Question of the day: How many of our very young girls are virgins? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 23 February 2013

Question of the day: How many of our very young girls are virgins?

Let me ask you guys a weird question. What percentage of Nigerian girls between 18 and 21 do you think are virgins?

1. Less than 5%
2. Less 20%
3. Less than 50%
4. Other

What do you guys think? And what do you think is the major reason why young girls give it up too easily these days?

463 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 463   Newer›   Newest»

I dont believe we still hv virgins in nigeria anymore my younger sisters hv been following boys at the age of 14 anytime i quarrel with them my mother will quarrel with me also

Hmmm.. With the rate infant$ her bn raped nowaday I can't even gv a fig now....

I lost my virginty @ 15 and i was in ss2,now am 21 and der z nothing in life i regret as much as dat,and it wasnt peer pressure dat moved me coz i cudnt even tell my frnds,i felt i was in love and wud ave done anything 4 d guy,lol wat does a 15 yr old knw about Love #too bad

Miss pweedy said...

How many of d guyz here can have a relationship witout askin 4 sex? U re all runnin ur mouthz lyk itz all d galz fault. U GUYZ. Push galz 2 giv up deir virginity too.

Linda....lemme ask u dis question.....are u a virgin?

What makes you so sure your sister is a v? Balu

5.Less than 0%

I don't really no,can only swear 4 myself#am a proud virgin n am loving it#but has been tempted 2 give up though,but I thank God 4 his strength so far.That pix though#ashawo tins#she 4 go nude naa.

I think there is a lot of exxageration out there.

My wife remained a virgin till we got married recently. She's not particularly religious; just has great values.

She also knew a couple of people who did the same. I guess birds of the same feathers flock together.

There are virgins in Nigeria. They just do not go around announcing it to people. Why should they anyway, it's a personal thing.

Besides those of you who say you are yet to see a virgin are clearly promiscuous and virgins are not promiscuous people. Your kind is not likely to find them.

Brightino y won't it b less than 2%afta u hav sampled all of them to c if they can conceive nansense

@BONARIO,ikegokwanu amu gi eriri?;)....j

Only 1day old baby to 10yr old girl

My neighbor I a confirmed virgin at 34. No marriage in sight. All suitors demand sex so as a practising christian she dey single sinc she has been saying no. Her two younger sistas tho na confirmed ashi from their teens. One wedded in decenmber and the other will wed easter monday. They tokd me they didn't want to end up like their sista so dey slept around and got fyne comfortable guys. The question should be "how many nigerian men are willing to let the ladies remain virgins?". Let's not even talk of the men who are sexual predators of girls as young as 7. How then can those little gals be virgins at 24?

less than 1 percent, poverty is d major reason 4 dis...

There is a very small percentage of them still around.im proud to say I'm 19 and still a virgin..I pride myself in that especially in this morally decadent society

About 20 percent. Not a lot of young men require their wives virgins. As society becomes modernized, some of it's values also become redefined.

gorgor96 said...

i really feel it's less dan 5%...moral values have all decayed

how many nigerian guys are virgins? have you also asked yourself that or is it always about the ladies?

There are virgins out there and I am one of them, a 25yr old pretty graduate, so pls don't let d few dat refuse to fear God make u feel that virgins are almost "extinct".

Sadly less Dan 5 percent. Bcos of peer pressure and much sxposure to western lifestyle and culture

There are still virgins ooo.I make bold to say that I hav two younger sis who are still keeping it buh Generally I tink less than 25%..Sad.Reason is loss of values and endtime...bible says that iniquity shall abound.

Less dan 5 percent

No comment before I get bashed... but we know the current trend as it is...but as for me when it comes to dating, there is no segregation, virgin or not, you are all welcome :)

Linda,we still have virgins in Naija.My best-friend and I are still virgins from ANAMBRA state to be precised.I will be 24 and she 23 by the end of this year.You don't need to tell someone.The reason it seems we don't have them here is probably the way young girls of today dress which the picture above depicts.My best friend is an example,she dresses that way but you can hardly believe she knows nothing about a man.When it comes to naughty talks shes does that 100 percent.Now let me come to why you think we may not have them here;the rate of poverty in our country.Most times when am in some kind of financial plight and don't know what to do I may start thinking of something else but b/cos of the promise I made to myself and God I may not.Someone that is not strong enough may give in. AM CHIMAMA.Linda thanks for posting my comment on the brother's killer,that was actually my first time commenting on your blog.(What is this wickedness called.Still a young blood).I'll fix my pixs very soon.Very beautiful more than agbani hahahahaha!

That means men will be out of service soon

They r out there. These days, virgins even deny they r virgins cos it seems weird to actually BE ONE in this day n age. There aren't many but they exist.

25% nd it's nt rily our fault(cos most of us commentin lost our virginity early). Reasons:
1- parents who dnt av time 4 deir kids nd dun teach dem good morals. Dey expect d kids 2 be taught @ skool.

2-Educational System- sex education shld be taught as early as possible including our morals as africans(waitin til marriage).

3- Our Society- All dat glitters is definitely gold for nigerians, our forefathers were deceivd by whitemen nd we r stil bin deceived d trend continues. Evrybody's role model r d likes of Goldie, tiwa... Hw many luk up to d likes of adeboye, oyedipo...

Virgin or not, we r all responsible for dis, dis tins influences us one way of d oda. The bible says, train ur child in d way of d lord so dat he doesn't depart from it. Hw many of us pratice wat we teach. Nobody shld judge dis, we r all responsible.

Happy Girl

Naijadeltapikin... Less than 5percent @bonario true talk »W̶̲̥̅̊н̣̣̣̝̇̇̇@̤̥̣̈̊̇†̥̣̣̣̇̇̇ U̶̲̥̅̊ said really made sense.

Ofilispeaks.com said...

No idea. But I think the reason is because there is nothing to do in Nigeria. Very few movie hang out spots, libraries or bowling alleys. So our dating experience is non-existent. You BB chat a girl, you meet up and you make out and the process evolves to sex. In other places it is not the same, because the dating will fill the void of sex. Dunno if I am making sense sha...but in summary it is because of boredom. If you have nothing to do...chances are you might be prone to having sex early.

What about males? How many Nigeria boys or men are virgins?

I'm a proud Virgin and I'm 24. Yáll shd shutup, there are still good girls out there. They say birds of a feather flock 2geda, dats y u havent seen any.

We hv about 5 to 10%. My experience in d laboratory durin sample collection has prove dat der ar stil virgins. But, it is nt by appearance.

sydney beddings said...

The world has really changed....
Do you know that you spend more time in your bedroom than any other part of the house??
Why don't you spend quality time on your bed, in style and comfort..... Sydney Beddings provides you with Quality and affordable Bedsheets and Duvet sets.... With prompt doorstep delivery!!!
Add us on 25BCF099 or call 07039001616.

St. Luo said...

guy bonario i dey feel u jare. i agree seriously wit ur last statement. Although not everybody in dis blog understand igbo. Only if our ladies can close their legs, guys no go see toto fuck. I ve been dating a girl of 27yrs for over two years now and we ve never had sex. Because she told me she is a virgin and she wants to maintain dat status till we get married, I agreed with her and I respect her for dat. But it wont be funny at d end to find out dat she lied and dat another guy has been "yanshing" her all d while. main!!! Dat may be disasterously catastrophic.

Less dan 5%..D reasons are social netwrks, peer pressure, adventure,low self esteem, poverty and d list goes on n on.. Guys can't wait 4 a lady 2 rily say "yes, I'm ready" n feel ha appetite.. Most of dem do it 2 please deir men 4 fear of loosing dem..
PAULA

Gen. Tbabafinest said...

Smh

I believe less than 25% but myself and friends are all virgins. I guess we all deserve what we get for those who don't know any virgin as we pick wrong ladies from wrong places

majority of the 'less than 5%' brigade will be nigerian men. Horrible hypocrisy...if you're complaining about nigerian girls not being virgins, are you a virgin yourself? Are they disvirgining themselves? Are you not the horn dogs doing it? KMT

p.s. i'm a nigerian man too

there is no point keeping your virginity for all these cheating men. you keep it and less than 1yr into your marriage, your husband is cheating. please enjoy ur life, besides why do men not keep their own. rubbish, besides is it not the men that are on rampage raping?like they are on a mission to wipe the world of virgin girls, pls abeg, everyone do werin u want

Odulowo Immanuel said...

lolz just laffing.....
www.odulowo.blogspot.com

Wat È‹̝̊̅Úª it abt gurls bein a virgin! Wa happens if guys keep disa as well..

Ikenna dharamohla naijatodawunmi achulike. said...

No kill me abeg.i zoom u sha.very wise quote der.

Nimma said...

Play the blame game! Blame it on the westerners.

Toritsemugbone Ikomi said...

Less than 5% or more maybe ....in society today its a big deal for you to still be a virgin. it hard trust me because people are gonna look at you weird and some boys are gonna try to be the one to make you loose your virginity because they wanna boost about it. I don't judge people that are not virgins because i really understand their pressure.

There is so much song with this question. For every girl loading her virginity, there is also a guy sleeping with her. Either he is also losing his virginity or he already lost it. So why us this targeted at women?
Another gender bias common with Nigerian culture.
Anyway, my answer is C cause even here in the states, I'm sure C us the same answer.
Sex is glamorized more nowadays than every before
But i'm still not feeling this sexist question/topic

I meant to say B or option 2 rather

HOW MANY YOUNG BOYS ARE VIRGINS (HAVE NOT HAD SEX?) DO THE GIRLS COMMIT FORNICATION WITH GOATS?

And Linda, what's up with the picture? Gosh

Real8 said...

Not many

Lexo22 said...

I can't say less than %5 for sure cos not all that glitter is gold. I have asked two of my female friends and they said they're still virgin though one complained she can't continue as in her libido is overwhelming her. I just wish more girls will keep their virginity cos i can't imagine after holding myself and get married only for me to discover that my wife who covered her face wit Veil is a mere remainder. .. i will certainly feel cheated and betrayed ..... lack of fear of God and self control are some of the causes.

The funny thing is that most people you see expose their bodies are virgins..they just try to feel among

Ada Ejike Onyeama said...

Bonario where r u frm, dt song sounds so familiar. Linda less than 5%, d cause is contentment. Girls now want 2 belong instead of dem cutting their coat according 2 d material available, they cut their coat according 2 their throat.

What street, I need one for myself. FYI am married n hubby is sumwhere far frm home.

why just girls? what about guyz? how many guyz are still virgins?..... just saying.

Linda re u a learner,virgin ke u for start with 16 upwards nt 18.

I lost my virginity @ age 18 only cos I wanted to xperiment but am so lucky he is my husband,dated for 8yrs b4 we got married.not everyone is dat lucky.less dan 5%.

There are virgins in naija, load of them.

Bona u think ur sisters are virgins,u must be dreaming on a high level,cos dey look decent or dey tell u things makes u think u can vouch for dem,u re in a dream land.My dear, girls sef no trust themselves. Be wise and don't be fooled bro.

LWKD,Bonario ibu onye iberibe o

I think more than 5% u ain't just lucky 2 meet them. U will be amazed how many dey rily are...all hope isn't lost.

I lost my virginity @ age 18 only cos I wanted to xperiment but am so lucky he is my husband,dated for 8yrs b4 we got married.not everyone is dat lucky.less dan 5%.

ANYA IKENGA said...

Under 5 years only.

Is this about our very young girls, or moral decadence and the lack of the fear of God. The message of the bible is clear. Only married couples shd have sex. So, whether u are very young or very old, sex is for marriage, any done outside it is damage...

Ye.#gbagaun-jst 1 in 4 of my friends r virgins..lwkmd just one out of 4 of my friends is a virgin..thank me l8er..wink

Why will there be virgins, when old men are raping and taking advantage of the young girls.
Virgins sure exist pls

Hmmm. Abeg, its less dan 5% joor. Could even be Jst 1%.
My shock wen I went thru my yunga cousin's bbm ch@. I. Actually cried. She was talkin bout all d partners she's had.I counted 6 bfs and 3 flings. She's had sex wit all nd she's jst 21.
I'm 25 nd I'm dating my 2nd bf and we're even engaged.
D. Moral Decadence is 2 much.
I fink d cause centres more on up-bringing nd Environment

Lmao!

friends , enviroments , lack of proper parents educating their children , is the major factor. if parents educate their children very well and creat time for them and be cautious of what kind of programs they watch on Tv, d kind of books they read,d kind of friends they move with , broken homes is another virus to d cause . Train up a child d way it should go U parents reffering to mother's n Father's not just d mother or father my opinion

Less that 5% coz I never meet one in my life

..puhlease..ur sisters ke..I'm almst sure dey are not..do u follow dem everywhere?

Odulowo Immanuel said...

Holy mary.....

www.odulowo.blogspot.com

Ye.#gbagaun-jst 1 in 4 of my friends r virgins..lwkmd just one out of 4 of my friends is a virgin..thank me l8er..wink

Less dan 1%... T̶̲̥̅Æ ̴͡o sad

The major cause is due to higher rate of low esteem, ladies most times don't believe they can make it on their own without the help of a man, which is not true, my advise for all the young girls is for them not to allow guys to deceive them any longer...u're specially made and don't look down on yourself by being a virgin...@check_bj

Jallow said...

Don't blame everything on western people/culture. You will be surprised a lot western teenagers and young adults are virgin and decent.

My ex girls were not expose to western culture and values before they gave up their virginity to some guys older the me.

Our youth need education period

Jallow said...

linda you must post my comment oooooo

Hmmmmmm mehn d wrld as a whole needs a healing touch 4rm God cos dis sex of a tin aint funny any mr..

why girls? what about boys.are girls the only one to uphold "virginity" status. also why are girls being blamed, they didnt disvirgin themselves!

Its so sad that some girls can't even remember wen they lost theirs bcos most times dey did @ a tender age to a close relative or trusted neighbour without their parent's knowledge.I lost my @ a very tender age and whenever I think abt it I feel so sad bco most parent don't pay much attention to their daughters.mothers becareful who u keep ur children with remember the nanny posted recently most of the pple that commented on it are also victim one way or the other.

why do people always talk about girls remaining virgins, what about the guys, how many of our young guys are still virgins? I guess less than 0%.

You are sick! Seriously sick. Attention seeker ode. Find yourself a better job mumu. Always comments nonsense on LIB.

Too much paedophiles in Nigeria, n rapists... wat do u expect... even uncles, n family members will f**k u if u not careful...

less than 2%, may God help us and the men that use them

GB said...

less than 20%

0%.

Naija girls don dey shag from age 14-15 yrs old now.

they don shag at least 2-3 different guys by the time they reach age 16-17.

they already a pro in shagging by the time they reach age 18.

I'd say less dan 25%.I can't say none cos I'm 23 n I'm a virgin; so are 5 of my friends.We attended unilag.One can't tell who is a virgin or who isn't.d media contributes to this immorality.

Nekky Cynthia said...

Yes they do. They re not supposed to be announcing it na.

Linda when did u get disvirgined?abeg stop asking when u r not even a role model when it comes to things abt sex.infact, reading ur blog and seeing the way u talk abt penis is enough to encourage of these teenagers who read your to have sex because u r obviously ok with it.

Joy said...

Yes dear all....Virgins so much exist!

I dnt blame u pple at all... itz bcos d entire world is badly polluted Å´it immoral activities! Sex has bcom the order of the day btw unmarried folks!

But i can tell Å´it so much confidence and certainty dα† virgins do exist (speaking frm experience starting frm ma vry self)

I'm 35 yrs yet to βε̲̣̣̣̥ married (getting married soon) and i'm a Virgin!

I was born on Lagos Island n grew up dia all ma life growing up b4 i changed location to where i am presently!

I also knw of some pple around me...vry close to me who ar also virgins. My female first cousins married as virgins!

Buh me keeping ma virginty till ds age -35 yrs has nothing to do Å´it Christianity...cos as a growing child i'v also vowed til nw dα† no man wl climb me til wen i get married!

Buh Christianity helped me more (tru Gôd's Grace) to stil hold on till ds vry minute wen since ɪ̣̝̇ gave ma life to Christ!

I tell u honestly....ÈŠ̝̊†̥ has nt bn easy Å´it me til ds minute....sleepless-lonely nights, frustrations wen i feel so high (U understand wat i mean- ofcourse i'm human).

Several broken relationships bcos i refused to comply wt my spouses for sex, boredom etc!

Pls i'm not saying dis to boast or to showcase Holier dan thou stuff or draw unneccesary attention to myself here!

Buh dat pple culd stop generalizing dia arguments or points and stop using inductive logic to draw conclusion, cos inductive method for arguments and conclusion can be so wrong smtimes!

So, I say once again.....there are virgins evn @ the next door close u!

And as per the pass mark linda ÈŠ̊§ asking for.....maybe 70/30....i.e the Deflowered/Virgins!

it depends on wu ur friends are, judging by d friends i av i wud estimate 20%-30%, u all say less than 5% bcus u sorround urselves wit ppl of low value and esteem and ppl wu dont kno wat dey r doin

Well, i can proudly say i'm a virgin and my elder sister is too, we both are. My elder sister has set a good pace for me thats why she is role model and i'm praying to my God to help me overcome temptation cos i want to give my life partner a gift for loving me. I may sound old fashoned but thats me for you.

There ar still virgins oº°˚˚˚°Âº‎​ I'm 21 nd still a virgin

Haba virgins dey.....I am 25 n still a virgin....think I'm lying? Follow me on twitter @scubaposh.....I go show u exclusively.....afterall u don't knw me.

Who cares? The guys don't need it anymore anyway.

See us here ooo!we r vry few vrgins bcos evry1 wnts 2 blng nd b a BIG gal,wch is very sad ;(

Who cares? The guys don't need it anymore anyway.

Hw can yu b sure dat ur sistas r virgins?? R thy revrnd sistas?

@princecharming-i-just-figure-out-that-u-have-been-insulted-here-a-lot-and-u-need-to-leave-what-belong-to-ceasar-to-ceaser-(leave-the-blog-to-ladies)-i-reckoned-u-can-be-reading-peoples-comment-sometime-and-should-not-bother-giving-ur-opinion-always-not-hating-u-or-disrepecting-u-but-too-much-of-everything-is-not-good-atleast-u-are-a-man-and-u-must-behave-like-one-unless-u-are-a-girl-thanks-im-even-one-of-ur-fan..........G-MAN-thanks-libers-much-love-to-u-all

When all the phones owned by teens have internet access. Mscheeewww! Lindiway,virginity is no longer the topic; Safe sex is.Sad as it may sound, I as a mum will have to educate my kids on the latter and get on with life to avoid stories that touch.

I am a virgin and am going to be 22 this year. I pray to stay same till am married. I am still one, majorly because I fear God and love him. He says we should not have sex till marriage so I'd like to stick to that. Asides that linda, the pressure is great. So many guys tell you they love you and before you know it, they want sex. Some even wait months o! Before they make the move after they are sure the lady loves them. Most ladies in other to keep their men agree to sex. Another reason is greed amongst most young girls. Every girl wants to be the IT girl and most are ready to go to any length. The media, even your blog talks about having pre-marital sex like its a normal. I myself have gotten hungry for sex a lot of times. The only thing keeping me is just God. I do not want to sin against him. If not,hmmnm... Because of this, I have not had a boyfriend. I am beautiful with a nice body. When I notice a guy is heading that way in the first stages, I cut it immediately. I trust that God will give me a husband that will be my brother first, a friend , best friend and hubby.

Badt guy!! U knw d mata

Hmmn,though im a lady, I can't really say oo. Im a virgin, 25 going 26 but getting married this year. It's not been difficult for me because my folks are financially ok and brought up their children well and in the way of the Lord. But as my husband, Bonario Naggs has rightly said, the media has polluted the minds of the youths with all sorts of nonsense that's been shown and portrayed on the television. Another major factor is poverty. Girls sleeping around because their folks can not provide for them. And lastly, the devil. He has polluted the minds of young people, telling them it's cool to "taste/sleep around" before you know the right one for you.

I think this percentage is not correct, because I personally have slept with two girls who were virgins- one in my first year in the university, and it also happened that my current girlfriend now was a virgin until the first day i slept with her. Sh was 23 at that time. So I think there are still more virgins out there. Now people, it seems you people havnt noticed that Prince charming has commented on this post. Let's kill him na abeg this one shouldn't be any different.
Ndi ara

5%,becos dey want 2 join d movin train.

Mtschew...d percentage is rilly negligible,approximately zero inshort...with the increasing rate of bb phones and apple gadgets dere is also a proportional decrease in d numba of virgins...Even secondary school girls know wats up dese days...We had more Virgins in d tym of Nokia 3310.

Most tyms its not worth d keep, wen any1 can jst rape u in d world we re right now. Rily crazy. I was almost a victim fank God I wasn't home D day dey raped my remaining flat mates. I had 2 let go d v stuff. If I was dere I wulda been raped.

Hope men are not following to yarn here! With all the pressure u put on chicks

Well! There are virgins existing. From my experiences so far in life I've disvirgined 4 grls nd I'm about to marry a virgin.
So. There are lots virgins bt very difficult to find one.

That was exactlly how I said somthing about him in the last post, anbd hid under the shadow of annonimity. Then people came after the innocent lad. Prince charming you too much joor

The question is really a good one. If you can get the rate of men that are virgins, you can easily get that of girls. Parents should educate their children morally especially the male ones. In this generation, parents should endeavour to train their male children more. These girls mainly are being lured by men and not toys. If they try showing resistance to the wooing, the men or guys in question will add more pressure to the wooing (i.e buy good gifts, appearing like an angel , using "sweet nothings" and many more) and the girls, whom by nature, are weaker sex, will then sucumb. The men or guys that do these are product of fathers and mothers. Our male children should be tutored on how to stay put if not with one woman only. If 60 percentage of male children can be influenced postively on morality, high moral decadence that has been eating the society like beetle does to yam, will be reduced to a minimal level. Proverbs 29 vs 15 says - The rod and reproof give wisdom but a child left to himself bringeth his mother to shame. VS 17 says - Correct thy son and he shall give thee rest, yea, he shall give delight unto thy soul. *ZOE*

Badt guy!! U knw d mata

Hey don't judge everyone I was a virgin till I was 21, and the first time was horrible but my bf was so surprised I thought he passed out after well you know because he would have never guessed I was the crazy type always wearing mini skirt talking about sex and how I would like my man to be good in bed! Thanks to the Internet but on the inside I was always afraid what a guy will think of me after sex but lucky me I didn't have that regret , married that lucky dude! Well I guess someone in nollywood will thank me later for the story but on a serious note I lost my virginity at 19 and it was horrible , I think first time sucks.

Linda, are u a virgin? I am surprised u r asking dis question wen u post updates of Tuface and his likes expecting kids from girlfriends. Wat exactly are u promoting, where are ur morals? Is Kim married to Kanye West?

Well i do not know if they are up to 1% but all i know is that my girl friend is one of them. I know bcos i check it regularly. And nope she is not 16, or 18 actually she is in her late 20"s.

lad.....

bitchplis said...

Anon 5;47 am a guy o...guess wat I did...month do gan...lol

Less than 2%

I think 2% and,u can find the 2% among the rich,cos I know of a sixteen years old girl,from a poor home that sleeps around with guyz just because she needs to dress gud and become a bigs gehs!!!hahaha,but this gurl's dressing isn't even attractive±cant watch it

It's difcult to tell cos u jst cnt judge by appearance. Even doz wu claim they wer raped or abused, actually asked for it den claim victims. Kids of dz days knw too mch so wnt to xperimnt wat they see nd hear frm peers.

There're actually quite a few out there believe it or not. Although I don't know if we can actually call what we have nowadays virgins being that most of them have either had excessive anal or oral experiences. So I take back my initial answer...NONE!

Virgins still exist

Dunno but dere are stil virgins out dere, like me wen I go out I will be lyke dem hv banged lot guyz cos guyz see us as stupid or scared,wnt lie been pressure frnds make jest but it al changed d day wen my cousin got married n few wks later her husband came wit u know bride price tinz dis time he brought double n my uncle was like 4 wat n he was like I met my package untouched I apperciate it sir so dat changed my ment ality.becos nowadays guyz dnt like virgins dey bliv it is a lot of work to go throught

Chinatu said...

I wud say dere are stil virgins only dat dey are rare. U hardly find dem.

Or your dick is too small

Well u guys r wrong cos am goin 2 b 22 nxt month and still a virgin. I dont tink ur in d ryt position to say des tins...am sure most of u did it wen u wer 16. So shutup!hypocryts

Linda, even a known prostitute was once a virgin. It is still this same stupid guys talking that disvirgined these girls...from promises of love,pedophiles,pervert,abuse e.t.c. How will they see a virgin at that age when you probably disvirgined one at a younger age. Meanwhile,you can't tell virginity from the face...there are still some. Linda,Also pose this same question to Men of these days and even boys....No virgin boy. Even the one acting shy...will be Penis bold.Younger Girls keep your leg shut,leave social network and concentrate on your future...Aids is real. MOVEMENT

Crap

Opelenge said...

True!!! There r decent gals out der... Btw, I'm almost 22, I'm a virgin and I'm proud of it... Infact I celebrate myself...

Igbos give out their daughters too early? You must not be a Nigerian then. Most enlightened Igbos marry at a decent age. In my area the only time you hear of a girl marrying before 21 is if she got knocked up. Its Northerners that give their daughters away as young as 11 & 12 yrs old

You said most Igbo girls aren't educated? That's a big lie

I find it disgusting that an educated and influential woman would post something like this on her blog. It is traitors like you that help men continue to oppress women even in this day and age. Why should gender have anything to do with questions about virginity? Why haven't you asked how many young girls AND boys are virgins? Or better yet being a Nigerian ask why so many Nigerian men molest little girls daily without remorse or punishment? KMT Post this if you are proud of yourself.

Adults here are saying Less 5% and as such I'm assuming you as an ADULT MALE have deflowered young girls or have slept with them at some point to know the numbers right?
Most men won't pass on the offer to sleep with a teen or even a child...Quite a number of these girls were raped! some by their older cousins, brothers, brother's friend, some their fathers, some by their male friends etc Know of a 16 year old who was raped by her elder bro's friend who was 7 years older in her father's house cause she was too trusting...so while we cast 'our stones', let's not forget some didn't lose their virginity by choice!

STEPHEN JUMOKE GRACE said...

Guys U need to be fair and stop insinuating, dat a girl dress half naked does nt mean she is nt a Vee and guys b4 yu insult any girl ask urself dis candid question, hw many of yu wud stay in a relationship for 2 yrs without sex? Am nt supporting indiscipline bt while giving ur opinion be reasonable and don't stop being judgemental. There are still beautiful, sexy and discipline ladies out dere who are virgin, respect to such ladies.

U can't tell by the way they dress or act. I am a virgin n I knw a lot of us.I dnt dress or behave like one simply bcos I no want mk dem use me do rituals.lol

U mean nw too wide? Na because U get small pennis u dey complain, no be ur mates widen am? Why u no get big pennis pshewwww

Opelenge said...

He would be ur strength dear, enjoy the suspense... It'll give u something to look forward to!

Thank u o....tell dem! Dunno what d plenty talk is about. I am 25 n a vee. Have friends ranging from 22 to 29 dat r virgins 2. So make we hear word joor! Der r a lot of virgins out der. Just tink it's embarrassing 2 come out n say so.

Opelenge said...

!!!!!!!

Thank you very much!!! Well spoken. Dunno y dey all making it an issue!

moi said...

den u beta change d class of girls u f**k.

I made the mistake of breaking a girls virginity before, but I regretted ever doing that when I got born again because I knew quite before the act that I dont love her as a person, but only lusting after her body. God forgive me. I think 45%.
If you are still a virgin out there, please keep guard it jelously as it is a precious gift and attracts God's favour towards you.

Ode don steal Prince charming name. Mumu u can't be as despised and celebrated as he is.
****Ugo says so*****

Small pennis shut up

anthonia said...

All dese girls here claimin virginity at d age of 30,35. U v less dan 10yrs to get to menopause and ur vagina will shrink and totally dry up.even in ur thirties d juices r already dryin up,penetration wil b very difficult n painful n u r formin virgin so dt a man will see u n luv n respect u! He will steal cheat! Ho ha! Dey dere! Ur pussy will gum!

I wud say OTHER cos am one n am 27yrs n I have 5 of my friends dat are of d same age n some older n even very younger dan I am.

Awww, i'm sorry to hear that

i have never seen a virgin before and God knows i'm a serial womanizer.... this new generation God will save them. they have no attachment to their Pus*y, it go's to the highest bidder

Shut the fuck up!!!
Pple raped nko?!ode use ur God-given brain!!

M 24... Still very much a virgin, er... Iv got d urge @tyms. But I don't let it drive mi crazy... I distract maself. Prob read a wow book, chat, blog.
M not kiping ma virginity to please a man, I do it 4 God.
He has done sooo much 4 mi, I belive d temple he blessed mi wif should b well cared 4 in return.
I am not scared abt d future eida cz I kno Ild be willing to learn wif ma hubby.
P.s : I hope to drive him wild ! (Wink)

J.

Remi A. said...

You sound so ridiculous and stupid. You r so naive.

Thank you o!does it mean u'r a prostitute if u'r not a virgin?
Abeg dis Linda Ikeji too dey yearn dust mehn!!Agbaya

The desire for success lubricates secret prostitution in the soul. - Smiley Blanton. Credit goes to wordquote.com

U are a lying at 25 anyway maybe u are destitute or ugly type

Am 25 and currently doing my masters in London and still a virgin,so believe me its not so hard to find

LINDA IS A LEARNER

I am 23 and I am still a virgin.

I'm 26 & a virgin.
Now don't think I'm SU. I'm a looker and an accomplished young lady, however I live by God's Word. My husband will disvirgin me, after we are married.
What's happening today is that most young girls today think giving in to the pressure of pre-marital sex will give them an edge, I've proved that wrong.

And u r nt married @ 31.?.#surprise face#..pls see prophet T.B Joshua urgently

@OPC; You are the kid here, you must be a teenager, no adult who has gone through the facets of society would think as puerile as you do. FYI, it takes only a minute to post a comment after I get a notification of a post here. Do you see a million post here in a day? How many posts does Linda post in a day?
Lastly, the last time I checked, you had no correlation or connection with me in any way, you don't know me from Adam just as I don't know you so stop caring about me and concentrate more on you sick life!

Mrs Okay said...

I left Naija at a young age, but I am amazed at how sex crazed our society is. People popping plan B like candy and having several abortions before marriage that end up hindering the ability to give birth once they do get married.

I am married now, but I told God, no man was ever going to turn me away from him, told my boyfriends and even the guys I was talking to. Forget peer pressure, when you realize that God is the King of all, that sees all, when you get holy fear on the inside of you, nobody can make you fall. It takes a lot to get to that point, once I got there, there was no turning back.
My younger sis is 29 and still a virgin, but again she wasnt really raised in Nigeria, and she knows what God expects of her.
I have female cousins between the ages of 18-30 that are virgins in Naija and they are more of the exception than the norm. I see dps of some younger female cousins on bbm, who are 16 are all I see are boobies hanging out.

To young women out there, a guy will always treat you as you let him treat you. I would lay the ground rules before the relationship went further. Some may call it cocky but when you realize the gem that God created you to be, your self esteem is off the roof, and that helps.

God will give you a good man, a great marriage, and blessings always for keeping to His word. You see its not about getting married, anyone can. I see someone posted about some girls who slept around, who are now getting married while their Christian older sister hasnt. You dont just want to get married, you want to be married to the one God set aside for you, and thats when marriage is fun!
My cousin in Naija just got married at 35 and she was a virgin, her and I talked about it a lot.
Virginity is not something to be shared with all you meet, or to do because it makes you look good, forget what man thinks. It should be done because that is what God has said to do, thats the only thing that will let someone stick around.

10% n dey ® mainly under 20yrs,d main cause of dis isn't peer pressure but instead d increasing demand for sex from boys... Men are d reason why §o many young girls are giving it out at a young and tender age... Most guys ll even dump a girl once she says shez a V or shex trying to abstain... If dey won't sway her with words dey ll persuade her with dia actions... A makeout session dey d take too far even tho d naïve girl will softly object, and den l8er dey ll v d temerity to say d desire was mutual!. Check d statistics, 80% of girls were either raped, coerced or lost dia virginity via injury... But a mere 20% willing gave it out... Pathetic! Nigerian men are d biggest hypocrites in d world... U make ur women materialistic, selfish minded and sexually aware... Yet u want a GOD fearing woman hux a virgin whereas ur D*** has gained entrance to a whole city of women STFU!

Ps- BONARIO u stood me up today! :(

Nancy

Less then 4% Virgins for where?

Linda, pls tell us if u are still virgin? if no, what was your age when it happened?

as aids no dey show for face na so virginity no dey show for face #DontJudge

What? #surpise face# i am 32 and still a virgin...i think over 50% of girls that age are virgins...let's stop the pessimism!

Graduate 25, who u dey scam? Which kind virgin you be ? Anybody can be anything on here,so carry ur shii somewhere else

meroh said...

boys nko? Everytime girls girls girls. How many boys are virgins????

Stupid you!
Your sisters too.
Their pussy are smelling but I bet you would jump at any opportunity to put your stinking mouth in there. Unfortunately, your kind neva gets a girl to look their way.

How can u expect virgin when jump fromone girl to another

all dis girls dat use banana nd candle to wank nd come here to form team virgin#God is watchin u.dia r quiet som virgins out dia,abt 30% of dem.nd peer presure,media,boyfriends pressure nd hot ovulation can b said to b d cause of d loss

nawa o! na by virgin?! are u are virgin linda? please not being a virgin is not a terrible thing.Lets stop this hypocrisy.

Udo82 said...

Ok ok hold on hold on, I have been reading comments here and so many anonymouses claim to be virgins, yet when you want to find out, you will be disappointed.If there are so many virgins here, make we hook up marry sharp sharp because from my perception many naija girls have popped their cherry, because any lady that tells me she is a virgin must be ready to prove it with a virginity test.
Secondly there has been this ugly trend of naija girls dating married men, so who you dey deceive with this 'I am a virgin' or you dey keep am for married man???
Most times especially when you reach a higher institution, people lose their innocence. So all you virigin anonymouses keep on with your lies, na only God go judge.

"Well! There are virgins existing. From my experiences so far in life I've disvirgined 4 grls nd I'm about to marry a virgin.
So. There are lots virgins bt very difficult to find one."
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Hahaha it clearly isn't that difficult to find one, if you alone have managed to "disvirgin" 4 as you claimed.
By the way the double standards regarding men and women in Nigeria is appalling!

TWITS said...

Lin, I know its not one of ur options, but may I say less than 3%...and its not dat they just arnt virgins anymore, but most are sluts as well. moral decadence at its peak!

Hi Linda, a woman's worth is not based on her virginity. I really enjoy your blog, it's quite shameful to see you encourage this kind of woman bashing. You women have a right to have sex and enjoy it. They should be taught to have sex safely and when they feel they are ready and without regret. Many these your girls who are not virgins were raped or molested not only by strangers but by people close to them. Many of theses girls were pressured to having sex before they were ready. Please Linda, I know you encourage women to be the best they can be. This may seem good for business now but overall is to worth it. You already have a great blog. Bring more attention to the issues nigerian women face, like domestic violence, aids, sexually transmitted illnesses, rape, hate and emotional abuse. The So called Virginity status of a woman is unimportant.

How do they get disvirgn by this men who are pointing fingers

linda,Yes there are virgin girls. em..em I know of a 28 yrs lady who still have her hymen intact. Linda what I believe u know for sure is that the so called 'virgins' have improvised a lot. guys cajole them to have non-penetrative sex;I mean the vag licky-licky tinz nd they wud just be fine with that. Linda,Linde..4get

PRINCE JOBLESS IS NOT FUNNy said...

The lies that come out of these anonymouses really stinks out! So many comments here are claiming virgins?? In a naija society that most girls prefer to date married men.How can we have so many virgins around and the hiv rate Is on the rise??(Na question o). Most times sef the real virgin girls no dey attractive, so guys no go even bother come ya side.
There is a higher percentage that you will probably pick a handful of virgins in probably babcock n covenant university but any girl age 24 and above in this society wey I know wella, especially if she has attended.a federal institution, just know say the girl na ogbologbo(her eye don open). If you wan open toto small,now na tse tse fly go dey commot.
Keep using virginity to scam here.
In my opinion, the number is very FEW!!!

i dont want to apply nos becos i rili cant say. but i know for some reason the western world hav strongly impacted our young ladies to believe sex at an early age is good and well. through music, movies, media and flash pornographic links wen surfing the net. Also child molestation and rape( also due to poverty when you hav a young lady hawking stuff to sell at night), parents with lax values( i hav a frend, the mum toldher n sisters they can loose it at 16, but shldnt get preg). however, i will say i have about a fairly sizable number of frends that are virgins ages 24-29yrs and you will never know, alot of them have trouble keeping relationships because of that, luckily one got engaged(hope its not a strategy 4rm the guy 2sleep with her tho). i still believe they are out there.

Greenmomma

The question should be how many people, male and female, are virgins. The bible does not say that only women's bodies are to be kept clean as virgins. I can see comments from a lot of guys and some ignorant girls insulting non-virgin females. Why is there a double standard? After all these women are sleeping with men!

there are still virgins out there, they are not much i can agree with you guys on that but virgins are still out there. and another thing that gets me really pissed is those fuckers of the male species, when you date a girl you want sex and she doesnt give you, you'll pressure her it might not be physical but emotionally. So when men complain that there are no virgins anymore who fuckery fault is that

IBO GIRLS-1%

Idiot

Linda, do not judge from your social environment only, just come into the Catholic Church and visit some pious members so that u can experience many virgins.

a lot of us are.trust me i know a few ladies out there.27 and still a virgin.all pweety and sexy.its all about integrity

Its too bad that the society has a bias for women. But all the same women need to be taught self discipline cos their bodies are delicate and a possession beautifully equipped for the purpose of marriage and not for every tom dick and harry. For the men who masturbate at tender ages can we say they are virgins as well? Its a two way thing please.

Its too bad that the society is bias towards women. But all the same women need to be taught self discipline cos their bodies are delicate and a possession beautifully equipped for the purpose of marriage and not for every tom dick and harry. For the men who masturbate at a tender age can we say they are virgins as well? Its a two way thing please.

I'm 23 and a virgin, anytime I have to talk about my virginity I get defensive about it. I love God too much too just give it away. The problem is most guys don't want to date virgins and here we are complaining that there are no virgins. Abegi, guys should stop complaining jor. If a guy cannot handle my virginity, I just tell him to go and park well.

I can't marry a virgin and I can't date a virgin..they are inexperienced..moreover a virgin can test sex for the first time and wana go having it else where..I wana marry a girl that has gotten tired of fucking around and now wana settle than..if u are that girl here is my pin ping me 27A2E26B

some r cos we av decent girls bt d mentality of guys now is sex is luv. D guy dat said their pussy stinks hope ur tiny n shrink penis gets stuck nest time u enter any woman. Idiot! Believe me being a virgin is nt d case cos some were actually raped n others influenced. So.....think b4 asking or answering.

perfect mood apparel said...

less dan 5% jawe

How can you see any virgin again when you come here everyday to post nudity and immorality and call it Hot!
You are part of the problem.

Am 24 finish sch last yr am Stil virgin and will still be nomatter wat til my wedding nite.so stop judging people blcos u only kw ur self

MR CLASS said...

1% are virgins. too much western culture influence in nigeria and our youth and adult have completely thrown away our african culture and values thats why u can see a 50year old man dating a 20year old and they do in openly in public

Am 24 and i hv three of my kind and all of us are stil virgins and we are through with university so,there dont even conclude there are stil virgins and i can say dat even in de media.

Are u a learner ,like me ?

when sex sells and is promoted left,right and centre how would you expect to find a large percentage that are still virgins?

peer pressure,peer presssure what about rape? Forcin a girl into bed.most guys look normally and sane but spiritually unbalanced and socially unstable and lack self control

I think there are still lots of virgins out there including myself, its just unfortunate that the bad is known more than the good. I have two friends very close and 3 others just close and only one of us is not a virgin 1 out of 6......and even if we were to pick randomly there are more virgins than non-virgins btw the oldest among us is 23

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 463   Newer› Newest»