You guys are changing lives! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 26 May 2011

You guys are changing lives!

Here's part of an email I got from the pregnant lady who's husband stopped touching her after she started showing. (Click here if you missed it)
The feedback from your readers have been life changing, Linda. I can't thank you all enough. My life has practical changed over night. The feedback opened my eyes to so many things; it's like I can see clearly now. I'm the happiest I've been since this issue with my hubby started many months ago. My sincere thanks to you and your readers.
See, we are making a difference in people's lives. I think we should do more of this stuff and please more readers should get involved in the comment section, you just might be touching someone in the most positive way. Also if you need to share any issue with other people, send me an email (lindaikeji@gmail.com). It's 100% anonymous

I think we should have a title for these posts...any suggestions?

29 comments:

Chilling said...

1)Linda's Life/Relationship Savers or something along those lines....
2)Agony Aunt by Linda
3)Youth Wisdom Circle/Wisdom Circle/Prudence Circle
4)Wisdom by Linda/Wisdom by us for you
5)Straight Talking/Talking Straight
6)Linda Wise
7)Prudence/Help by Linda. Prudence/Help for you by us
8) Sharing and Caring

A problem shared is a problem solved. I think the best advice we can ever get is that which is objective, especially by people who we don't know!

jumi said...

you could call it heart to heart, BTW about the feedback here, is the husband now shagging her or why is she happy? :/

yehni djidji said...

Helping Hand.....or Helping Word!
M. and MRS Adviser....
TLS: True life stories

PS: Linda, I would also like to read your own advices to these anonymous person!

Asimiyu Seyi Lawal said...

Yeah linda. STRAIGHT FROM THE HEART, OR PUZZLE OF THE HEART.

LOL@JUMMY, ABI OH,I EXPECTED TO HEAR MORE DETAILS TOO.. MOST IMPORTANTLY SHA,HER PROBLEMS V BEEN SOLVED... YIPEEE, M AN ARDENT 'LINDA IKEJI'S BLOG' READER AND A PROBLEM SOLVER TOO. I SHUD ADD THAT TO MY CV...BUHAHAHHAA

suggestions:
1)Gboromiro 2)Before katakata burst
3)My people dem dem 4) Talk ya own
5)Abeg,mind my business 6) Aunty Linda don come again o.

Pick ya choose abi na choice ya choose

Jumi LOL, na so my people sabi, na only shag dey make person happy?

u already have "beauty of the day" How about calling this segment "Problem of the Day" and indicate that these are real life problems that need real life answers. Im still waiting for you to post that issue linda. I need to make sense of it all. Yeah this is me who called. thanks

deeflamez said...

Simply...S.O.S BY LINDA

Dee dee said...

We should call it 'Troubled Waters'

Lizzy said...

Thank God you are happy,but happy about what,what is the response like? is it that your husband has changed? or you have acepted your fate?
Linda as per suggestions:
- Straight from the heart.
- Lets talk about it.
- Heart to Heart.

Weldone o.

Call it 'Golden Hearts'

Linda call it "solomon's corner" . Don't forget to add that advise is welcome only from the wise.....because I know many fools do comment on this blog.

Linda I hope you are not making this things up....look

ERRMMM...CALL IT LARGE HEART

CALL IT " KERPING IT REAL"
"KEEPING IT REAL WITH LIFE"
OR "KEEPING IT REAL ON THE LINDA BLOG!!"

I'm happy she got her problems solved and we are all changing lives!! ;)

call it emergency help line or 911 to the rescue...

truth said...

Simply call it 'Letters to Linda'.

DEAR AUNTY LINDA...

una no go kill person for this blog. lmao.

Aunty Lin Anonymous
Aunty Lind Anonymous
lol

Linda, you are probably making this things up.
But no shaking.There is nothing you make up that is not happening out there.
Concerning the name, go for MIND MY BUSINESS.

My suggestion:
Heart 2 Heart
Changing Lives
Readers Corner

~Sirius~ said...

I like "Letters to Linda"

Even though they are emails..but hey...

i)Let's share!
ii) Heart Beats!

Shegreeny said...

Since you trow the situation to the readers to write in lets call it, A KNOCK ON THE DOOR.

Tunmama said...

straight from the heart is a little too cliche jo. I like d suggestions by Anon May 26, 2011 3:14 PM. loll

passerby said...

solomon's porch

LIFE ISSUES....CAUSE THERE ARE SO MANY PROBLEMS THAT CAN BE SHARED BESIDE RELATIONSHIPS.....