People.com editor, Janet Mock, was born a boy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 22 May 2011

People.com editor, Janet Mock, was born a boy

Charles and Janet Mock
The lady you see above, Janet Mock, is the 28 year old editor of People.com. She's pretty, curvy, has a master's degree from New York University and lives in NYC with her boyfriend. Only thing is, Janet was born male. She lived as Charles for the first 18 years of her life, until she took a trip to Bangkok where she risked her life and put her future in the hands of a Thai surgeon who completed her gender reassignment surgery.

Janet recently opened up to Marie Claire about her transition and the obstacles she faced as both a child and adult. Read it here

13 comments:

pam said...

she was a pretty boy... maybe xxy chromosones...

when im come die meet im maker, wetin he go talk then?

its amazin how people make comment without readin d full story,to d dumb ass dt made d second comment,she had both male and female organs and did d right thing by choosing one

Nigerian Extraodinaire said...

Ermm, to the dumb ass that wrote the 3rd comment, why then did the caption say " she used to be a boy" instead of " she used to be a hermaphrodite"?. Moral of the story is , not every one has de time to read some lame article. Start making your point from the caption.

Uch' said...

klinefelter's syndrome... Androgen insensitivity syndrome... whatever ... These are the signs of the last days. We have been warned in the holy book. Nothing should alarm us but we should remain prayerful and non-judgemental...

Now, .... now that the secret is out, I wonder how the men would be feeling who phucked her without knowing she (chopped her thingy off) used to be a man.

stunning said...

LWKMD @ d dumb ass comments.Y'all are tripping on some seriously cheap alabukun.
But in all fairness, it wasn't mentioned that he-she was an hermaphrodite.

@ ugonna, LOL

I read her whole article and watched her video on another blog, I don't remember her sharing, she's hermaphrodite. She said she's a girl trapped in a boy's body, smth like that.

oscar said...

Linda you have to answer this for me....You said he used to be a boy which means he had penis. Now you said he reassigned his sex and transited to a girl. so does she now has vagina uterus and womb.

Bimpe said...

gosh oh peeps are so ill informed..she's a TRANNY..has a dick with surgically enhanced breasts. google tranny lmao

Chilling said...

There are so many of them in Hollywood that are like this. They are hiding their deepest secrets.
Chastity/Chaz Bono was bold to come out. I can swear Wendy Williams was originally a man!! Lady Gaga? Who knows.....

@ Chilling, u are too much. Gender re-assignment or whatever you want to call it are all part of the craziness in which we live today. You do not like something, get rid of it. Microwave solution to everything.

@ chiling lol.
Wendy sure does look like a MAN!!!...LOL....and the whole trying to look too posh makes her look the more like a tranny...lol..