NDLEA discovers 3.150kg of heroin in passenger's legs | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 20 October 2010

NDLEA discovers 3.150kg of heroin in passenger's legs

Officials of the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA) has uncovered two wraps of powdery substance that tested positive to heroin strapped to the legs of a suspected drug trafficker as shin-guard. The suspect, Mgbeike Mathew Chukwunwaogo, was caught at the international wing of the airport upon arrival from Pakistan aboard Qatar Airline flight.

A press release from the agency says that the substance when tested proved to be heroine, it weighs 3.150kg and has an estimated street value of about11 million naira.

The 30 year old who sells auto parts at Ladipo market in Lagos in his statement confessed that he bought the drug for 17,000 dollars when he visited his Togolese friend in Pakistan. "I bought the drug in Pakistan because it is cheaper there and I hope to make much profit from it. It is just bad luck that I was caught. I thought they will not detect it because that was how I left Pakistan successfully" he stated. Mgbeike hails from Anambra State and resides at Jakande Estate, Lagos with his wife and child.

The suspect will soon be charged to court.

Source: Channels News

4 comments:

eya, na wa oh. its sad sha. i wonder how many years they will give him

skankmypeaceofmind said...

after mutallab incident, if you like wear tampax compack (tampon) dem go see am.

With 17,000 US$, I will wine and dine with creme de la creme in any sectors after 10 good years of investment.
Go Jail Bruva! Greed MuthaFu***CkE*

i no blame d guy but just hv in mind dat life still goes on...Jooooor @