"I wouldn't vote for Dele Momodu" - Femi Kuti | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 19 October 2010

"I wouldn't vote for Dele Momodu" - Femi Kuti

"Dele Momodu hasn’t stepped on my toes but I wouldn’t vote for him. Do you believe he’s credible enough to be president of this country? If you look at Dele Momodu’s history, if I look at it tentatively, I will not even leave my house to vote for him" - Femi Kuti

Come to think of it...neither would I!

30 comments:

Surprise said...

Me too.

Dele wuld use all d money in d treasury to throw parties and print d pictures in Ovation for the masses to drool over.

Dele Momodu was only joking too...he didnot mean to be a president....Haba Cann't nigerians take a joke. wink wink

Anyone campaining for Bobdee as he is fondly called is quite frankly, an utter nutter!

Asabe said...

I would not vote for Dele Momodu, i would rather sleep at home on the voting day. He should try and feel the vibes of the people (the masses) around him.

Dele should tell us one thing he did to deserve our votes. Yes, he ‘dined and wined' with the looters of the treasury, he projected their recklessly lavish styles in his Ovation magazine...... He uses Ovation to sing praises of people who got their wealth from very uestionable sources, he showcased the 419 money miss road of our countries as if to say" it doesn't matter' .... And he did make good money from it.
Now he wants the national cake on his plate directly by becoming the President?. Dele lacks the integrity, please.
Let him try to show his love of the masses.

I'm not a fan of Dele Momodu, however i can see why some people may vote for him. Some people who have never voted may vote for him because he's a change from the usual "any business in government" candidates. So far the candidates are GEJ, IBB, Buhari, Bukola Saraki, Nuhu Ribadu and whoever else. That list is scary enough!!

skankmypeaceofmind said...

Lord knows that dele "ATTENTION ASHAWO" momodu would never get my vote.

nor would i... what a waste of his time and money

Kevin Obosi said...

Time waster...Hypocripte!!!

PS: Linda why do i have to log in allover again each time i need to leave a comment?

Nor i.

The Office of the President and Commander-in-Chief is now being turned to a circus......

SOLA said...

same here...
Btw, Femi's looking so sweeeetttt

dele momodu celebrates looters of government treasury in his ovation magazine...only birds of the same feather flocks together;dele is a looter too;i wont give him any chance by voting for him.

what does dele take aso rock for? a party hall to shoot picture?

he should go and contest as local government chairman first.

Nigerian Film and TV Addict said...

yes.i said this before. dele momodu is just a prick and tribalist. he thinks he is the future for nigeria because of his "maga no need pay" song.in his useless overpriced ovation magazine he shows all the bad men in nigeria, and he's claiming he's good...what makes him different? when he shows abacha in his magazine and other evil men.

VOTE IBB!

WORD!!!That idiot that glamorized political thieves.Why would anyone in their right mind vote for him?

roses said...

i think he is a joker! he will use the money to chop amala and ewedu and grow fatter and fatter! splashed over his pricey magazine..tufiakwa! God forbid..IBB would even be better

silk said...

dele momodu is not any different frm d other thieves people will vote for. dnt vote for one thief, another thief enters. its like square peg in a round hole.

Chi-squared said...

I'd rather vote for Clifford the Flesh Eater than for this ass kissing joker!

Tamilore said...

Wow! Do I say now that I respect Femi Kuti more than ever before now. I mean look at that Dele Momodu of a man who claimed he was chased out of his country by these wicked politicians and had to seek asylum in the UK, who then decided to start that his 'oppression' of a magazine (Ovation) if you ask me that people actually have to PAY to put their pictures in. And now its these same people that he is CELEBRATING in his magazine. the man has no LOYALTY whatsoever, He doesnt look or sound intelligent. I understand he is a journalist, but I bet he cannot write to safe his own life. He doesnt believe in our country Nigeria, he just another power-obsessed bastard!, who wants to be worshiped. When he claimed that he moved back 'home' that was suppose to be Nigeria, he settled in Ghana instead with his family. He cannot stand or live with the condition in Nigeria with Nigerians, all he wants is when he actually decides to 'move' to Nigeria with his family, the ONLY condtion they can live in is the very BEST itself, ASO ROCK! Nigerian say 'WHORE, SIT DOWN!!!' to that clown, momodu. WE READY FOR CHANGE!!!

Shadenonconform said...

Yeah i read the article yesterday. Femi is right. I agree with him one hundred percent. He totally kept it real in the interview and spoke the truth. The only part i didn't agree with was his having many girlfriends comment. Lol.

doll (retired blogger) said...

wow..rethots you read linda's blog

Demola Rogers said...

Sometimes...these peeps think Nigerians are essentially fools. Very insulting for him to even declare...not surprised, afterall IBB is running, what can be more crazy than dat?

*Yawns* I'll keep my vote until my unborn son declares for presidency..

who is the sacrificial lamb here? You better Give dele is respect... we have to put our votes and money where our mouth is..think once b4 you castigate

Femi's comment will never come to some of us as a surprise. Those who have an accurate sense of history will know that whenever history wants to repeat itself, it follows the same pattern. What do I mean? Femi's father - the late Fela Anikulapo-Kuti did a song to abuse MKO Abiola calling him International Thief Thief (ITT). He even went as far as carrying raw shit (igbe) to pour on the doorsteps of MKO Abiola. Such was Fela's hatred for MKO Abiola. In 2011, history will repeat itself again in the most unlikely circumstances. Femi against Dele Momodu will just be like Fela against MKO Abiola. As for me and my family, we have chosen DM - Divine Mandate - Dele Momodu for 2011! He is better than the rest of them who recked Nigeria! My 2 cents.

@anon oct 21 ,8.24,u crack me like mad.
in your wildest dreams
dele momodu cannot even win a local govt election

In his dreams wld he b president! Politics nt picture book oh! Aftall al dese pple he wnts 2run against he has celebrated 1 time or d oda so dey r al d same 2me! Dele momodu learn hw 2treat pple cos he's very rude wen u dnt hve moni/ r a celebrity!