Photos/Video: Residents flee as Boko Haram members attack Maiduguri again | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 8 June 2017

Photos/Video: Residents flee as Boko Haram members attack Maiduguri again

Some parts of Maiduguri in Borno state is were attacked by suspected Boko Haram members. Residents of Jiddari Polo and Cashew Plantation areas, fled to safer areas following loud explosions and sporadic gunshots fired by the sect members. The attack came while the residents were breaking their Ramadan fast.
Twitter user, @Abubabak Mohd Kareto shared a video of fleeing residents.
A stray bullet hit the little girl pictured above.

22 comments:

Oh my goodness, my goodness😨😨😨.... Poor little girl thank goodness she's alive.
Eyah, things have really fallen apart and the center cannot hold. So sad

Nawa o they no de finish? Let them leave that town for bokoharam and goto Yoruba land

voice of the street said...

Government should take this matter serious now!!No safety at all.

My God what kind of nation is this that the federal government can't get find a lasting solution of Boko haram see this small innocent girl suffering unnecessary God please save this poor girl

Chai.. poor child

Igbos strong oo, how come they're still living in the North? Even youth corpers don't go there anymore? Na wa for ndigbo.

Am jst tired of these creatures. It's obvious dey r not d peaceful muslims. Killing in d time of fasting is wot I am not understanding period.

Millicent said...

My God! Is this my country looking like action film??? what do these people want for crying out loud! what is their aim??

And we were told that they have been crushed

Thank God for the life of the little girl

God have mercy on us.

APC, what happened to all your promises? You didn't even change one thing but make everything worse.

JOELLY MENSTRUAL CUPS said...

OH!
SO BOKO HARAM STILL DEY THERE?
I THOUGHT VEGETABLE BUHARI AND LIE LIE MOHAMMED SAID BOKO HARAM HAS BEEN DEFEATED

junia said...

thank goodness she's alive

kai tufia for boko haram

Agbomen said...

Jesus hv mercy!!! And it's all happening in the dark. Nigeria needs redemption.

The €2million allegedly paid to the terrorists by the federal government to secure the release of the Chibok girls will buy them more than enough sophisticated weapons and bolster their confidence enough to launch attacks at any target.

JOELLY MENSTRUAL CUPS said...

A stray bullet hit that young girl because some adults filled with hatred for their fellow human being chose to not go and hustle to make a living but to maim and kill. God it's high time you came down and wipe out these fools off the face of he earth so that good people can go about enjoying the world as they don't want to enjoy it again. God arise and demolish the Killers in our nation.Kill the Killers Lord. Everybody let us fast and pray against those who don't want us alive.Amen

€2M cash o... and who are they paying to? Shettima d mastermind of course ... abi who do you think has been housing those girls

Gbam