President Buhari made three election promises and he has fulfilled them- Femi Adesina says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 7 June 2017

President Buhari made three election promises and he has fulfilled them- Femi Adesina says

Senior Special Assistant to the President, Femi Adesina, says President Buhari made three election promises before coming into office in 2015 and two years down the line, he has fulfilled all three. Speaking in a new interview with The Sun, Adesina said;

"If you are going to assess a government, or do any king of assessment at all, you often need to benchmark it against promises made. So, it is a good time to ask ourselves: what were the promises made? And how far have those promises being fulfilled? We cannot come with a definitive assessment of the government yet, because it is a four-year mandate. So, we can’t come with an assessment that is final. No! So, we ask ourselves: what are the promises the APC and President Muhammadu Buhari made before they came into power? Of course, they were three. The campaign was on three major planks: secure the country, fight corruption and restore the economy. And two years down the line, I can confidently say that those promises are being fulfilled. The level of fulfillment will differ from one area to the other, but, definitely, they are promises being fulfilled. In the area of security, we know that one major aspect of security in this country is the war against insurgency. There are others like the Fulani herdsmen issue, kidnappings, armed robbery, and all that. We knew where the Boko Haram insurgency was when this administration came in 2015. Boko Haram was running riot round the country.
The insurgency started in 2009 from the north-east; it crept into the north-west, north-central, Abuja and Kogi. From Kogi, it could have gone to south-west; and, from south-west, it could have gone to south-south. So, what else should be left of the country? That was the position as at 2015 May. Don’t forget that after the inauguration of the president, the ferocity of bombings was serious round the country. It was as if Boko Haram knew a Daniel had come to judgement, and they wanted to show him what they were capable of doing. But, then, they saw that the president re-equipped the military, changed the leadership, and restored morale. And he went to different countries seeking help in terms of equipment, and, later, the military was in a position to take the battle to Boko Haram, and chased them out of north-central, north-west, Abuja and limited them to just north-east, and not just the north-east but three states: Adamawa, Yobe and Borno. Soon, Adamawa and Yobe were cleared, and Borno became the only hotbed, and not the whole of Borno but just within the Sambisa Forest. And by December 22, the last camp, called Cam-Zairo (Camp Zero), of Sambisa Forest fell to the military. So, there is a wide difference –just like the difference between heaven and hell –between the insurgency battle today compared to 2015. There is a wide difference"he said

50 comments:

This man is definitely drunk

Ladun Liadi said...

The president reequipped the military? How much did he spend on arms and what did he buy?

fulfilling his promise by make nigeria from bad to worst, millions of graduates are out there without job.

MUMU

sheezee said...

Abegi.

What is this bigot saying again????someone should tell him the prize of one cup of Garri before he finished blabbing nonsense.

kisbykay (Travelling Agency) said...

Shut the f**k up man. Fool.

useless and hopeless man.

Indeed the economy is secure, millions of Nigeria lost their job in 2016, our GDP is going down, we r in recession, cost of living is high and inflation no go der. Security I give u guys kudo, indeed Fulani herdsmen killing and raping women everyday till date 07/06/2017 has been taken care of. Do u people reason or think before speaking. I think you look better if u close ur mouth

STORY!

This man is an imbecile.

Can someone please give this man edo spiritual slap....

femi or what did you call urself, in your own discretion is the country called Nigeria better than Badhari pick's it up?

MudaFucking Lier, what about d Economy and fighting corruption, what have Ur Stupid ASS Principal done to those promises? Instead He took this Hopeless Country to Unbearable Recession. Anyways by 2019 We are showing U stupid ASS government d way out!!

People are suffering and this idiot is still talking rubbish. Bastard

This fool is beginning to really annoy me.

Naijabetajobs said...

But the last time I checked $1 is not equal to N1 instead it has doubled and 2.1million Nigerians lost there jobs within 2years and d level of hardship keeps increasing on a daily basis. Everyday you keep failing on ur promises.

Stop callings Nigerians fools

Joyous babe, Linda Ikeji FIrst Cousin said...

Who is he ?

Linda Ikeji I don't know why you keep giving him a higher position. SSA indeed. He is SA.Oga Special assistant, so this is how you restore the economy? It is well with your generation.

AKARO SOLOMON said...

FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOLLLLLLLLLLLLL
THE BOKO HARAM ONLY CHANGED THEIR CERTIFICATE OF INCOPORATION TO FULANI HERDSMEN AT THE CORPORATE AFFAIRS COMMISSION OF ASO ROCK.

THEY HAVE KILED MORE PEOPLE THAN THE BOKO HARAM YOUR BOSS GROOMED
SILLY MAN

AKARO SOLOMON said...

THE BOKO HARAM ONLY CHANGED THEIR CERTIFICATE OF INCOPORATION TO FULANI HERDSMEN AT THE CORPORATE AFFAIRS COMMISSION OF ASO ROCK.

SILLY MAN

AKARO SOLOMON said...

SILLY MAN

hw u nor go talk anyhow when you dey see money dey chop by the time devil comot food frm your mouth you go knw.

Not drunk he is mad

#rubbish

Femi Adeshina may the Lord have mercy on your soul.

Oga Femi I wish you and your generation this kind of restoration. Your family economy will be restored just the way APC restored Nigeria from the way it was before 2015 to the way it's now.

I'm 20yrs/F/Single and I'm from Kwara state, but I want to marry and Igbo man so I can move with them. To be honest they are the only people that makes sense in this country called Nigeria. When the igbos say biafar we are all quick to abuse and say we want to remain in Nigeria and they should go, but outside that we all say I tire for Nigeria,no light, no water, no security, dead infrastructure we can go on n on.so to be honest do we like Nigeria the way it is? My guess is NO, so why get angry with people that say they don't like the system and want out?some are quick to say go, yes go leave lagos like lagos is their village. Those youruba shouting leave lagos don't you have a state? I have been to the south east and I can say one thing, no Igbo state is under developed go to onisha,oweri,aba and Enugu. So that makes me to ask why the anger? It took me back to bob marly's song( everybody is asking for peace,but no one is asking for justice) what I think they want is equal right and justice and that won't be easy to give them.

Like it or not that lagos we all talk about, they(igbos) make it happen from nolly wood to investment by the way most nolly wood moves is now getting closer to the east than lagos(asaba) I pick and Igbo man to stay with to an Hausa man any day any time. An Igbo man comes to your land start a business,build a house marry your ssister, eat you kind of food and speak your language. An house man comes to you land to shit on the street,ride Keke, sell suya,Mai ruwa, never rent a house but look for gate man work to do or look for an uncompletef building to stay in their dozens. They will never develop your land, they will marry a wife and keep her in their village, they don't buy anything from any one( av u ever seen an houseman buy clothes or food from a standard store?)they will never learn your language and will never marry from where they make money,cos they don't have value for their host.all the fighting in this country have never heard of an Igbo man killing anybody for religion nor tribe they just do business. We should learn to live as one. England,Scotland,Wales and Ireland together is called GREAT BRITIAN so why can't us all find a way to leave to get her and call it GREAT NIGERIA. If you guys don't want that then I'm ready to move with those of the future and not those that agree that Nigeria is sick and the whole world knows that but remain to keep doing things they have been doing for over 50yrs. Peope that rule us her older that the country, so how can they respect NIGERIA.

Where are those unpaid advocates of this administration, where is aboki the warri man, where is bonario...even they cannot defend this white lies. I know it sound cliche but we are patiently waiting for 2019..no need to waste my energy and vent..

Adesinner is an MDF (MoDaFurka).

Kai! Must you talk. Pls just leave us alone femi. Pls I beg u

Femi, Satan is the father of all lies.

Femi Adesina ur own cancer is visiting you soon for saying this rubbish.

this man is not responsible...i pray he wudnt be a victim to his lies

Scanty said...

Shameless asshole!

They ve Turned Nigeria to Joke...

May u be Bless in all ur Life...

Please who knows where they are selling Hot thunder and lightning...this man needs one.

JOYCE UKAGWU said...

THIS MAN MUST BE A BASTARD, BECOS A PERSON WHO DOES NOT KNOW HIS FATHER CAN SPEW SUCH ARRANT AND ABSOLUTE RUBBISH. STUPID STUPID FOOL!

Is this bloody idiot for real?

I hope this is a joke because this retard can not be serious

Game gal said...

Thi s man like Pres. GEJ's Okukpe is Buharis greatest undoing

God pikin said...

This man is a son of a bitch...you sure say you de this Nigeria with us so? Which security, the Fulani herdsmen type or the southern kaduna one...fight corruption my black ass, where is the money he has retrieved and who has gone to prison for any of it yet, we still service a loan mumuhari took at 66%....finally what stupid economy did your mumu grow. May thunder fire you for taking our sensibilities foregranted.

My broda recessions resemble restoration for your eye. I commend PMB for fighting corruption but core of contentment is no longer there o. Wen the economy starts booming, we go hail baba full time but until then sir, find another topic to discuss

Nigerians are very stupid .. so u call what dey are doing fighting corruption? Media trials,fumbling and inability to nail any suspect in the court? Discovering monies without owners? Flouting court orders, nepotism and propaganda.. Is that how developed countries fight corruption? Buhari is just a sick illiterate

Mind you SA is higher than SSA

Mr Femi Adeshina, I am surprised that a young man as u are can come out and lie to the whole world. Even d une
ducated man or woman on the street knows that 70% sick, and for an educated and respectable man like to make such comments is unfortunate. Pls hv in mind that u will not remain in that office forever. May God forgive u.