A 13-year-old JSS 2 student, Aounduver Terunm has reportedly committed suicide in Makurdi, Benue State capital. Late Aounduver who was a student of Lady Celina Academy
Makurdi, was found hanging inside his parent's chicken pen at their
Federal Pay Office, Nyima residence on Sunday afternoon, June 4th.
Speaking to Vanguard on Tuesday, distraught mother of the deceased, Mrs. Veronica Terunm, said she was still in shock and could not comprehend what led her son to abominable act.
“I cannot just understand what really happened I must confess. He was just a small boy, I advised on Sunday
afternoon on the need for him to be a good boy in the family and few
hours later I found him hanging and dead in our chicken pen.
“That afternoon he was playing football with his mates outside and at about 7pm we started looking for him after his mates had all gone home.
“After searching the entire neighbourhood for him, my instinct directed me to the pen where I found him hanging lifeless. I couldn’t understandable it.
I screamed and called his father who was not within at the time.
“My husband came and was speechless and shocked. We immediately called the Police who came and observed the situation and after examining his remains they expressed shock that he did no stool or urinate on his body as expected in such deaths.
“Moreover, he was hung with a piece of rag which obviously couldn’t have carried his body weight and his legs were on the ground that has left us even more confused, however we are not suspecting anybody in this matter but we are allowing the Police do their investigation.” She said as she wept uncontrollably.
Spokesperson for the Benue State Police Command, ASP, Moses Yamu who confirmed incident said the matter is being investigated.
“That afternoon he was playing football with his mates outside and at about 7pm we started looking for him after his mates had all gone home.
“After searching the entire neighbourhood for him, my instinct directed me to the pen where I found him hanging lifeless. I couldn’t understandable it.
I screamed and called his father who was not within at the time.
“My husband came and was speechless and shocked. We immediately called the Police who came and observed the situation and after examining his remains they expressed shock that he did no stool or urinate on his body as expected in such deaths.
“Moreover, he was hung with a piece of rag which obviously couldn’t have carried his body weight and his legs were on the ground that has left us even more confused, however we are not suspecting anybody in this matter but we are allowing the Police do their investigation.” She said as she wept uncontrollably.
Spokesperson for the Benue State Police Command, ASP, Moses Yamu who confirmed incident said the matter is being investigated.
"I can assure you that we will definitely dig dip into the matter."
19 comments:
NAWA
suicide? I doubt this. a 13 year old doesn't have the emotional maturity to commit suicide. he was murdered and the killers used the cover of suicide because they know nigerian police would not investigate.
want to get a bigger penis? click here now
It wasn't a suicide. There was a foul-play there. It should be properly investigated. NOT A SUICIDE.
So sad
Madam!
this your story no dey add up..
It can never b suicide unless he's possessed. A 13yr old Nigerian wouldn't do that.
The mind of men is DESPERATELY WICKED!.
This is a terrible loss of precious human life.
However the mother should not say that they are not suspecting anybody.
This is clearly a homicide and they need to suspect questionable people.
The body must be examined to see if there is any sign of assault, sexual assault, sodomy etc.
His movement throughout that day must be retraced and everyone he interacted with must be interviewed.
God will expose the killer(s).
Madam, please this is the time to name all your enemies. This boy was murdered.start talking on. I can swear his father's side chick has a hand in this. Oya begin to talk.
What is this world turning into, i think there's more to it, poor boy, may his soul rest in peace.
In order wrds, it isn't suicide. For me, it's improbable for a 13yr old Nigerian child to commit suicide. There's Clearly more to it, than meets the eye. I pray the Police are able to unravel the mystery behind his death. Lord have mercy.
This cannot be suicide for a thirteen years person, even a spiritual manipulation may sound plausible but it won't be through self hanging. The police should be thorough in their investigation, because someone killed that boy
Omg...can imagine wat the poor woman is going through
Long live LIB
The mind of men is DESPERATELY WICKED!.
This is a terrible loss of precious human life.
However the mother should not say that they are not suspecting anybody.
This is clearly a homicide and they need to suspect questionable people.
The body must be examined to see if there is any sign of assault, sexual assault, sodomy etc.
His movement throughout that day must be retraced and everyone he interacted with must be interviewed.
God will expose the killer(s).
Dis is terrible.. RIP
Abeg na kill dem kill am ooooooooo. Dear God please let the killer be caught in Jesus name Amen. RIP boy
Hmmmm....ps 68 vs 1..this sad.. am stocked... speechless
This is not a suicide
Already the police adequately stated that in such deaths, stools or urine would have been found on the deceased. That suggest that there was a foul play. Who killed the teenager? The police must find an answer and unravel this mystery. How can somebody not suspended in air die as a result of a rag tied to his neck while his legs were on the ground? I smell a sinister action must have taken place. My condolences to the bereaved family.
Thank you ojare. He could have been battling with his sexuality or sexual abuse which could have led to such evil thoughts and eventually he did the unthinkable. Either way suicide or murder, this is really sad.