgive you all... If you aint worse, then you could cast the first stone!

Also agree to Mr Man's idea, this lady was present for more time than stipulated by nigerians. Details below>>>

http://www.gragrah.blogspot.com/2013/02/5-things-you-didnt-know-about-kim.html

I AM LAUGHING AT FOLKS WHO SAYS KIM WASNT A PORN STAR AND THAT SHE DID A FILM WITH HER BOYFRIEND....HAHA, SHE HAS SERIES OF PORN MOVIES, THEY WERE SOLD AND SHE MADE MONIES FROM IT. GOOGLE UP. PAMELA ANDERSON SHOULDNT BE REFERED TO AS A PORN STAR COS SHE DID SAME AS WAS SHOT TO LIMELIGHT SAME WAY. KARDASHIAN POPULARITY CAME FROM THEIR DAD, WHO WAS OJ SIMPSON'S LAWYER, HER MUST WAS SMART TO INVEST THE CASH FROM THE WILL, SHE DIDNT WORK ONE DAY IN HER. FORGET ALL THE DRAMA FROM HER SHOW ABEG

BASH ali said...

Pssssssst!!! Novices!!! Do you know about 'PR Boost'?

Google it; that is why darey used a controversial name such as Kim.

You guys need schooling in this place!

"At the Eko Hotels venue, the Kim simply posed for pictures with some of our local and a few international champions who clearly were star-struck; you could see it in their eyes and on their foreheads. I even spotted the wife of former Cross River governor, Onari Duke with her.
LLAM number one guest was kind enough to open the show, spending a total forty seconds on stage. That was it…Chikena! In all, she was there for three-quarter of sixty minutes. By 10:20pm Sunday night, she was aboard a plane back home".....

I particularly love this excerpt from his piece. I couldn't have said it better.I was shocked to see people who have class and stance of their own staring like 5 years looking hungrily at ice cream or some sweet treat EVEN 2 FACE who by FAAAAR has more presence than madam Kim. Has Kim been on CNN? what particular talent does she possess? How did she shoot to fame? Porn star or not the truth remains she used a negative platform plus famzing with Paris Hilton, Nicole Richie AND CO. TO SHOOT TO FAME. I admire her business sense, Linda SHUT UP ...when you get there you wey i dey see so will do same but. Really i was at the show and didn't see her relevance Dare's show was a semblance to what you would see on Broadway or watch at London's west end why not bring a renowned person from the theater world, not a serial MAN-izer with NO TALENT.

doggy said...

linda i rilli respect u so much as a blogger but cum on!!!! is it her fault??? dats her asking price if d organisers can afford it den why nt!!! she did nt beg 2 cum here and pls stop sayn she gat no talent!! d babe of all things has a brand which all u girls in nija stayed glue to once its showing!!! u peeps just alwayz av a complex issue when big names r in nija!! alwayz av smth 2 say abt dem *smh* don't hate d player!! HATE D GAME.

@santino you are soooooooooo right. The ridiculousness of it all is shameful

The sex tape was and arrangement to launch her into limelight. She knew what she was doing; I even heard that it was planned between her and her mother.

We don't need to blame her but all the blames should go to Darey and soul muzik - they are such a desperados and selfish to lavished such huge amount of money on a desperate fat ass like Kim K.
Imagine the level of poverty in Nigeria and most especially Darey own state (Kogi State), where was Darey when flood took over almost the entire state last year? I appreciate the good concert he put together but I hate him for given Kim such huge amount of money cos they are much more important people to grace the concert with lesser amount than Kim.

Darey I don't like u again...

Ojay said...

And wats the heck about Kim's short appearance? Were you guys there with Darey and her when they contracted the agreement for her to come? Nigerians, una matter dey tire me at times o. You guys should direct your energies to some more productive ventures and allow the poor oyinbo girl enjoy the fruit of her gain from our inferiority complex. We, sorry I mean you, who rushed to buy the ticket when you heard she was coming is to blame, not her. You placed a high premium on her and she made her cool cash, so wats the beef?

calling Kim K a pornstar is not judgement..it is people stating the obvious truth..just like saying that Goodluck Jonathan is the president of Nigeria
she is an opportunist and Darey's concert was just one of 'em for her..

Darey brought her in so people would come, there are better artistes that could have done that..
yes!, Alicia Keys would have done much better, people would have come out to see her and after the show, all these crappy comments won't have come up..
d show would have really been for the greater good and would have had much better effects on lives..
I love Darey's music, but choosing Kim gets me thinking on where he really stands cos i used to think he was one of 'em sane musicians we had out there..

the question is, what do we value in this life, what kind of examples are we setting, what do we want the environment to become for us and our children..

bringing her here, means he endorses all she does..

are we encouraging people to be talentless or are we encouraging them to go ahead and do hideous things just to get famous?..
we should be careful what we say..

some say lots of us have done what she did in the video, yes some many have done even worse but what makes them holier is that they kept their private lives private and didn't send it out to corrupt the world and make money on people's innocence, so please shut up!!

Rayban Abacha said...

SEE ALL THIS STUPID CHILDREN OOO... THIS ANONYMOUS IDIOT WRITING LONG STORY AND FEELING YOU ARE SPEAKING ENGLISH HERE!!!

U DESERVED TO BE SLAPPED!!!

WHAT IS THIS I AM HEARING ABOUT SHOWING MORALE TO OTHER PEOPLE?

WAIT, LET ME ASK U SOMETHING! IS KIM STILL DOING PORNOGRAPHY AS U CLAIMED SHE WAS A PORN STAR?

WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU FOOLISH CHILDREN SEF?

PR BOOST IS WHAT WE TALKING ABOUT HERE... BUSINESS IS BIZNESS... YOU GIVE ME THIS; I GIVE YOU THAT! SIMPLE LOGIC!!! AND CASH WILL RAIN!!!

I AINT A KIM K FAN BUT, ITS MORE DARING BRINGING KIM THAN HAVING ALICIA KEYS!!! DAREY IDEA WAS TO ADD THE 'EXTRA' TO THE 'ORDINARY'

DO YOU GET IT? OR U NEED EXPLANATION IN HAUSA AND YORUBA?

OPONUS!

nella said...

Queen Bee...please be logical. Think well before drawing your conclusion. I am not Kim K's fan but you actually compared Kim's past to those two's present life.

Mr. Man thank you so much for the information. Don't mind all these unless critics. Kim this Kim that, Darey this Darey that. Bloody pretenders and hypocrites. Nonsense!

MERCY

nella said...

How rich are you as a person?? Jeez! please face your life as it is..Else it will quietly pass you by while you're doing a research on other people's lives.

To the world success is all about money. No wonder we are were we are today.

Lol...Yall have way too much time on ya hands...who cares

Kim never forced anybody to go pay to see her, they people who attended did that out of their own volition. We just open our mouths wide to trash people who are making a living, y'all was sad bcos she didn't come to naija with her vita foam. FYI Kim is not a porn star, her private video leaked and it was sold bcos she had sex with a star. Kim does appearances not performances so please y'all should stop gloating over the money u paid to go see her cos u weren't forced to do so and darey knew the terms before paying for her to come and show her face. We are talking about a pregnant woman here who must have been irritated by the pregnancy or something. Darey would have waited for her to put to bed before bringing her shekena!

Dare did a nice job. Just a pure business man. The whole idea was to pull a crowd and make good money. If Kim wasnt invited for the show, it would have been just like any other show.

who amongst you can turn your hello into $10,000? according to santino's comment. Who amongst you can turn a scandal into something positive? Kim does.yours gets turned into thin air. Lol. Keep hating. You all will soon get tired and accept the fact that she is blessed. Regards.

i love my Kim, no mater what all haters say.
1. whether she did porn or not is not anybody's biz. its her body n her life.
2. no one is being forced to watch her show or read about her yet haters cant stop cause they secretly love her.
3. people dont know what arrangement she had with d organizers n Dare. you cant blame her for not staying long neither can you blame her for the amount she received.
4. the show organizers have the right to invite anyone of their choosing and pay whatever amount and on the other hand anybody has a choice of buying the ticket for the show.
Anyway, i like her and if you think she has no talent, you try making $500k in a day.

hubreye monki joint said...

sorry peeps ve watched d video, she n ray j knew wat they were doin so pls pple free them coz r both billionaires in their field n tink about urs weda ''porn'' or not they are both made,,,mumu 9jas wit una myopic way of reasonin as if ur mumu nollyhood no dey show nakedness in their mumu movies n 4 dareys show, it was 1 of kind best in 9ja entertainment dbanj n 9ce should learn 4rm a matured way of pulling publicity stunt n cameos in their show.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 206   Newer› Newest»