Video: CCTV footage of the February Zenith bank robbery attack surfaces online | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 8 June 2017

Video: CCTV footage of the February Zenith bank robbery attack surfaces online

The CCTV footage of the Zenith bank four-man robbery attack which led to the death of one of the robbers and many injured have surfaced online. The robbery occurred on 22nd February, 2017 at a Zenith Bank Branch along Wetheral road Owerri. The CCTV footage which was released online shows the moment the robbers drove into the bank premises and started to shoot sporadically.

One of the policemen attached to the bank was able to gun down one of the robbers who went into the security office to see if anybody was there. According to reports online, the driver was caught at his father's burial and the policeman who succeeded in killing one of the robbers didn't die Watch the video after the cut..

69 comments:

Nice... Quick thinking Police officer!

Jesus

Beauty Osas said...

They need to promote that police officer is so courageous.

Beauty Osas said...

courageous enough to take risk

The Police man is a hero

That took courage.and imagine the well dressed man that carried those armed robberz???later they willl call there self oil tycoon,business man,philantropist.to deceive themselves

optimisticlady said...

Oh.... What a courageous police officer.
But they still stole the money they came for....

optimisticlady said...

They didn't even feel pity for their member that was gunned down.

The police officer was brave. The robber that got shot/killed was down right stupid. How could you have walked in casually into the security post like that despite being aware that an armed officer was inside shooting.

Dantob said...

The police officer was brave. The robber that got shot/killed was down right stupid. How could you have walked in casually into the security post like that despite being aware that an armed officer was inside shooting.

Police Man should get a Medal-of-Honour

Did he survive it??? Gallant man in deed

bukki said...

Good job! Thank God for your life

bukki said...

Good job! Thank God for your life! Lol @security officer he just walked out jejely

Kill or be killed
-Thank you God for triumph of good over evil

Hope that police officer didn't die...and why did he live the room...he cud av kept shooting frm there...

Mr. Dreamcast said...

SHARP POLICE OFFICER, IF HE IS STILL ALIVE HE DESERVE A BOTTLE OF HEINEKENjavascript:void(0)

on point officer good work

JAO said...

Die murda-f, thank God for ur life officer.

prince said...

WHY DIE FOR WHAT YOU WILL NOT TAKE WHEN LEAVING THIS WORLD, NO RIP = STRAIGHT TO HELL[ HELL CANDIDATE]

Please I hope the officer was not shot dead oh... Quick thinking. They need to release still pictures of those bandits and fish them out ASAP. These guys are so dangerous, look how they are dressed like responsible people. Yet some girls would be falling over for these touts. That one on bright blue needs to be sauced ASAP and the one who continued shooting. In fact all of them.

Almost appears like they followed someone in. Does anyone have details of where this took place?
Their still pictures need to be pasted on tv so people can turn them in by God's grace

I really pray he is still alive

Oh it was in Owerri, Kanu and FFK will not say anything about this oh ... Na to claim power they know

Cohjimaga said...

The robbers came with juju I think. The guy never knew the bullet will enter. The one sitting at the back had some shots that didn't enter.

Let the Government empower our officers with powerful Riffles to enable them gun down these Bastards with one Bullet.

JOELLY MENSTRUAL CUPS said...

We now see why we mustn't sleep on duty. Staying awake can save your life.If the Police man was sleeping or was not alert and ready with his gun, motherfuckers would have wasted him. They came to kill and got killed. We should all be careful wherever we are, so many dangers can lurk around, Jesus knows what he was doing when he taught us that line of prayer that says "Deliver us from all evil". We should always pray that prayer, those customers walking around minding their business were in danger of stray bullet. Thank God who saved everybody. Foolishness,to go kill himself over some wads of paper called money. I am liking that policeman, they need to teach me to shoot so that I can knock down such motherfuckers when they come around me. Motherbombing Motherfuckers!

They didn't even draw near to touch him or be there for him in his last moment. Motherfuckers!

They obviously followed that car, passed the bank gates, reversed in front of the gates then turned in to go into the gate. So sad. I really really hope they are caught. They seemed so brazenly confident. I also hope the police/security guy was not killed

Why did the gate man run away?
he should be sacked,.

The Police officer made the best move, If he had waited inside the security post, he will eventually run out of amo, remember there are still two other armed robbers who had not been neutralized shooting at him. He scored a major point killing one, he needed to move to a safer location before resuming engagement with them.

Earl said...

want to get a bigger penis? click here now

Officer stopped shooting for a bit hence creating the impression that he had been shot. Mumu gang leader(notice he took first shot) instead of focusing on their mission wanted to go shoot a "dead body" execution style. He got served instead....looooool!
My verdict, quick and smart thinking from the officer. He deserves a medal

Lol.
Kill me a Thief including PDPeives .

He had confidence in his gun but the confidence of the hardworking upright police man was in God. Fucker did not even hesitate to tread his way into the room. Was not wary at all. He stepped in and fell out. MMMMMMotherfucker!!! The God of that policeman is alive. Can you fucking imagine that, that split second that would have cost the policeman his life was widely used by him and that excites my spirit endlessly.

I love that police man, I Salute him.

We didn't see what happened in the shooting between the police man and the next fucker. It seemed to me like the police man got some bullets,I may search for this piece of news online to see. I am going to watch this video again. That part the killer stepped in and fell out amazes my Godly spirit at how God bowed the heaven and came down to march darkness under his feet at that split second( Sam 22 vs 10). The police man has my kind of grace in which God always sends from above to deliver me from many waters, ( 2 Sam 22 vs 17). Alleluia. I praise God for the police man'life.

Thought becomes things said...

This is my expectation from all police officers. may he live long man.

Linda do you remember when you blogged about it in February....see link below

http://www.lindaikejisblog.com/2017/02/one-killed-several-injured-as-daredevil.html?m=1

I went in search of news and learnt that they actually tailed behind a customer, I guess it's the person in the first car that drove in and that they actually accosted him and took his bag of money and even killed him. Ruthless idiots! I also thank God for the life of that young man in white shirt who left that security room seconds before this happened.He would have been caught in the gunfire in that room.The driver is pathetic,he would have been spraying stolen money to show off only to end up disgracing his family and father at his funeral. The sooner we all stop all these terrible show off we do at weddings and funeral the better for our society. Mttsscchhhheeeeew

If u were put in a room with gun men without any weapon to defend yourself... u either hide, fight or run. He took d best choice he had. Or have you ever seen a bank security with a gun before. What he did was the right thing to do in that situation.

Yes dear, great move at the right time too before they all colluded on him.

Linda you r doing a nice job. pls do upgrade your blog to a more responsive one for mobiles and other smaller device

Why should he be sacked? You are wicked so u want him to have stayed and got killed knowing too well that his jst a civilian without gun.

The police officer was smart though he was with charm because he was being shot at while running but it didn't enter likewise the driver and the robber at the back.juju jam juju juju come succumb, but i applaud the officers intelligence!

The police officer fired at there car 1st, watch the video and notice when the door window broke bcos of the shots the officer fired, that's why they fired back, and the foolsih robber went to check if the officer was down.

Juju keh??? Hian

No o he should stay and be killed without a weapon because he is earning 35k at zenith. U r a big fool

Thank God they did not share this cctv video when d robbery happen if not dis would have been another wasted effort of d police. They kept this video until after d arrest of d robbers kudos to d Nigeria police and to d innocent souls dat died rip

See how the zenith bank security guy waka comot gently....who wan die

Joseph said...

Mr. Anonymous you are harsh oh. What else do you expect an unarmed guard to do when faced with deadly armed robbers? I pray you don't ever find yourself in such situation.

KAI THE GATE SECURITY AND LADY ON RED SKIRT ATTEMPTING TO ENTER THE BANK WERE THE LUCKIEST

Lesson to bank security..stop begging customer for money and focus on security job at the bank

I thought of those innocent people going up and down for their daily bread.thank God they didn't start shoting immediately.imagine that security was next to evil when he opened the gate for them, he couldn't believe it, was still trying to figure it out and that officer....his God really at work, even as he escaped, he was covered by God's grace.keep us all from evil Lord!

"Wisely used"is what I meant there.
......that split second that would have cost the policeman his life was wisely used by him and that excites my spirit endlessly.

Yeah boy! We love our Linda when she is not bad mouthing Trump Sha, hugs to her and you too.
I enjoyed the blog today and couldn't let go of this particular thread because it awakened things in me. It reminded me again of stuffs I have been pondering on for sometime now about the spiritual things happening around us that we don't see, the spirituality in coincidences. What that policeman survived made me keep pondering on the great power in the fast use of the brain(quick thinking) and right now I feel like exercising my brain to keep it smart and alert. I have a great brain originally though and I ain't bragging.
The way that man saved his life again and again in split seconds by his defense action and the wisdom with which he dodged right in time inspired me greatly. I have already said in the other thread today that Imo state and Abia state Police are the best in the whole world with the way they work gallantly and sniff till perfect detect. The man was wonderful but at the end of the day the grace and glory was God's. I feel sad about the money owner that the fucketrs killed,I have been fuming all day asking "Why kill him after taking the money?". I refuse to get more upset over those fuckers this night. God is alive,Amen.

You are a fool

Wow!this is unlike our attitude towards security the man was @ alert kudos for gunning down one of the thieves and taking cover which terrified the other ones to take to their heels and that made them not to succeed because if they had succeeded it would have been very bad

Anonymous 13:45 you are a big fool!!! All the armed robbery incidence in other parts of the country, what political impact do they have on the state? It is these types of senseless bullying that has led to this (somewhat misguided) search for Biafra.

The stupid armed robber had so much confidence in his jazz, forgeting that u don't mess with the 1st person the pull the trigger!

grafixientsblog said...

Are u happy they robbed ???

The succeeded though, but lost a partner. The police officer needs double promotion. Praise to God of all creation... Its well with his (officer) soul, he won a battle flawlessly.

In my observation, one person inside d car dey followed has knowledge of d arm robbers. If u watch d video,u wld notice DAT it took d car dey trailed time to get into d bank.somone must have delayed their getting into d banking hall quickly to enable d robbers meet up wit dem outside. D arm robber who died was used for sacrifice of d juju dey relied on.I love d fact dat dey were all killed.follish thieves wit no Conscience.d security man who went out to get card was d luckiest. D police man was so brave, but I expected him to remain there and get dem down.juju dry fail ooo.dey came so protected, but juju to dey fail

The robbers planned a very fast operation without putting d security men into consideration cos dey thought all policemen hide wen dey see robbers with AK47...myopic thinking...der was a twist wen d policeman fired deir vehicle n wen dey fired back, d policeman stopped and dey assumed him dead and d foolish robber went in to check and got served...the policeman deserves a medal...By d way can anyone tell me wat d driver went to collect before entering d car again...n d way DAT security guard n female customer left d scene...so hilarious but sad abt d pple DAT lost deir lives in d robbery.

It was sad to read from the other thread that our brave policeman died after all. The people turning from praising him to castigating his moves should pray never to encounter this kind of evil from your fellow breathing able bodied men that instead of hustling for a living chose to be killing for money.
Nobody lived that moment with that Police man,he went through hell that day all for what? The small salary they are paying him. This has opened my eyes to the fact that these security agents police/army and others that put their lives on the line should be the highest paid, at least let them be feeding well while alive because when they are right there in the front line guarding money and people they are very close to heaven's gate.
Jesus Christ,so what did these fucking men achieve with waking up and causing 3 lives to be lost? I am so unhappy to hear that that man died. May he rest well with God, poor darling. Hugs, ouch! He is not alive to receive hugs, you know. It's so so unfair, this Fucking thing that happened.