See the luxurious maternity wing where Amal Clooney and George welcomed their twins | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 7 June 2017

See the luxurious maternity wing where Amal Clooney and George welcomed their twins

When you are as big as Goerge and Amal Clooney you can afford to welcome your babies in style, even if it costs you over £8,520 for a private suite. The actor and his barrister wife welcomed twins Ella and Alexander at the exclusive Kensington Wing of London's Chelsea and Westminster Hospital on Monday.

It was at that same wing that Cheryl and Liam Payne had their son three months ago and it's been dubbed the "Rolls Royce" of maternity wings because of how exclusive it is. Looking at the special treatment given to mothers who have their kids at the luxurious wing, it's no surprise that people are willing to pay so much for it.

New mums who welcome their bundle of joy in the expensive maternity wing are treated to smoked salmon for breakfast and £75 bottles of champagne. Expectant mothers and new moms booked to the suite can expect one-to-one midwife support and 24-hour care from a consultant. The Kensington Wing has 16 bedrooms, all with ensuite bathrooms and custom-made beds, supersize televisions, fridges and Wi-Fi.

Asides the cost of a private suite, normal delivery costs a whopping £5,600, while the Midwifery Led Care Platinum Package costs £9,100. Add that to the £8,520 cost of suite and you'll understand the cost of birthing one celebrity child.

More photos below...

15 comments:

When u are big.. u are big! God punish poverty!!

Money is good. Even with all this beauty, George ended up in a recovery mood. Na wa for him period

aww

Susan Omalicha Stanley said...

nice one, money rules but Jesus is the king

Nothing to it. Going abroad to give birth as a Nigerian will set you back almost N4 million. Compare it to this and you won't be far off. I was expecting it to cost up to $100k, but at less than £20k, it's not too extraordinary

Agbomen said...

Lolzz, Abi oo. You want your kids to come in style.

Agbomen said...

Hmm-hmm.

hrm paul said...

Chicken feed how much be 8,ooo pounds I thought it would go for 30,ooo pounds.Dammy krane can afford dat

Yes ooo!!!

Mugu like you. Typical statement from a fantasically corrupt citizen.

Haha Dammy Krane
The scammers are scamming the scams nowadays

Isnt that just the price of the room.

Vivienne B said...

Good for them; they forked out more than 8grand just to get their little ones out? Good! Well, the thing is while their kids were being born into the World in that posh pad, an unknown woman/couple somewhere in one of them IDP Camps (somewhere in the North of Nigeria) also gave birth in a mud house. Now the beauty of Life is both the child born in the £8,000 plus posh pad and the one born in the mud house have got the same chances at Life!

Now that said, Congratulations to the Clooneys

Is this supposed to be news huh??...ok.hope they give d child proper home training not giving birth in an expensive place matters

And tomorrow you will be talking Bullshit about Buhari's govt.Mad person.