Dyson Kilodavis - The 5yr old 'Princess Boy' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 October 2010

Dyson Kilodavis - The 5yr old 'Princess Boy'

This is a story about a five-year-old boy named Dyson who loves wearing dresses, jewelry, and all kinds of stuff that’s traditionally for girls. His mum is OK with it and even wrote a book about him - 'My Princess Boy'. Incredible. Watch the video below to understand more...

20 comments:

EKENYERENGOZI Michael Chima said...

I love Lagos.
Lagos city is our own NYC.

Cheers Linda!

...Rubishhhh..they are trying to groom a Fag..!!

rubbish!!!!!!teach a child in the way he should go; when he is old ;he will not depart from it.i wonder what nonsence this mother is talking about.a child of 5 who cannot differnciate left from right is manipulating these foolish adults called parent...shame!!!!!!!!!!!!

spare me of this nonsence;this boy doesnt know anything;he could hardly talk!!!!!!!when was he telling the parent he wants girl!s things?

after teaching this innocent boy nonsence now;they will say he is a gay when he becomes old.......foolish people who want to become stars by force

Thank you Linda for posting this. I'm hoping you posted it in the spirit of tolerance and understanding and not for ridicule.

From reading past comments, I know your regulars will come out with the usual vitriol and bile, but they really should take time to reflect on what these amazing parents are doing to support and love their child.

I'll now wait to see what your regulars will say.

this child needs to be introduced to pankere....works quite nicely...has an eye for beautiful things...yeah right...i bet that my pry schl teacher will flog any spirit of gayness from his life..

the mother is sick in her fucking mind. Na so it they begin the fagiola syndrome

The parents are exploiting the child. Unfortunatey, society will inherit the injured person they are raising. May God help the child find balance

There is just so much ignorance displayed in this post. Some people just don't understand that people are born gay. I am a Nigerian and was born gay but because of this, my family has disowned me and I really congratulate the boy's mum for guiding and loving her son no matter what. May the Lord bless her abundantly

@ John u are a big fool how can you be born gay, do you think a 1 year old or even a 5year old knows what being gay is am sure you are a fucking fag!!!!!

Amaka said...

After now he go turn transgender. Rubbish.

John said...

@Anonymous - October 25, 2010 2:51 PM

In addition, the fact that the little boy LOVES dressing as a princess should not make us to conclude that he is going to be gay. This won't change him in any way. People that are gay, are born that way.

For example, take a look at Prince (the American singer) ; he dresses like a woman but he is not gay but a heterosexual.

And the fact that I am a "fag" like you call me, doesn't mean that I live a crazy lifestyle. On the contrary, I am "God-fearing", go to church every Sundays, and I don't live a crazy lifestyle.

I hope many Nigerians in the future, learn to stop judging someone from the outside, but judge from the inside. Thank You

..Go to Hell John de Fag-tist...!!

@ John wooooow cross dressing in your opinion is not a problem? In my opinion I think cross dressers are sick in their mind.

The little boy cross dressing would cause a big problem to him in the near future because he ends up seeing that emmmm I love dressing like a girl, with that he will love playing with Barbie dolls and then he will end up loving to kiss Barbie ken dolls emmm I think to John” that is normal

And as for Prince everyone knows that Prince is an undercover fag.

Final I need to ask a question to all you God fearing Gays out there what do you preach in your church, and also when it comes to the topic of homosexuality how do you guys interpret that, especially the issue of Sodom and Gomorra

skankmypeaceofmind said...

@John.................if you don't like the heat in here then fuck off. i bet you are only gay because you don't live here. come here and we'd straight-en you out.

John said...

You guys can call me "fag this" or "fag that", I have been called that and ridiculed a million times and it doesn't disturb me. And I know if I go to Naija, right now, I would probably be killed. My uncles and brothers have threatened to kill me if they ever see me in this life. So quite frankly, you really don't scare me.

And to the individual who asked what church I go to, I go to the same church as you do.

I won't comment any longer on this issue. I wish you all well.

@John the reason you cant answer the question is beacuse u know beging Gay is not condone in the bible as for your uncles wanted to kill you if you go to Nigeria I do not condone that because it is against The rule of God to Take another mans Life.

God created adam and eve not adam and adam or eve and eve

err u guys should stop attacking john, he goes to church like fornicators, aduleterers(e.g some pastors you know) do. so pls detract that HUGE rafter from your eye.
homosexuality, fornication, adultery is sin and unnclean conduct, finish!
dont discriminate.
i dont know about being born gay though, i believe its a feeling that can be supressed with Gods holy spirit.

I will need people to stop trying to argue that homosexuals are born that way because what I know for sure is that God doesn't contradict himself. He can't condemn something and approve of it at the same time. This also goes out to the fornicators, adulterers, liars, murderers out there. Sin is sin and lets call it as it is.

From a biological standpoint, if you believe that God created you, put your mind, body and soul together, so are you saying that HE decided to create some people who are will be naturally attracted to opposite sex but said oh, some people will be confused and be bisexual, and then some people will just be attracted to the same sex and not reproduce. C'mon now, I didn't know God is that confused.

Just accept that you are attracted to the same sex for whatever reason, period. Lust can make you do all kind of things when it's entertained.

Little children who dress as the opposite sex are kids for goodness sake. So, for a parent to immediately put a tag or determine that my child has always been gay is sickening. But, hey what do you expect, many people don't understand what it really means to be a christian and when God says I don't condone this, HE's not playing.

Do homosexuals disgust me? No. Do I think they should be treated equally as any other person? Absolutely yes. Do I think it's ok for them to be called names and bullied? No.

But don't get it twisted, I have strong opinion on it based on God's standard and I will let you know upfront that I don't hate you as a person but I hate the sin that you are engaged in. So, there's a difference between having your opinion based on TRUTH than just bashing them. But if I am called homophobic for stating my opinion, let it be.